Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2008

4.5

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2703 W. 40th Ave.

Kansas City, KS 66103

Description

After having raised 7 children, I found myself needing to make a living on my own .... I've always enjoyed cleaning, so I've decided to do it professionally. I employ 3 girls full time, and we specialize in 'DEEP' CLEANINGS. I also offer exceptional quality, regularly scheduled cleanings. Please

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karen B.
5.0
07/30/2018
Anne and her team of 2 did an outstanding job deep cleaning our home. They were fast, thorough and professional. They got up on ladders, cleaned stove grates, Although it is a lot of money, we were very impressed and will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Deep cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Rachel M.
3.0
06/19/2017
The team was very prompt, and friendly. I left the house so we would be out of the way. I was contacted and told the job was taking longer than expected but I was welcome to come home. I came home and stayed in the basement so I wouldn't interfere. Once they were done, I ended up paying for 18 hours opposed to the 12 hours that was originally quoted. Anne was apologetic about the mis-calculation. I didn't inspect the work before they left, and this was my fault. I was very disappointed in the consistency of cleaning. For example, the vacuuming was fantastic, and nearly all furniture had been moved and cleaned under. The shower floor had been scrubbed, but above the soap dish, towel rack, and door in that same bathroom were missed. I specifically requested the blinds be done, but it looked like the top several slats were missed. The fan in the dining room was dusted, but not the one in the master. There were just odd spots (on some doors and parts of baseboards, light switch plates) that seemed to be overlooked. I was very frustrated with this especially considering the substantial additional cost I paid.
Description of Work
I hired Above and Beyond Deep Cleaning because we were listing our house for sale, and I wanted a good, complete clean. The initial meeting went well, and I explained I wanted only the main level, and upstairs cleaned, and all cabinets in the kitchen could be left alone. The quote I was given was for 12 hours and I understood it may take longer as it's difficult to anticipate a first time clean.
Category
house cleaning
Lori M.
5.0
02/14/2017
Ann and her team were awesome!! She even recommended that I wait till after spring rains were over!! Her crew were dressed in uniform, and showed up on time. Courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional in their work. Every screen was removed and washed with soap and water along with the window sills and glass. Her team were prepared with proper tools/equipment, and a great attitude. They spent the entire day and got the job done. She hires only the best. Highly recommend her and plan to use her from now on for my window cleaning. A++++
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
house cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Well Thank You [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for taking the time to give me the gift of a nice review. Thanks for calling us again to do the windows on your new home this year. See you soon ! Anne
Kimberly C.
5.0
02/14/2017
I love this company. Anne the owner, is consistently detailed and thorough. She and her crew found things I didn't know needed cleaning and the speed and efficiency were very impressive! Anne is very punctual and very knowledgeable about her products and what works for every surface of the house. She is punctual and reasonable to top it off. I will be staying with this company. The best I've seen. Thank you!
Description of Work
I have used 3 other companies in the past and I decided to try a different one since I wasn't real pleased with the others. I needed a deep cleaning for my 3 bedroom 3 bathroom house. I have had this company come to my house every two weeks for the last couple of months.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for having us and for referring us to some of your family. It makes the job so enjoyable, to work for such appreciative people. See you soon. Anne.
Valerie B.
4.0
11/09/2015
Initial quote was quite high as I had used them for same service at my house a couple of months prior which was quite a bit larger than my boyfriend's house (for which I was enlisting their services this time). However, after further conversation, Anne and I we were able to get that worked out. She was also able to squeeze us in with somewhat short notice which was very much appreciated. The services themselves were good but communicating about how filthy some of the things were seemed unnecessary. Overall, good cleaning services and, ultimately, decent price.
Description of Work
Move out cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work for you. Call us any time, and I'd be happy to help. I appreciate your flexibility and trust that we knew how to take care of your needs at your home. As for mentioning how dirty things were...lesson learned. I need to be careful with mentioning just 'how dirty things are' next time. I will say though, that sometimes it is important to discuss, as it does help explain a 'higher quote'. Thanks again.
Jess K.
5.0
10/15/2015
Very thorough cleaning! Worked hard for entire time! Appliances and sink shining afterwards.
Description of Work
Cleaned house
Category
house cleaning, plumbing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks for having us [Member Name Removed]. You were a good customer.
Richard P.
3.0
10/11/2015
Im am sorry to see that this service provider cannot even respond to the real issue. I cancelled the cleaning service after a no show. The fact that I got no response from Above and Beyond from Wednesday the day there were to clean, until Sunday evening is poor business and poor management. Please tell me in which instance is this acceptable business? I did not get an apology, but only excuses of why they didn't clean. It may be interesting to all Angie's List subscribers that this provider could not clean a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom home in 4 hours. They asked for another 1/2 hr. to clean a half bath which they said they could not get done in the time that they were there. No profit you say? Paying the maid $12.50 and hour and Above and Beyond collecting the other $12.50 hr when the owner was only there 3 times. I do understand that you may be new to the business world and everyone learns as they go along. The best of luck in future endeavors.
Description of Work
House cleaning 4hrs $100, every third week.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that we were not a good fit for each other. I do hope that you find someone that you like.
Richard P.
4.0
09/27/2015
In the beginning Anne with Above and Beyond gave a nice presentation on what they will do. The initial consultation in my home went well, and the company appeared as if they were flexible, and would work with you to ensure satisfaction. They seemed agreeable. The rate was high, but I was willing to pay more if the work was good. The owner raved on how long her employees had been with her. They seemed challenged since I wanted a cleaning every three weeks. Once they began to work in my home, I notice they were not agreeable, and didn't want to work with you. I was faced with negativity, and got the impression that this is the way it is. The Owner Anne had said that she would be by to do quality checks, only to notice that the quality checks are only once every two months. A few times I brought up concerns on things that I noticed after the clean, with a few of them appearing unchanged. At times I would come home during the Cleaning to find the maid had done things such as walk in and throw keys down onto a wood foyer table, leave wet cleaning rags with bleach thrown down on top of the carpet. Dirty mop water was poured down the kitchen sink. They were not knowledgeable on cleaning silver. When I asked to do something extra, they would say they will get to it, but did not. instead of the owner of the company getting back to me as far as why it was not done, I would have to reach out to them to get an answer. I would get replies from the owner saying she would have to decide if it was going to require an extra cleaning In the end, they were scheduled to do a cleaning, and never showed up. I reached out to the owner twice via email and phone and received no return contact from the company. For this reason is why I have cancelled my service.
Description of Work
House cleaning services. $25 per hours for a total of 4 hours.
Category
house cleaning, plumbing
Vonda M.
5.0
06/03/2015
I purchased the service off the Big Deal Special. It turned out she sold several specials, so the arrangement for a date to clean was further out than I had planned. But she had a cancellation and moved me up. She arrived promptly and covered my list of what services I wanted completed. She cleaned all woodwork, washed cabinets in kitchen, cleaned oven, polished the fridge. All light fixtures cleaned and dusted. Master shower looks amazing, it had a spot that I had not been able to get cleaned and she has it looking like brand new. She polished the wood floors, they are so clean they squeak when you walk across them. I am extremely satisfied and would use her again.
Description of Work
Complete cleaning of 2 story house.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Well thank you [Member name removed]. You have a beautiful home. Call anytime if you need any more cleaning done. It was a pleasure. It really was.
Marcellyn F.
3.0
06/02/2015
After Anne's first visit she called back stating she had recalculated; the estimate was now $6000. I stated again "let's see how much is accomplished in the 8 hours." I neither accepted nor rejected the estimates. Anne, the two male workers, and I met Monday, 5-18, to discuss my concerns due to my invisible medical disability which is severe, limiting my activities and cognitive functioning. Anne assured me Tim was very good at determining what can or cannot be discarded. At 9 Tuesday morning they came. I identified specific areas that were off limits. They discarded boxes and other items I approved that accumulated during the months I was unable to do it myself. Later they were getting down to the carpet which, I acknowledge, was dirty. More than 4 years ago I had three cats. One developed poor litter box habits and I had her "put down." I tried to clean up as best I could but knew I had not reached all areas. The workers put on protective masks and gloves. The doors were open for extra ventilation. About 3:30 they left for the day to return on Thursday. The stress level of the day for me resulted in extreme pain and fatigue; I needed the next day to recuperate. Thursday they returned at 10 and continued working. By this time I had begun to discover items that were missing from their usual places, some from off-limits areas; specifically, printed music, certain areas of books, and items on the dining room table. I missed some diabetic cook books and my hymnal from the dining room table. I missed some music on the end of the organ bench. This music is irreplaceable! I believe the younger worker removed these items. On more than one occasion he asked me if he could organize the things on the table and on the organ bench. I told him these areas were off limits but I got the feeling he was "itching" to get his hands on them. FYI: Recently I had an addition to my house and some things, such as the bookcase for the music, were put in the basement temporarily; the music was stacked on and beneath the organ bench. I asked the workers to bring the bookcase upstairs so I could put the music away. I asked about the missing items. Neither acknowledged moving/taking the items. We all went "dumpster diving" later trying to find the music. Although this was not found, I did find my electric water kettle, my iron, some papers that had been in an off-limit area to be shredded, a dish towel taken off the towel rack, parts of a hand-held vacuum, a nearly empty roll of paper towels AND the metal holder, a box of 12 6x9 legal-style notepads still in their original box (the remaining 10 were in perfect condition), and 5 unopened boxes of cereal. Thursday morning I learned that the workers were Anne's sons, Mike,19, just finished a year in college, and an older brother, Tim, probably 25+, who was currently unemployed. They were acceptable to me as long as they did what I wanted. I heard one of them on the phone and then said to his brother "She doesn't want us to use her vacuum." I assumed he was talking to his mother but I don't know whether "her" referred to his mother or me. They had no vacuum with them. Tim asked if he could use mine. I agreed but I didn't know he was going to abuse it. It "was" a general household vacuum and not built to withstand 1 hr+ of continuous use without being turned off. The motor apparently burned out. Later when Mike picked up the vacuum to use it only the lights came on. He showed it to Tim and me. Tim commented that he smelled something hot when he was using it. The vacuum was discarded. About 3 Mike left and Tim and I were again "dumpster diving." He told me things about his brother that confirmed my impression that he was a "typical" 19 year-old who thought he was more mature than he really was and this caused Tim concern and anxiety. Tim said he would come alone on Friday. Friday Tim came at 10 AM saying Mike would be along shorty but he was to do nothing but put a bookcase together and look for the music. Mike seemed to be just haphazardly looking through the dumpster and he said there were no assembly instructions for the bookcase so he had nothing to do. I found some things for him in the activity room that did not require disposing of anything. He arranged it very nicely but one thing I wanted moved he wanted to put elsewhere; therefore, it did not get moved. Mike does have a good eye for attractive, functional, organization. They left about 3:30 agreeing to come back Tuesday (after Memorial Day) to clean the floors. They would bring a Shop-Vac. That was the last day. The dumpster would be picked up then and I needed time to recover. I could always call them back at a later time Tuesday Tim and Anne came about 10:30 saying Mike would not be coming. The floors were to be vacuumed and scrubbed that day as appropriate. I said to Anne, "I guess you know what happened to the vacuum?" She said yes. There were a few other things I had noted and went through the above list. I told her that in my opinion the two brothers together should not be paired, unsupervised, on a project. Mike, in particular, was too immature and had not had enough experience in life to understand the lifestyle of seniors or what is and is not important to them. Tim was much better but even he showed some unacceptable tendencies when making decisions about someone else's belongings. I told Anne I had expected her to come at least daily. She revealed she had been on a 3-day canoe trip during that time. I thought she should have known her sons well enough to know they had difficulties getting along together, that Mike had issues following instructions, and that Tim became very upset because Mike "created" too many problems. But I was also quick to praise both young men for their industrious hard work and determination.. They did take an hour for lunch each day but while they were here they worked steadily and did not "goof-off.". Anne left to get a vacuum for the carpet and was going to get a $34-$45 Eureka upright vacuum and leave it with me as replacement for my $200+ Oreck! I turned her down. I need to select my own vacuum for my physical needs. When Anne returned after 12:30 with a vacuum, she sat on the organ bench, opened a folder and said "I need to figure this out." I sat waiting. She told me the amount was $1930.00. I continued to sit as did she looking at each other. I asked what she wanted. She responded, "my check." I said I was not going to pay until I had a written itemized statement. She became irate and said she had never had a client refuse to pay her at the end of the job. (The job was not done.) Apparently Tim heard part of the conversation from another room and began to throw a "temper tantrum" to rival that of a child. He yelled statements that were totally untrue (he denied using the vacuum) and said he was not staying where he was not appreciated or getting paid. Then he left the premises after a couple of return trips to yell something else quite inappropriate. Anne was also yelling that "I was not going to pay her and that was not the way to do business." I wanted an itemized statement that I could review before paying and a discount for my vacuum and cat carrier which was missing a part. She went out to her vehicle and called the police probably because she thought I was not going to pay her. I, in turn, called the police because I felt I was being bullied and was concerned for my safety and that of my property. Two officers came. She denied Tim had used the vacuum--she was canoeing at that time! The officers were pushing for a resolution. We finally reached an agreement of $1384.60. I agreed under duress only to get Anne away from me. Then there was a problem with method of payment. I couldn't find my check book, and she couldn't take my credit card because she didn't have her machine with her. Finally she accepted an electronic check which I ordered online through my bank while the officer watched me. She did not want to do this because she thought I would cancel it when she left. I said if I did we would be back where we are. The exorbitant charge was for "biohazard" work. There is nothing on her website, in the BIG DEAL, nor did she mention anything to me about biohazard work until she was figuring the charges that morning. The itemized statement was hand written on tablet paper without business name, address, date, or signature. She charged $33/hour for Mike and $57.40/hour for Tim. Outrageous! The BIG DEAL stated $30 for additional hours--nothing about "biohazard." The charge should have been $1020.00 minus compensation for my vacuum and cat carrier, as well as the other discarded items and my supplies used. This was a total fiasco. Anne can be very nice but she also has a temper and refuses to discuss differences in a business-like professional manner. Since they all left, I have found other things missing including my mop bucket and mops, brooms, and dusters, air fresheners, etc. I'm not sure what else was discarded. Her web site states she has an A+ rating on Angie's list (A) and a spotless BBB record. The BBB has no record of her.
Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal of 8 hours of deep cleaning of house for $187. When Anne visited she stated it would take more than the 8 hours. I asked for an estimate (she gave a verbal quote of $3000). I said "let's see how much they get done in the 8 hours." After the 8 hours they continued working. They de-cluttered living room, dining room, kitchen floor, first floor laundry, and activity room (combo computer and hobby). Cleaned floors (partially). Organized placement of furniture and items on furniture such as pictures, books, etc.; and dusted. They worked 34 hours in addition to the 8 hours covered by the BIG DEAL. After Anne's first visit she called back stating she had recalculated; the estimate was now $6000. I stated again "let's see how much is accomplished in the 8 hours." I neither accepted nor rejected the estimates. Anne, the two male workers, and I met Monday, 5-18, to discuss my concerns due to my invisible medical disability which is severe, limiting my activities and cognitive functioning. Anne assured me Tim was very good at determining what can or cannot be discarded. At 9 Tuesday morning they came. I identified specific areas that were off limits. They discarded boxes and other items I approved that accumulated during the months I was unable to do it myself. Later they were getting down to the carpet which, I acknowledge, was dirty. More than 4 years ago I had three cats. One developed poor litter box habits and I had her "put down." I tried to clean up as best I could but knew I had not reached all areas. The workers put on protective masks and gloves. The doors were open for extra ventilation. About 3:30 they left for the day to return on Thursday. The stress level of the day for me resulted in extreme pain and fatigue; I needed the next day to recuperate. Thursday they returned at 10 and continued working. By this time I had begun to discover items that were missing from their usual places, some from off-limits areas; specifically, printed music, certain areas of books, and items on the dining room table. I missed some diabetic cook books and my hymnal from the dining room table. I missed some music on the end of the organ bench. This music is irreplaceable! I believe the younger worker removed these items. On more than one occasion he asked me if he could organize the things on the table and on the organ bench. I told him these areas were off limits but I got the feeling he was "itching" to get his hands on them. FYI: Recently I had an addition to my house and some things, such as the bookcase for the music, were put in the basement temporarily; the music was stacked on and beneath the organ bench. I asked the workers to bring the bookcase upstairs so I could put the music away. I asked about the missing items. Neither acknowledged moving/taking the items. We all went "dumpster diving" later trying to find the music. Although this was not found, I did find my electric water kettle, my iron, some papers that had been in an off-limit area to be shredded, a dish towel taken off the towel rack, parts of a hand-held vacuum, a nearly empty roll of paper towels AND the metal holder, a box of 12 6x9 legal-style notepads still in their original box (the remaining 10 were in perfect condition), and 5 unopened boxes of cereal. Thursday morning I learned that the workers were Anne's sons, Mike,19, just finished a year in college, and an older brother, Tim, probably 25+, who was currently unemployed. They were acceptable to me as long as they did what I wanted. I heard one of them on the phone and then said to his brother "She doesn't want us to use her vacuum." I assumed he was talking to his mother but I don't know whether "her" referred to his mother or me. They had no vacuum with them. Tim asked if he could use mine. I agreed but I didn't know he was going to abuse it. It "was" a general household vacuum and not built to withstand 1 hr+ of continuous use without being turned off. The motor apparently burned out. Later when Mike picked up the vacuum to use it only the lights came on. He showed it to Tim and me. Tim commented that he smelled something hot when he was using it. The vacuum was discarded. About 3 Mike left and Tim and I were again "dumpster diving." He told me things about his brother that confirmed my impression that he was a "typical" 19 year-old who thought he was more mature than he really was and this caused Tim concern and anxiety. Tim said he would come alone on Friday. Friday Tim came at 10 AM saying Mike would be along shorty but he was to do nothing but put a bookcase together and look for the music. Mike seemed to be just haphazardly looking through the dumpster and he said there were no assembly instructions for the bookcase so he had nothing to do. I found some things for him in the activity room that did not require disposing of anything. He arranged it very nicely but one thing I wanted moved he wanted to put elsewhere; therefore, it did not get moved. Mike does have a good eye for attractive, functional, organization. They left about 3:30 agreeing to come back Tuesday (after Memorial Day) to clean the floors. They would bring a Shop-Vac. That was the last day. The dumpster would be picked up then and I needed time to recover. I could always call them back at a later time Tuesday Tim and Anne came about 10:30 saying Mike would not be coming. The floors were to be vacuumed and scrubbed that day as appropriate. I said to Anne, "I guess you know what happened to the vacuum?" She said yes. There were a few other things I had noted and went through the above list. I told her that in my opinion the two brothers together should not be paired, unsupervised, on a project. Mike, in particular, was too immature and had not had enough experience in life to understand the lifestyle of seniors or what is and is not important to them. Tim was much better but even he showed some unacceptable tendencies when making decisions about someone else's belongings. I told Anne I had expected her to come at least daily. She revealed she had been on a 3-day canoe trip during that time. I thought she should have known her sons well enough to know they had difficulties getting along together, that Mike had issues following instructions, and that Tim became very upset because Mike "created" too many problems. But I was also quick to praise both young men for their industrious hard work and determination.. They did take an hour for lunch each day but while they were here they worked steadily and did not "goof-off.". Anne left to get a vacuum for the carpet and was going to get a $34-$45 Eureka upright vacuum and leave it with me as replacement for my $200+ Oreck! I turned her down. I need to select my own vacuum for my physical needs. When Anne returned after 12:30 with a vacuum, she sat on the organ bench, opened a folder and said "I need to figure this out." I sat waiting. She told me the amount was $1930.00. I continued to sit as did she looking at each other. I asked what she wanted. She responded, "my check." I said I was not going to pay until I had a written itemized statement. She became irate and said she had never had a client refuse to pay her at the end of the job. (The job was not done.) Apparently Tim heard part of the conversation from another room and began to throw a "temper tantrum" to rival that of a child. He yelled statements that were totally untrue (he denied using the vacuum) and said he was not staying where he was not appreciated or getting paid. Then he left the premises after a couple of return trips to yell something else quite inappropriate. Anne was also yelling that "I was not going to pay her and that was not the way to do business." I wanted an itemized statement that I could review before paying and a discount for my vacuum and cat carrier which was missing a part. She went out to her vehicle and called the police probably because she thought I was not going to pay her. I, in turn, called the police because I felt I was being bullied and was concerned for my safety and that of my property. Two officers came. She denied Tim had used the vacuum--she was canoeing at that time! The officers were pushing for a resolution. We finally reached an agreement of $1384.60. I agreed under duress only to get Anne away from me. Then there was a problem with method of payment. I couldn't find my check book, and she couldn't take my credit card because she didn't have her machine with her. Finally she accepted an electronic check which I ordered online through my bank while the officer watched me. She did not want to do this because she thought I would cancel it when she left. I said if I did we would be back where we are. The exorbitant charge was for "biohazard" work. There is nothing on her website, in the BIG DEAL, nor did she mention anything to me about biohazard work until she was figuring the charges that morning. The itemized statement was hand written on tablet paper without business name, address, date, or signature. She charged $33/hour for Mike and $57.40/hour for Tim. Outrageous! The BIG DEAL stated $30 for additional hours--nothing about "biohazard." The charge should have been $1020.00 minus compensation for my vacuum and cat carrier, as well as the other discarded items and my supplies used. This was a total fiasco. Anne can be very nice but she also has a temper and refuses to discuss differences in a business-like professional manner.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I charge $30 per hour for the deep cleaning of a 'clean' house which is competitive. Yes, it cost more, to clean layers upon layers upon layers of bio-hazardous material from a home. I apologize for not setting a definite end cost, but it was hard to gauge b/c I didn't know how long this particular job was going to take. You asked me to give you any kind of 'guess' as to how much it would cost, I sighed and threw out $3000. After doing some paperwork, I saw that a clean out and clean up of your house was going to cost quite a bit more than my original 'guess-timate', so I informed you of that. Tim was on his hands and knees scrubbing 2 year old cat feces off your kitchen floor (once we could 'see' it). They both earned every dime of what I charged you for their help. PS. I made no money off of this job. I'm sorry for your dissatisfaction with the few things mentioned. There was mountains of hazardous trash mixed with old crumpled 'good' stuff, piled 6 ft.high everywhere we looked. I know that Tim did the best he could, in dealing with not only your mess, but also, you and the 'ailments' of the brain, that you mentioned time and again. I'm am pleased with all that we achieved for you in the end. I'm just sorry that I had to call the police to get paid upon completion of the job. This is the first time that I have ever had to do that. Lots of people 'forget' to leave a check or whatever, and we always work it out with no problems. When you said that you needed to 'think' about how much you were going to pay me, I called the police. You were a challenge to work for and I learned alot. Thank You.
Kimberly S.
5.0
05/26/2015
Anne was an absolute delight to work with. She went above and beyond to come in and knock out a deep-cleaning to my entire house in preparation to put it on the market. When she quoted me the amount of hours it would take, I thought ?there?s no way? but I couldn?t believe how precise her estimate was and she provided a great crew to get the job done well and in a very timely manner. I appreciate her attention to the smallest details and she had no problem stepping in and giving a hand wherever she could. I am so glad I contacted Anne and went with her services ? it was well worth the money and I look forward to using Above and Beyond Deep Cleaning again.
Description of Work
Deep-cleaning to the ENTIRE house
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

WOW !!! Thanks for your excellent review. I am so proud, with all you had on your plate, to have done such a thorough job of preparing for us. You have a wonderful 'huge' personality and you were fun to be around. Thanks for having us. I would be HAPPY to work for you again. Good luck with all you do and your Mom and your Brother. You are a sweet sweet woman. I know that we're in people's personal space, and I take that very seriously. Thanks again (Member name removed).
Shelli K.
3.0
05/22/2015
The "staffer" did a good job on "the things that were important to me", and stayed for the entire 8 hours.
Description of Work
The "provider", Ann, on the day of the cleaning, showed up on time with one of her "staff" and walked us through my house to make note of "what exactly is important" to me to be cleaned. I have had cleaning services before and never had to do this thorough of a walk through. And besides saying things like"Well, you get what you pay for"(because she was clearly very disapointed that I didn't purchase the 9 additional hours that she said would be required to clean my whole house), and "if you see something that you wanted to be cleaned that wasn't, it's because you didn't pay for it". Then she instructed her 'staffer" to get her supplies and get started, all by herself. Ann spent time doing paperwork and making phone calls in my kitchen and smoking on my front porch and throwing the butts in my yard.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you thought I came off as lazy and bullyish. That's so far from how I operate. To explain, It was a ONE DAY ONE PERSON job, and my 'staffer' / employee, wanted to get all the hours that the day provided. Your home was far from my home, so I just stayed there, to monitor your request of a partial cleaning, while getting some paperwork done and phone calls made. These kind of cleanings do require a more detailed walk through. You are the first person to ever complain about a thorough walk through.......The cigarettes in the yard ? I apologize. Yes I do smoke and I always pick up my collection of butts before I leave. I apologize if I left any behind. Call us back anytime. You were a pleasure, accept for this review. It sounds like the work itself was "A" quality and I do appreciate that. I have since quit smoking.
Jan A.
5.0
05/20/2015
I bought this Angie;s deal for $187 for 8 hours and added 4 more hours for $120. The regular cost might have been too prohibitive for my budget, but I will definitely use this service again for smaller amounts of time. The owner is very personable and professional. The ladies who cleaned were exceptionally hard workers and very nice. Almost a week later I continue to find things they cleaned that I hadn't noticed.
Description of Work
Deep,deep cleaned most of my house. This included the basic cleaning for 2 man hours (2 very hard working ladies for 6 hours) as well as baseboards, blinds, pull out fridge & stove, move furniture, vacuum back of fridge, and much more. They added so many other things it was sparkling clean when they left.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member's name removed]Thanks so much for inviting us into your personal space. Wow. I'm glad that you are still noticing their efforts even a week later. Call us anytime. You were an absolute delight to work with.
Christie B.
5.0
05/18/2015
The housekeeper did a fantastic job of cleaning and were helpful and personable. Would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Cleaned my kitchen and 6 bathrooms
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the work. You are a true gem to those around you. You have one lucky Mom.
CATHERINE S.
5.0
05/11/2015
Anne and her team were great. Anne is very responsive and up front. The team of 2 was at the house all day, and did a thorough job. I was pleased and will have them back.
Description of Work
1st clean - deep clean
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Well thank you Catherine. I love that you loved our work. Helping people in their personal homes is a big responsibility that I don't take lightly. I have you on the schedule for the last week in May for you once a month cleaning. Thanks again for having us. You're a great lady to work for.
Schalie J.
5.0
04/23/2015
This experience was superb. I went back and forth on the decision to deep clean my home for over a year. I did not know anyone in the area that had this service done by someone other than a national chain, and I finally joined Angie's list to get some information on local entities. I chose Ann's deep cleaning service, and I am thrilled I did so. The cost per man hour was 30/hour, and the estimate included a 2 hour range. The owner, Ann, met with me in person to walk through my home and discuss our needs and desires. She has three women that clean for her, 2 full time and 1 who wants to be part time. They can come as a crew on one day, or I chose to have 1 come out over 3 days due to my wish to have the service done quicker. Ann was present in my home almost the entire 3 days supervising the work, and also working herself without adding additional cost to the total. I have lived in my home almost 10 years, and this is its first deep cleaning. I send a huge thank you to Ann and the woman who cleaned my home!
Description of Work
Deep cleaning of 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom older home in Waldo area.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

You were an absolute pleasure to work for [Member name removed]. I hope that you are enjoying the new addition to your family. Call anytime.
Mellisa S.
5.0
02/03/2015
I can not say enough good things about the services we received! Not only did Anne do the regular services that you would expect with a cleaning company, but she did things that I never even would have thought of. For instance, she pulled out my refrigerator and stove and cleaned under and behind them, and then even removed the vents on both the refrigerator and stove and cleaned out the debris in the vents. I was amazed! She cleaned out window sills, drier screen, she even fixed my vaccuum! I had a wobbly chair in my dining room and she even fixed that for me! Absolutely amazing! I would most definitely recommend her services.
Description of Work
I hired Anne from Above and Beyond Deep Cleaning to come and do a one time deep clean prior to welcoming our new baby home.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Well Thank You [member name removed]- You were an absolute pleasure to work for. Call us anytime.
David A.
5.0
03/25/2014
They worked quickly with minimum disruption to the household and replaced all furniture when finished. I was completely satisfied and felt I received more than I paid for.
Description of Work
They arrived when they said they would, went to work promptly, moved furniture, cleaned a large heavy oriental rug in place and a small area rug removing stains that I did not think was possible. They also cleaned a couple of small runners.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much. You were a delight to work with.
Debra S.
3.0
06/22/2012
They were originally good but their services have been going down little by little. I had to let them go.
Description of Work
I had previously used Above and Beyond for cleaning.
Category
house cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Yes. This was the case. I tried to give this particular girl ample opportunity to clean as instructed, but she took shortcuts behind my back. She is no longer working for me. I was sorry to lose this job. (At the time I was trying to purchase a home out of foreclosure, and the 'manager' of the property didn't like that I hired a realtor, and literally made my life a living hell during the whole purchasing process. That took too much time out of my personal and business life. GLAD THAT IS BEHIND ME. We started and lost this house during that time in my life.
Linda D.
5.0
04/01/2012
We all chipped in to give my Sister a total house cleaning for Christmas. All arrangements were made by phone as we all live out of state. Well the whole experience was fantastic. Annie was super to deal with and My Sister and her Husband were thrilled with the experience and final outcome. I highly recommend "Above and Beyond Deep Cleaning", and they make a Great gift too. 😊
Description of Work
Deep cleaning for the home interior.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good review. This was a good solid hard job and the results even surprised me.
Stefan B.
5.0
02/08/2012
We received a gift of a deep clean, and Anne was quite willing to work with our out-of-town relatives. She came over and gave us an initial estimate on time and price, clearly explained what the service included, and gave us tips on how to get the most for our money by preparing for the crew. All very friendly and professional. The Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning crew did a wonderful job with a great attention to detail, and the job was completed on time and on budget.
Description of Work
The service included cleaning and dusting surfaces - counters, floors, tabletops, bookcases, lamps (inside and out), ceiling fans, furniture and vacuuming, bathrooms, mirrors, window sills, vents, curtains, appliance surfaces, doors and frames, etc. I've probably missed some things in my list!
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
Debra S.
5.0
08/24/2011
They do an excellent job. They would clean my windows in the future. They came and did an initial assessment. She told me everything that they were going to do. She told me about the person who would do the cleaning for me. She does a lot of extra work too like cleaning the vents and air conditioning. So far they have been here three times and they are very thorough. I am very happy when they come home.
Description of Work
Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning come every other week.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much.
Kelly C.
5.0
02/03/2011
Anne came over and looked the house over thoroughly. We have 2 large dogs and 2 cats who can track hardwood floors up in no time. She sat us down and gave us the price to do a deep cleaning for the first cleaning. It was 500.00. Next she gave us a price of 125.00 for a weekly cleaning of 5 hours a week. We were open to paying a higher cost as the experience we had with other cleaning services at a cheaper price was not pleasant. I questioned Anne on how she arrived at these costs and told her if we agreed what our expectations were. We both came to an agreement and she and her crew started the deep cleaning and it took 2 days. The house looked great! Since then we have all determined that 5 hours a week was too much by 1 hour so we reduced the cleaning time to 4 hours a week at 100.00 and are very happy with the results. The house looks great all the time.
Description of Work
Weekly cleaning of a small 2 story house. 3bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, all hardwood and tile.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much
Donald H.
5.0
11/18/2008
She came out and went through my house and provided a detailed description of what she would she initially as the first deep cleaning and afterwords as a regular maintenance. I've had other deep cleaning services that I've had before that I wasn't dis satisfied with, but this company seemed to be a little more expensive than the others.
Description of Work
She gave me a quote to do an Isiah deep cleaning and then doing regular maintenance.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your interest in using our services.
KELLY SUE D.
5.0
02/20/2008
Since the birth of my son, I haven't really had the time or energy to keep up with anything more than the most basic housecleaning. I've used other services before, but the results have been mixed -- I was really pleased when they sent some teams, a little disappointed with others. Even in the best case, though I was only getting a surface cleaning. It didn't really feel like it was better work than I could have done myself. Above & Beyond's flyer intrigued me because they advertised "Deep Cleaning." Boy, they weren't kidding. Anne spent EIGHT HOURS over TWO DAYS on my relatively small home and I honestly don't think it's ever been this clean. I am positively inspired. She emptied out the basket where we keep all the game console pieces and cleaned them, she fixed a vent in our living room and scraped gunk off our stove that we were convinced was permanent. We're having her back sooner than we'd planned. She's not fast, but she is incredibly thorough.
Description of Work
Thorough cleaning of small, 2 story home. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs so the animal hair alone in our home is epic.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using our services.

    Other local Pros in your area

    bluefrog Plumbing + Drain

    Bluefrog Plumbing + Drain is pleased to serve Overland Park, along with the South KC Metro area. As the trusted plumber in the KC Metro, we are committed to keeping life in the area mess-free and stress-free. We handle each project professionally, always bearing in mind that homeowners in the area need effective repairs to continue with their daily activities. Moreover, our plumbing professionals show up on time and work efficiently to remedy plumbing issues and swiftly get homes back in order. At bluefrog Plumbing + Drain, we have been resolving various plumbing issues for home and business owners for years. We’ve also repaired broken toilets, fixed blocked garbage disposal systems, performed trenchless repairs, and replaced water lines. Our extensive experience in all things plumbing and drains enable us to get the job done right the first time and leave your property mess-free. Our team consists of highly-rated professionals, which is why we’ve earned the reputation of the trusted choice for homeowners who want effective repairs and premium services. Going the extra mile in delivering service excellence is how we do business at bluefrog Plumbing + Drain; this allows us to earn and keep our customers’ trust. We are your go-to friendly and considerate plumber in Overland Park and South KC, you can count on us to leave your place without any trace. It’s an honor for us to enter and provide services to your home, so we make it a point to leave no mess behind. When dealing with leaking pipes, clogged drains, a malfunctioning water heater, or any other plumbing problem, know that our top-notch services are only one phone call away. So save yourself from the mess and stress caused by plumbing issues and get in touch with the experts at bluefrog Plumbing + Drain today. We look forward serving all your plumbing needs and keeping your life mess and stress free!  

    Angi Certified

    Fusion Electric

    Fusion Electric is a locally owned and operated business located in Overland Park Kansas. Since 2005, we have been providing professional and prompt service for all your residential needs. Fusion Electric is a full service electrical company servicing both Kansas and Missouri. We are fully licensed and insured meeting state and local requirements. Our friendly and efficient technicians will provide you with top quality service and products to ensure a positive experience. We specialize in service and repair of existing residences & businesses as well as remodel, new construction and tenant improvement.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    JMC Electric

    Here at JMC ELECTRIC our goal is quite simple, It is simply to provide you & your family or business with the most courteous and prompt service for all of your electrical needs. We are family owned and operated; we are a local and established electrical service company that has been serving Kansas & Missouri for over 10+ years. JMC Electric specializes in all types of electric work. From a simple outlet repair or replacement to a complete electrical rewire. We are proficient in troubleshooting older wiring systems. If you are looking to add safety and value to your home a service panel upgrade done by JMC Electric will bring you and any future owners peace of mind knowing that all are work is permitted and inspected by city codes and utilities. We also offer a very comprehensive warranty on labor and supplied & installed parts for 90 days; After 90 days we will warranty parts. License, bonded, and insured.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House Cleaning - Blinds. Buffing & Polishing. Ceiling Fans. Childproofing. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Vacuum Cleaners. Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Just ask, and I can either do it, or know someone who can.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning

    How is Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning overall rated?

    Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning open?

    Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning provide

    Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning?

    No, Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offer?

    Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning offers the following services: House Cleaning - Blinds. Buffing & Polishing. Ceiling Fans. Childproofing. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Vacuum Cleaners. Windows

    Are there any services Above & Beyond Deep Cleaning does not offer?

    Just ask, and I can either do it, or know someone who can.