Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2009

Window Wizard is Idaho's largest window and blind cleaning service provider. We provide service to both the Treasure Valley and Magic Valley areas and have been in business since 1988. We value honesty and integrity and treat your home as if it were our own. You will find us to be competitively priced, quick to respond, and thorough in our execution of your service. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(107) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 107 reviews
Michaela S.
5.0
05/06/2018
This is a revised review from a previous experience when the gutters were not as clean as we had hoped for and we were quite disappointed with the service. After writing my review on Angie's List Samantha Kay contacted me personally and apologized for the experience we had had. She sent the technician out again, at no cost to us to re-do the work. This time the gutters were sparkling clean! I very much appreciated Samantha's candid and sincere response to our review and the ownership she took for not delivering on the service she would expect herself. Her response and the fact they used the opportunity to improve on their service was great. That is not easy to find these days and I will definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Fall gutter cleaning - revised review!
Category
gutter cleaning
Rachel G.
5.0
09/11/2017
I thought they were very good. They came into my house and worked all day.
Description of Work
They cleaned my blinds.
Category
blind cleaning
Jane D.
5.0
09/03/2017
The technician was great. My windows never looked better. Wish I could have the windows done monthly-it makes such a difference in the appearance of my home.
Description of Work
Exterior window washing and screen cleaning on a two story home in a semi-rural area.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and we are so glad that we impressed you. We also offer a service plan for monthly service if that is something you are interested in, plus it comes with great savings. I will send you that information and thank you again.
Catherine S.
1.0
04/18/2017
I'm not even sure if my gutters in the front of my home were actually cleaned. They are such a dripping mess that I don't think they were touched. The gutters in the back were cleaned and I know that because a bunch of debris was left on my deck. F-. I'd never hire this service again.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Despite the dedication throughout our 29 years history, we have not been 100% immune from the occasional mis-step and apologies are most certainly in order. Our institutional Quality Assurance follow-up contact should have prevented your unhappiness from reaching this extent. Your description has detailed a service that is understandably unacceptable and as we were following your Assurance call, we remain "at the ready" for any and all correction upon your recontact.
Shayla M.
5.0
03/20/2017
very well. On time, job was done as promised for the quoted price.
Description of Work
Outside window and gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are glad you were happy with your experience with our window and gutter cleaning service. Thanks again for choosing Window Wizard. I will be sure to pass your kind sentiments on to the team.
Chris M.
5.0
12/27/2016
Quick and good work, got clogged drain cleaned
Description of Work
Clean gutter
Category
window cleaning
Eric J.
5.0
12/26/2016
Service went great! Two dudes showed up on time, completed the estimate and got to work. Came home later to clean windows and emptied gutters. What more can a guy ask for?
Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning, gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Russell M.
5.0
12/12/2016
Very well. It was definitely worth the cost. A lot of places charge MUCH more for 2 story houses, but they didn't.
Description of Work
Extensive cleaning of very dirty gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter cleaning
Kent P.
4.0
11/29/2016
They were spendy. They set up a schedule and they called me the day before to let me know when they would be here.
Description of Work
They cleaned my windows. They come out on a schedule. They also repaired some windows.
Category
screen repair, window cleaning
Doug C.
4.0
10/04/2016
Showed up on time and did the job. Service provider was very tired/overworked. I also had to cleanup some of the gutter dirt that was sprayed on my deck and driveway. Otherwise, it was fine.
Description of Work
Clean out gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
BILL R.
5.0
09/01/2016
The work done was excellent. Some confusion with regard to estimates, with extra fee added; then 3 months later got a refund, as they had not included the Angie's list discount fee I had already paid. Honest, at least.
Description of Work
Cleaning interior and exteriors of house windows.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are glad you were happy with your experience with our window and gutter cleaning service and apologize for the delay in refunding your overpayment. Thanks again for choosing Window Wizard. We look forward to serving you again.
Julie F.
5.0
08/26/2016
Great! Excellent job, fair price. Highly recommend...very professional!
Description of Work
Interior and exterior windows and screen cleaned.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help you make your home look its best and for the flattering comments.
Jeffrey S.
5.0
03/25/2016
Cleaned out gutters on an older home- -they probably had never been cleaned before. Cleaned all exterior windows. Ron came out when expected, was friendly, and did a thorough job. The windoes look great and my gutters are clean. Great Job.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and windows.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your service experience. We're lucky to have pros like Ron on our team and will be sure to pass along your compliments to him.
Marsha W.
4.0
10/24/2015
They used shoe covers, opened painted shut windows (after checking with me) and the results were amazing.
Description of Work
I have a 115 yr old house, some original windows. Al was able to get the windows opened, used steel wool to get rid of water spots and explained in detail why he couldn't repair earlier scratches and painting dribbles.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your service experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Felix S.
3.0
09/21/2015
12/22/15 Update: Originally I gave Window Wizards an overall "F" rating because of the details shown in the original review below. Close to a year after the work was completed AND the WW owner seeing our "F" rating, WW reached out to us. They paid us back the amount overcharged from what was quoted and offered a free window cleaning service. Because they finally decided to make things right, I have changed the review to an overall "C." It should not have taken a year and an "F" rating for WW to make their mistake right. Original Review: The window and blind cleaning itself was fine. It was Window Wizard's billing practices that were not honest and straightforward. I had used WW in the past and had no problems, hence the reason to use them again, this time at my boyfriend's house. We were getting his house ready to sell and wanted all the windows and blinds cleaned. We had their sales guy come to the house, count windows/blinds and discuss what we wanted WW to do. He provided us a written quote and based upon that quote, we decided to use WW. The guys performing the work were very polite, careful, and thorough. No issues with their work. When the work was complete, they provided a bill, which matched the written quote and they were paid onsite, in full. Later, the billing office called and said we owed them more money. We sent copies of the quote and the bill provided at time of service, showing that our payment matched. The billing office still would not honor the written quote OR bill. We ended up paying a lot more than we were quoted and billed. We only paid the extra cost because we were selling the home. We would never recommend or use Window Wizard again.
Description of Work
Window and blind cleaning.
Category
blind cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank this customer for calling this issue to our attention. After researching the customer’s concerns, we identified an internal communication breakdown that resulted in an unacceptable outcome for this customer. We have since addressed the root cause of this service failure and have worked with this customer to make things right. We appreciate the patience and understanding of this customer and thank them for giving us the opportunity to re-earn their trust.
Carol B.
5.0
09/01/2015
The job they did was was thorough. They found a duck egg clogging one of our downspouts! We appreciated the compete cleanup of the work site when they were finished with the project.
Description of Work
The techs from Window Wizard cleared and cleaned the gutters and downspouts of our residence.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer for the past 12 years and for the kinds words. Best of luck keeping the ducks off your roof, but if you can't, we will be here for you.
Linda B.
5.0
07/25/2015
I purchased a special deal on Angie's list, which asked for my requested date of service. I was contacted the next day by Window Wizard staff who were exceptionally friendly. Although they couldn't provide the service on the day I requested, they worked me into their Saturday schedule, which was sooner than I had originally requested. I appreciated their squeezing me in on short notice. Two young men arrived, both were friendly and professional. They were dressed in uniforms and covered their shoes when working in the house. They both got right to work, one on the inside and one on the outside. They washed 20 windows very quickly. Upon completion, they pointed out hard water stains on the outside of some windows that would take a special treatment to remove. They explained the 48 hour guarantee, offering to come back if it rains within that time. My only small complaint was one frame of a kitchen window had some sticky stuff on it, which was missed. The house looks so much brighter and cleaner. It is amazing how much clean windows improve one's mood. Thank you for brightening my home and day!
Description of Work
Washed interior and exterior of windows.
Category
window cleaning
Glenda R.
5.0
06/29/2015
The services were performed at the scheduled time. The service was excellent and everything was so much cleaner.
Description of Work
Cleaned interior and exterior windows, power-washed patio, and cleaned gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing
Rodney K.
5.0
06/17/2015
Overall, it went really well. I was especially impressed that the algae/mold on our patio near the downspout was cleaned! Thank you!
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Valerie S.
4.0
05/28/2015
Ruined my fabric blinds. They did replace them. Was without window cover for several weeks. I am sure they will never do this again. Lesson learned. No problems with the faux wood blinds.
Description of Work
Cleaned fabric blinds and faux wood blinds.
Category
blind cleaning

Service Provider Response

This customer is correct. Window Wizard was responsible for the damage of several shades and we believe in taking responsibility for our mistakes. We want to thank her for allowing us to make things right by covering the replacement cost of her shades and for her understanding and graciousness under the circumstances. We especially appreciate her willingness to allow us to use the damaged shades as a training instrument to help us improve our service delivery in the future.
Maureen C.
5.0
05/27/2015
They did a great job! There was a slight issue when they didn't complete the windowsill cleaning at fist, but Byron came right out to get the work completed.
Description of Work
Inside and outside cleaning of windows including screens.
Category
window cleaning
eva G.
5.0
05/12/2015
I've used them for quite a few years and they do an excellent job. They always check back with me to make sure they did an excellent job. I've been with them so many years so I get a little discount. I have 23 windows. They also do blinds and insides. They call to make sure you're happy and if you're not, they'll come back out. They're very friendly.
Description of Work
I use them every quarter.
Category
blind cleaning, window cleaning
Tom B.
4.0
05/12/2015
We like it. They come once every three months. They just do a nice job. We have some windows that are extremely high on our home and they just take care of them for us. We just have a lot of windows and they do a good job.
Description of Work
They cleaned the outside of our windows.
Category
window cleaning
Douglas G.
5.0
05/12/2015
They did a good job. The fellow that was on the inside, he did a good job on the window but the casing around the window, he didn't wipe. And so, I told him that the window wasn't cleaned until he took a rag and wiped the bottom of the window, the sill. I sent him back to do that and I noticed that he didn't do it downstairs either, the window sill. That's my only complaint. Other than that, they did a good job. They were very personable. When I showed him there was dirt on the sill and the tracks of the window when you open the window, that wasn't cleaned out. It needed to be vacuumed. And so, I showed him that and said that's not clean until it's clean. The fellow on the outside did good. He did the upstairs first and I showed him what that was and he went back and fixed it. So, I was satisfied.
Description of Work
We used Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Stanley G.
5.0
05/11/2015
They have done our windows for a couple of years and they do a good job. They came out and did a very professional job.
Description of Work
We used Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning for window cleaning.
Category
window cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Idaho Roofing Contractors

Idaho Roofing Contractors - Voted Idaho's Boise's Best and Idaho's Best! In business and locally owned for over 20 years, we're your go-to local quality roofing company for the Treasure Valley and greater Southern Idaho. We also have the ability to take on any job you need done: Re-roofs, roofing repairs, metal roofing, gutters, and commercial roofing options. 100% no-pressure FREE inspections on your home's roof. Call today! 208-921-7821  

Angi Certified

S & S SEAMLESS RAIN GUTTERS

Founded in 1979 by Brad Scheele, The original S&S Seamless Raingutters was one of the very first providers of seamless extruded gutter in the Treasure valley. I purchased the brand in 2022 and assembled a solid team of installers and we have not skipped a beat. We even have Brad out working with which is a real treat! We respond quickly, we are courteous and most of all we strive to treat you how we would like to be treated. The Name "SS Seamless Raingutter" may be new but the tradition of quality service at an affordable price has not changed. Please see or new website at SSraingutter.com or reach us at 208-888-6473.  

Angi Certified

Idaho Pressure Details

Idaho Pressure Details we will pressure wash anything to make your home look new. Services we provide is surface cleaning, home cleaning, roof cleaning, and gutter brightening and cleaning as well.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

655 E King St

Meridian, ID 83642

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning offers emergency services.

Yes, Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning offers warranties.

Window Wizard Window & Blind Cleaning offers the following services: Specialists in Residential Window Cleaning, Mobile Onsite Ultrasonic Blind and Shade Cleaning, Rain Gutter Cleaning and Flushing, Hardwater Corrosion Treatment, Glass Shielding, Window Screen Repair