B P Expert Cleaning

About us

Beata’s / BP Expert Cleaning has been in business for over 20 Years serving the Chicagoland and neighboring western and southern suburbs. Customers who choose to use BP Expert Cleaning services are buying themselves time. Family Owned & Operated. No Subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel Charges. May contact by Email.

Business highlights

Emergency services offered
30 years of experience

Services we offer

& Bathrooms. Heat Duct Vacuuming., Chairs, Doors, Floors, Furniture Tops, Interior Windows, Ledges, Light Switches, Picture Frames, Residential & Commercial Cleaning - Counter Tops, Sinks, Small Decorative Items, Tables, Telephones, Trash Removal, Wood Furniture Polishing

Amenities

Emergency Services

Yes

Free Estimates

Yes

Reviews
4.668 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
79%
4
7%
3
7%
2
3%
1
3%
Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
Mary M.
Oct 2016
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
BP did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to recommend this company. Owner is very professional and easy to work with.

Bonnie Z.
Sep 2016
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
I met a very friendly Betty at my home so she could provide an estimate. I felt the price was fair and proceeded to go ahead with the cleaning. Sophie and Zosia arrived at my home on time and were both very polite and professional. They worked so hard to clean my home and even cleaned items that I didn't expect. My kitchen and bathrooms were spotless! I am impressed with everyone I've dealt with at B P Expert Cleaning and would definitely use their service again.

ALISE C.
Jan 2016
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
unknown

Thomas K.
Dec 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
unknown

Linda P.
Dec 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$400
unknown

Lin Z.
Jun 2014
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
unknown

Shelley S.
Mar 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$65
They do excellent work! I've been using them for over a year and a half, and I'd highly recommend them.

Ann G.
Nov 2013
2.0
Can't review as they have never called me

Lynn E.
May 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
I don't know where to begin to describe how incredibly wonderful this company and experience was for me.  I contacted them because of their being close to our neighborhood and the positive reviews.  I sent them an email describing the full range of services I required of them and they were very quick to respond to arrange an appointment to preview the home.  Beata (Betty) arrived promptly at the appointed time and was a delight - most professional and cheerfully cordial.  She surveyed the area and gave me a prospective quote that was confirmed with me soon after.
On the appointed day and time, two housekeepers arrived with their own equipment and cleaning supplies as we requested and proceeded to fully and thoroughly clean the seven rooms. They worked diligently and words cannot describe how amazed we were with the results.  Our only regret is that we never thought to call them to regularly clean the home while we lived there.  The payment process was simple.  Prior to the job, they had emailed us an invoice and we had the option to give the check to the house cleaners or mail it afterwards. We chose the latter as we had moved three days prior and wanted to keep the paperwork straight.
It's simple. If you desire trustworthy, quality house cleaning service, then contact them now. Done.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and appreciate you taking time out of your day to give such a detailed report. Also we want to thank you for nominating us for Page of Happiness Nominee, we are deeply honored. We truly appreciate all your kind words and for contacting us, and choosing our services to help you with your cleaning needs. You were a pleasure to work with, and are pleased you were happy with your experience using our company. We truly appreciate your business, and wish you all the best.If you ever need another cleaning, you can always contact us! Thanks again"

Michael W.
Apr 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
.It was Spring.  Two people came for the cleaning.  They were very good and they did everything as expected.  The quality of their work was very good.  They were very professional and on time.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us such a wonderful report with positive feedback. We are very happy that you are pleased with our services. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to clean your house, and we appreciate your business."

Adrienne F.
Feb 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
My daughter and I have been using this service bi-weekly for several years.  Depending on what crew you get they may do a better job some times than others, but overall I have been very happy with the quality.  I had a slight problem with punctuality for a short time, but after calling the owner it got straightened out quickly.  In general I would recommend this service to friends and I plan to continue using them in the future.  They're great.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us such a positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter use our service, and would recommend us to anyone looking for our service. Recommendations are one of the best compliments we can receive from our clients. We strive to give our client 100% satisfaction, and are pleased to hear that the issue was resolved. We look forward to continuing our services and appreciate you and your daughters business."

Lin Z.
Feb 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
I have use BP biweely in the last 6 months. The girls from the company are doing a good job in clearning this big house. They are very reliable.
The first time, I use their deep cleaning service 6 months ago. They have 2 girls coming in and cleaned 8 hours. They only take 1 break. Since then, I use their services. They are very professional. 
If any friend ask me for clearning reference, I will recommend this company.


Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us a positive feedback and wonderful report. We are very happy that you are pleased with our work. We also appreciate that you would refer us to any of your friends. We truly appreciate your business and continued work with us."

Michael D.
Dec 2012
2.0
$500
Above says it all
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We did not realize that you felt we had broken your screens. We spoke with your team that came out, and they informed us that you were very generous tipping them on deep clean and the one regular clean which was the last time we cleaned your place in April of 2012. This is the first we, and our team that went to your place, is hearing about this and apologize that you feel we did this. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and normally when a client feels that something was broken they call us, and we go out and look and figure out with the client what is the best way for it to be handled. It is quite odd that we are just being informed this now having not heard from the client since April of 2012."

Deborah K.
Oct 2012
1.0
$1,000
The service was terrible - stains and spots from dropped food/drinks were never cleaned on the hard wood floors, did not clean under beds (dust), bathrooms were skimmed, not cleaned.  I had to have the service come back to "re-do" the cleaning several times until I just got tired of babysitting them and stopped using their services.  I was told to show the cleaners what was wrong and they would say that they couldn't get the spots to come off the floor.  Funny how I took a damp paper towel and they came right off.  The "deep cleaning" did not include behind movable furniture or under the stove top, which was agreed upon.  Overall terrible service that required I pay regardless of the quality.  I was more stressed out using this service than when I did the cleaning myself - it takes me less time to clean my house alone than it took this service with two, sometime three people.  When I called to talk about the quailty of the service I would get the run around - cleaners would come back, but supervisor would never come with them to see what I was talking about.  She got tired of me complaining, but didn't seem to care that the quality of work was poor.  Always an excuse about how the ladies were new or needed more supervisor - VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!


Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We understand as an AngiesList member you inform other members of your experiences with companies, and these cleanings were done over year and half ago with this being the first we have heard since the cleanings. That being said, as you stated in your report there were numerous discussions had with Beata, which ended with Beata trying to call you a couple times and never recieved a response from you, and we never received final payment. We take client dissatisfaction with utmost concern, and try to accomodate them in every way possible. Unfortuantely, we can not keep every client satisfied no matter what we try to do."

Cynthia R.
Oct 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
The women started at 9:00 am in the morning and worked from the 2nd floor through the main floor and in the completed basement.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us such a wonderful report and positive feedback. We are very happy you are pleased with our work. We thank you for your business and that we could help you out before your son's party!"

CLAUDIA B.
Sep 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Still using them
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us positive feedback and a great report. We truly appreciate your business and continued work with us."

Steve O.
Aug 2012
3.0
$85
Overall, their service is not up to par. They have become complacent. I will not be using them again.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We are sorry to see you leave, and that you feel our service has become complacent. In regards to the dishcloth, the girls were unaware that it was a clean cloth to wipe down your clean dishes. It shouldnt have happened to begin with, and we understand your reaction and apologize. In regards to the fake nail, our girls do not have fake nails as it is actually an inconvenience to them while cleaning. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of these incidents and again we are sorry to see you leave."

Carol S.
Aug 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$110
I am perfectly happy with the service.  I pay them $110 every other week.  I am pretty satisfied with their work.  They are always here on time.  When I have concerns, the owner makes sure that those concerns are addressed.  They are fine. 
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for giving us such a great report. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our services and we truly appreciate your business."

Robert G.
May 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
I was very impressed with the entire experience. I called Beata one day and met the next! Beata gave me an estimate and explained in detail what services she would be providing and answered any questions that I had for her. Now, I usually will have multiple companies come out and give me estimates for any project that I have to complete in my home but I did not feel that I needed to with this one. Beata was so confident that she could "WOW" me that I had to give her my business. So here is how it went....
 Beata sent in her "Deep Cleaning" crew a couple of days later. They arrived to my home around 8 AM and left at 4PM.  I had an opportunity to come by my home while the crew was working and "WOW" was I shocked to see all of the work that had been done to that point and how clean everything looked and felt!! The group of ladies that I met that day were all so nice and lovely. I enjoyed talking to them for a few minutes and definitely had to tip my hat off to them. They paid attention to detail and missed nothing in my home.They did a marvelous job that day.!!
I have become a B.P.Expert Cleaning fan and a Beata fan! I have been placed on their bi-weekly cleaning program and they will be assisting me with my home in the future.
Thank you Beata and your lovely crews for helping my family with our home. I am so glad that we met and that you could fit me into your busy schedule!!
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"First off, thank you for nominating us for the Page of Happiness, we truly appreciate it! We are so appreciative you contacted us for your cleaning needs. We try to accomodate our clients needs and always strive to give 100% satisfaction, and love it when our clients are wowed! We try our best to meet with potential clients as soon as we are contacted, and we are glad you were impressed with Beata's confidence to hire us for your cleaning needs. We are pleased our ladies were able to wow you, and are even more happy you have become part of our bi-weekly cleaning family. We are glad that we were able to help you and your family."

Scott W.
May 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$370
They did a good job and everything looks great.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to clean your house. We are pleased to hear that everything looked great. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful report!"

Monica M.
May 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$370
I contacted the owner, Betty, based on the Angie's List reviews.  She met me at the house on Tuesday 4/24 to discuss my cleaning needs and provide an estimate.  Contacting me the morning of our appointment, she asked if it was okay if she arrived earlier than our scheduled appointment, which worked out well for both of us.  After agreeing upon using her company, I scheduled an appointment for the next Monday 4/30.   Please understand this house was filthy, with cobwebs everywhere and double windows that I don't think had been cleaned since they were installed!  I planned to paint all walls, trim, doors, etc., so I wanted all surfaces cleaned well before I painted.  Two ladies arrived at my house, around 8:45am and promptly began cleaning.  Not only the basic cleaning you would expect, but they also wiped my kitchen cabinets/drawers inside and out.  I had new dishes in the dishwasher that they placed in the cabinets for me & then loaded and washed the new pots/pans I had sitting in a box on the kitchen counter!  They worked steadily for the 7+ hours they were at my house, stopping only twice for very quick breaks.  I've never seen anyone work this hard.  At the end of the day, the house smelled great, looked great and I couldn't be happier!!  I give Betty and her crew A++ for outstanding work and a fair price.  Betty was very friendly and easy to work with.  I will definitely use her company again for weekly cleaning, once we get settled into the house.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"Thank you for contacting us to do your move in cleaning! We are so glad you chose us to help you with your cleaning needs. We strive to give our clients 100% satisfaction, and try our best to accomodate our clients needs. We are so pleased to read that you were happy with your decision to use us, and appreciate you giving such a fantastic and detailed report about our company. Hopefully we made your move and trasition to Chicago much easier! We also greatly appreciate you nominating us for the page of happiness. Welcome to Chicago, and we look forward to working with you in the future!"

Carol D.
Apr 2012
3.0
$179
When I  called Betty, I explained to her that on the cleaning day morning, my son was "closing" on the house and that someone would be there after 1:00 pm. We set a time of 1-3 for her ladies to be there and agreed that 2:00 would probably be the time they would arrive because of other commitments. About 12:30, Betty called me and asked if she could move the time to 3-4 pm. After checking with my son, I called Betty back and said this would not work and we needed to stick to the original schedule - she said that would be OK. I was at the house cleaning the garage (Betty said they didn't do garages). At 3:00, I called Betty and asked where her ladies were - she said they be there in any minute. They showed up at 4:00. What a coincidence that this was time she wanted to change it to. My son's wife stayed in the house checking on how the ladies were doing, while I finished the garage. 

At first, the place seemed to be OK. But the following week, I was doing some painting and noticed that the window sills were dirty, the baseboards had not been done, and I could see accumulated dirt around the Washer and Dryer doors. Although the top pf the stove was very clean, the oven was filthy - it had never been touched. There were dust balls hanging from the shelves in an upstairs closet.  The tops of the curtain rods had been dusted, but not cleaned. It appears they did a superficial job and paid little attention to detailed cleaning. 

I was surprised by the end result because previous ratings of this company were very good. Maybe they didn't think they had to do a great jog because I was getting a "deal". Or maybe they just had a bad day. Either way, I was not happy with the results.  

Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We appreciate you taking advantage of our deal, and our sorry to hear your disppointment. We try to accomodate all of our clients needs and schedules, but due to the Spring Season we are in one of our busier seasons with all our clients needing cleaning before Proms, Easter, and so forth. We tried to accomodate you to the best of our abilities, as our ladies can get caught up on previous jobs, and keeping on a schedule can become difficult some days. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you or your family. As for garage cleaning, we don't offer that service, and apologize if your were under a different assumption. Please do not hesitate to call if you were unhappy with the overall cleaning. We strive to give our clients 100% satisfaction, and if a client feels they did not receive it, we ask them to let us know because we will come out and make sure the services that were discussed are done. Unfortunately we were unaware of these problems."

Sara M.
Apr 2012
4.0
$120
I have used BP Cleaning many times. Overall, they do a pretty good job and are very responsive, especially with last minute scheduling. The girls are very nice and typically show up on time. My chief complaints are that they hurry in and out and don't go above and beyond to make sure things are REALLY clean  (a lot of wiping down surfaces - less scrubbing and meticulous dusting). Usual time spent for 3-4 house cleaners is 1-2 hours which in my opinion is hurried. Additionally, this last time I used the service, I had a question about the price (and in all fairness many weeks had past before I communicated with BP and sent payment - I forgot to call due to a lot of personal issues and that was my mistake). In any case, the response I received when we did connect was very rude and was poor customer service. Beata actually laughed at my question about the price - very unprofessional. This is not typical of BP Cleaning but regardless, I will not be using their services again because of it. They generally do a good job however there are often details that go overlooked. If you need a cleaning service that will wipe everything down then BP is a good choice. If you want a cleaning service that will work hard for the dollar, be very detailed and exceed your expectations, look someplace else.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We appreciate you using our company for your routine cleanings, and our surprised to hear of all the disappointments, considering you continueed to use our services, and did not make us aware of your dissatisfaction. As an Angieslist member we respect that you have the right to inform other members of areas that were not cleaned to your liking in your house, but you are not in the right to provide false statements saying we don't do windows, baseboards, intricate dusting, refrigerator or appliance cleaning or grout/tile scrubbing. As the co-owner to this company I have the right to inform members, and clarify with factual statements. We DO offer inside window cleaning, we DO NOT offer outside window cleaning as it is something we don't offer on our website either, but would be happy to provide clients to another company who provides that service. We DO clean baseboards, intricate dusting, refrigerator and appliance cleaning, and do grout/tile scrubbing at an additional cost. As for your question to Beata she was explaining it would save you money if you continueed regular cleanings instead of purchasing the deal, and we are sorry you felt she was laughing at you in an unprofessional way. You guys have talked numerous times and had become a client on a personal level, and she was trying to explain how you would save money, and never tried to come off as unprofessional by laughing, we believe this was taken out of context. We understand your unhappiness and would not try to suade you otherwise if you do not want to use our services again. We just did not realize all this dissatisfaction after Beata received a call wanting another cleaning. Thank you for allowing us to service you."

Steve O.
Apr 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$350
Overall the service provided was of the highest quality! My house felt so fresh and I had no qualms feeling settled immediately based on the wonderful job they did cleaning my house. I. was able to focus on other pressing matters like unpacking.
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We thank you for contacting us for your cleaning needs and appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful report, and page of happiness nominee! We try to accomodate our clients to the best of our abilities, knowing that everyone's time is valuable and try to accomodate accordingly. We are pleased we could help you transition to your new house without worrying about cleaning, and hope the unpacking went smoothly! We truly appreciate your business and thank you again for the wonderful report."

Michael D.
Mar 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$540
.GREAT JOB
Response from B P Expert Cleaning
"We thank you and appreciate you taking the time to give us such an excellent and detailed report, pictures included! We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our services, which hopefully it seems like it may have exceeded your expectations. We could definitely guarantee you the same crew if you were to clean with us again, and would love to continue our services with you! We truly appreciate your business and understand your time is valuable and again thank you for such a wonderfully detailed report. We look forward to hopefully hearing from you again in the future!"
Showing 1-25 of 68

Licensing

State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.

FAQ

B P Expert Cleaning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.
Yes, B P Expert Cleaning offers free project estimates.
No, B P Expert Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, B P Expert Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, B P Expert Cleaning offers emergency services.
No, B P Expert Cleaning does not offer warranties.