Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer

With Angi since November 2013

No description has been provided for this pro.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(28) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
Yvonne O.
5.0
05/28/2018
Did a fantastic job,
Description of Work
Had great room & one couch steam cleaned, protected, & deodorized.
Category
carpet cleaners
Katie G.
2.0
12/16/2017
I contacted Stanley Steemer to inquire about cleaning 3 area rugs. I wanted to see if the rugs could even be cleaned because of the material (viscose), which is hard to clean and because of certain spots and stains on the rugs. The woman I spoke with said she'd send out a "senior" tech to assess the rugs and let me know if the rugs could be cleaned. If not, I planned to take my money and buy new rugs instead. I had a coupon which she said would be honored if the rugs could be cleaned for $205 each. Upon arrival of the Sr. Tech, he evaluated the rugs and was immediately confident the rugs could all be cleaned. He said things like, "Yeah, they'll definitely be able to get these out" and "They'll look like new when you get them back." He explained a lengthy cleaning process. He also told me never to get an estimate when I make an appointment because then he can't give me any good deals when he comes out. He proceeded to mention, he'd play with the numbers and see what he could do. The result was he charged me an additional $30+ dollars on top of the $205/each for deodorization, which was supposed to be included in the $205. In hindsight, this all should have been a red flag. However, I let them take the rugs because they seemed so confident in the result. Upon return of the rugs, I was extremely disappointed and expressed that they all looked exactly the same. The spots and stains were still present. All they could do was say they were sorry I wasn't happy. They also said multiple times that I never should have let them take the rugs to be cleaned (despite the prior tech telling me they had to be removed to be cleaned). They said I paid way to much to have the rugs taken from the house and cleaned and that they could have cleaned the rugs 3 times in a year at the house (despite them being on hardwood floors) for the price I paid to have them cleaned. In other words, they were telling me that I made a terrible decision and wasted my money by following the previous "senior" tech's advice. Obviously this would irritate any customer, and the outcome with the rugs was equally disappointing. The professionalism, or lack thereof, shady business approach, and lack of ethics certainly confirmed for me that could never trust Stanley Steemer and will never use them again. Upon filing an incident report, I was contacted by James Brown who offered to come out to see the rugs. I pointed out the two I had the biggest concerns with, and he took pictures. He said he would need to take his pictures back to the office to discuss with others. He'd asked what I would like to see happen, and I explained that at a minimum I would like to be refunded for the two rugs that still looked terrible (approx. $430). In total for all 3 I spent over $600 to have them cleaned and that was with a coupon! After back and forth discussion later, the only thing James was willing to do was refund $100 for one, and clean another one the second time using a different process including peroxide and dying the rug. I expressed no only my concerns with the company's ethics, professionalism, and concern with their inability to deliver on the "promises" made by the first tech, so I certainly would have no faith in letting them try to clean the one rug again. Not to mention there was no guarantee they could make it look better. After telling me more than once he couldn't offer a refund on the second rug because he was offering a solution, I explained that spending the time and effort to have it picked up and removed probably costs more than just refunding my money. There was more back and forth and despite telling me there was no way he could refund it when there was a solution, he eventually did agree to refund $100. Interesting since he claimed he couldn't do a refund because there was a solution. In the end, after spending over $600 for rugs to be cleaned, I was refunded only $200 for the terrible cleaning of two of the three rugs. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement, but regardless, I feel it's important to share my experience so that others can be forewarned about their business practices, ethics, and professionalism, so they know what to expect.
Description of Work
Removed, cleaned, and returned three 8x10 area rugs
Category
carpet cleaners
LEANNE AND JOHN M.
5.0
08/14/2017
They cleaned three rooms.
Description of Work
They did our carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Bill M.
4.0
06/03/2017
They give satisfactory service. I had one or two minor complaints and they came back to fix it, I was satisfied.
Description of Work
They cleaned our furniture and laminate floors.
Category
hardwood floor, upholstery cleaning
BARBARA G.
2.0
04/20/2017
I have a yearly contract with them. They are okay. They are not the greatest. I don?t know if I will use them as much in the future. I still have one more visit from them, after that I might start looking around for someone else. I was getting ready for a baby shower and moving furniture, and discovered that after all of the so called cleaning of the carpets they did, they didn?t move my couch. All of my side tables and chairs were moved out of the way so they could quickly and easily clean. I had asked them to move the couch and clean under there. The two of them could?ve easily pulled it out from the wall and cleaned underneath, but they didn?t. They just raised it up. When I pulled the couch out there was dirt. It clearly hadn?t been touched. They raised my couch to put the Styrofoam things underneath implying that they had cleaned under there. I called them back after the fact because I didn?t know it until I moved the couch out in preparation for the party. It looked a mess. On top of the fact that I have a Steinway piano in my house, and I specifically told every one of them, and none of them seem to remember, to please be careful around the piano. I asked them to clean off the legs when they get done spraying or scrubbing the floor because that will damage my piano. Inevitably, I will go back around and feel wetness. I don?t want that instrument damaged. I don?t think they pay attention to detail. They were cleaning it and putting this deodorizer on there as well as a dirt repellent. When I knew I was going to have people in the living room, they did all of those extra treatments.
Description of Work
They came out to do a cleaning and make up for a job they didn’t do very well for me.
Category
carpet cleaners
Glenn M.
5.0
03/28/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
BELLE B.
5.0
03/18/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
LOUISE M.
5.0
03/17/2017
They usually come a couple times a year. They always do a good job and they are punctual. We have an agreement and they come quarterly -- four times a year.
Description of Work
I use Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Noris R.
5.0
02/01/2017
Two people came out to do the work. It took them maybe an hour. The punctuality was good, everything was good.
Description of Work
I used them for carpet cleaning. They did the stairs and the hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
Richard & Faith V.
5.0
12/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
......................................................................................
Category
carpet cleaners
Gabrielle O.
5.0
12/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Deborah R.
5.0
11/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
RICK R.
5.0
11/07/2016
Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Had the whole house carpet cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
William H.
5.0
09/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Donna P.
5.0
09/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
ELLEN R.
5.0
08/25/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Susan B.
1.0
07/23/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Shannon C.
5.0
06/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Debbie J.
5.0
06/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cathy K.
5.0
06/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
DEBRA P.
4.0
12/17/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Daryl M.
2.0
10/23/2015
Stanley Steamer sent 2 individuals to clean my carpet. They were prompt and completed the job. When they were about to leave, one worker asked to use my restroom. Five minutes after they left, I found my toilet seat covered with urine (they had nerve to put the top seat down so I wouldn't see it). I called the 1800 number and spoke to a customer service rep. She seemed concern and said she would inform his manager and I should expect a call back. Never received the phone call. I guess after they clean your carpet, and leave a little something behind.
Description of Work
Urinated all over my toilet
Category
carpet cleaners
Dennis G.
5.0
12/12/2014
I was satisfied with their service. They were punctual.
Description of Work
I used the services of Stanley Steemer. They cleaned the carpet in the family room.
Category
carpet cleaners
bernard S.
5.0
02/20/2014
They were very professional, we had no problems. They arrived on time. I think their price was comparable.
Description of Work
I use Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning. They cleaned four bedrooms, stairway, living room and family room.
Category
carpet cleaners
CATHERINE R.
4.0
11/06/2013
It went fine. I'm very happy with them. Will continue to use them.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet in two rooms, hallways, up the stairs and also a spray to keep it clean.
Category
carpet cleaners

Phone

Address

8435 Georgetown Rd Ste 100

Indianapolis, IN 46268

FAQ

Stanley Steemer is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

No, Stanley Steemer does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bolden's Cleaning & Restoration Service

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bolden's Cleaning & Restoration Service

Bolden's Cleaning & Restoration Services was founded in 1982. Locally owned and operated by natives of the Hamilton County area, who are both active in the day-to-day business operations. Founded on the principle of quality service, for a fair price; Bolden's lives daily by our operation philosophy, "Where Quality Comes First". We believe that superior customer service creates "happy" customers. In turn, happy customers are repeat customers. The Bolden's name is synonymous with cleaning and restoration in central Indiana. Bolden's has dedicated their business to quality, not only in concept, but with equipment and personnel as well. Award winning.  

Simply Clean Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Simply Clean Inc

Simply Clean is family owned business located in Westfield Indiana serving central Indiana. We are a carpet cleaning company and what we do we do well. But we like to think of ourselves as more that just that! Our objective is to make it a simple as possible to do business with us while simplifying your life a bit as well. If for whatever reason you cannot find the answer to your question please give us call and we would be happy to answer any questions you may have.  

PME, Providers of Certified Cleaning Solutions utilizes advanced cleaning methods to effectively remove stains and odors from a variety of fabrics and surfaces, including carpet, area rugs, upholstery, tile and grout. We extend our services to residential and commercial clients throughout the Indianapolis area, and develop preventative maintenance plans to meet each customers' needs. We want every customer to be amazed by the difference our service makes in restoring the beauty and cleanliness of their home. Unlike most carpet and upholstery cleaning companies that strive to reduce their operating cost by using substandard cleaning products and low grade equipment, PME exclusively uses high end products and equipment that consistently provide high-quality results.By combining or high standards for quality, with our continued education in this industry, PME is able to maximize our customers' investments and ensure overall satisfaction. PME is proud to employ only IICRC certified technicians, which signifies that each technician is professional and possess the necessary education to ensure that they are skilled and knowledgeable of the standard methods of cleaning and equipped with the latest technology in this field.