Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Granite and Marble Warehouse

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2009

3.2

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

665 Highway 74 South Suite 400

Peachtree City, GA 30269

Description

Welcome to Granite & Marble Warehouse where customer satisfaction, and everyday low prices are our number one priority. We’ll beat all our competitors’ prices or provide you with a free service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2022


Sophie G.

Thank you for your wonderful service, reasonable prices and high quality. Special thanks to Sharon for her work ethic.

Description of Work
Granite Countertop

Category countertops

1.0

03/28/2022


D J.

Six months after LG Viatera quartz was installed in our master bath shower, a large crack developed in the main shower wall. We did nothing to cause the crack, it's a shower wall. Neither Granite and Marble Warehouse nor LG quartz (now LX Hausys) are standing by their product or work. Granite and Marble Warehouse took a month to even come out and look at the crack. They will not repair it and don't care why the crack developed. LG quartz is not honoring their 15 year warranty- they are blaming misuse or installation. I would not use Granite and Marble Warehouse again, nor would I buy any quartz from LG (LX Hausys).

Description of Work
Quartz installed in master bath shower and countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite

1.0

02/05/2021


Kim T.

Worst experience ever when renovating our home. Salespeople routinely "lost" our paperwork and made promises about deadlines they never met. After being several weeks behind the promised delivery, I received a text saying they would be at my house by noon. At 5 p.m. I called to see what was going on and spoke to one of the co-owners. Told her about our constant bad customer service. She proceeded to tell them I was wrong to even suggest they were not doing what they promised and she told me she was going to cancel my delivery that day because I had the audacity to complain. This after waiting six weeks for this delivery. This was back in October. I had to wait until now as this company took until February to get my granite seat for my bathroom delivered. I knew if I wrote a review before then I would never get this last piece. I have renovated countless homes and have to say this company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with. I would give it zero stars if I could.

Description of Work
new kitchen, bathroom countertops, fireplace frame

Category countertops

1.0

07/22/2020


Valerie E.

I have a quartz job in progress with Granite & Marble Warehouse in Peachtree City. I am experiencing an odd situation, or perhaps this is normal, that I'm trying to get addressed and its like jumping through hoops. My countertop was about 3 inches short of where it should be. We did not have our appliances in, we were not told this could create an issue. I've been trying to reach the owner so we can get the issue resolved, they offered to pay for half of the error, which is great! However, they wanted to come out and install new without re-measuring then pushed back my installation because I insisted on them measuring? Why wouldn't they have insisted on remeasuring when it was incorrect the 1st time?? I reached out today because they missed their appointment with me yesterday 21st (no one called, text or email to cancel the appointment they set to me via email for the 21st) the manger stated that I need to sign additional paperwork and make a payment for the corrected product before they will schedule, ok great, but why am I finding this out only after I reached out to you when you about a missed an appointment? I have requested to speak with the owner about these issues, however the manger has declined my request. Is this normal? I just want my countertops installed right. If the owner reads this please feel free to call me. I was depending on the professionals to measure and do their job, if I didn't have something in place they should have communicated that with me and refused to move forward until it was there... I have no clue, I'm not a countertop installer that is why I hired a company $1862 gone! 678-576-6027. Valerie English, Realtor

Description of Work
Countertops In Kitchen

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We have responded many times, by phone conversations, texts and many, many emails. Your cabinets were not installed properly and were not complete to show where the tops would need to end. Your husband gave the measurement where he wanted the top to end. Because our templater did not make your husband sign for the measurement given, we have told you many times that we are willing to split the cost of one new piece. Your initial request was to add 3" to the new piece and when we gave you the documents to sign you decided you would rather have someone come back to your home to re-measure. We spent the extra money to re-measure to accommodate your request, but by scheduling a re-visit to measure again the install was also re-scheduled. The email I sent to you stated that if I had your approval by you signing all documents and your first payment was made, the re-cut piece could be installed on July 21st. You have yet to sign any documents or make a payment. Your job was installed in June, 20 days later you contacted us that you had an issue with the top cabinets touching the refrigerator, but the bottom cabinets were 3" off, making a gap with the cabinets and top to the refrigerator. We are willing to work with you to correct the error that first began with the cabinets not being installed at the correct length. All we ask is that you sign the new documents and make the first payment for the adjustments to be made to your existing tops. Thank you, Karen Manager of Granite & Marble Warehouse
1.0

12/15/2018


Phil C.

When we finally were helped it was obviously an imposition.The woman just kept coming up with reasons against everything,finally just said "I just don't think we work in Taylor County" . No problem,spent $14,600 at the place down the street.Won't be back.

Description of Work
Wanted granite countertops for four counters

Category countertops

1.0

10/05/2017


Linda W.

They were extremely unprofessional throughout the whole process. The kitchen bar was cracked during fabrication, and they never notified me of this. I saw the obvious crack in the middle of the kitchen bar while it was still on the delivery truck. I told them it was unacceptable and needed to be replaced. Any professional would have never installed it with a crack! They insisted on installing it saying it could be fixed that day. Well, it can't and so I refused to pay for that piece. I paid for every other piece of quartzite that was installed as it was not damaged. Now they are refusing to replace the cracked piece unless I pay them in full before they even purchase a matching slab, of which they couldn't find. I found the matching slab.

Description of Work
I replaced a kitchen and 3 bathroom vanities with quartzite.

Category countertops

5.0

04/27/2017


Sally S.

I had my laminate countertop replaced with granite. It looks great! The install date was postponed once due to an equipment breakdown but they bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. The workers were nice and efficient. I would definitely use them again. I have actually recommended them to my brother. If he replaces his countertops he will check them out. They did not replace my sink. I like my sink so I kept it.

Description of Work
Granite countertop.

Category countertops,marble & granite

1.0

05/06/2015


Kim B.

Contract Issues Description of Complaint: Granite and Marble Warehouse does not stand by what they tell their customers. We went to the warehouse, picked out granite and our sink. When we received our quote from them, it was different then discussed and we spoke to Dreka and got that corrected. We then set up to have our template done for our granite. When this was scheduled, Dreka asked if we were paying by credit card or check. We told her we would pay however they would like upon complete of our project. Dreka informed us they generally get a deposit, but if we wanted to pay for it upon completion, that would be fine. A technician came out for our template and when he was done, he gave us a customer contract that had an additional $90.00 charge. I explained to him the charge was not on our original agreement and he called the office and after waiting 25 minutes, they agreed to remove the charge. I signed the customer contract and their customer agreement. I was told the office would call this afternoon to let us know what time to anticipate them on Monday. At 5:01pm today, Dreka called to tell me they needed half down, eventhough she had told us the day before we could pay infull upon completion of the project. I asked to speak to a manager and was told no one was available, but they could call me back. Karen the manager called and told us she did not care what we were told, they would not complete our project without a down payment. She admitted we were promised one thing, but did not care. She told me they have a great reputation and one upset customer would not hurt them. I asked for the owner, who did not care to stand behind what was promised. This company is not worth doing business with. No where on their contract does it say payment up front is required and if we had been informed up front, we would have worked with them, but they lie, they do not stand behind their word and I do not feel they will stand behind their product.

Description of Work
Granite Counter Tops

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

05/23/2014


Fran M.

This started about 2 weeks before Christmas. Our first step was with our sales reps.. Ben and Lori, an amazing helpful team, who listened to all of our wants and our price range. After completing our wish list, Ben and Lori took me thru their stock room to select the granite that I wanted. Although there samples (full sized sheets of granite) were extensive, I still was not finding exactly what I wanted. They then gave me the name of 2 of there suppliers, to give me an even larger amount to choose from. Then we found the perfect slabs. I had someone at my home to measure and template my kitchen, within 48 hours. Once the templates were done, they had the pieces cut out in two days and were ready to install. Within the same week, we were scheduled for a full installation. We did not only want our counters done, we also wanted a full wall back splash done. Understandably, that would take more time to complete. But, knowing that the holidays were within days, My installation crew Francesco and Orlando ( two of the greatest craftsman I have ever dealt with), got the entire kitchen done, in the same day. Including the full wall back splash. They worked with so much attention to detail, you would think this was their own home that they were installing in. At one point I did misunderstood a question that Francesco asked of me, and that caused an area of granite, not to be installed. I explained to Francesco that I did misunderstand him, and he scheduled a date to come back and add the piece where I wanted it. Our kitchen was fully completed right after Christmas Day. And is beautiful. We plan on haveing all of our bathrooms redone, and will only consider Granie and Marble Warehouse to do the job. We felt that everyone there wanted us to be completely satisfied with our kitchen and their work. We could not be any happier. They provided great value and service, Their teams are all friendly, warm professional and eager to please. From Juan the owner to the crews that did all of the various steps and even cleaned up the kitchen when done. We thank you and are looking forward to working with you again. We highly recommend Granite and Marble Warehouse to any one considering having work done.

Description of Work
Installed new granite counter tops, a full wall back splash, and a new sink in our kitchen

Category countertops

4.0

07/29/2012


Margaret K.

Same as above- We really liked the people there, and enjoyed going through the slabs. The company was very patient with us as we took up a lot of their time. We only chose another company to do our work because I didn't like having the countertop's seam located at the middle of the sink, which, from our conversations with them, was the only option. If that's not an issue for you, I would recommend them just for their helpful nature and willingness to spend time with someone who they don't know will hire them. (I can't speak for their actual installation work.)

Description of Work
The date above is an approximate one, as I don't have my paperwork with me for reference. We really liked the people there, and enjoyed going through the slabs. The company was very patient with us as we took up a lot of their time. We only chose another company to do our work because I didn't like having the countertop's seam located at the middle of the sink, which, from our conversations with them, was the only option. If that's not an issue for you, I would recommend them just for their helpful nature and willingness to spend time with someone who they don't know will hire them. (I can't speak for their actual installation work.)

Category countertops

    Other local Pros in your area

    M Amaya Construction LLC

    Family business with 10 years of experience. Our services include: Landscape Design- Planting/Mulching/Soil Grading Hardscape And Masonry Construction-Patios/Walkways/Driveways/Retaining Walls New Lawn Installation-Sod/Seeding/Lawn Aeration Low Voltage Lighting- Design/ Installation Irrigation system- Design/ Installation/Service/Drainage Full Tree Service- Pruning/Tree/Shrub Care Grounds Maintenance Services-Lawn Maintenance/Spring an Fall clean up Lawn And Plant Healthcare Programs-Fertilizer/Extra Control Services Snow Removal-Residential/Commercial. we offer the servir of removing know with pleasure de are rally heroe yo help you  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Cabinet Transformations

    Cabinet Transformations provides cabinet refacing and natural stone showers. Cabinet refacing. An ECO-friendly alternative to replacing your cabinets - cabinet refacing. We offer a wide selection of styles and colors, including glass inlays. We will have the door that fits your style. We are dedicated to help you achieve the look that you've been looking for. We ensure customer satisfaction. Your new room can be completed in only days—not weeks. No demolition needed in most cases! Stone showers. Developed from the highest quality stone, our stone panels are the ideal solution for any shower and carry a life time warranty. No Mildew. No grout. No sealing. No maintenance. No worries. Serving the Atlanta area, we will work with you to create a beautiful kitchen and bath that will amaze you. Our design center is a unique way to help you envision what your kitchen would look like. You will be able to choose from different cabinet styles, colors, and finishes. Not sure how well your choice of cabinet will look with your countertop? Change the countertop. We carry quartz, granite and marble. It's fun and easy! Call for a free estimate. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Art Stone Granite & Marble

    Art Stone Granite and Marble Inc has over 13 years of experience in the natural stone industry. We are located in Smyrna, Georgia, where we proudly have our own fabrication facility.This gives us an edge over many suppliers in the market with better quality control and more competitive pricing. All of our installations are performed by Master Installers. Our designers work directly with the customers to help pick out the best stone for their individual application. Our friendly and professional staff will be with you on every step of the process. We want to assure you the highest level of craftsmanship to maximize the beauty of your home and our business.. Our customers range from individual homeowners to corporations and multi-unit housing developments. Art Stone Granite & Marble is dedicated to providing exemplary customer service and the quality of our products is second to none.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Marble, granite, soapstone, limestone, onyx, slate, travertine, cabinet refurbishing, sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Laminate & corian.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Granite and Marble Warehouse

    How is Granite and Marble Warehouse overall rated?

    Granite and Marble Warehouse is currently rated 3.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Granite and Marble Warehouse open?

    Granite and Marble Warehouse is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Granite and Marble Warehouse provide

    Granite and Marble Warehouse accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Granite and Marble Warehouse offer free estimates?

    Ask Granite and Marble Warehouse for details on free project estimates.

    Does Granite and Marble Warehouse offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Granite and Marble Warehouse does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Granite and Marble Warehouse offer a senior discount?

    No, Granite and Marble Warehouse does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Granite and Marble Warehouse?

    Yes, Granite and Marble Warehouse offers warranties.

    What services does Granite and Marble Warehouse offer?

    Granite and Marble Warehouse offers the following services: Marble, granite, soapstone, limestone, onyx, slate, travertine, cabinet refurbishing, sales & installation.

    Are there any services Granite and Marble Warehouse does not offer?

    Laminate & corian.