Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MOWER ZONE

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2007

PICK UP AND DELIVERY FOR A FEE.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Brenda L.
5.0
05/30/2018
It went very well.
Description of Work
Tune-up / blade sharpen
Category
lawn mower repair
LLOYD M W.
5.0
07/12/2017
They are really nice people. I used them this last year, and they were really nice. They are helpful. They said, we will call you again this December. I said, ok. They only missed one thing.They were really really nice. A little grumpily at first, but they are really nice. My riding lawn mower works really well. I have two mowers. They missed one thing, but considering what I dealt with in the past, I am really pleased. I don't know if you ever tried to start a 12 and half motor, its not usually easy. They tune it up so well that you can do that. I was like, broken cable on the battery, and I pulled start it, and holy cow. Its unbelievable. The guy who picks them up and drops them off is so nice. He made sure they started before he brought them back. I pay more than other provider, and A listed forgot to put oil in the tiller, and cost me $700 bills, they make mistake and you have had it a year. Guess what, you aren't doing business with me again. I shop around for people. They requested an down payment, and I gave them a check. Just do the whole thing, and bring it back. I have been really pleased. I am excited for this year. After last year's experience, I'm like its great. One vendor did tune up on the motor, and it came back with no air in the tires, and the connections held together with safety pins. I had one guy who I liked for a few years, and I looked online for an vendor, and found Mower Zone. I tried them. If you go in the winter time, you get an discount. I went in with a coupon, and they said you don't need that. We will give you an winter discount. Really nice people.
Description of Work
They repair equipment.
Category
lawn mower repair
Mike & Sharon B.
2.0
04/14/2017
I bought a Husqvarna R120S from Mower Zone in March 2015 (>$2,000). I paid for winter service/maintenance for the past two years (~ $250 each time). After getting the mower back this year in mid Feb, it would not start in mid March (wouldn't even crank after a couple attempts), and the mower deck had not even been cleaned, so I called and company said they would pick it up and take care of it. Company said it started for them and the deck was clean (clearly their standard of cleaning is not high), so, since there was nothing wrong, I would have to pay $75 to get it back (this is ransom). Right after this, upon my 1st mowing this year, I noticed that the loud squeaking from my mower deck remains, which was the one specific thing I had requested to be addressed in addition to the regular winter service. The ticket indicated that the noise was coming from idler pulley and that service was completed. I contacted the company about this and have gotten zero reply. Very disappointing and aggravating. I will be moving my business elsewhere.
Description of Work
Annual maintenance/service & fix loud squeaking coming from mower deck.
Category
lawn mower repair
Sue P.
1.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We took a part in to see if they could get the replacement, they not only could not get the part for us, but lost pieces off our broken part, they refused to replace the missing pieces but asked us not to return |
Category
lawn mower repair
Michael M.
1.0
07/05/2014
This review is done for my brother because he does not have a computer. Spoke to Chad at Mower Zone on the phone to inquire about a replacement engine for a 2001 Dixie Chopper zero turn mower. Chad stated he would like for me to bring the mower in because he thought he could save a thousand or more dollars to fix the engine rather than replacing it. Took the mower to Mower Zone on 20 June got a call the next day said both head gaskets and a burned valve needed to be replaced, authorized replacement of the head gaskets and the burned valve, quoted cost of $410. Two days later Mower Zone called and said after replacing the head gaskets that the mower was not running right and they suspected the carburetor accelerator pump needed to be replaced at an additional cost of $181, so I authorized that repair since the lawnmower was no good to me not running right. The next day Mower Zone said the mower was ready to be picked up. I picked the mower up on 26 June and paid them $591 and took the mower home. The next day I began cutting my lawn, the mower did not seem to have the power that I thought it should have. After 2 hours of cutting grass the mower I checked the oil and there was no oil on the dipstick, so I added a quart of oil. I didn?t know if the mower was low on oil before I began cutting. I cut another hour and a half checked the oil, no oil on the dipstick, then I knew there was a real problem with the engine. I called the Mower Zone to let them know that it was using oil for some reason so they ask me to bring it back. I took it back on 28 June, they called the next day to inform me that the engine was not worth fixing because it had blown the piston rings because after repairing the top portion of the engine the lower half could not handle the compression and damaged the engine. I inquired about return of some or all of my money since my mower was in a worse condition than when I took it to them the first time. Chad stated ?we done the work? so there would be no return of money. Chad did offer to sell me a new or used lawnmower of which I could not afford. If I could afford a new or nice used mower I would not have tried to have the engine repaired on a 2001 Dixie Chopper, at the advice of Chad at the Mower Zone no less, remember he could save me a thousand or more. That was the only offer for me to get back some or all of my money, Chad stated that was the best he could do, and there were no other options. At this point I?m out $591 and have no choice but to purchase another mower or buy a new engine. Remember my original call was to inquire about the cost to replace the engine on my Dixie Chopper. When I returned to Mower Zone I stood and waited for someone to help me and talk about my mower and what my options were. Nobody would wait on me and they helped people who came in after me, I really didn?t know why I had not done anything for them to treat me like I wasn?t even there. My friend and I loaded the mower nothing was said other than them telling me there was no charge for the diagnosis for the second visit. On 3 July I called to see if I could get some of my money back, I shouldn't be surprised that Chad again told me "We have done the best we could for you" and we earned what you paid. I asked to speak to his supervisor, he told me he was not there and that he would say the same. I told him that I would like for his supervisor to call me anyway. Nobody has returned my call and I don't expect anybody will. ?DO NOT? do business with the Mower Zone in Danville, IN, customer service is terrible and their maintenance practices aren?t all that good either. I?ll never shop at the Mower Zone again.
Description of Work
The Mower Zone promised to get my 2001 Dixie Chopper 23HP engine running properly. I was told that the engine could be repaired at a lot less cost than replacing the engine. I took the advice and dropped my mower off for repair. During the first telephone conversation I was told that both head gaskets were bad and also told that the engine looked good inside and should be good for a few more years if I let them make the repairs. I agreed to the repairs. That was the beginning of all the problems as stated in the "How'd it go" section of this review/complaint.
Category
lawn mower repair
Michele W.
4.0
06/10/2014
Told me my old mower would cost more to repair than it was worth, and sold me a used mower. I did need to upgrade, but I was not completely convinced old mower could not be repaired effectively. Maybe it was shot, maybe not.
Description of Work
Sold me a replacement mower
Category
lawn mower repair
Michele W.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Prompt reply to email and clear explaination of time needed to get mower checked out (it is the busy season). Very pleased with experience.
Category
lawn mower repair
Dennis S.
5.0
08/19/2013
I would and have recommended them to others.
Description of Work
Great customer service and price. Dan who works in the shop is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. He helped me every time I came there with loading and unloading. He also has given me great advice. The salesmen are also very helpful. The last time they replaced my PTO belt and cleaned and greased the deck since the brakes were stuck. They only charged me a little over $80. It now mows better than it ever has.
Category
lawn mower repair
Amy M.
5.0
10/16/2012
This repair was an easy one and we are very pleased with the service we received. Dropped off mower for repair and had it back within a week. Past mower service with national big-box chain resulted in mower being shipped to Ohio for repair (not exactly time efficient), so we loved the quick local service this time around. Extremely fair pricing too! Gentleman working when I picked up was friendly and helped me load the mower into my van.
Description of Work
Replaced lawnmower starter pull-string and sharpened mower blade.
Category
lawn mower repair
George & Kathryn M.
5.0
07/21/2010
They told us it would be 2 weeks.After waiting 2 weeks, we called but they had not even looked at our mower. Called us back that afternoon and wanted more info on what the mower was doing. They then called and said it would be 180.00, gave o.k. to fix. In the end they called and said mower was not able to be repaired. Total cost 60.00 for estimate.
Description of Work
Repair riding lawn mower.
Category
lawn mower repair
DENNIS N.
5.0
08/17/2009
Great! Called and same day they picked my mower up and I had it back later the next day. They repaired the issues I had along with found several other small issues that needed repaired.
Description of Work
Picked up mower did repairs and delivered back to home.
Category
lawn mower repair
Sue M.
5.0
12/14/2007
They picked up the go kart and will be delivering it back to us for a fee. They went above and beyond what a normal business would do and we were really impressed with that. He really sympathized with us and worked hard to help us.
Description of Work
My son bought a go kart on line which was a huge mistake. It needed repair work done to it. They repaired and rebuilt this go kart.
Category
lawn mower repair

Phone

Address

1120 W MAIN ST

Danville, IN 46122

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

POWER EQUIPMENT DEALERSHIP, OFFERING A LARGE SELECTION OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL EQUIPMENT, HANDHELD LINE, INCLUDING SNOW REMOVAL EQUIPMENT, CARRY A LINE OF GO-KARTS, SERVICE EVERYTHING BOUGHT HERE AND A SELECTION OF OTHER MANUFACTURES.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

MOWER ZONE is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

MOWER ZONE is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

MOWER ZONE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, MOWER ZONE does not offer free project estimates.

No, MOWER ZONE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MOWER ZONE does not offer a senior discount.

No, MOWER ZONE does not offer warranties.

MOWER ZONE offers the following services: POWER EQUIPMENT DEALERSHIP, OFFERING A LARGE SELECTION OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL EQUIPMENT, HANDHELD LINE, INCLUDING SNOW REMOVAL EQUIPMENT, CARRY A LINE OF GO-KARTS, SERVICE EVERYTHING BOUGHT HERE AND A SELECTION OF OTHER MANUFACTURES.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bee has been turning dreary homes into dream homes throughout Indiana for 40 years. Our quality products and services include window, siding, and door replacement, gutter replacement and leaf protection, porch conversions, and bathroom remodeling. The company prides itself on building lasting relations with customers through a commitment to the highest standards of ethics.