Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fire Dawgs Junk Removal

Founded 2011 •

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

240 Fernhill Ave

Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Description

Founded by Firefighters and Veteran Owned, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal provides junk hauling, clean outs, demolition, labor only moving, gutter cleaning, hot tub removal, shed tear downs, brush removal, furniture removal, TV and appliance removal, and much more. Fire Dawgs Junk Removal is a veteran owned, full service junk hauling company proud to serve Fort Wayne and the surrounding areas. A featured Best Contractor, Super Service Award Winner and F.C. Tucker Home Services Best in Class Winner, the team at Fire Dawgs Junk Removal places an emphasis on the customer’s experience and eco-friendly junk removal practices. We specialize in a wide array of debris removal, cleanouts and other hauling services. Additionally, we recycle, donate, or reuse at least 60% of the items we remove for our customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2022


Cynthia C.

Everything was great. The team showed up on time and had everything loaded in a very short amount of time.

Description of Work
Removal of old furniture

Category hauling services

5.0

05/10/2022


Kirk J.

Absolutely perfect. No problems. Very polite and considerate. Asked questions if they were not sure. Worked neatly and quickly. Definitely would use again.

Description of Work
Cleared a storage unit

Category garbage collection,hauling services,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are always happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

05/10/2022


Mary V.

This company is great!!! Very responsive to inquiries, professional and friendly while working out the details, but then it gets even better! They texted me when they were on their way. They were here when they said they would be here. They were respectful of my home and so helpful! In and out in less than half an hour. There may be people out there who do it for less, but if your time is as valuable as mine and you want to feel secure about the people you let into your home- there is no other option.

Description of Work
Furniture removal

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a fantastic 5 star review! We were happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

04/14/2022


Donna J.

This is a great company to work with. They were very prompt, professional and personable. There were items on different levels of my house and they removed all of them without us moving them to main level.

Description of Work
Remove old picnic table and other items.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a wonderful 5 star review! We are always happy to help you out, and we hope to assist you again in the future!
5.0

03/28/2022


Kimberly M.

Smooth & pleasant transaction from start to finish. They quickly and professionally had my items moved out in no time. Will recommend.

Description of Work
Furniture moved out of apartment

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]for taking the time out of your day to leave us a wonderful review! We are always happy to help you out, and we look forward to assisting you again when you need us!
5.0

12/20/2021


Tami E.

Great job!

Description of Work
Picked up old appliances

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for a great 5 star review! We were happy to assist you, and we hope you will choose Fire Dawgs again in the future!
5.0

07/27/2021


Sandy H.

It went very well. They scheduled our job in a timely manner and arrived within the window given and were kind and professional. I will definitley use thier services again if needed.

Description of Work
Removal of some furniture

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, informing us how our crew performed. We were happy to help you out, and we hope you will choose Fire Dawgs again in the future!
5.0

07/17/2021


Debra H.

Will and Nathan was the nicest and didn't hesitate to do anything we needed done. They cleaned up all we ask. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Cleaning out the garage attic and some brush around the garage.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a review! They were happy to assist you, and we hope you will choose Fire Dawgs again in the future!
5.0

05/17/2021


Drew W.

It went amazingly well. They were on time very personable yet professional. They had it done in a timely manor. Would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
House clean out

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! We were happy to help you out, and we hope you will choose Fire Dawgs again in the future!
5.0

03/06/2021


Linda R.

This went SO well I couldn't believe it! They not only arrived on time but they got the love seat out in no time. They also asked if there was anything else I needed and I mentioned I had a broken dishwasher sitting out in my garage. They hauled that away also at no extra charge. These guys are perfect. I will definitely be calling them again! Many thanks to Nathan and Quentin for going above and beyond>

Description of Work
Needed a broken love seat hauled out and disposed of.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! Our crew was happy to serve you, and we hope you will choose Fire Dawgs again in the future!
5.0

10/29/2020


Cynthia W.

This company is AWESOME! Scheduling was super easy, they arrived on time, their work was very thorough. They cleaned up everything and went above and beyond my expectations. The gentlemen were professional and courteous. I highly recommend Fire Dawgs - you won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing us to clean your gutters! We appreciate your business and kind recommendation of our service very much. Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

10/26/2020


Donna Y.

This was our third time using Fire Dawgs. What a great service! All items were removed in a very timely manner, with much consideration in protecting our home in the process. As always, the guys were professional and courteous. Thank you, Fire Dawgs.

Description of Work
Haul Away of Large Items

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for continually choosing Fire Dawgs and leaving us a great review! We have been happy to help you out with your projects and we look forward to helping you out again in the future!
5.0

09/28/2020


dan A.

these guys ROCK they were on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
house clean out/hauling

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Wow [Member Name Removed]! We are glad that our services rocked! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to help you out again in the future!
5.0

08/28/2020


Bill W.

Where to start the gentleman that cleaned out our basement were awesome. They were courteous, friendly and went above and beyond the required scope of work because the noticed it needed to be done with out us asking them. They were very thorough and made sure the removed nothing that was not supposed to go. Being a veteran myself we like the fact that the employees are fire fighters and veterans as well as the company recycled and donated what they can from each job You won’t find a better company than this.

Description of Work
Basement cleanout

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review [Member Name Removed]! We loved to hear your feedback and we look forward to helping you out with your next project!
5.0

07/23/2020


G.L. L.

Fire Dawgs, were very professional and friendly. Did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Broken furniture removal

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks G.L. For the review! We were happy to help and can’t wait to help you in the future!
5.0

06/29/2020


Art H.

It was done well and they even lowered their estimated price. The two men were very professional and pleasant. I would definitely recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
Hauling away junk.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and kind recommendation very much. Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

05/14/2020


sasha A.

They were in and out in a day + a few hours. Rob was in constant contact the whole time due to being away because of covid-19. The whole process was seamless and I'm super happy with the work!

Description of Work
Demo of bathrooms, kitchen, appliance removal, and garbage removal.

Category garbage collection,hauling services,dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing us to serve you! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the service and communication provided by Rob and Curtis! Thank you again for your business and kind recommendation. We appreciate it very much!
5.0

04/03/2020


James C.

They did a great job and were very friendly people. Would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
Needed lots of junk hauled away also needed shed torn down and removed.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We appreciate your business and kind recommendation very much. Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

02/16/2020


Brian K.

They called ahead like they said they would. When they showed up introduced themselves and took a look at the job at hand. Then went right to work till it was done. Even cleaned up an extra pile I asked them to.

Description of Work
Had junk hauled away.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome recommendation! We appreciate your business and kind words very much. Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

01/21/2020


Linda F.

It was wonderful. They were very pleasant, very smiling personable, assure that there were no problem and they have a good attitude.

Description of Work
They removed a very old television and a cabinet.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for being our first customer in Fort Wayne! It was such a pleasure working with you. Thank you again for your business and thoughtful recommendation. We appreciate it!
5.0

01/11/2020


Jerry B.

They did excellent work especially with the cleanup

Description of Work
Removal of old hot tub and gazebo

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Fire Dawgs! We appreciate your business and recommendation very much. Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

04/26/2019


Houen H.

Showed up on time Bid that was given when scheduled was correct Worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Breakdown and removal of trampoline

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing us to breakdown and haul away your unwanted trampoline! We appreciate your business and recommendation very much. Thanks again, and take care!
5.0

03/23/2018


Houen H.

This was the second time I’ve used them. This experience was just as good as the first. A price range was given when I called. I received text messages reminding me of the visit. They called 20 min prior like they said they would, and arrived within their window as they had said. They were professional and friendly and followed directions well. They wrapped up the job quickly and I was very pleased with the price which was ~$100. I would go with them again.

Description of Work
Remove debris from a hardscape patio 5x8 ft

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us to remove and haul away your patio debris. We appreciate your thoughtful recommendation and business very much! Thank you again, and take care!
5.0

04/05/2013


BILL & SUSAN K.

A big thanks to Junk Dawgs and espcially James and Jeff who hauled a clean out project from my basement. Friendly, professional, fast and affordable. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Basement clean out.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/18/2012


DEBBIE C.

I was moving and I called to have some unwanted furniture and household items removed. I had a couple of questions that the office girl was not sure how to answer so she had Aaron (one of the owners) contact me. Aaron called back promptly and answered all my questions. They arrived on time the day of the appointment and were extremely polite and professional. Aaron and Jason took great care in moving the furniture making sure not to bump any of the walls. Some of the items I was getting rid of were still in good condition so they were going to donate them to a charitable organization. My experience with Junk Dawgs was excellent and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Hauled away unwanted household items.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review our service. We know how important word of mouth is to a small business so your willingness to recommend our service is truly appreciated.

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Junk Removal, Clean Outs, Demolition, Labor Only Moving Services, Shed Tear Down, Above Ground Pool Removal, Deck Demolition, Hot Tub Removal, Brush Removal, TV Removal and Recycling, E-Waste Removal and Recycling, Furniture Removal, Appliance Removal and Recycling, Swing Set Removal, Garage Clean Outs, Hoarding Clean Up, Gutter Cleaning, and much more!

    Services Not Offered

    Hazardous Waste Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fire Dawgs Junk Removal

    How is Fire Dawgs Junk Removal overall rated?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fire Dawgs Junk Removal open?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal provide

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Fire Dawgs Junk Removal?

    No, Fire Dawgs Junk Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offer?

    Fire Dawgs Junk Removal offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Junk Removal, Clean Outs, Demolition, Labor Only Moving Services, Shed Tear Down, Above Ground Pool Removal, Deck Demolition, Hot Tub Removal, Brush Removal, TV Removal and Recycling, E-Waste Removal and Recycling, Furniture Removal, Appliance Removal and Recycling, Swing Set Removal, Garage Clean Outs, Hoarding Clean Up, Gutter Cleaning, and much more!

    Are there any services Fire Dawgs Junk Removal does not offer?

    Hazardous Waste Removal