Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Georgia Water & Fire Restoration

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2007

Whether you are a homeowner facing a flooded basement or an insurance adjuster looking for the right full service restoration and mitigation company, Georgia Water and Fire Restoration can deliver what you need, when you need it, at a reasonable price. Our staff is fully dedicated to first-class customer service. Serving all of metro Atlanta and surrounding counties, we promise a live person will take your call 24 hours-a-day, 7 days-a-week. Our response team is fully-trained and ready to accomodate your emergency needs, taking special pride in the fast, courteous, and effective service we provide. Georgia Water and Fire Restoration not only focuses on serving our customers to the fullest, but being a vendor who can reduce your headaches, solve your problems, and mitigate property loss. In short, we strive to be the partner who tailors our services to mitigate losses, decrease the payout on claims, and return everyone's life to normal again. We invite you to explore our website to receive an overview of all we can offer. We stand ready to put our resources to work for you. We are ready to be your strong partner, your vendor of choice, your fire, storm and water mitigation specialists... Georgia Water and Fire Restoration.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Julian W.
2.0
02/12/2016
The communication could have been better from the start. I had understood that flooring people would be in first, so I had not had the water pipe replaced. Their team came in and refinished the wall with the broken pipe clearly visible (big hole clearly visible on the pipe)- They did come back and pull out the drywall so I could replace the pipe and they completed the upstairs drywall and painting. The only issue I had upstairs was damage to a $3500.00 AICO king size bed. They tore out one of the posts, but did come back and fix it. They should have torn the bead down but instead they only moved it around which put stress on it. I was not happy with that. The carpet does look good and there was enough left over to do a small hallway- which they did not charge me for. The original quoting guy and the project manager were both pleasant and returned calls and texts promptly, until the end when they were told not to. The wood floors were not able to be matched due to me being on a slab, so they got the same exact product that is there, but it has a slightly different color to it. I was OK with them putting that down, but the transition between the old and new is not optimal. If I had it all to do over, I would have had them pull it all up and replace it all. My biggest complaint is the painting and finishing work. They pulled all of the furniture into the middle of the living room, and half-way covered it with super cheap plastic (like what product bags at the grocery are made of) They didn't finish that day so it all stayed in the middle of the room until they could schedule time 2 days later to get back. There were tiny specks of paint all over the floor and paint drips and spatters on the trim in several spots. They did get a cleaning crew in to clean it, and were supposed to finish all the touch-up areas but they didn't. I found many more spots around doors and other areas where the old paint still showed through clearly. I also found that part of the chair molding was split, and in the window sill- they had not sealed the cracks or painted. Also the Hardwood floor had a big scratch where a book case was moved without being lifted and scratched the floor. I asked Cody my project manager to come back out to see it. He did and he marked all of the items with blue painters tape and promised he could get someone out by the 16th. That was right before Christmas and I had Christmas decorations so I asked if we could push it out. He said he would check and for me to let him know when. The next communication I had was from the business manager saying that the full amount was due and the work complete. I contacted her and explained the outstanding issues that Cody and I had discussed. She indicated that they had done all the work they were going to at this time and that if I had any issues, that after I paid, they would treat it as warranty work. I sent email to the owner of the company which did not get a response. I had my insurance company call to try to work this out, but Georgia Fire was unwilling to move. They have now sued me for the balance owed and placed a lien on my house. Paying this was never a question or an issue- It was guaranteeing that they would come finish the work to a satisfactory status. Their unwillingness and lack professionalism is my biggest issue. I will also state a couple of other items- I asked them to use Sherwin Williams paint, but they used Behr instead. Their claim is that Behr is better. They left a small mount but only after I had to ask them to a second time. The amount of dust and debris in the house was concerning. An example is that the nails that the took from the walls were found on the hardwood floor and scratches where they had stepped on them.
Description of Work
I had water damage to an upstairs wall and carpet, and to a downstairs wall, hardwood flooring, and ceiling. The provider was to replace all of the damaged items, and repaint the affected areas. I also contracted with them to do some additional painting while they were there.
Category
carpet installation, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters
rhonda M.
1.0
02/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
house fire followed by smoke damage and fire dept water damage. Followed by this company and their contractor complete and total emotional damage to my family. More than a year later and we still struggle with the fact that the ones hired to help us in the time of loss, only added deeper scares. learning to start your life all over again is a long road but can be done, learning to trust again was stolen, now lost and gone forever. there is no way in a single paragraph to tell you the depth of devastation this company destroyed my family with.
Category
plumbing, water damage restoration
Kiersten B.
1.0
06/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They came and gave an estimate but there was no follow thru.
Category
water damage restoration
Anissa M.
5.0
03/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Restoration work from water damage
Category
water damage restoration
Jason W.
5.0
11/04/2014
They did a good job. I would use them again in the future. They were professional. They were on time and communicated very well.
Description of Work
They repaired some water damage on our lower floor. They replaced drywall and carpet padding. They also dried everything out with the fans.
Category
drywall, water damage restoration
Cynthia M.
4.0
02/26/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
water damage restoration
shawn B.
5.0
02/21/2014
Great job very professional, kept us abreast of all on goings and time frames. Very professional.
Description of Work
.
Category
water damage restoration
Ed L.
3.0
06/29/2013
Much less than impressive. Entire project was poorly managed. Subcontractors arrived without knowing exactly what needed to be done. We had to follow up with the contractor several times to find out when we could expect work done. We never received a final walk-through. Just a phone call before receiving an invoice. Quality was good but lack of management and follow up was not acceptable.
Description of Work
Roof replacement, carpet replacement, drywall replacement, interior painting
Category
carpet installation, drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, interior painters
Laura N.
4.0
03/25/2013
Our relationship with Georgia Water and Fire lasted from a couple of days after the fire in July of 2011 to the day in September 2012 when they returned the last of our goods which were in storage at their facility during the time we rebuilt our house. Although there were occasional problems, in the scope of things, the individuals working for this company worked physically as hard as anyone I've ever seen and maintained a pleasant and professional attitude during a time when we were exceedingly stressed.
Description of Work
We had a bad house fire in July of 2011 and our insurance company recommended that we use GA Water and Fire for damage control. We were in shock and had no experience with this kind of thing. The "dry out" team arrived promptly and worked long hours installing dehumidifiers and pulling up wet carpeting and flooring. But my husband had to show them how to properly hook up their generator and there were a few times when we found lines dripping water back onto the floors after going through the dehumiditiers. The "pack out" crew also worked as hard as anyone I'd ever seen, boxing up clothing, items from cabinets and furniture to take everything in for ozone treatment and storage. Yes, there were some broken items, and a few items just disappeared, but judging by the scope of the job, they did a good job. Everyone had a good attitude and every person worked very, very hard at what appeared to be a dismal job. The "pack out" crew leader was exceptionally responsive and supportive. It was she who had some of our furniture returned when we moved into a rental house, and she led the crew that packed us at the rental house for the trip home after the rebuild. And finally it was she who brought the remainder of our belongings back from storage; she went out of her way to minimize the trauma of the situation.
Category
water damage restoration
Kim Beacham B.
5.0
11/23/2012
Great with communicating each step of the way. Subcontractor was professional and responsive. They made the entire experience go smoothly from beginning to end. On a 1-10 range they are an 11.
Description of Work
Water damage due to leak. They came in, assessed the damage and handled subcontractor (Kitchen Gallery). Replaced cabinets, counter top, and painted kitchen. Installed appliances (dishwasher, range, microwave, garbage disposal, sink).
Category
water damage restoration
Mike K.
5.0
10/10/2007
They were always on time. They had a consistent and experienced crew. They protected the floors when returning furniture. Very pleasant and professional to work with. No problems. This was an insurance claim. We were told what they were allowed to do, but we learned we could have asked for more. We would have asked them to do more cleaning, if we had known we could. There was still a lot of sanding dust on carpet stairs after they left. It is not something they did wrong, but a learning curve on our part.
Description of Work
I had water damage from a washer flood. GAF&W packed, moved, and stored all furniture from hardwood floor areas. They moved everything and painted the garage from water damage. They put plastic over kitchen cabinets and closed off other areas of the house. After hardwood floor refinishing, they brought back all furniture, cleaned all surfaces for dust, paint touched up all walls and quarter round marked during work. They replaced insulation in basement.
Category
hardwood floor, water damage restoration, interior painters

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and Commercial Fire and Water Mitigation and Restoration.Fire/Smoke Damage Restoration and Repair, Water Damage/ Water Removal/ Structure Drying, Storm Damage/ Board-Up/ Disaster Recovery, Mold Detection and Mold Remediation, Contents Care and Restoration, and General Contracting

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Georgia Water & Fire Restoration is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

Georgia Water & Fire Restoration is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Georgia Water & Fire Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Georgia Water & Fire Restoration offers free project estimates.

Yes, Georgia Water & Fire Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Georgia Water & Fire Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Georgia Water & Fire Restoration offers emergency services.

No, Georgia Water & Fire Restoration does not offer warranties.

Georgia Water & Fire Restoration offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Fire and Water Mitigation and Restoration.Fire/Smoke Damage Restoration and Repair, Water Damage/ Water Removal/ Structure Drying, Storm Damage/ Board-Up/ Disaster Recovery, Mold Detection and Mold Remediation, Contents Care and Restoration, and General Contracting

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Georgia Pack & Load Moving & Storage

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Georgia Pack & Load Moving & Storage

Since 1995 Georgia Pack & Load has been providing our commercial and residential customers all of their moving needs. We provide packing long and long distance moving and temperature controlled storage out of our Suwanee GA facility. All of our movers & packers are full time employees who go through background checks we are a certified Drug Free workplace.  

All In One Septic

5.0

(56)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

All In One Septic

We specialize in septic tanks, inspections, system services, repairs, 24/7 emergency services, sewer services, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Bertolli Floors

Angi Certified

Bertolli Floors

Bertolli Floors is a family owned flooring company who has proudly served Atlanta since 2003. Offering installation and sales of a variety of flooring products for both residential and commercial. Dustless hardwood refinishing. We provide free in-home estimate! See hundreds of floor samples in the comfort and lighting of your own home, at no cost to you!