Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

Kitchen Design by Laura is a FULL SERVICE Kitchen and Bath Remodeling company with a fully equipped mobile Showroom. Laura Wallace is a well known, experienced Kitchen and Bathroom Designer who comes to your home and designs your project in your space accompanied by her mobile showroom. When you call Kitchen Design by Laura, you will get excellent service and professionalism from the owner, who is a Kitchen and Bathroom Design Specialist who works along with highly experienced and professional Licensed General Contractors, over seeing your entire project. No sales staff, expensive showrooms to man. You will deal directly with the experts. More service, Better Quality and Excellent Workmanship. Serving all of Sarasota and Manatee Counties. Our Reference List is Amazing. We'd like to see you on that list. Please call 941-780-2731 to schedule.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 80 reviews
Domenic P.
5.0
12/07/2019
Fantastic job everything looked beautiful
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you and such a beautiful remodel!
Wendy B.
5.0
03/12/2019
Laura and Justin definitely made sure getting the job done right was a priority and we are thrilled with the finished design.
Description of Work
Main living area floor replaced, a couple of walls removed, kitchen & mater bath complete remodel.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was such a pleasure working with you both. I hope you are enjoying your new space. It's Beautiful!
Ed H.
5.0
08/17/2018
We knew in the first five or ten minutes that we wanted Laura Wallace to do our kitchen. She brings an energy and enthusiasm to the design and work that the other people we interviewed simply didn’t have. She’s professional and confident. Our kitchen turned out beautiful. Over the years we’ve dealt with many, many builders and contractors, and Kitchen Designs by Laura and Elements Construction we’re by far the best we’ve ever worked with. They treat their work as if it were their own home. No detail is overlooked or too small; nothing you point out is not dealt with in a prompt and professional manner. They return calls and/or text messages. Laura and her team are on time or let you know if they can’t be. Laura is a great because she tells you what she thinks and why she thinks it. She’s extremely efficient. We made the choices, but she guided us every step of the way from tile, to cabinets and handles, to countertop and sink, to lighting, to backsplash. Our backsplash was the last thing we picked out. We were going in a wholly different direction and had gotten a bunch of samples. Laura came over with the sample that was nothing like what we were looking at. She took the time of point out why that particular tile would be great for our kitchen, and guess what, it is. We love it Another example, Ed uses a wheelchair and there is a small threshold that transition from our kitchen tile to our hardwood floors in the family room. There was a tiny bump created by the previous threshold, so Justin (Elements) custom-made new thresholds, which made that little transition easier. We didn’t ask him to do that; he suggested it. We could go on and on. If you want a great kitchen design and great people work with call kitchen Designs by Laura—you won’t regret it. Ed and Cindy
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Jenifer P.
5.0
05/17/2018
Everything went well, finished ahead of schedule, very please with the new kitchen. There were no surprises. Very helpful making decisions along the way such as granite, drawer pulls, lightening, etc. her contractor was very easy to work it.
Description of Work
Redesign kitchen layout, including cabinets, storage and new floors
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Patrick M.
5.0
01/17/2018
Our experience with Laura was outstanding. From the initial planning visit to the final walkthrough, we felt that Laura was always looking out for our best interests. We contacted Laura about ideas on how to improve our kitchen. Laura spent our first meeting together really getting to understand what we had in mind. She proposed high level ideas and always took our feedback into account. Within a week after that initial meeting, we had plans back from Laura on a vision for how to remodel our kitchen. Laura took our old 1990s designed claustrophobic kitchen arrangement and literally transformed the entire condo. Everything from flooring to cabinets and appliances. We gained a peninsula with a tremendous amount of space for preparation of food as well as entertaining guests. And the storage is absolutely amazing. In our small condo, we now have the place to put everything and then more. Big changes and small touches – Laura had an eye not only for practical uses of space, but she has some wonderfully creative ideas on the right finishes and the right looks for our kitchen. The work was done to perfection. We were not in town for the duration of the project. Laura kept in constant contact with us, telling us about the progress and getting our opinion on any changes required as always happens during any remodeling project. The end result is spectacular. Our condo has been transformed. We have an amazing kitchen, an incredible new bathroom, new flooring and a wonderful new layout for our retirement home.
Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I really enjoyed working with you both. I think it turned out fabulous and I sure hope you have lots of wonderful times in your new space!
Beverley L.
5.0
01/11/2018
The design was excellent and construction went very well. Laura has great ideas and access to many resources. Laura and Justin were easy to work with, and as I was not present, I was happy that I could trust everyone to do a good job. The quality of the materials was very good, especially for the reasonable price of the remodel. The final kitchen is really spectacular.
Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel with partial wall removal and ceiling remodel.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you [Member Name Removed]! Your kitchen is beautiful! Enjoy!
Janice P.
5.0
12/13/2017
At our first meeting with Kitchen Design by Laura – we knew she was the one for us. We had told our wants to others but the plans that they came with were theirs not ours! No one listened to what we were saying. When Laura Wallace came in, she took the time to understand our needs – she asked us questions about our likes and dislikes, looked around our condo and wanted to know what current furniture we would keep, what we would potentially get, what our style was, etc. Then we told her what we wanted and why – for example – wall oven and soaker tub (I have a bad back). When we were told by others that the wall oven would not work – Laura said – “we can make it work.” This was her attitude all throughout the process with us! She is very creative and did make it work and we have a fabulous kitchen – open and functional. She helped us pick the items for the remodel and gave honest opinions on colors/functionality – which was much appreciated. The contractors that worked on our job were just great. They are experts at their trades and we walked into a beautifully remodeled condo.
Description of Work
Total remodel of condo
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, window treatments, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with the both of you! I am so glad you are loving your new space. Enjoy!
Chris N.
5.0
12/06/2017
Fabulous! One in a millions... and I have used contractors... and she is not above average she is the tops!
Description of Work
Many of us have worked with designers and contractors with whom we have had a daily conversations of do's and dont's. Not Laura!!!!! My wife and I have never been more pleased. From the start, she arrived at our condo and evaluated what we needed done and returned with great ideas and very clear layouts and digitally imagined appearances. We left to go North in May and Kitchens by Laura took over. During the period we were in Chicago, she was in constant touch with us, asking for our thoughts about choices and finally she solved a major problem, saving us from having to replace our floor because of tile differences. We arrived a few days ago and were totally in awe of the professional work that she and her contractor did. She's a one in a million!
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you both! So happy you are pleased. Your condo remodel turned out beautiful!
mark M.
5.0
11/04/2017
Laura has been great to work with. She is a win-win person and truly cares about her clients needs and concerns. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great experience.
Description of Work
We worked together photographing a custom kitchen that she designed.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you as well. Thank you so much.
Sandy K.
5.0
10/23/2017
We thought the job went well, we are very happy with the results. Laura and team are extremely professional. She came up with a wonderful design, which solved all the storage problems we had with the bathroom. As a result, we have a very organized, working bathroom that we love. The people Laura uses are first rate, and she is very good at communicating with her clients whenever questions arise.
Description of Work
We had a large bathroom wall redone with new cabinets, countertops, faucets, and sinks. In addition, we had all new lighting and all bathroom fixtures replaced.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I really enjoyed working with you. I am glad we were able to help you create the space you always wanted!
Scott D.
5.0
08/15/2017
Fantastic! Laura and Jim-contractor were a pleasure to work with. Very professional,thorough,conscientious and clean. You can completely trust the crew to be in your home alone. Every issue was dealt with immediately and completely. Our final result truly exceeded our expectations. We would recommend them enthusiastically and without reservation. There are cheaper options out there, but this is a prime example of getting what you pay for. The value here is the quality of the final product.
Description of Work
Huge renovation of kitchen,dining room and living room. Opened walls, complete overhaul .
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Your project turned out magnificent and what a pleasure it was to work with you both. Thanks for allowing us to create this beautiful masterpiece with you!!!! Best Wishes!
Kristi C.
2.0
06/15/2017
Beware. Please get more estimates BEFORE you sign a contract for this company to provide a design for your kitchen. We were charged $2500.00 and was given a simple computer generated design. After interviewing 3 more companies for the same project, we found that NONE of the other companies charged a fee for their design, consultation or measuring. We chose a company that offered more detailed design and a far better total cost. Our request for a refund on a portion of this $2500.00 was flatly refused. Don't sign without getting other estimates.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you had to resort to writing a negative review. Your review is far from accurate and unfair to a hard working and ethical company. You had a free consultation to talk about your ideas. When I shared my ideas for your space, you rescheduled me to talk to your husband. I rescheduled an appt. to speak to your husband and you again. At that meeting, you both agreed to go into a contract with our company for a complete design consultation agreement which consists of drafting up new cad layouts, bringing in a licensed general contractor and construct a written plan and proposal for you along with a design. Your project was extensive and I nailed it! You both even said that yourselves. I have put lots of work into your project and have several emails from you of your excitement and thanking me for the beautiful plans and ideas and revisions that I have made for you. It is your choice to hire the contracting company to execute your project. You absolutely cannot minimize the amount of work, effort and the supplied and agreed upon contractual items that you received by myself and the contractor. Customer Service is very important to us and we wished you shared your concerns prior to this writing. We wish the the best for you with your remodel project. I know it will be beautiful...because I helped to create the idea for you.
Denise O.
5.0
02/27/2017
I was very pleased with the work done by Laura and her GC Justin.
Description of Work
A bathroom remodel.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you and your project turned out beautifully!
Ann W.
5.0
01/24/2017
I am completely satisfied with the services Laura provided and the beautifully transformed bathroom.
Description of Work
Laura helped to redesign our master bathroom. She helped to transform an 80's bathroom into a gorgeous spa like bathroom. It is to die for! Laura responds to phone calls and texts almost immediately; she is very responsive. She has a mobile showroom and brings the products to you which makes it very convenient to make selections. She is flexible and will come to your home after normal business hours. I would highly recommend Laura and the services she provides.
Category
custom cabinets, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working for you both. So happy you love the outcome! Very beautiful!!!!
Reda J.
5.0
01/05/2017
It went well. Always unexpected things (beam to be removed was support beam - found linoleum under old tile that had to be removed) come up - but handled professionally. All permitting, inspections, worker schedulings (plumber, electricians, cabinet workers, counter installers etc) done by Laura's team. When Laura says she is picky, that is an understatement. She had things adjusted that we hadn't even noticed. Very conscientious people. Excellent job - we are so pleased. And, Laura went out of her way to make sure we were happy with everything.
Description of Work
Had a complete kitchen remodel. New floor, ceiling, lighting, cabinets, counters . . The works. Soffits were removed and pantry was taken out and replaced with beautiful cabinet/counter. I have soooo much more counter space, cabinets and lighting (ceiling and under cabinets.). We love it.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Really enjoyed working with you. The end result is absolutely beautiful! So happy for you!!! Thank you again.
Maryna K.
5.0
12/05/2016
Laura and her team are excellent! From the design part to the remodeling part they were with us every step, making sure we knew exactly what was going on. Very professional and honest, we are very happy with our kitchen!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
justin D.
5.0
11/28/2016
We were very happy with the delivery and results of our project.
Description of Work
We had our kitchen remodeled
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

pleasure working with you.
Tina P.
5.0
11/21/2016
Laura Wallace was very professional from beginning to end of the remodel of our kitchen. During the consult she came up with such creative ideas that would save us money and we were able to stay on target with our budget! So Happy! There was a consultant fee up front but so well worth it!! We are very pleased!
Description of Work
Remodel Kitchen
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, marble & granite, home remodeling
Kevin M.
5.0
11/21/2016
Very Smooth , made a few changes but overall very pleased!
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Vityok A.
5.0
11/21/2016
Working with Laura and her team has been wonderful, she is very organized and very professional, and we will definitely use her for future projects. Initially we called her not knowing much about what we wanted done with design, and how we could make our poorly designed and outdated kitchen much more functional. She was very helpful with ideas, and guided us through the entire project from start to finish. We're very happy we decided to go with Laura and her team and would definitely recommend her.
Description of Work
Kitchen, and flooring.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, interior designers, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I really enjoyed working with you! Thank you!
Peter R.
5.0
11/11/2016
There's plenty of personal attention and communications every step of the way. If there's a problem with anything after work performed, it is corrected in a timely fashion. Everything is detail oriented. I don't think you could expect a better service or outcome. Like I said, she is expensive, but we agreed on price before going into the agreement. The actual work and the resulting outcome is great.
Description of Work
Cabinets and countertop including backsplash was completely remodeled. Laura came with many ideas and suggestions. She's pricey to be sure, but I can't argue with the results.. Everything looks great!
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you both. The project came out great!
Terry P.
5.0
11/11/2016
extremely well mainly because of Laura's oversight
Description of Work
complete Kitchen and 1800 sq ft condo renovation
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, window treatments, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure working with you both!
JoAnn N.
5.0
11/01/2016
Very well. Laura designed a beautiful kitchen out of a small dark space. She helped will my selection of materials and coordinated the contractors schedules. The kitchen is beautiful and perfect for my family.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a great joy working with you. I am glad that you are happy with the outcome!
c P.
1.0
10/20/2016
On Oct 2nd (after almost a month) we finally got the first look at the layout. I told her specifically in detail what I wanted and needed in the kitchen. I had asked her for a couple of certain items which were missing in the first drawing. She made some changes over the next few days. She claims she did more than 25 changes that is ridiculous, and she didn't listen to our precise instructions and kept doing it her own way. She seemed to be in a hurry to get it priced out but we asked her to wait until we had the layout the way we wanted it. On October 9th we received an e-mail quote for the job of 63,000.00, a bit over our original budget. I contacted Laura to ask her, 1. To break down the quote and 2. to please finish the incomplete layout, as there were wrong measurements where the 24' dishwasher was, she had an 18' set of drawers. We had asked the drawing to show a couple of the cabinets to be taller and a few to have glass in the doors. I told her I wanted it to be right because I was going to get some other bids on the project to compare and needed the correct measurements. She told us she had done what she had promised and even beyond, she would not break down the quote and we that could make more changes after we put down more money for Retainer and got closer to our start date. We reminded her that she was the one who said she was going to draw 2 layouts and we only got one that was not even finished. She justify herself by saying that the two designs were not in the contract even when she committed that to us verbally when we met her and requested payment on the spot to start the work. She was very rude, very unprofessional, with a very bad attitude and a terrible customer service approach. She refused to made any changes even though the only design we got was incomplete and had mistakes we pointed out to her. We asked her to refund out initial payment of $ 500.00 if she wasn't going to finish the layout correctly. She then decided she didn't want to work with us and told us not to bother her again. This is not the way to treat a customer and at this time we want our $500 to be refunded for an unprofessional, incomplete job with her terrible and offensive approach to us as her clients.
Description of Work
On September 6th we met with Ms. Laura Wallace, the Owner and paid her in good faith a fee of $500.00 to draw a kitchen layout for our home in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. We discussed our budget of around $50,000.00 At that meeting she said she would draw 2 layouts for us as we had two options for the remodeling of the kitchen. One with a new island and one with then existing island. On September 20th we talked with Laura since we had not received either layout. She was out of town and promise us that on the 29th we would have something.
Category
custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

As an A+ rated company, Customer Service is vitally important to us. I did go into a comprehensive consultation agreement with Mr and Mrs [Member Name Removed]which consisted of a site visit with myself, the contractor and work up an estimate for their project. On the first visit they informed me of their budget and I told them that it wasn't a realistic budget for the work they wanted to perform. We discussed an alternative plan to keep their flooring and I would try to design with the budget in mind. I had pricing and a layout for them. However... Before I sent it to them, they kept coming back with many changes and desires which were going to add costs. They said they understood and we would work towards a desired layout before getting the pricing. I continued to make many changes and when I got a written acceptance from them of the layout, I had my contractor and other vendors provide new pricing and I provided them with a written scope and proposal. I also provided cad layouts of the project that they accepted via email. After they received the written proposal and scope, I kept getting additional requests and demands for re-drawing and more architectural layouts. I informed them if they wanted me to provide additional layouts and redesigns, I would have to enter into a design deposit retainer which is the next step and the last page of the written proposal they received. I was not hired for architectural redesign and plans and submitted more than originally agreed upon. Also, I cannot even guarantee the pricing for more than 30 days and they informed me that they are not going to start their project for atleast 2 years. I am not in violation of any agreement or contract. I have a signed contractual agreement along with dozens of emails and correspondence between us that reflect our agreement. They also admitted that they wanted to use my designs to go get other bids and have someone else do their project. Besides the original accepted layouts, written proposal and scope that I was contracted for, I am not required to do any further work for them. I suppose I became rude when I asked Mr. - to not yell and threaten me. I have never experienced this before. I feel that I was extremely professional and patient.
Shirl G.
5.0
09/16/2016
It was excellent. She did a wonderful job of helping us reconfigure the unit, plan it out, and recommend materials. We made all the choices, but she helped guide us and her contractors did all the work. They were timely, responsive, and the quality of work is wonderful.
Description of Work
Kitchen and bath design: She and her contractors remodeled my condo.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was wonderful working with you both!!!!

Other local Pros in your area

Hull Construction, LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Angi Certified

Freedom Flooring and Refinishing

Our team has a proven track record of successfully installing residential floors. We have years of experience and stay up to date on the latest trends. Freedom Flooring and Refinishing LLC specializes in hardwood installation and refinishing ,vinyl flooring and epoxy coatings. Call us today for your free estimate! We also offer commercial services.  

Angi Certified

Luminous Electric

We are a full service licensed electrical contractor based in Bradenton Florida and serve the surrounding areas of Manatee and Sarasota Counties. With over 25 years of experience in Residential Electrical Repair, Installation and Maintenance, you can be confident that our highly trained staff of licensed electricians take pride in their work and conduct themselves in a professional and courteous manner. Our company is committed to delivering the highest quality electrical services at a fair and reasonable price. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and promise to be "On time and to Do it Right the First Time."  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

Mobile Showroom

Sarasota, FL 34240

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Kitchen Design by Laura LLC does not offer warranties.

Kitchen Design by Laura LLC offers the following services: Custom Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Entertainment Centers, Home Offices, Cabinetry, Countertops, Flooring Remodeling & Construction