Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fire Dawgs Junk Removal

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2011

4.9

(1590) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6810 N Guion Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

Founded by Firefighters & Veteran Owned, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal provides award winning junk hauling and demolition services to Indianapolis and the surrounding areas. We clean out garages, basements and attics. We can help with hoarding situations, hot tub removal, swing set tear down, shed demolition and much, much more! We aim to provide customers with peace of mind by not only clearing out unwanted items, but also by recycling, reusing and donating as many items as possible. Whatever your junk removal or hauling need, give us a call and see how we can help. Take care!...

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/28/2022


Karen B.

Excellent job! They sent a text they were on the way and arrived on time. They were fast and thorough. Garage looks perfect. Third time I have used Fire Dawgs and they are always outstanding. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Garage clean out

Category garbage collection

1.0

06/17/2022


Mary Beth B.

I have used them for many trash hauls. This time I only had a few boxes I needed them to take. I was told they would confirm the price before the job. I said I did not want to pay $160. They did not confirm and sent an invoice for $160. It’s far too much money for a few boxes.

Description of Work
Removal of few boxes

Category carpet cleaners,garbage collection

5.0

06/15/2022


Marilyn B.

Great! They did a great job! It was hard work on a hot day too.

Description of Work
Moved heavy furniture from upper & lower floors to garage.

Category carpet cleaners,moving companies

5.0

06/15/2022


Richard P.

Great and the bill was less than the estimate.

Description of Work
Removal of non-functional power washer, lawn tractor, and law vacuum system

Category carpet cleaners,hauling services

5.0

06/07/2022


KYLE G.

Great - Guys arrived at stated time, removed the contents, swept up loose debris into dustpan, and were on their way.

Description of Work
Haul away the contents of a carport attic left by previous owner

Category carpet cleaners,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a fantastic 5 star review! We are always happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

06/06/2022


Veronica A.

They guys were super nice and professional! They communicated everything they were doing every step of the process. I would definitely recommend them to any one who needs to get rid of large bulk items.

Description of Work
Lots of old furniture to move out.

Category carpet cleaners,garbage collection,hauling services,dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are always happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

06/02/2022


Eileen M.

They were very flexible with scheduling in that I had to reschedule the removal date several times. Everyone I interacted with was kind and professional. Look forward to using their services in the future

Description of Work
Furniture removal

Category carpet cleaners,garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for a fantastic 5 star review! We are always happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

05/30/2022


DEAN H.

The two guys were quick and very efficient at cleaning and loading the truck. I was impressed with the amount of junk they fit into one truck load. Was also impressed when informed that there would be an effort to recycle some of the collected items. The guys were clean, helpful and very professional.

Description of Work
Rental cleanup

Category hauling services,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We loved assistin gyou with your project, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

05/20/2022


Marcella T.

They arrived within the time window given. They were professionsal, pleasant, efficient, and helpful. After promptly doing the job, they took time to explain the billing procedure (in case I was not prepared to pay on the spot) and to leave with me a brochure setting forth their comprehensive services available. I was very impressed with their mission and the company overall. I have already recommended them to a family member.

Description of Work
A LARGE old (pre-2000) TV was removed for recycling.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a fantastic 5 star review! We are always happy to help you, and we hope to assist you next time you have a project!
5.0

05/20/2022


LaTasha B.

Everything ran smoothly from the time I called they were out here in less than 2hrs. Very polute, clean, professional and fast very painless. Worth every penny and we will be calling them again, plus we got a military discount!!!

Description of Work
Furniture Removal

Category carpet cleaners,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a fantastic 5 star review! We loved hearing that our crew were able to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carmacks Lawn Care

    Carmacks Lawn Care specializes in pressure washing, but also offers mowing, mulching and car detailing. We wash decks, sidings, and sidewalks. Both residential and commercial properties. We have over 10 different employees and work around Avon and Brownsburg.  

    A & D Hydra Clean Inc

    Award Winning. Locally family-owned (2nd generation) and operated. Nine IICRC certified uniformed technicians plus support personnel available 24/7. Emergency Services. Residential and Commercial work. Complete Reconstruction. General contractor, insurance work welcome. Coupon/discounts available –ask us about our Angie’s List Coupons. Estimate cost can be applied to services performed. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient 11 years in a row. Refers to licensed plumbers for plumbing work.  

    On Time Restorations

    24/7 Water Mitigation Services, sump pump failure, busted pipe, overflowing toilet, sewage back up. Fire and Smoke Mitigation and Restoration. Contents pack out and cleaning after fire.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal, Attic Cleanouts, Basement Cleanouts, Garage Cleanouts & removal of various household junk. Hauling. Demolition services.

    Services Not Offered

    Hazardous Waste Removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fire Dawgs Junk Removal

    How is Fire Dawgs Junk Removal overall rated?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fire Dawgs Junk Removal open?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal provide

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fire Dawgs Junk Removal?

    No, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers the following services: Junk Removal, Attic Cleanouts, Basement Cleanouts, Garage Cleanouts & removal of various household junk. Hauling. Demolition services.

    Are there any services Fire Dawgs Junk Removal does not offer?

    Hazardous Waste Removal.