Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Turner Appliance

Founded 1960 • With Angi since April 1996

4.7

(2102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4004 S Meridian St

Indianapolis, IN 46217

Description

If one of your home or business appliances suddenly breaks, whether a refrigerator is not cooling or a stove is not heating, don’t stress, call Indianapolis’ Turner Appliance. We specialize in repairing appliances and getting you quality new or refurbished units when necessary. Our dedicated team is committed to providing excellent repairs, installation services, parts, and warranties. No matter your appliance disaster, you can rest assured that Turner Appliance will handle it with prompt professionalism....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/27/2022


STEVE K.

Replaced Thermal Fuse and Thermostat

Description of Work
Whirlpool Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/16/2022


Kyle R.

It went great. He opened up the dryer and didn't find any issues and the buzzing stopped when he was here. He gave me a few ideas as to what could be causing it and gave me an estimate on a motor replacement if that's what it turned out to be later down the line.

Description of Work
Our dryer was making a loud buzzing noise.

Category appliance repair

4.0

09/02/2021


Dan K.

They provided a professional, timely estimate.

Description of Work
Dryer stopped heating.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/05/2021


JIM & PAT P.

It was very good and it went very well. They clean and try to fix it but turn out to be quite expensive so we decide to buy a new one and they didn't charged us for the repair.

Description of Work
Washing Machine Repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/25/2021


David I.

Turner Appliance was great. Very responsive after making initial call. Our technician Thomas was great. Wore shoe coverings and mask. Was quick and knowledgeable. Would hire Turner Appliance again.

Description of Work
fan motor needed to be replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/11/2021


Dan B.

Serviceman was on time, very efficient, had proper part with him, and repairs were finished.ML was our serviceman.

Description of Work
Oven repair.

Category appliance repair

2.0

01/30/2021


BRIAN AND ASHLEY M.

Terrible. This company is only after your $95 initial service visit. Total scam. Technician showed up early (no issue there). Made several rude comments about my fridge being "cheap" because it was made in China and was "not worth repairing". Was in a hurry to get to my CC charge for the $95 as fast as possible. Was there no more than 10 min. and did zero testing or diagnostic on any parts. Simply looked in the back and guessed that I needed a new control board. Said he'd be in touch in the next couple days with info on parts and cost for repair. Never heard from them again. Save your $95 or donate it to charity.

Description of Work
small fridge repaired

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

First of all this company is not a scam. We have been in business over 60 years. We have an "A+" rating with the BBB and an "A+" rating with Angie's List. Also we have received their Super Service Award for the past 10 - 15 years. That is a huge accomplishment. Our tech went out and did pull his tools out and did remove the main control board housing and saw that there was a blown capacitor on the main board, that to me sounds like he did diagnose it. You see my tech's know what their doing. just because he wasn't there all afternoon does not mean he "guessed" He told the customer what he found and told him he left the control unplugged since it wasn't working anyway. Customer asked if he would plug it back in that he may sell it. How you sell something that doesn't work is beyond me. So he went behind the unit again took it back apart and plugged the board back in. That takes more than 10 minutes. The reason he has not heard back from us is because we have not heard back from the company. Yes his unit is built in China and I am sorry but it really is a very low end piece of equipment. The company is terrible to deal with and to get parts is even a bigger joke. As far as just wanting to collect the service call, well I wish I could keep this business running by collecting service calls all day. The truth is we make nothing collecting service calls, we make our money by repairing appliances. Yes we want to repair your appliances so we can make money. We as a company run over 100 calls a day and our tech's know what they are doing, that is why they can get in and get out and onto the next call. Thank you and may God bless this great country of ours!!
5.0

01/17/2021


Susan H.

I like that I was given a 2 hour window and not a 4 hour window. Brent called to say he was on the way and showed up when he said he would. He had the dryer apart and the broken switch out in about 15 minutes. He had a replacement in his truck and it was installed and tested within 20 minutes. The price was as quoted and was in the ball park for other estimates I received.

Description of Work
The door switch on the dryer was broken so the drum would keep spinning when the door was opened.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/16/2021


Cathy H.

Great! We never had any problems but after 31 years, a piece of paper went down our dryer lint vent and caused a terrible noise being partially caught in the fan. We couldn't use it for fear of fire. Tracy showed up with a great attitude and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He had us fixed up in no time and I was back to doing laundry the next day. We would use them again and ask for Tracy!

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/08/2020


MARY K.

Steve estimated accurately and was efficient and helpful in expediting service

Description of Work
Replaced fan in older freezer

Category appliance repair,appliance refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aqua Pro Plumbing LLC

    Aqua Pro Plumbing, LLC specializes in providing top quality repair and installations, as well as superior drain cleaning and maintenance. We are a family owned company and have the experience and expertise to get the job done right! 24 Hour Emergency Service Available.  

    Taggart Appliance Repair LLC

    Taggart Appliance Repair is an Indianapolis based appliance repair service provider that serves all major home appliance brands. We fix Refrigerators, range/ovens, dishwashers, garbage disposals, washing machines, dryers and more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Appliance Network, L.L.C.

    Appliance Network, L.L.C., is the area's leading appliance repair company serving Indianapolis and surrounding areas. We specialize in large appliance repairs, we offer appliance sales, service, repair, washers, dryers, refrigerators and more. We do not offer appliance installations. For all your appliance repair needs, contact Appliance Network.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Large Appliance Repair & Sales - Washers & Dryers. Refrigerators & Freezers. Dishwashers. Microwaves. Ovens & Cooktops. Disposals. Ice Makers. Water Heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Turner Appliance

    How is Turner Appliance overall rated?

    Turner Appliance is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Turner Appliance open?

    Turner Appliance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Turner Appliance provide

    Turner Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Turner Appliance offer free estimates?

    No, Turner Appliance does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Turner Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Turner Appliance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Turner Appliance?

    Yes, Turner Appliance offers warranties.

    What services does Turner Appliance offer?

    Turner Appliance offers the following services: Large Appliance Repair & Sales - Washers & Dryers. Refrigerators & Freezers. Dishwashers. Microwaves. Ovens & Cooktops. Disposals. Ice Makers. Water Heaters.