Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlanta Maintenance Management Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2006

Simply put, to provide the best quality maintenance services available, at competitive rates. My name is Butch Meyer, and I am the Founder and President of AMMS. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your interest in my company and would like to take a moment to give you some insight into my background, experience and to explain goals and objectives for AMMS. Over the past 28 years, I have provided Maintenance Management services to several of the nations largest multi-family management firms including R&B Realty Group, Oakwood Worldwide and Post Properties. During this tenure, I have had the opportunity to manage maintenance departments for multi-family residential properties of all styles from single family homes to garden style apartment homes and high-rise hotel style buildings. Over the years I have forged many strong relationships with some of the nations leading parts suppliers and contractors. These relationships enable AMMS to pass on considerable savings to our clients.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(169) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 169 reviews
David P.
1.0
05/09/2017
I would NOT recommend Butch or AMMS to maintain any of my rental properties. Look elsewhere if you don't want to be ripped off.
Description of Work
I contacted Butch years ago to replace the HVAC unit on one of my Rental properties. He quoted me for a 3.5 ton HVAC and installed it. The house never did cool to the level I needed, as that being the entire reason I asked Butch to replace it. I recently found out from a reputable HVAC dealer that a 2.5 ton unit was installed, not a 3.5 ton! AMMS is fraudulent! I have tried to contact Butch many times with no response. I would NOT recommend Butch or AMMS to maintain any of my rental properties. Look elsewhere if you don't want to be ripped off.
Category
handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

This member is trying to run a scam. First of all, the unit was installed in his personal home NOT one of his rentals. Second, He did not pay $4,000.00 the estimate and invoice were for $2,450.00 and third, the system I replaced was not for his entire house, it was for a couple of rooms in the basement and finally I responded to both emails he sent as recent as of 10:06am 5/10/2017. He had issues with his upstairs unit which he had another contractor replace along with all of the ductwork because it didn't cool properly. I did NOT provide nor contact to provide this service for him. The HVAC system that I replaced was completed in September of 2006. The estimate that he approved reflected an exact replacement of the equipment he had a 2.5 ton system. I provided him with the estimate on 8/28/2006 (est # 2938). It was approved almost a month later and scheduled for installation on 9/27/2006. The unit was installed and completed on 9/27/2006. payment was made for Invoice #1817 on 9/28/2006 for the amount of $2,450.00.( I have and can provide all of the documentation including deposit ticket and copy of the check he paid with for this transaction) Over the past 11 years this client never requested service, nor indicated he was anything but happy with the service I provided and I continued to work with him for more then a year after the unit was installed. Now, 11 years later he wants to say the unit is not cooling? a joke
Kevin M.
5.0
12/22/2016
The painting job ended up being more involved than initially anticipated, Butch worked with us and was able to complete everything on time and at a great price. Will certainly call on Atlanta Maintenance Management Services again
Description of Work
Painting 2 bedroom
Category
interior painters
PERRIN G.
5.0
08/09/2016
Great. Butch called me when a spot became open. He came right on over and did the installation promptly and at a very reasonable cost. I will gladly recommend him, should the occasion arise.
Description of Work
Installation of two toilets.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Wayman W.
5.0
07/03/2016
Angie's change of system made it difficult to connect with the painter. I didn't realize they couldn't get in touch with me until I received an email from the painters. They quickly worked with my schedule. They got in and got out quick. The removed all of their supplies and left the two rooms without error. I was very satisfied.
Description of Work
Two gentlemen from the company showed with painting supplies and tarps. They used the paint that I had on hand, they started painting and quickly finished both rooms in less than three hours.
Category
interior painters
Kevin C.
5.0
06/09/2016
Did a fantastic job and was very responsive. Son's room never looked better. When we bought paint too bright - he even darkened it and saved us a trip back to store. Was slightly concerned based on prior reviews saying provider was not responsive but he emailed within a day of buying the service from Angie's list and came out 3 days later on time.
Description of Work
Painted an area 14*28 plus base boards/closet doors and window areas
Category
interior painters
Wayman W.
1.0
05/23/2016
All telephone calls to the company go to voice mail. They should withdraw any and all offers via Angie's List until they are ready to conduct business. The never returned any of my phone calls. Angie's list was gracious enough to cancel my order and apply it to another service I need done.
Description of Work
DO NOT USE THIS PROVIDER UNLESS YOU WANT TO BEG FOR RESPONSES. The company ignored my telephone messages and messages via Angie's List.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Please see more current review. Members emails going in both directions ended up in cyber space
Kathy R.
1.0
02/27/2016
It didn't go. Doesn't return calls. Good luck if u use this company.
Description of Work
Provided estimate. Yet my attempts to schedule the work were all in vain. No callbacks. No return emails. After attempting to reach him again today my brothers came to town and right on time to do the work I planned to hire him to do. Beyond unprofessional way to run a business. I won't speculate as to why I believe he next called back to schedule or returned by calls but I consider myself lucky. I don't support businesses that don't treat paying customers w basic decency and professionalism.
Category
handyman service
Barbara K.
5.0
01/27/2016
Butch was very professional in all of his communication and in his job performance. He was very prompt in responding to my request for service. We were able to set up a time for the painting service that met my and my tenan'ts needs. He arrived on time and worked efficiently and effectively. He did a great job for a good price. I will absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
Painted a bedroom
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Sandra T.
5.0
12/20/2015
Butch%, the business owner, arrived on time in the rain and painted the ceiling in the time frame he had set. The prep took half as long as the painting due to the furniture having to be covered. Butch worked around the furniture to get the job done.
Description of Work
Painted a ceiling
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Amanda P.
5.0
11/30/2015
Butch was not only extremely professional but prompt, thorough and no-nonsense. I felt like he gave me an honest estimate for the work and after hearing the quote, I immediately agreed, went out and got the paint while the guys started setting up the space for painting. They were done in a matter of hours and I am very pleased with the results. I would not only use Butch again for interior painting but I am considering hiring him for some other maintenance around the house. I was really pleased with my first Angie's List experience.
Description of Work
Painted my entry way, large living room, part of my kitchen and hallway. Painted 2 colors, mostly gray with one blue accent wall
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Rochelle W.
5.0
11/20/2015
Butch and his partner did a great job in no time flat! They were clean and fast and saved me from spending all weekend doing it myself. Will definitely use his services again.
Description of Work
Paint master bedroom
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Ashish M.
5.0
10/15/2015
Butch was very professional. He showed up on time and did a thorough and great job with painting the one bedroom. I am very pleased with the outcome and have even received quotes for other work that we want to get done with him. His price is reasonable and his work so far has been excellent. I would recommend him.
Description of Work
Painted one bedroom.
Category
interior painters
Stephanie S.
5.0
10/01/2015
Butch was absolutely fabulous, and he was very reasonably priced.
Description of Work
He secured some shelves, raised the chandeliers in the dining room and kitchen, he added a dimmer in the bathroom, and he helped me move some boxes in the garage to give me more space.. Whatever I asked him to do he did it.
Category
handyman service
Tish N.
5.0
08/26/2015
They did an awesome job! They were professional, courteous, and quick to complete the work. My rooms look great! Thanks so much!!
Description of Work
The team came to our house at the time they had scheduled and got right to work painting two rooms. We added another small paint job to our original order. Butch gave us a very reasonable price for the add-on even though it would take more time.
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Lori C.
5.0
08/20/2015
He was by far the best contractor that has ever been to my house. Polite, professional, communicated very well, and last but not least did a great job. I was going through a bad experience with a deck contractor that basically tried to rip me off. Butch made me realize that there are still good honest people out there that want to do their job well and care about their reputation. I wish I had met him before hiring "that deck guy".
Description of Work
He replaced five exterior light fixtures. He hung a ceiling fan in my son's bedroom. He bought, painted and hung 6 interior doors in my house.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors
JANET B.
4.0
07/29/2015
It went well. I decided to add an additional room downstairs. I was having company and Butch worked with me to make sure that the downstairs was done before my company came. He worked with me on the price as he had originally quoted one coat on some of the rooms that ended up requiring two. Very pleasant, very accommodating. I would use his company again.
Description of Work
Painted the interior of my house, took down wallpaper, repaired a wall in the bathroom
Category
drywall, handyman service, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters
Marcy B.
2.0
06/28/2015
Company rep has not yet provided estimate nor made contact with me occurring estimate. This is very disappointing. He came out the day that I called him and seemed very knowledgable.
Description of Work
Company rep came to home to give an estimate on completing job.
Category
masonry, home remodeling
Laura B.
5.0
06/27/2015
This provider did a great job. He was professional and polite on the phone and in person. He arrived at exactly the time we agreed upon. Butch did all the work himself and was very efficient in moving all the furniture to the center of the room and getting started right away. He took care of the hardwood floors and moved furniture carefully. Butch painted one coat and asked my opinion on whether I thought it needed a second coat. I agreed that it did and he honored the deal price of $125 for the second coat bringing the total cost to $250. It is an oversized room with lots of big windows to paint around and I thought the price was fair. The workmanship was excellent and he left the room in perfect shape - no paint splatters or sloppy mess left behind. He did the entire job in about 4 hours. I would hire him again without hesitation.
Description of Work
I hired AMMS under a deal that was offered to paint one average size room, one coat for $125.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, replacement windows, interior painters
Chhayal P.
5.0
06/22/2015
I called several companies after initially trying to install a new faucet myself and running into problems. I looked on Angie's list and contacted a few companies. Bruce called me back and was able to come by the same day that I called. He replaced a faucet for me and gave me quotes on some other projects that I needed done.
Description of Work
Installed new faucet.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Brian B.
5.0
06/04/2015
After reading Angie's list and discovering Atlanta Maintenance Management Services, i decided to give them a try since they were in the area. Butch was very easy to talk with and arrived on-time. Butch was very understanding of the difficult spot we found ourselves in (new tenant moving in 3 days) and he was able to adjust his schedule and perform the work. The work was done quickly and looks great! I would highly recommend Butch for residential painting needs.
Description of Work
Fixed damages to dry wall, painted several rooms and stairwell hallway
Category
handyman service
Jamal A.
5.0
04/17/2015
Butch was very friendly, professional and courteous. He came out, took the measurements and came back the next day to install the doors. I am very pleased and happy with the work he has done. I will definitely use his services again.
Description of Work
Installation of two interior doors.
Category
handyman service
Linda M.
5.0
04/14/2015
Butch was absolutely fantastic! He was very responsive, punctual, friendly and professional! My deck was in fairly bad shape and now it's just beautiful!! We have hired him to do other jobs around the house as well and consider him our "go-to- guy" for repairs around the house. Also, my Mom will be using Butch's services! We couldn't be happier!
Description of Work
Cleaned, refinished and painted my back deck.
Category
handyman service
Meghan S.
5.0
04/14/2015
He was punctual, quick, courteous, and kind. We will definitely hire him for future projects.
Description of Work
Butch installed a cabinet and over the range microwave/hood combination.
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service
Jamal A.
5.0
03/23/2015
Butch was very courteous, professional and did an outstanding job. I needed an exhaust vent installed on my home. I had the part on hand and Butch installed the part very quickly and very efficiently. I called him to schedule service and he was able to come out to the house the very next day. I will definitely use his services again for my next home project.
Description of Work
Installed a chimney exhaust vent on the outside of my home
Category
handyman service, chimney repair
MONICA D.
5.0
03/17/2015
Butch (AMMS Owner) contacted me within 10 hours of purchasing the certificates (originally for 2 rooms). We set up a mutually agreeable appointment within 2 days. He was prompt, courteous, respectful, and professional in every aspect. Butch has 40+ years of professional experience in the home improvement/remodeling business, and that was evident in the quality of workmanship and business acumen. I was so pleased with the first two rooms that were painted, that I extended the scope of work to 5 rooms and a hallway. I had very dark paint on most of the walls, thus 2 coats of paint were required, which is logical, and what I fully expected (it would be unfair of any client to expect that 1 coat of paint would be sufficient when going from dark to light paint choices). High quality paint was used (Glidden Duo on walls; Sherwin Williams ProClassic on trimwork). Homeowner tip - don't skimp with cheap/poor quality paint. I am SO happy with everything done thus far; therefore I have asked Butch to provide estimates on a (2) Bathroom Remodels, a Closet project, and downstream, a kitchen remodel. What a relief - I have found my 'go to' guy for all future home improvement projects! Perhaps this year my home will 'get out of the 80's....!
Description of Work
Butch Meyer (Owner) painted 5 rooms and a hallway, including a ton of trimwork (Doors, Door Frames, Window Panes, Window Frames, Baseboards, and Fireplace Mantle. Butch also installed a new Range Hood for me.
Category
handyman service

Phone

Address

3785 Lenna Dr

Snellville, GA 30039

Other Information

Services offered

Home Repairs, Carpentry, Interior & Exterior Painting, Wallpaper, Electrical, Plumbing, Floor Coverings, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Cabinet Making, Ceiling Fans, Chimney Repair, Countertops, Deck Maintenance, Doors, Drywall, Gutter Repair, Handyman, Insulation, Lighting, Pressure Washing, Remodeling, Sunrooms, Siding & Water Heaters

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Atlanta Maintenance Management Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Atlanta Maintenance Management Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Atlanta Maintenance Management Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Atlanta Maintenance Management Services offers free project estimates.

No, Atlanta Maintenance Management Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Atlanta Maintenance Management Services does not offer a senior discount.

No, Atlanta Maintenance Management Services does not offer warranties.

Atlanta Maintenance Management Services offers the following services: Home Repairs, Carpentry, Interior & Exterior Painting, Wallpaper, Electrical, Plumbing, Floor Coverings, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Cabinet Making, Ceiling Fans, Chimney Repair, Countertops, Deck Maintenance, Doors, Drywall, Gutter Repair, Handyman, Insulation, Lighting, Pressure Washing, Remodeling, Sunrooms, Siding & Water Heaters

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E&D Louis Enterprise

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

E&D Louis Enterprise

At E&D Louis Enterprise we offer variety of services when it comes to moving and painting. First and foremost, we do specialize in interior and exterior paint. Interior includes: cabinets, walls, ceilings, crown molding, trim exterior includes: siding, shutters, columns/porches, decks bonus options: epoxy for porches and garages For moving services, we do any number of bedrooms. We also come with tools for furniture disassembly and reassembly. Lifting straps, rolling carts, dollies, and packing blankets are all utilized for maximum efficiency as well as security for your load throughout transport. We are a small business that prides itself on consistently providing professional quality as well as customer service. All of our team members have years of experience across a wide variety of moving, as well as specialty paint services. Having multiple crews on our team, we strive to stay booked based on our quick response as well as good reviews. Customers will always be satisfied with the price they pay and the results of their vision becoming reality.  

Echeverria's Gutters

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Echeverria's Gutters

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

With 10 plus years of experience, Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta employees are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is in the quality of service and products we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today and visit our website: http://www.guttershutterofatlanta.com 770-800-1566