Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SERVPRO of Western Lake County

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

239 S LINDBERG AVE

Griffith, IN 46319

Description

24 Hour Emergency Services available for fire/smoke/water damage cleanup. Members of the Better Business Bureau, IICRC certified firm (Institute of Inspection, Cleaning Restoration Certification), EPA certified firm (Environmental Protection Agency), NADCA certified firm (National Air Duct Cleaners Association). IICRC trained with Master Water Restorers on staff. NADCA certified for ASCS (Air Systems Cleaning Specialist), CVI (Certified Ventilation System Inspector), and VSMR (Ventilation System Mold Remediator). OSHA compliant. Current industry standards and guidelines utilized in all phases of work. Used to working with homeowners property insurances. Major credit cards accepted. Pricing varies depending on services provided....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/20/2018


Jen M.

Jeremy, the operations manager, came out to check out the mold in our attic in order to get us an estimate. He arrived at the time he was supposed to. He checked everything out for us and offered some tips on some things, which we really appreciated. He said he would get an estimate to us after he got back to his office and plugged things into his computer. After not hearing back from him over a week, I emailed him to to follow up. After no response from him, we ended up going with another company.

Description of Work
mold remediation in my attic

Category mold removal

5.0

03/04/2016


Kathy W.

Description of Work
I had a serious dust problem, and called ServPro to get the ducts cleaned. They did a very thorough job. After they left, I noticed small pieces of insulation in the vents. I called them, and they came back the same day. One of the men went up in the attic and took pictures of the ductwork, which was duct board, not sheet metal. I was told that there was an opening between two sections, and the insulation was getting in through there. A very nice man named Jim got me in contact with a company that repairs duct board. Later, in February, ServPro came back and did a quick recleaning for no charge since I was still getting a little dust in my house. The dust, I think, was coming from the plaster around the vent covers, not the ducts themselves. The dust is getting recycled. ServPro was very good at what they did. I did have to wait for them to come the first time, and then they called to reschedule because they had to clean up after a fire. I understood, and was so happy when they finally came. I can breathe again in my own home.

Category carpet cleaners,remodeling,mold removal

2.0

07/07/2015


Steve V.

The initial work went fine. The two service people were helpful and did a fine job in drying and removing wet carpeting. The second part, the actual mold removal has been a problem. The office must be terribly disorganized as promised call backs and emails never occur. It really angers me to be told a return call is forthcoming and it never occurs. This has happened twice and a month in I still cannot get any service done. I'm busy too, but I make time to return calls, especially when promised.

Description of Work
Service people came in and dried out and took out wet carpeting. They checked and found mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/08/2014


SHARON G.

They were really good. The insurance company took care of it. They had to bring in fans.

Description of Work
We used Servpro to clean up from a pipe bursting.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/30/2014


Phylissa L G.

They are emergency providers for water damage also. So we were rescheduled several times because of spring storms--a county administration building took precedence for a week, but that is understandable. Allen returns calls in a timely manner, even when the news isn't great (rescheduling). GREAT WORKERS!! Pam is an AWESOME worker!!! Very upfront, and very pleasant. Sam is a great worker--very detail-oriented, and Bill is a very hard worker (washes ceilings, which is a HARD job). Steve worked well, too. Our home insurance paid the bill, so I am not sure how much the cost was. Allen was willing to work with our insurance- the check was turned over the mortgage company, so there were some hoops to jump thru, but he was so pleasant to work with, and willing to do whatever it took to get the house clean. I really appreciate these people. Pam, you are TOTALLY AWESOME. i HIGHLY recommend this company. PS They came in June to clean carpets. The cleaning system was from the truck, and the water was STEAMING. They did a great job! These are good people. They are worth any wait you might have to have.... PPS This was covered by our home insurance. However, when I thought we were going to have to pay our of pocket, their prices were lower than the competitors. Hence the $0.00.

Description of Work
We had had a blocked furnace duct, and even tho the furnace was fixed quickly, it still smoked every wall in the house. I had tried to wash some of the walls myself--don't do it!! They came and washed walls, woodwork, and ceiling fans for us. In June, they cleaned our carpets in the entire house!!

Category mold removal

1.0

05/08/2014


Elmerre G.

I was not happy with their service. It was so bad that I've lost my home insurance. They worked with the insurance company to minimize what was wrong in my house. They took pictures when they first came in but when it came down to giving copies to the insurance company to prove how wet everything was from a water leak, they couldn't provide that for they didn't take enough pictures. One of the things I was really concerned about was one of the areas that was leaking in my basement was under my staircase and the whole wall was wet. The insurance said they would not cover that and they said there's no water and Servpro backed them up even though they knew the wall was wet. As an owner, I had to be concerned about mold so I challenged them and finally brought in another company to help and they took that wall down and the area under my staircase was soaked. It was so bad that they were out of my house for a whole month because of the time to dry it out. It was such a nightmare that I had not complained to the State because so much happened from that ordeal. I've never had a problem in my home before but with that water leak, there was so much fraud that I decided I am going to complain to the State of Illinois Insurance Department about my insurance, on Servpro, and the other vendor.

Description of Work
Servpro was recommended by my insurance provider to help fix the water leak problem we had.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

This is Servpro of Western Lake County. We are out of Griffith, IN. We did not do this work. I could not find any information, including billing information, regarding this customer's name. Servpro is a national franchise, perhaps it was another Servpro franchise.
5.0

05/05/2014


Charles F.

They were excellent. I highly recommend them, they are efficient, they know what they are doing, and they get the job done. The price was fine.

Description of Work
I used Servpro. They cleaned the carpets, stairs and chairs.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

09/14/2013


Ronald A.

surprizingly well, I was particularly impressed with the job performance of Pam and Bill, they are true professionals and extrememly well suited to the superb work performance they exhibit, I would also point out that Adam and Kathy , of upper management were also very competent and diligent to see the work completed.

Description of Work
Mold remediation, complete deconstruction of existing basement area including crawl space, cleaning of kitchen, living room , upper level rooms.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration,air duct cleaning,mold removal

2.0

07/24/2013


Ula D.

I called Servpro, I called tenants, I call for time availabilities, I confirmed the time with both parties. After a week- no word. I called for estimate, they can't find it. I called again, they said will call. Never did.

Description of Work
I set up appointment in my rental property. They never came or my estimate is lost. Thy said will contact me, never did.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/10/2013


Richard S.

From day one to the end of the work, every worker at ServePro did a good job and was on the job as planned and cleaned up yeveryday of work. This was a fine job with good people. i watched the work carefully and most hourly work with my watch. i have nothing more to say, but I would be glad to have these professionals if needed, for me or my neighbors.

Description of Work
3" of Water in basement because of ejector pump loss/sewer/aerosol mist Heat fans got standing water in 24 hrs Basement was a living area --carpet was lost --pool table was damaged and removed --cabinets in bathroom and all in living room with sink and refrigerator. --clothes and books and shelving lost --Everything in the basement was removed and stored from October, 2011-March 2012. --Walls had to be removed, dry-wall damaged. --carpets , cabinets, lighting, sofas and chairs, all had to be cleaned or junked. --the bathroom had to be totally demolished, with the exception of the shower. Etc.

Category carpet cleaners,drapery cleaning,remodeling,upholstery cleaning,water damage restoration,jewelry appraisal,mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Safeway Chimney Sweeps Inc

    Safeway Chimney Sweeps & Duct Cleaning has been a family owned and operated business serving the greater Chicago land area since 1984. We are fully insured and C.S.I.A. certified. Safeway Chimney Sweeps & Duct Cleaning is a full service company providing both cleaning and repairs. A 22 point safety inspection is provided with each chimney cleaning to ensure a thorough clean and adherence to the strict standards we set for our work. Also, our certified technicians are equipped to service all of your heating and air conditioning needs whether it be repair or replacement. Owner Dan Florian and his crew have been certified to perform each of the services they offer by the various industry departments. We have 12 employees. We are fully insured and certified. We accept cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and personal checks. BBB A+++ rating. Repair work and free estimates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Core Value of Northern Indiana

    Core Value Duct Cleaning & Restoration is a green-conscious company, focused on improving air quality and energy efficiency. Our certified professionals deliver excellent service, creating healthier air and improved energy efficiency, through leading industry practices; using the most advanced technologies on the market. We are Indiana's Duct Armor provider, successfully rebuilding and restoring ductwork with our non-toxic, non-invasive rubberized lining since 2014.  

    FREEFLOW ENVIRONMENTAL

    When your basement is flooded, consistently damp, or just plain smells bad. When your toilets won’t flush, drains make strange sounds, or you’re fed up with the puddles in your yard that won’t dry up. When you’ve finally come to the conclusion that today is the day when you WILL take action and clean up that dirty, dangerous crawlspace. We’re here to help.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Services Offered for the following areas: Fire/Smoke damage cleanup, Deodorization, Water damage extraction/drying/cleanup, Air Duct cleaning, Carpet/Upholstery cleaning, Death Scene cleanup, Mold Removal/Remediation, Construction cleanup, General whole-house spring cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SERVPRO of Western Lake County

    How is SERVPRO of Western Lake County overall rated?

    SERVPRO of Western Lake County is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are SERVPRO of Western Lake County open?

    SERVPRO of Western Lake County is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 11:30 PM - 11:30 AM

    What payment options does SERVPRO of Western Lake County provide

    SERVPRO of Western Lake County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does SERVPRO of Western Lake County offer free estimates?

    Ask SERVPRO of Western Lake County for details on free project estimates.

    Does SERVPRO of Western Lake County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SERVPRO of Western Lake County does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SERVPRO of Western Lake County offer a senior discount?

    No, SERVPRO of Western Lake County does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SERVPRO of Western Lake County offer emergency services?

    Yes, SERVPRO of Western Lake County offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SERVPRO of Western Lake County?

    Yes, SERVPRO of Western Lake County offers warranties.

    What services does SERVPRO of Western Lake County offer?

    SERVPRO of Western Lake County offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Services Offered for the following areas: Fire/Smoke damage cleanup, Deodorization, Water damage extraction/drying/cleanup, Air Duct cleaning, Carpet/Upholstery cleaning, Death Scene cleanup, Mold Removal/Remediation, Construction cleanup, General whole-house spring cleaning.