Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Mobile Showroom

Sarasota, FL 34240

Description

Kitchen Design by Laura is a FULL SERVICE Kitchen and Bath Remodeling company with a fully equipped mobile Showroom. Laura Wallace is a well known, experienced Kitchen and Bathroom Designer who comes to your home and designs your project in your space accompanied by her mobile showroom. When you call Kitchen Design by Laura, you will get excellent service and professionalism from the owner, who is a Kitchen and Bathroom Design Specialist who works along with highly experienced and professional Licensed General Contractors, over seeing your entire project. No sales staff, expensive showrooms to man. You will deal directly with the experts. More service, Better Quality and Excellent Workmanship. Serving all of Sarasota and Manatee Counties. Our Reference List is Amazing. We'd like to see you on that list. Please call 941-780-2731 to schedule. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2019


Domenic P.

Fantastic job everything looked beautiful

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you and such a beautiful remodel!
5.0

03/12/2019


Wendy B.

Laura and Justin definitely made sure getting the job done right was a priority and we are thrilled with the finished design.

Description of Work
Main living area floor replaced, a couple of walls removed, kitchen & mater bath complete remodel.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was such a pleasure working with you both. I hope you are enjoying your new space. It's Beautiful!
5.0

08/17/2018


Ed H.

We knew in the first five or ten minutes that we wanted Laura Wallace to do our kitchen. She brings an energy and enthusiasm to the design and work that the other people we interviewed simply didn’t have. She’s professional and confident. Our kitchen turned out beautiful. Over the years we’ve dealt with many, many builders and contractors, and Kitchen Designs by Laura and Elements Construction we’re by far the best we’ve ever worked with. They treat their work as if it were their own home. No detail is overlooked or too small; nothing you point out is not dealt with in a prompt and professional manner. They return calls and/or text messages. Laura and her team are on time or let you know if they can’t be. Laura is a great because she tells you what she thinks and why she thinks it. She’s extremely efficient. We made the choices, but she guided us every step of the way from tile, to cabinets and handles, to countertop and sink, to lighting, to backsplash. Our backsplash was the last thing we picked out. We were going in a wholly different direction and had gotten a bunch of samples. Laura came over with the sample that was nothing like what we were looking at. She took the time of point out why that particular tile would be great for our kitchen, and guess what, it is. We love it Another example, Ed uses a wheelchair and there is a small threshold that transition from our kitchen tile to our hardwood floors in the family room. There was a tiny bump created by the previous threshold, so Justin (Elements) custom-made new thresholds, which made that little transition easier. We didn’t ask him to do that; he suggested it. We could go on and on. If you want a great kitchen design and great people work with call kitchen Designs by Laura—you won’t regret it. Ed and Cindy

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/17/2018


Jenifer P.

Everything went well, finished ahead of schedule, very please with the new kitchen. There were no surprises. Very helpful making decisions along the way such as granite, drawer pulls, lightening, etc. her contractor was very easy to work it.

Description of Work
Redesign kitchen layout, including cabinets, storage and new floors

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

01/17/2018


Patrick M.

Our experience with Laura was outstanding. From the initial planning visit to the final walkthrough, we felt that Laura was always looking out for our best interests. We contacted Laura about ideas on how to improve our kitchen. Laura spent our first meeting together really getting to understand what we had in mind. She proposed high level ideas and always took our feedback into account. Within a week after that initial meeting, we had plans back from Laura on a vision for how to remodel our kitchen. Laura took our old 1990s designed claustrophobic kitchen arrangement and literally transformed the entire condo. Everything from flooring to cabinets and appliances. We gained a peninsula with a tremendous amount of space for preparation of food as well as entertaining guests. And the storage is absolutely amazing. In our small condo, we now have the place to put everything and then more. Big changes and small touches – Laura had an eye not only for practical uses of space, but she has some wonderfully creative ideas on the right finishes and the right looks for our kitchen. The work was done to perfection. We were not in town for the duration of the project. Laura kept in constant contact with us, telling us about the progress and getting our opinion on any changes required as always happens during any remodeling project. The end result is spectacular. Our condo has been transformed. We have an amazing kitchen, an incredible new bathroom, new flooring and a wonderful new layout for our retirement home.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I really enjoyed working with you both. I think it turned out fabulous and I sure hope you have lots of wonderful times in your new space!
5.0

01/11/2018


Beverley L.

The design was excellent and construction went very well. Laura has great ideas and access to many resources. Laura and Justin were easy to work with, and as I was not present, I was happy that I could trust everyone to do a good job. The quality of the materials was very good, especially for the reasonable price of the remodel. The final kitchen is really spectacular.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel with partial wall removal and ceiling remodel.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you [Member Name Removed]! Your kitchen is beautiful! Enjoy!
5.0

12/13/2017


Janice P.

At our first meeting with Kitchen Design by Laura – we knew she was the one for us. We had told our wants to others but the plans that they came with were theirs not ours! No one listened to what we were saying. When Laura Wallace came in, she took the time to understand our needs – she asked us questions about our likes and dislikes, looked around our condo and wanted to know what current furniture we would keep, what we would potentially get, what our style was, etc. Then we told her what we wanted and why – for example – wall oven and soaker tub (I have a bad back). When we were told by others that the wall oven would not work – Laura said – “we can make it work.” This was her attitude all throughout the process with us! She is very creative and did make it work and we have a fabulous kitchen – open and functional. She helped us pick the items for the remodel and gave honest opinions on colors/functionality – which was much appreciated. The contractors that worked on our job were just great. They are experts at their trades and we walked into a beautifully remodeled condo.

Description of Work
Total remodel of condo

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,interior designers,plumbing,remodeling,window treatments,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with the both of you! I am so glad you are loving your new space. Enjoy!
5.0

12/06/2017


Chris N.

Fabulous! One in a millions... and I have used contractors... and she is not above average she is the tops!

Description of Work
Many of us have worked with designers and contractors with whom we have had a daily conversations of do's and dont's. Not Laura!!!!! My wife and I have never been more pleased. From the start, she arrived at our condo and evaluated what we needed done and returned with great ideas and very clear layouts and digitally imagined appearances. We left to go North in May and Kitchens by Laura took over. During the period we were in Chicago, she was in constant touch with us, asking for our thoughts about choices and finally she solved a major problem, saving us from having to replace our floor because of tile differences. We arrived a few days ago and were totally in awe of the professional work that she and her contractor did. She's a one in a million!

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,pavers, gravel,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you both! So happy you are pleased. Your condo remodel turned out beautiful!
5.0

11/04/2017


mark M.

Laura has been great to work with. She is a win-win person and truly cares about her clients needs and concerns. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great experience.

Description of Work
We worked together photographing a custom kitchen that she designed.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you as well. Thank you so much.
5.0

10/23/2017


Sandy K.

We thought the job went well, we are very happy with the results. Laura and team are extremely professional. She came up with a wonderful design, which solved all the storage problems we had with the bathroom. As a result, we have a very organized, working bathroom that we love. The people Laura uses are first rate, and she is very good at communicating with her clients whenever questions arise.

Description of Work
We had a large bathroom wall redone with new cabinets, countertops, faucets, and sinks. In addition, we had all new lighting and all bathroom fixtures replaced.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I really enjoyed working with you. I am glad we were able to help you create the space you always wanted!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Omkal Construction Inc.

    OMKAL Construction- State Certified Residential Contractor Lic.# CRC1331614. Specializing In Custom home building and Complete Home Renovation & Remodeling. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Shower Rebuilds. Cabinetry. Flooring. Tile. Stone. Doors & Windows. Painting- Exterior & Interior. Custom Carpentry & Woodworking.  

    Sunshine Painting LLC

    We provide the highest value of service by delivering quality work at a fair price.  

    Ridge Top Exteriors LLC

    Our team members have the training and experience required to deliver top-notch home remodeling services. We answer your calls promptly, show up on schedule for all jobs and get the job done to specification at the first attempt. That is why we provide lifetime warranties on labor for all our projects. This has enabled us to develop an excellent reputation within the communities where we offer our services. Now, you can also enjoy the same commitment, dedication, professionalism and customer care when you call on us for roofing, siding, windows or gutters! When upgrading your home exteriors, we understand there are two things are that are important, a perfect installation and price! Ridge Top Exteriors is happy to offer both to homeowners like you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ridge Top Exteriors LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Entertainment Centers, Home Offices, Cabinetry, Countertops, Flooring Remodeling & Construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchen Design by Laura LLC

    How is Kitchen Design by Laura LLC overall rated?

    Kitchen Design by Laura LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchen Design by Laura LLC open?

    Kitchen Design by Laura LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Kitchen Design by Laura LLC provide

    Kitchen Design by Laura LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kitchen Design by Laura LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Kitchen Design by Laura LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchen Design by Laura LLC?

    No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kitchen Design by Laura LLC offer?

    Kitchen Design by Laura LLC offers the following services: Custom Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Entertainment Centers, Home Offices, Cabinetry, Countertops, Flooring Remodeling & Construction