Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

East Coast Window Films

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2187 Teach Rd

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Description

East Coast Window Films provides Residential, Marine and Commercial window tinting services in Palm Beach County and surrounding areas. We specialize in ultra clear window tinting films to give you the window tinting feel without the look. Call today to make an appointment. Window tinting is a must

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
George W.
5.0
07/27/2019
This project went exceptionally well from the initial free estimate to the final installation and cleanup. Marco, the owner, came at the agreed upon time to assess our needs and provide a thorough, fair, and professionally summarized proposal. He showed us samples and guided us in selecting window film that turned out to provide an ideal blend of window clarity, tint color, screening out heat, while allowing a good level of light to pass through the windows. The installation team was punctual, polite, and professional. They removed the old film and installed new film quite efficiently. The final result looked great, and the clean up was such that there was no trace of the film removal or installation process. Marco followed up to ensure we were totally satisfied, and to ask if we had any questions about taking caring of the new film. The installation team had already briefed us, so our questions had been answered. This whole process was very pleasant, and achieved out objectives. We would not hesitate to endorse East Coast Window Films, and would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Remove very old existing window film and install new solar window film on selected doors and windows throughout our home.
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you!
Cayla S.
5.0
04/15/2019
East Coast Window Films has to be the best in business! They were prompt, punctual, professional and on top of that did an AMAZING job! I will definitely be using them again. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Window Washing
Category
window cleaning
Donna S.
5.0
04/10/2019
Excellent! I live in a large house with floor to ceiling windows and many of them. East Coast did a fabulous job and Marco is great to work with!
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning, window tinting
lianne P.
5.0
04/10/2019
I was very impressed with the level of professionalism that I received, from arriving on time to tidying up after he was finished. The gentleman cleaning my windows paid extreme attention to the details. He had great communication throughout the entire process. Had a great experience and would highly recommend their window cleaning services.
Description of Work
Window Cleaning
Category
window cleaning, window tinting, security windows
jackie C.
5.0
04/10/2019
Technician did a great job both inside and outside. Crystal clear view of outside now! Very considerate in the interior to keep water and product away from floors and walls. Offered suggestions to clean calcium deposits on outside left by my sprinkler system spraying windows which caused haze. Very professional. Will definitely use again in the future.
Description of Work
Outside and inside window cleaning
Category
window cleaning, window tinting, security windows
Seth H.
1.0
04/09/2019
Took over ten days just to get back to us. We couldn't hire him in good conscience.
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We apologize you had a bad experience. Unfortunately we no longer offer window cleaning services Our apologies for not turning off this category on our profile.
S.
5.0
11/26/2018
Marco did a great job in not so great conditions. Very professional and definately knows his trade. I will use and recommend East Coast in the future.
Description of Work
I needed 2 vehicles tinted, my chevy work van and F-150 truck.
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]Thank[Member Name Removed] you[Member Name Removed] very[Member Name Removed] much[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] your[Member Name Removed] review[Member Name Removed] Was[Member Name Removed] our[Member Name Removed] pleasure[Member Name Removed].
Donna S.
5.0
10/13/2018
Marco is the best, very professional, quality is excellent! Would definitely recommend
Description of Work
Tinted my entire house and car
Category
window tinting
Eladio N.
1.0
08/31/2018
Call them several times for estimate. One answer, nasty guy. Hanged up phone.
Description of Work
window tinting
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are really unhappy that you are so unhappy. We tried calling you and also left a message. We also emailed you asking when was a good time to come out for an estimate. We apologize for the miscommunication. I did receive 3 project requests from you yesterday and responded to one of them being they were all from you. If there is anything we can do to correct this, we would love the opportunity. Thank you.
Patricia L.
5.0
08/04/2018
Marco is extremely professional. He arrived on time; did an excellent job; cleaned up as he went; provided me with an excellent price; and I would absolutely recommend him to everyone who is in need of having their windows or doors tinted in their home.
Description of Work
Sliding glass door and front window tinting
Category
window tinting, security windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Was a pleasure working in your home.
william B.
5.0
06/27/2018
He was on time, very professional, quoted us a fair price, did a smooth, perfect installation swiftly, and made no mess at all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Description of Work
window film on 3 large windows
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Veronica K.
5.0
06/13/2018
First off I want to thank Marco for being so professional, informative and great to work with. The job was done promptly and the work was excellent. His recommendation for which film to use was spot on and everything looks great. We highly recommend East Coast Window Films.
Description of Work
We had our rolling storm windows re-filmed.
Category
window tinting
Tom T.
5.0
04/28/2018
Price beat competition, installed on time, excellent job.
Description of Work
Installed solar film on west facing window.
Category
window tinting
david G.
5.0
03/08/2018
Marco was timely, professional, did a great job and was not pushy. He was very helpful in the decision process educating us and giving options. We would hire him again. We like our windows.
Description of Work
old film removed from some windows in our home and new Super Optik film applied
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working in your home. Thank you for the review.
SYLVIA C.
5.0
09/11/2017
They were very professional, clean and quick.
Description of Work
Window tinting
Category
window tinting
Debra A.
5.0
07/22/2017
Both Marco (company owner) and George (installer) were prompt, professional, neat, friendly and very experienced with exactly what my mother and I needed in each of our residences. They clearly explained what we may expect and made us very comfortable and confident that the job would be well done, as it was. Both Mom and I would highly recommend East Coast Window Films.
Description of Work
1. My mother and I each have our own condos in the same community in West Palm Beach. We wanted to protect against strong winds shattering the windows in our Florida rooms, causing glass to dangerously project into the rooms. For this reason, we each had security film installed on our Florida room windows - While I opted for clear film, my mother decided on tinted film. 2. We recently had new front doors installed, containing a large pane of impact glass, which turned out to be more transparent than we initially thought. To solve this problem, we had tinted film installed on the glass.
Category
window tinting, security windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to work for yourself and for your mother.
Inez A.
5.0
06/06/2017
Perfect. They were prompt, very respectful, and professional. The work was perfect. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
My car windows were tinted.
Category
window tinting
Margaret R.
5.0
05/22/2017
I would highly recommend East Coast Window Film. Marco is knowledgeable, professional, and detail-oriented. He carefully explained and showed samples of the different types of window films and recommended products that would best suit my needs. He brought in a crew so the job could be completed In one day. They arrived on time, worked through the the day, replaced everything that was moved, and cleaned up the work areas. Issues were promptly resolved. I am extremely happy with the end result. The windows are crisp and clear. It truly was a pleasure working with Marco.
Description of Work
Replace old window film in home.
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was my pleasure working with you!
Valerie S.
5.0
05/19/2017
Not sure what to expect in the window film industry, I feel fortunate to have found such an honest, dependable, professional and all around quality individual as Marco, owner of East Coast Window Films. Marco answers his phone, shows up on time, does the work without adding extra charges or upsell attempts and is a true pleasure to deal with. He explained the various options and price points and had samples with him to compare and choose from. Scheduling was a breeze, results perfect. No need to call around - highly recommend going with East Coast Window Films!
Description of Work
Window film on odd-shaped windows
Category
window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working in your home
Charles L.
5.0
01/20/2017
It was just fine. There were no problems. They came on time and did the job right. It was $100 more. They were there on time and did a great job. They did what they said they were going to do. I would absolutely use them in the future.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for East Coast Window Films. It was for the installation of the premium window tint solar film.
Category
window tinting
Brian S.
5.0
09/07/2016
Great! Good customer service, friendly owner, and they even came to me to do the work!
Description of Work
Window tinting
Category
window tinting
Arthur K.
5.0
08/12/2016
The job took about 1 to 2 hours and I was out of there.
Description of Work
Window tinting. I decided to upgrade from the initial purchase online.
Category
window tinting
Robert M.
5.0
07/02/2016
Went great. Had called on Monday to ask some questions and Marco was more then helpful and polite. Offered to do the work the next day and a very fair price with a life time warranty. I told him I would call him back when I knew the truck would be available, as its my husbands truck. My husband got off early on Friday before July 4th weekend so I took a chance and called to see if they could get his truck in. Marco offered that afternoon or Saturday. We had it done that day. The work was fantastic, truck looks great and the service and friendliness is beyond what you'd expect!!!
Description of Work
Tinted our new F-150 truck Windows
Category
window tinting
Guillermo H.
5.0
06/17/2016
I spoke to the owner Marco several times before I actually got the work done. Marco was always polite and answer all of my questions. I joined Angie's List just so I could buy the deal for a full car job for $152. Upon arriving this morning, Marco's associate Jeff was already waiting for me. Like Marco, he was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable in helping me make my final decision. I went with the 35% on the front windows and 20% on the rear. Jeff escorted me to the air conditioned lounge and handed the remote to the large flat screen TV. About half way through the install, Marco came in and greeted me by name. The job was done in less than 90 minutes. The car looks great and I could not be happier with their service. Thank you Marco and Jeff. You guys are fantastic!
Description of Work
East Coast Window Film tinted my 2013 Hyundai Sonata.
Category
window tinting
Michael H.
5.0
05/07/2016
It should be noted that I ultimately did not have any tinting done. This was mainly due to Marcos the owner being an extremely trustworthy and honest businessman. His communication was ecellent. He was running fifteen minutes behind and called me to make me aware of it. At my house he advised me that if I added tint to windows in a specific room I was thinking of doing it would change the appearance of the outside windows and thus would not match the rest of the outside windows in the house. He actually suggested I do something else to the windows which would be done through a completely different company. He spent a good amount of time on my home and wanted to make sure that we were going to be happy so it didn't matter to him that he was giving up business. I highly recommend Marco and his company. There's a reason why his reviews are so good on Angies List. He even noticed the tinting on my car and told me whoever did it did an excellent job. Such honesty!!! Another person may have lied and said its a terrible job so he could possibly get the business in the future BUT not Marco. I won't hesitate to use Marco in the future if the need arises. Keep up the good work!
Description of Work
Marco came to my house to add tinting to my impact glass windows in a specific room
Category
window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sabrina's Window Cleaning

    We are a residential window cleaning and pressure cleaning company, we have been in business since 1990, with locations all over Florida. We are family owned and operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Perfect Pressure Cleaning

    With over 15 years of experience, we are your Pressure Cleaning experts in the Jupiter area. We are Veteran owned and operated. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Coastie Power Washing

    Coastie Pressure Washing is your go to for pressure washing in Stuart and surrounding areas. We are a veteran owned and operated company with over 10 years of experience in Power Washing and Soft washing. We offer free in person or remote quoting to all our customers for pressure washing and soft washing. We offer: -Soft washing roofs -Soft washing houses -Pressure washing patios -Screen enclosures cleaning -Pressure washing driveways -Patio furniture cleaning -Sidewalk cleaning -Walkway cleaning -Paver cleaning -Paver sealing -Rust stain removal -Fence Restoration -Gutter Brightening and much more! Let us know what you’d like a free quote for or if you have any other questions!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    East Coast Window Films provides Automotive, Residential, Marine and Commercial window tinting services in Palm Beach County. We specialize in ultra clear window tinting films to give you the window tinting feel without the look. We are an exclusive Huper Optik Dealer. Call today to make an appointment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about East Coast Window Films

    How is East Coast Window Films overall rated?

    East Coast Window Films is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are East Coast Window Films open?

    East Coast Window Films is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does East Coast Window Films provide

    East Coast Window Films accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

    Does East Coast Window Films offer free estimates?

    Yes, East Coast Window Films offers free project estimates.

    Does East Coast Window Films offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, East Coast Window Films offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does East Coast Window Films offer a senior discount?

    No, East Coast Window Films does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by East Coast Window Films?

    Yes, East Coast Window Films offers warranties.

    What services does East Coast Window Films offer?

    East Coast Window Films offers the following services: East Coast Window Films provides Automotive, Residential, Marine and Commercial window tinting services in Palm Beach County. We specialize in ultra clear window tinting films to give you the window tinting feel without the look. We are an exclusive Huper Optik Dealer. Call today to make an appointment.