Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mission Painting and Home Improvements

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7381 W 133rd St

Overland Park, KS 66213

http://www.missionpaintingkc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mission Painting, as stated in our first core value, is driven by faith. We know God has given us a platform to make this world better. Therefore, we help vulnerable women and children at risk of being trafficked. To help them, we aim to be excellent at our craft. We dramatically improve the appearance of homes and businesses through meticulous interior painting, and we extend the life of your property through our detailed approach to exterior painting. Loving our neighbors. Serving our city. That’s our core focus at Mission Painting, and we invite you into the journey. When you choose us as your home or commercial painter, you’re choosing to be part of something bigger than ourselves. Our Guarantee. Your Delight. We pursue your satisfaction through relentless work and attention to detail. Our ownership has experience in the ultra challenging painting climates from cold and rainy Michigan seasons to hot and dry Arizona summers. Wanting the wholesome values of the midwest and convenience for expansion, we have firmly planted our roots in the Heart of America: the Greater Kansas City Metro. And no matter where you are or what your need, we’re confident in the Mission Painting Guarantee: We leave your home better than when we found it. As we pursue excellence for homeowners in need of interior painting, exterior painting, or other painting contractor needs, we operate with a specific process in mind. The cyclical process contains five main steps, and it will change the way you view painting as it relates to your home or business. After you experience how easy our process is, you’ll be searching for other things we can come paint for you at an affordable cost. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

2

3

3

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (57)interior painting (49)general contractors (19)drywall (7)siding companies (6)woodworking (4)stucco (1)pressure washing (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-25 of 95 reviews
5.0

05/16/2022


Amanda P.

Once more, a job well done. We've had Mission paint the inside of our house and this time, it was the exterior. With Ben's help, we got a quick estimate and selected the best package for us and our house. Then, it was time for painting. The crew was attentive and Bill was awesome! We had some small little things happen, but everything was made right and we are once more pleased with Mission and having them paint our home. We will definitely use them again for our painting needs. Thank you all so very much!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


Madalyn K.

We were at our wit's end trying to find someone to paint the exterior of our house. We'd been ghosted so many times and I decided to research and discovered Mission painting. Ben was our initial contact and he called me within a few hours. He was very upfront about everything, costs, repairs to be done, and gave us an exact estimate! I gave 4 stars because this was a little more than we had budgeted. By Friday of that week, we knew who we wanted to work on our exterior. After several delays due to weather conditions the crews were able to start our exterior. Our project manager Bill was in constant contact with us, via text or phone, and provided daily project updates and giving us time frames for work to be completed (weather permitting of course!). Bill always professional and responsive and polite. The crews were dedicated and extremely hardworking. We knew every day they would show up and get started. In order to get our project underway, they would often work until dark. We would use Mission Painting again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

3.0

03/15/2022


Marjuerite B.

I was not please with the job, I am not satisfied at all. They did not finish some of the job. There is some leaks. My family was very upset.

Description of Work
Painted my house. Stucco repair and power washing.

Category pressure washing,stucco,interior painters

Cost $19,583

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

01/07/2022


Ryan K.

Mission Painting saved us from a bad job done by another company. Previously, another outfit came to our house and removed a textured wall treatment in a haphazard way. The walls were uneven and the entire house was a mess. I didn't think the walls could be repaired easily. Mission Painting came in to prime and paint, but also suggested to reskim the walls in certain places without me prompting them to take a look. Mission Painting repaired the walls with new skim coating where it needed to be done, in addition to laying down a fantastic prime & paint job. We were on a tight timeline, the job had to be completed prior to some other scheduled services on the house. Mission Painting said they could finish before our drop dead date, we trusted them even though the timeline seemed undoable, and they finished the job early! 10/10 would recommend

Description of Work
Prime & Paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

5.0

09/02/2021


amber S.

Great customer service and work. Any concerns I had they immediately addressed. I was very impressed with the work and the professionalism. I will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting Wood Root

Category contractors,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

08/25/2021


Leslie H.

We recently had the exterior of our home painted by Mission Painting & Home Improvement. They did an excellent job from start to finish. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior home Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

08/19/2021


Larry K.

Chose Mission Painting due to their professionalism which continued throughout the project. The exterior of our house was painted before schedule and completed within a week. Would recommend Mission Painting to anyone wanting a quality job done by quality people.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


Donald F.

Extremely happy as to my association with Mission Painting. Starting from hearing their Life 88.5 commercials to the final walk around .. ALL was handled professionally & incredibly responsive to my wants & needs. As the owner of "Donald L. Ferguson Drywall, Inc." serving the Kansas City area, I monitor customer service closely & Mission lived up to the same high standards I hold myself to. Very Impressive. If you find yourself in need of a 5-Star paint job on your home .. just call Dave Higgins .. @ Mission Painting & I'm sure he'll do for you that which did for me!!!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of House & Barn

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for Mission Painting and Home Improvements - 7381 W 133rd St, Overland Park, KS - 39414980

+3 More

5.0

07/19/2021


Roy S.

Top notch experience from the detailed estimate to the completion of the project. Renault (Chipotle) and Louis are two of the hardest working gentleman I’ve seen. Extremely pleased with the paint job.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint Job

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


Fred G.

The Mission Painting and Home Improvements team just performed a miraculous makeover on the exterior of our home. We went from shabby to fabulous in less than a week! The painting was long overdue and the house needed considerable carpentry work. Tony did a great job making the repairs and we appreciated his cheerful demeanor. Yuri and Henry repaired, prepped, masked and painted along with Tony and were pleasant and professional every day. There was tremendous attention to detail and the final walk through with David is something rarely seen with contractors. The management team, David and Kevin, were actively involved and were totally cooperative when we decided to change paint colors halfway through the job. It gives us great pleasure to recommend this fantastic team. Congratulations, Mission Painting and Home Improvements!

Description of Work
Exterior repair & painting

Category siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

06/26/2021


Jim E.

They did an excellent job from preparation to final painting. Exceptional attention to detail. Anything we questioned or asked for they responded with a smile and immediate action. Job was finished on schedule. David Higgins, the project manager, stayed on top of the job and did a complete inspection with us after the job was completed. Should any problems arise, David said to call him and they would take care of it. The painting and prep crew were a pleasure to work with, Renault (alias Chipotle), GeGe (not sure of his name), and Luis. I strongly recommend Mission Painting for a professional job at a fair price.

Description of Work
Whole house exterior paint job.

Category contractors,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2021

5.0

06/21/2021


Craig P.

Great company to work with from estimate, to color consultant, to the painting process. Everyone was professional and great to work with. A big thank you to the painters who did a lot of scraping to get the house ready for paint.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

06/20/2021


Jeff V.

Excellent experience from first contact through job completion. Ben was great to work with on the sales side as was very clear in what work was to be done, cost options and was very prompt in communication. Belinda was great to work with on the color mock ups. Finally David, Kevin and his crew were simply excellent. Meticulous in all they did from taking care of my new landscaping to cleaning up at the end of every day to most importantly their craftmanship on the project. Could not be more pleased with the outcome. I will use Mission again and recommend them to all I can

Description of Work
Exterior Paint, Wood Rot Repair and Deck Stain

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

5.0

06/19/2021


Andrew B.

Getting exactly what you want is priceless. Eric, Bill, Susan, Jessica, Carlos, Alex, and the rest of the team handled everything from helping me pick a color to hanging light fixtures. Bill stayed involved until the finished product was as close to spotless as humanly possible. Truly excellent work that should stand the test of time, and my house looks exactly as I had envisioned it. I'm very happy I went with Mission Painting.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Dave B.

We had the exterior of our home painted and are extremely pleased with the outcome. From the bid to completion, everyone was professional, on time, and paid attention to details. We would highly recommend them for your home project.

Description of Work
House exterior painted

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

3.0

05/07/2021


Sharilee J.

Positives: Everyone, including the estimator, crew chief, crew, project manager, and owner, was courteous, respectful, and professional. The estimate and contract were very clear about expectations as to what work would be completed and how that work would be completed. The crew was careful in their cleanup, although they did leave the faucets turned on every night. Kevin, the crew chief, who was overseeing multiple projects, had great attention to detail when he did a walk around marking places to touch-up. Negatives: Communication with the estimator, Ben, through the point of signing the contract was fine. Once they were ready to begin the process, Jessica emailed asking for paint colors and asking if we had any questions. She then forwarded those questions to David, the project manager, who did not respond until we emailed him the list of questions directly several days later. The contract states that Mission Painting will “provide daily updates to our customers.” Other than the day they power-washed, we never knew when anyone was coming to work so we had to stay home much more than usual. (They power-washed on Friday, said they'd be back Saturday and maybe Sunday, but they didn't show up either day. Then they showed up unexpectedly the next Saturday morning.) During the three days of painting, the project manager never came onsite or contacted us via email or text to ask how things were going. We had to stay home for the three days so we could communicate colors and answer questions for the crew. The contract states, "We will use great care around flowers and all sensitive landscaping" and "If anything at your home gets broken, we will report it to YOU before leaving or leave you a note that it will be taken care of ASAP. Under no circumstance will we leave it for you, the customer, to find." However, our dryer vent cover and branches from our Japanese maple tree were broken yet no one told us about it. After we pointed out the damage, the company was quick to take care of the problems. The contract states, "This is for 2 coats of paint. We spray, back-roll, and brush the first coat to fully penetrate and cover the surface. The top coat is sprayed to coverage after the 1st coat is fully dried." Paint was sprayed and back-rolled. No brushing was done on the first coat. Later touch-ups were done with a brush. There was never a second spraying done. We won’t know for a few years whether or not the paint job was good enough in spite of this short-cut. Four days after the painting was finished, David came out to do a final walk-around. Together we marked several places to touch up, including painting behind the weatherstripping of a door that had been closed when the painters initially painted it. The paint was already cracking at seams between the cedar shakes that had apparently not been caulked initially. He said that’s just the way it is with this kind of siding. After he left, we found that the door still had not been painted. The next day we went ahead and painted the edge of the door and caulked and painted the cracks in the siding just to get the project completed. The house does look beautiful, although we don’t know yet how long the paint job will last.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of home and outbuilding

Category house painters

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

04/28/2021


Ricky S.

We had Mission Painting, paint all of our oak cabinets white as well as all the rest of the trim in our house. They also painted every room in our living area including bedrooms. We also had them repair wood rot and paint the exterior of our house, changing the color as well. This was a major project and we could not be more happy with the outcome of how it all turned out. Our experience beginning with the bid from Ben (which was more detail than we had ever seen from anyone..ever) all the way through with daily contacts with David & Bill the project managers who were dedicated to making sure that every detail in the project was completed to our satisfaction was done with professionalism and all in a timely manner. We would highly recommend Mission Painting & Home Improvements to anyone.

Description of Work
Cabinets & trim painted, interior walls painted. Exterior wood rot repaired and exterior of house painted

Category contractors,drywall,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Images

Review for Mission Painting and Home Improvements - 7381 W 133rd St, Overland Park, KS - 39311447
5.0

04/22/2021


Giang V.

Awesome! Kept me informed every step of the way. Professional team!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/21/2021


Donna V.

Mission Painting did an awesome job making the outside of our house look brand new again! We had a substantial amount of wood rot and panel siding that needed to be replaced as well as a new paint job. Ben did a great job on the front end by providing us a detailed estimate of what work would be done, including pictures of the damage to be repaired. This estimate had a huge impact on our decision on which company to go with, as we knew exactly what repairs were included in the proposal. Pablo did a great job leading the on-site team. David did a great job leading the project and making sure that all or our concerns were addressed to our satisfaction. They even installed new outside light fixtures and numbers on the house for us. We now have great curb appeal again! Thank You Mission Painting!

Description of Work
Panel Siding, Wood Rot, Exterior Painting

Category contractors,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


MICHELLE G.

Mission Painting has been the best painters I have EVER used. Their quote was on point and they even pointed out areas we should have fixed we were just going to let be. The cost between them and just a mom and pop type of business wasn't completely close and they did much more work!!!!! We actually boarded our dogs and left for a business trip while they painted and we came home to the most exquisite place!!! Even my teenagers commented how awesome it looked. This is my 8th house and I have dealt with a ton of painters, I don't ever want to move again now and they will be coming back to paint our 2nd floor once we move on to that part for remodeling and updating this fall!!! You won't go wrong with them!!!!

Description of Work
Indoor painting of entire first floor walls, ceiling, doors, and trim.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Paula L.

Mission Painting completed our small project (painted the walls of one bedroom) but treated us like our job was the most important one they had going. Jessica (scheduling manager) was easy to work with and she found an opening in their busy schedule to accommodate us. Project manager Bill and crew were a pleasure to have in our home. Beautiful work, highly recommend. We’ll definitely use Mission Painting for future projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category contractors,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


Jeff I.

The work Mission Painting was outstanding ! I have looked for a quality painting contractor for years. Mission Painting exceeded all standards of quality workmanship and staffing excellence.

Description of Work
Interior wall painting, cabinet painting, drywall repair

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Images

Review for Mission Painting and Home Improvements - 7381 W 133rd St, Overland Park, KS - 39242178

+2 More