Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crossroads Home Inspections

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2006

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional email - 3179975887@mobile.mycingular.com. Accept payment through paypal.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
John E.
5.0
10/18/2017
Great! Very Professional. Lindsay and I would hire again. A+
Description of Work
Home Inspection
Category
home inspection
BETH E.
5.0
09/12/2017
Excellent. Highly recommend Crossroads Inspections. Very honest and professional.
Description of Work
This is the second home inspection we have had done by crossroads. Both times Chad was efficient in scheduling and timely with inspection and provision of report. He spent time answering our questions and made appropriate recommendations. Easy to reach by phone and very responsive.
Category
home inspection
Mike B.
5.0
08/13/2014
They are wonderful. My client paid the bill. They are a little more expensive than some of the guys.
Description of Work
I hired them for my clients for general inspection, radon inspection and termite inspection.
Category
home inspection
Colleen H.
5.0
06/25/2014
Chad at Crossroad Inspections was very prompt at returning my voicemail in regards to scheduling an inspection--very impressed seeing that other companies were booked 2 weeks out and he was able to fit his schedule so I could also be present for the last half of the inspection. He was very thorough in his report--took pictures and even color coded the findings in terms of importance. I was very impressed with his attention to detail and help explaining his findings and what they mean. He noticed things I never would have as a 1st time home buyer and also offered recommendations on how to correct the issue. He also was very helpful after the inspection was completed when I had questions about the repair work the seller's had done. He's very professional and goes the extra mile to help his customers.
Description of Work
Home inspection and radon analysis
Category
home inspection
James and Malinda A.
5.0
09/14/2013
They were fantastic and very helpful. They actually helped with the decision with not purchasing a home and also with purchasing the right one. We would highly recommend.
Description of Work
We hired the company to inspect a few homes for us that we were looking into buying.
Category
home inspection
John J.
5.0
02/13/2012
It went very well. I cannot imagine anyone being more thorough than Chad. We have been through this process as a buyer more than once and I wish we would have had Chad inspect those properties because several things probably would have been caught and saved us quite a bit of hassle.
Description of Work
We asked Chad to perform an inspection on a property for us for a potential purchase.
Category
home inspection
ABBY C.
5.0
01/03/2012
I called Chad well before I needed him because I knew I'd need an inspector, but I hadn't found the house yet! He was very good to follow up with me, to see how things were going. He made himself available immediately after I put in the offer on the home. The attention to detail and the report he produced are outstanding. He walked the entire house with me and showed me all sorts of things. He's so knowledgeable! As a first time homeowner, I learned a thing or 2! Chad, I appreciate you working with me and your thoroughness.
Description of Work
Chad inspected the home I'm in the process of buying.
Category
home inspection
LINDA S.
5.0
01/02/2012
It we very well.
Description of Work
Chad did a great job. I had him do a radon test and look over the house. I had a new build, so i wanted to make sure the production builder put everything together correctly. The radon test was done very easy. the inspection was 3 hrs. a 16 page report was generated. with issues, repairs, and "musts". this was very helpful in getting the builder to make the changes. I send 5 or 6 emails to Chad, each was responded too and correct. When i need more help to get the builder to make changes, Chad went the extra mile. This is my second time using Chad. Both times i have been very pleased. Very good price, all certifications needed, and will respond very quickly.
Category
home inspection
MARGIE A.
5.0
12/09/2011
Chad was very responsive and set up an appointment within two days of us calling him. He was very thorough and didn't mind us following him around everywhere and asking questions. He has great attention to detail. For example, he noticed a small water stain on the ceiling and was able to determine the exact cause and how it had been fixed. He notices the big things as well as the little things. Chad's inspection reports are great! They highlight areas for us to maintain as new homeonwers, areas to repair and hazardous/dangerous areas. The inspection goes into detail on each item then has a summary at the end for quick reference. We had a very tight timeline and Chad had the report to us the very next morning. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Home inspection on purchase of a new home.
Category
home inspection
M K.
5.0
03/01/2011
I've never seen a more comprehensive or useful home inspection report! His report distinguished between items that were acceptable, needed maintenance, needed repair, or were defective, with suggestions as appropriate. Chad was extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process and patiently answered all of our questions. Besides providing us with inspection results that went above and beyond our expectations, Chad was courteous, responsive, and gave us the needed information for us to make an informed decision about our potential purchase. We would use Chad again for future inspections.
Description of Work
Chad conducted an inspection on an investment property that my husband and I were in the process of purchasing.
Category
home inspection
Zachary B.
5.0
06/21/2010
I was purchasing a home in short-sale (as-is), so I needed to make sure there were no major issues. Chad was very quick to answer the phone and set up an appointment. His price was quite good compared to others in the area. When he showed up, he was very thorough and took his time to explain each issue to me, and what can be done to remedy the situation. I've since recommended him to friends.
Description of Work
Home inspection
Category
home inspection
Andy B.
5.0
05/28/2010
Chad answered the phone on the first ring and supplied me with great detail on his services as well as general questions I had. On the day of the inspection he arrived on time and was very thorough. I shadowed him every step of the way and asked many questions to which he had good responses for. I tend to be very picky and tend to inspect as much as who ever I hire, but in this case by the end of the inspection I felt very comfortable allowing Chad to detail his findings without hanging over his shoulder. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable hard working inspector.
Description of Work
I was purchasing a home built in 2002 and needed it to be inspected. The size was 3300 sq/ft, plus a basement. It was a production built home so I was a little nervous about how it was constructed.
Category
home inspection
PAUL & SUSAN H.
5.0
03/26/2010
He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Chad inspected our home and gave us many helpful hints.
Category
home inspection
Mary L.
5.0
12/14/2009
The representative found out a bunch of stuff that we had no idea about. He found out the problem in the crawlspace, attic, etc. He did a great job. I would use him to inspect any house I am going to buy or sell. He wrote a 20 page report and took pictures of everything and made duplicates and gave it to the remodeling company to fix the problem.
Description of Work
Crossroads Home Inspections came out and did a complete analysis of the household things that needed to be fixed.
Category
home inspection
JOSHUA P.
5.0
09/22/2009
Chad was great. My wife was actually present for the more comprehensive initial inspection. She said he spent more than four hours going over every detail of the home we planned on purchasing. Because the seller had renovated to the home, and the renovations were not complete, there were tons of issues that Chad pointed out that we would have never guessed were there. Not only did this give us an accurate understanding of the home's condition, but it also afforded us additional leverage in the negotiations. Once the initial inspection was complete, we received Chad's highly detailed and in-depth inspection report a few days later. We appreciated his high attention to detail laid out in a straightforward and easy to understand prioritized report with images. Where Chad really shined was the two additional reinspections we called him out for ? the seller's fault, not ours! Both times he proved to be flexible, courteous and extremely professional, especially given very short notice and just a few days of turnaround time. Even after these two additional inspections, our loan underwriter asked for more info from Chad, which he happily provided on short notice, again. Crossroad's performance and flexibility was the smoothest aspect of our complicated and frustrating home-buying transaction. We were extremely impressed and satisfied with this hiring experience!
Description of Work
Chad Trenshaw, the owner-operator, provided a home inspection prior to the purchase of a home. He also provided two additional reinspections necessitated by unexpected complications on the part of the seller and the loan underwriter.
Category
home inspection
JILL A.
5.0
10/15/2008
Chad was easy to get a hold of. He quickly responded to my request for an inspection and set up an appointment to which he arrived on time. He was very knowledgeable and thorough, cleaned up after himself, did exactly what was requested and provided us with a very detailed and easy to use report within a couple of business days.
Description of Work
Chad inspected our home to determine the source of some water damage and whether or not our gas lines were properly bonded.
Category
home inspection
Clay W.
5.0
10/03/2008
Chad inspected a home for us. He was very thorough. Most home inspectors charge an arm and a leg and they only spend about one hour in the home. Chad spent approximately 3 hours in the home and gave us a very professional typed report with pictures. I would recommend his services to anyone. Chad is down to earth and the best inspector money can buy. Since he is the owner operator, special detail is given to each category of the home.
Description of Work
Home inspection.
Category
home inspection
Susan A.
5.0
05/08/2008
Crossroads was wonderful to work with. Chad arrived on time, very professional. Did a complete home inspection for me prior to my purchasing my house. Was not bothered at all that I was following him around, and asking a lot of questions. When finished he provided me with a very detailed, (including pictures), report of the inspection, within 24 hours of the actual inspection. I was very impressed on how detailed he was, and how professional. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.
Description of Work
Complete home inspection prior to buying the house.
Category
home inspection
DAMON L.
5.0
04/14/2008
Chad was very personable and very thorough. I do not believe one stone was left unturned. He was willing to have me along for the inspection and answered every question I asked. Anything that was labeled as dysfunctional or unacceptable in his report were pointed out to me on the spot explaining to me why and what could be done about it. A great deal of long term headache was saved due to his report of structural damage; damage that I would not have noted without his assistance. We will be using Crossroads again in the next week or so.
Description of Work
A home inspection was performed on a 100 year old home, checking electrical, plumbing, heating/AC, roofing, flooring, etc... A termite inspection and radon test was also performed and included in the price.
Category
home inspection, radon testing
Marvin K.
5.0
07/08/2006
Chad Trenshaw arrived at the agreed time and was very professional during the entire three hour inspection. Without any comment from me he immediately covered his shoes with "footies" upon entering my house. Using a hand held computer, Chad proceeded in an organized and meticulous manner to inspect my house. I asked to observe the inspection and Chad said that was fine. Chad has a very "easy going" pleasant manner. In addition to recording his observations into his computer, Chad took pictures of what appeared to be areas of concern. A few days following the inspection I received a highly detailed twenty-seven page report. In addition to text, Chad uses a matrix system that makes it very easy for me to identify those areas that require my immediate attention. Also included are pictures that he took during the inspection. I was extremely satisfied with Chad Trenshaw and would not hesitate to recommend him to any one seeking to have their home professionally inspected.
Description of Work
Having lived in my house for nearly 30 yrs, I wanted to have my house inspected since there were several areas of concern (e.g. the roof and gutters, cracks in the basement walls).
Category
home inspection

Other local Pros in your area

Hope Plumbing

We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

When you need an emergency plumber in Indianapolis, IN or a drain cleaner, call Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup. Your fast & reliable plumber can fix any plumbing problem, including sump pumps, toilet repair, faucet repair, faucet replacement, garbage disposals, water heaters, bathtubs, showers, and outside faucets. Roto-Rooter is best known for drain cleaning & sewer cleaning. We fix drain clogs, clogged toilets or sinks, blockage of main sewer lines, slow draining shower and bathtub drains, sewer lines and leaking or burst pipes. We also specialize in water damage restoration & water cleanup services. We can fix and clean up your flooded basement too. Roto-Rooter is a 24-hour plumber near you and provides emergency service.  

Angi Certified

B & W Plumbing Heating And Air Conditioning Co Inc

Established in 1961, B & W Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning Co., Inc is a family owned and operated business. A full service plumbing and heating company serving Central Indiana, we are located in historic Speedway, Indiana. Our management staff, with years of experience in plumbing, heating and cooling, and systems engineering offers our clients innovative and practical solutions for projects both large and small. Inside our Big Black Trucks is a team of licensed plumbers, registered apprentices and certified heating and air conditioning technicians with the skills to handle even the most complex project. Call 317-243-3581 to find out what is really inside the Big Black Truck!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

19 Sleepy Hollow Ln

Carmel, IN 46032

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Crossroads Home Inspections is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Crossroads Home Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Crossroads Home Inspections offers free project estimates.

No, Crossroads Home Inspections does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Crossroads Home Inspections does not offer a senior discount.

No, Crossroads Home Inspections does not offer warranties.

Crossroads Home Inspections offers the following services: Full service home inspections, partial inspections, pre-sale check, radon, termite, water testing, well & septic testing & mold testing.