Ace Home Building & Construction

About

Founded 1998

Ace Home Building & Construction is Licensed as a Builder and Light Commercial General Contractor through the state of Georgia and it aims at meeting the individual needs of its clients for Custom Homes, Home Improvements, Additions, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Renovation, Basement Finishing, Decks, Porches, Sunrooms, Siding, Doors, Windows & commercial requests, among others. Reach us at (404)520-3521 to schedule a free appointment for an estimate. Small & large projects are welcome! ***Ask about our FIRST RESPONDER, MILITARY, SENIORS AND EDUCATOR discounts*** With a 35-year family legacy in construction building, our Builder offers his expertise to our customers, so they can feel that their properties are in the best hands. Our team is devoted to delivering value-added construction services. We provide premium service supported by our craftsmanship and professionalism. While doing so, we enjoy establishing long-lasting relationships with our customers to help them improve, beautify and increase the value of their homes and properties. We frequently permit projects like new homes, commercial buildings, additions, sunrooms, porches, decks, garages, bathrooms and kitchen remodelings, basement finishings, window replacements, shingle & metal roofs, siding, gutters, sheds, barns, and other services related to indoor and outdoor home improvements/repairs within the Atlanta Metro area. Why Us? - Builder and Light Commercial General Contractor - Owner has been GA Licensed Builder for 24 years - Fully Insured - 37 years Family Legacy in Construction - Veteran Owned - Expert Consultation - Guaranteed Work - Affordable Prices - Accountability, Ethics & Integrity...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+29 more images

Sunroom Addition -Deck - Porch & In-Law Guest House in Powder Springs, GA

Sunroom Addition -Deck - Porch & In-Law Guest House in Powder Springs, GA

decks & porches202230127
Ace Home demolished an existing three-season room and built a large sunroom addition in its place. The sunroom had a cathedral ceiling and large picture windows of multiple shapes. The customer’s entire home was re-roofed. A large deck, breezeway, and porch was built. One in-law guest house was built with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and full bathroom.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (4)door installation (4)woodworking (4)window replacement (4)home builder (3)roofing (3)decks & porches (3)general contractors (3)home remodeling (2)skylight installation (2)siding companies (2)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

07/04/2022


M A.

"Met with ACE Home Building team and knew they were right for this unique job. After a "how to" session, I realized I could rely on their extensive skill sets for any building job, even this specialized carpentry on doors and decks. This company is 100% A+ skilled workers who are professional and very easy to work with."If you want experienced professionals, these are people you can rely on for fix-it, updating, and even complete building jobs.

Description of Work
Detailed updating projects with specialty Carpentry

Category contractors, decks, drywall, picture framing, garage doors, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home builders, skylights, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

5.0

06/06/2022


John V.

Ace Home Builders went above and beyond our expectations and all within our budget. The owner takes care of his customers first and foremost! They have a very talented and devoted crew that doesn't skimp on anything! Will hire again for next project!

Description of Work
Sunroom Addition - Deck - Porch & In-Law Guest House

Category decks, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Named Removed] for your wonderful review! We really appreciated the work that you gave us to do. You were both very special customers to work for. Your cooperation really made completing the job much easier. All of our workers loved working on your project You are very nice and considerate people, we cannot wait to do something else for you.

5.0

03/07/2022


Richard H.

Bill and Adriana are very professional. They also had to coordinate construction while we simultaneously built a swimming pool too in the same area, so it was alternating contractors at first. All of this was shoehorned into a small space, and site layout had to be exact, which they did! The crew was very courteous being on the site for 6 months. With any construction project there are always unexpected unknowns, but Ace addressed them promptly. If there was any defect, it was fixed right away. The final product turned out great.

Description of Work
Room addition, detached one car garage with rooms inside, connecting roof system

Category contractors, concrete repair, drywall, picture framing, gutter repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments! Our great reward was always to make you and your wife happy with the project. Having two projects on the same area was a little challenging, but we’re pleased to see how working our schedule with your pool contractor and the Building Inspection Office turned out very well for everybody. All of our team members worked hard to build your home addition with good quality construction and according not only to the current building code, but also to your preferences and building aesthetics that could match the new building with the existing one. You and your wife were wonderful customers to work with. Thank you for your trust! We hope we can keep satisfying other construction needs you might have in the near future.

5.0

05/09/2021


Ryan S.

Ace built two custom dormers into our existing roof so our daughter's playroom would be a cozier, more open, and brighter place for her to have fun. Their workers were some of the nicest and hardest working contractors I've ever met. During the two-week project, I would check out their progress daily. They were here every morning early and several times quite late, always taking care to properly tarp off and secure the project before they left for the day. From start to finish, the quality of their work was precise and professional. At no point was I concerned about any corners being cut, and the final inspection passed without any trouble. We're in love with the end result. At one point, when a severely undersized support beam was discovered mid-project, the owner, Bill Johnson, met with us personally to discuss our options without any pushiness. It's hard to find such trustworthy, qualified contractors committed to the safety and success of a project. We were lucky to have been introduced to Ace and would surely consider them for our next renovation.

Description of Work
Two custom dormers built

Category contractors, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your nice review and positive comments Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Bill and our team are pleased to know that you and your family are happy with the dormers and the new look of your home! Since we often take on jobs in homes that other people have previously built, as a regular practice we need to ensure that what we remodel not only is a safe and solid building, but also a code compliant structure. Despite the undersized support beam was slightly visible, we're glad that our Project Manager was able to spot the problem and our Builder assessed it and get it corrected it for you. We enjoyed working with great customers like you, we'll be waiting to hear back from you on your next renovation project.

5.0

04/14/2021


Jannie M.

Slower due to winter weather. Work was finished by early spring. Workers were very respectable and pleasant to deal with. I love the way the room looks!

Description of Work
Sunroom Addition

Category remodeling, sunrooms

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Images

Review for Ace Home Building & Construction - 5940 HIGHWAY 92, Acworth, GA - 39293952

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope you and your family enjoy the sunroom for many years. We'll be waiting to hear back from you on your next project.

5.0

12/08/2020


Chris M.

Ace Construction exceeded our expectations! We wanted to add a 22’ x 14’ covered porch to the back of our home that looked like it was always apart of our home. The roof line should match the other roof lines on our house and be finished to match the rest of the house. That is exactly what was completed. Bill worked with us to design the porch, had a structural engineer find the least evasive and cleanest way to create the porch structure and answered our endless questions.

Description of Work
Added covered porch.

Category sunrooms

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Images

Review for Ace Home Building & Construction - 5940 HIGHWAY 92, Acworth, GA - 39071609

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review Mr. and Mrs.[Member Name Removed]. You are very special customers, it was a pleasure working for you. You extended to our team great hospitality. Everyone loved working on your job. Thank you for extending your courtesy and respect. We're very happy to know that you liked your new porch and we accomplished what you wanted which was making sure that it matched the look of your house, had a solid construction as well as the right materials, and complied with the current building codes. You and your wife are wonderful people. We'll look forward to hearing back from you when you are ready for your next building project!

5.0

10/20/2020


Ken H.

It went well considering the weather delays. Bill was quick to start the job back weather permitting

Description of Work
Build a roof extension from my house over the patio

Category decks, garage builders, woodworking

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments ! Weather is one of the greatest challenges in all outdoor projects, especially before a roof can be installed; but as you mentioned we did our best to start the job back and build your porch as soon as possible. You and your wife were very good customers to work with and we hope you enjoy your porch for many years!

5.0

09/03/2020


Pat E.

Bill and his crew did a great job of replacing two exterior doors, replacing a rotted two story bay window with rot resistant material and installing 6 new windows. The end result looks brand new.

Description of Work
Repair a two story bay window, replace 6 windows and two exterior doors.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We're very happy to know that you liked the new look of your home where the windows and doors were installed. Bill and the guys always worked hard to satisfy your expectations as well as our quality construction standards. It was a pleasure for us having you as one of our customers!

5.0

07/09/2020


Tara B.

Amazing-Bill and his team did a great job and I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
inclosed screened in porch to a sunroom; also added french doors to our study

Category doors, sunrooms

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! You and your husband were wonderful customers to work for. We hope you enjoy your sunroom!

5.0

04/02/2020


Jahan W.

So far so good. I have no problems. The work was good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They built a house for me.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

03/27/2020


Alvin C.

great job

Description of Work
built a whole Apartment

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2010

Service Provider Response

Mr.[Member Name Removed], we appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure working for you and your family! We’re very glad that you’ve enjoyed the work we’ve done for you. Thank you for being such a wonderful customer!

5.0

03/27/2020


Carly S.

excellent / polite people

Description of Work
repair the skylight

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for reviewing us! It was a pleasure for us to help you repair your roofing problem and make your house safer. We had a fantastic experience working with you and appreciate your business.

5.0

03/23/2020


Bryan H.

Bill and team helped create our vision into a reality by adding a stunning screened-in porch to our house. I can not speak highly enough of Ace Home Building and Construction's ability to deliver the quality we expected at a price we could afford. After meeting with numerous contractors Bill and Adriana's responsiveness and professionalism separated themselves from the others. As our first time embarking on a large remodel project and all the horror stories one hears about contractors, Bill and team have left a lasting positive experience for us. We later found out Ace Home BC is a veteran owned company and were glad to have the opportunity to support those who served for our great country!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We're delighted to know that you liked the screened-in porch addition that we built in your home. We hope that you and your family keep enjoying it for many years to come. It was very pleasant working with all of you as you always treated us very friendly. It was a wonderful experience to help you beautify your home!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5940 HIGHWAY 92

    Acworth, GA 30102

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.acehomebc.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Call for details at (404) 520-3521.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Please ask
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RLQA003094
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Georgia: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Our workers normally wear masks around customers and perform additional safety measures at their request

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Home Building & Construction

    How is Ace Home Building & Construction overall rated?

    Ace Home Building & Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ace Home Building & Construction open?

    Ace Home Building & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ace Home Building & Construction provide

    Ace Home Building & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Ace Home Building & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ace Home Building & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Ace Home Building & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ace Home Building & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ace Home Building & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Ace Home Building & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ace Home Building & Construction?

    Yes, Ace Home Building & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Ace Home Building & Construction offer?

    Ace Home Building & Construction offers the following services: Please contact us at (404)520-3521 for specific questions. We specialize in All kinds of Custom Home Improvements, Custom Homes, Home Additions, Roofing, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Renovation, Basement Finishing, Decks, Porches, Sunrooms, Siding, Doors, Windows, among other improvements. As a Georgia Licensed Builder and Light Commercial General Contractor that our company is, we treat your home like ours. We have a broad construction knowledge and extensive construction experience so we build beautiful, strong and quality improvements. Ace Home builds strong structures that are safe for you and your family to live in. We customize all what we build and remodel, according to the aesthetics of your home and your preferences. We handle the whole project for you from start to end. Once you hire us, you don't need to worry about hiring several companies, sourcing construction materials and scheduling all the stages of your project.

    Are there any services Ace Home Building & Construction does not offer?

    Call for details at (404) 520-3521.