Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Plumb-It Inc

4.9

(247) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
058-188566
Trade License Locale
IL
Trade License Authority
Illinois: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

1114 W Galena Blvd

Aurora, IL 60506

http://www.plumbitinc.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Hi. My name is Scott and I am the owner of Plumb-It Inc. I am a 6 year army infantry veteran and have been plumbing for 12 years now. We are a newer company with low overhead so we can provide you with the top notch service of a larger company without the high pricing. We are experienced with all facets of plumbing to include service, remodeling, and new construction, commercial and residential. Honesty, integrity, and respect are cornerstones of my life philosophy, and I employ these characteristics in my daily work and dealings with people...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(247) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

13

3

2

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (235)drain cleaning (43)water heaters (24)well & water pump repair (11)sewer cleaning (5)home remodeling (3)irrigation system (3)water softeners (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 247 reviews
5.0

11/06/2020


KEVIN N.

routed kitchen sink pipes, fixed improper drain piping for second sink bowl

Description of Work
Very clean and professional

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/27/2020


Daniel F.

I was blown away by these guys! We have had a leak that has been the bane of our existence--intermittent and yet prolific. Several different plumbers and a handyman took a crack at diagnosing the issue. The guys from Plumb It investigated and, when the leak didn't show up immediately, came up with a plan. Less than 24 hours later, my leak was diagnosed and resolved. Hopefully we won't need to call any time soon, but the next time we do have an issue, they're on speed dial. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Leak Investigation And Repair

Category plumbing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


Howard & Connie S.

On Thursday, April 16th, I contacted Plumb-It about my kitchen sink drain issues. Since i called late in the day, I was told that a repair-person could make it out to the house the following day between 10:00 am - 2:00 pm. At 10:30 am today, the repairmen arrived and fixed the problem within 30 minutes. Kudos to Plumb-It!!

Description of Work
Drain was plugged up!

Category drain cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

03/20/2020


Tom J.

Techician was prompt, professional, friendly and thorough. I highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Drain blockage.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

11/05/2019


Ronald B.

Response time was great. Friendly, fast and efficient! I called in the early morning and before 11:00 am the work was complete. It is great to find a company with customer service like this. I am already telling friends about Plumb-it.

Description of Work
Replaced sump pump

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

3.0

10/19/2019


James W.

Selected PlumbIt based on reviews on Angie's List and company website. Needed new shut off valves under kitchen sink and installation of kitchen faucet (we purchased). Work done in a professional manner. Quality workmanship. However, they charged $400. My bad for not asking ahead of time what the cost would be. Angie's List said 3% senior discount; Scott said no discount. They accept credit cards but fail to mention until time to pay that they assess a service charge for using credit cards. Invoice did not itemize the charges for the services rendered

Description of Work
Repair leak under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, I am sorry you feel you were overcharged for the service we provided, but I feel you left out a few details. I take negative reviews very seriously, as I strive to take care of my customers in a manner which I would like my 77 year old mother to be taken care of. I thought the pricing seemed high for what you described, so I pulled up your invoice. What you failed to mention in your review, is that we went to your house twice. Once to replace the valves under your sink. Another to install the kitchen sink faucet you purchased. The kitchen faucet you purchased was not a standard faucet, but a touch faucet, which is a more involved installation. To address the credit card charges, you have the option to pay by check or cash.. After paying windshield time for 2 trips, labor on the job, materials, insurance, workman's comp, fuel, vehicle maintenance, advertising, and, social security, licensing, TAXES, there's not a lot left in profit on a job like this. Not sure how many licensed plumbing companies you have used, but my pricing is extremely fair for the market.
5.0

08/27/2019


Rose T.

After buying a water heater at Menards and getting it home, I called Plumb-it Inc about 1:30 p.m on a Monday. I think it was Scott who answered (no recorder!) and he said he could have 2 guys out to our house within 45 minutes to install it. The job went so smooth. They did arrive within 45 minutes. The 2 guys were very knowledgeable about installing a heater. They were efficient, quiet, polite and cleaned up afterwards. They also took the old heater and the box the new heater came in. What more could we ask for? They did everything we expected.

Description of Work
Installation of hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

5.0

05/17/2019


KEVIN N.

Scott got me fixed right away and was very responsive with a call back. Cant beat the price either. Would use again.

Description of Work
Water Heater Repair

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

04/04/2019


Natalie M.

It went very well. Excellent communication. Very nice gentlemen. Love my new toilet (top notch Kohler).

Description of Work
new toilet installed

Category plumbing

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

5.0

01/30/2019


Michelle D.

The polar vortex froze one of our basement pipes and we struggled to figure out where. It only impacted our basement bathroom. Our ejector was backing up too. Due to the extreme weather, we told them we did not expect them to come today and scheduled an appointment for tomorrow. They surprised us a couple hours later stating that they had an emergency not far from here and decided just to take care of us too. They were able to immediately figure out the pipe issue and replaced the ejector pump. It was all cleared up in about 30 minutes or so. We are so grateful and feel confident we should be ok during the rest of this deep freeze,

Description of Work
Frozen Pipe and Ejector Pump replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

Services Offered

Water heaters and repairs, sewer and drain rodding, rpz/backflow testing and repairs, kitchen, bath and basement remodels & additions, garbage disposals, sump pumps and battery backups, fix leaky pipes and leaks, plumbing fixture repair and installation, toilet repair and installation, gas leak detection, water softner installation & frozen pipes.

Services Not Offered

Water well service.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Plumb-It Inc

How is Plumb-It Inc overall rated?

Plumb-It Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Plumb-It Inc open?

Plumb-It Inc is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Plumb-It Inc provide

Plumb-It Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Plumb-It Inc offer free estimates?

No, Plumb-It Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Plumb-It Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Plumb-It Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Plumb-It Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Plumb-It Inc offers a 3% senior discount.

Does Plumb-It Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Plumb-It Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Plumb-It Inc?

Yes, Plumb-It Inc offers warranties.

What services does Plumb-It Inc offer?

Plumb-It Inc offers the following services: Water heaters and repairs, sewer and drain rodding, rpz/backflow testing and repairs, kitchen, bath and basement remodels & additions, garbage disposals, sump pumps and battery backups, fix leaky pipes and leaks, plumbing fixture repair and installation, toilet repair and installation, gas leak detection, water softner installation & frozen pipes.

Are there any services Plumb-It Inc does not offer?

Water well service.