Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CMH Builders Inc

4.8

(179) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8847 Commerce Park Pl Suite J

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

***SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNERS 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010*** At CMH Builders Inc., we consider ourselves a personal, one-stop shop basement remodeling and finishing company serving the Indianapolis area surrounding counties. With the vast majority of our work being completed by CMH Builders in-house employees themselves it allows the homeowner to become very familiar with who is working in their house day in and day out without have a parade of different subcontractors showing up to the house every day. This separates us from much of the competition. We take pride in being a smaller, more personal company. You will always have direct contact with your project manager and can be assured that each of our employees will take care of your needs in the same personal and professional manner as the owner. CMH Builders is different. Different in the way we approach remodeling, renovation and basement finishing projects. Different in the way we plan and present the project, and different in way we quote the project. Our unique “Total Project Estimate” ensures we have proposed the plan for the project that won’t leave you with questions and surprises at the end. We encourage you to compare our process, presentation and quote against any residential basement remodeler and finisher.  3D Renderings of your project  In House Designer  CMH Showroom offers multiple selection options  CMH field staff in-house  CMH Project Management Service from Start to Finish  2 yr CMH Warranty on workmanship  Only quality materials used on every project  Licensed, Bonded, Insured...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(179) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

159

4

9

3

6

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
basement remodeling (126)drywall (47)home remodeling (44)electrician (42)interior painting (34)lighting (34)plumbers (33)cabinet makers (31)carpet installation (28)flooring (26)countertop installation (25)woodworking (24)
Showing 21-30 of 179 reviews
5.0

02/22/2019

We were very impressed with CMH Builders from the beginning and throughout the entire process. They are a well organized company with great attention to detail and very prompt and responsive. Our project manager pointed out imperfections to his crew each step of the way to be fixed before we even had the chance to find most of them. When we had questions or requested something be modified, they we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finishing

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Member, Thank you very much for the review of our company. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with. We use the word "particular" instead of picky and strive to be more particular than any of our homeowners to make the basement finishing process as easy as possible.
5.0

02/04/2019

Everything from beginning to end was extremely easy and professional. Adam, my project manager, was incredibly responsive and always on the ball. Other than during Thanksgiving and Christmas there was always someone there working. I would absolutely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finish

CATEGORY custom cabinets,remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

Images

Photo for CMH Builders Inc - 8847 Commerce Park Pl, Indianapolis, IN - 37695234

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review. We enjoyed working with you. Enjoy the new basement!!!
5.0

11/05/2018

We were very pleased with the work done by CMH Builders on our basement finishing project. From the initial sales consultations, to design, and all the way through project completion, CMH made the process easy for us. They set clear expectations all along the way and then proactively communicated with us to keep us informed. Their processes are a well oiled machine. Every tradesman that visited ou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished basement

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the nice review! We have always done our best to set expectations and then deliver on them. Yes - we agree - we have a machine that runs well and helps us be able to complete around 80 basements each year. Thanks again and enjoy the newly finished space!
5.0

10/15/2018

The project was excellent from start to finish. The communication on the project was very good and I always knew what was being done and when. I even asked them to install a laundry sink and a light in another area of my house that was not originally part of the plan and they added it on with now problems at very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finish

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! I am extremely happy to hear your feedback of CMH and our people. Enjoy the basement and thank you again!
5.0

10/15/2018

CMH Builders was great! I loved having a designer to help with the details. The staff was polite and professional. Especially our project manager, Jared, who provided excellent communication and service throughout the project. The project was finished on time and we weren’t hit with any extra charges at the end. We’re very happy with the finished product and would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! I am extremely happy to hear your feedback of CMH and our people. Enjoy the basement and thank you again!
5.0

10/01/2018

Professional. Respectful. Courteous. Excellent craftsmanship. Very organized. Timely. Very open lines of communication. If you're looking to remodel your basement, stop looking and hire CMH. It's a no-brainer. They have an awesome team of true professionals. Thank you, CMH!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! I am extremely happy to hear your feedback of CMH and our people. Enjoy the basement and thank you again!
5.0

09/27/2018

The services provided were excellent. The workers were on time , very professional and overall did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodel of our walk out basement.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,remodeling

COST $26,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We are all very happy to hear these kind words! Thank you for selecting CMH Builders to update your basement - we all hope you enjoy the new look!
5.0

09/07/2018

This project went great. Everyone was very nice and professional. I would highly recommend CMH.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finish

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the nice compliment! We strive to have hard working courteous tradesmen that are good at the technical side of the business but also can take the time to be polite to our clients. Enjoy the additional finished space in the basement and thanks again!
5.0

09/04/2018

We hired CMH to finish a previously unfinished basement and we could not be happier with the work completed and our experience with the company! From start to finish, the experience was great. They started by taking laser measurements of the space, inputting them in to a computer, and then sitting down with us in their design center to design our basement on the computer. It was amazing to be able...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling of unfinished basement

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the kind words! We enjoyed working on your basement and we are all extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. We all hope you get a tremendous amount of use with the new finished space. Enjoy!
5.0

08/17/2018

Exactly as promised. The timing, cost, and professionalism were exactly as promised. We are very happy with our new living space.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete basement finishing

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,insulation,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home theater design,marble & granite,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

Images

Photo for CMH Builders Inc - 8847 Commerce Park Pl, Indianapolis, IN - 37328994

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We work hard to set proper expectations at the start of each project and work even harder to deliver on those expectations throughout the construction process. We all enjoyed working on your basement and helping you turn it into the basement that best suits your needs. Enjoy the new finished space!

Services Offered

Free Estimates and In-Home Consultations for: Finished Basements, Basement Remodels. Visit our website at www.cmhbuilders.com

Services Not Offered

Basement waterproofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes