Central Appliance Repair LLC

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2015

Central Appliance Repair LLC was incorporated in 2013. We provide repair services on major household appliances within the capital region of New York and South Florida. Those appliances include Refrigerators, Ovens, Ranges, Washing Machines, Dishwashers, Dryers and Freezers. Our technicians are

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (13)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
1.0

09/03/2020


Marie C.

Tried locating addresses in web search and white page - nothing panned out.

Description of Work
Never heard back

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Christina W.

Ryan came out within two hours and completed the repair professionally and promptly. We really appreciate the great service!

Description of Work
Ice Machine was leaking

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


Nick C.

Went excellently! Ryan is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and punctual. He came the same day we called,and at the time he said. He had the parts with him as he was pretty sure what it was when we explained the problem. Very reasonable price. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Refrigerator and freezer didn't keep anything cold.

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/24/2020


Brenda D.

Excellent! I would recommend them to anyone! If I ever need appliance repair again I will call them.

Description of Work
refrigerator was turning on and off

Category appliance repair

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

1.0

05/24/2020


Frank R.

2 phone calls they never replied.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

5.0

03/05/2020


stephen S.

It went very well. Ryan diagnosed the problem which was a broken fan motor and replaced the part. All done in about 30 minutes.

Description of Work
refrigerator was making a loud noise

Category appliance repair

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

01/11/2020


Judy T.

I called Central Appliance Repair to fix my dryer and dishwasher. I was only charged a nominal service fee and it was applied to the work I had done. Other repair services tried to charge two service fees as I had two repairs and the fee was just to pull in my driveway and not do the work. Ryan was amazing and professional. He explained the needed repairs thoroughly. The cost for both repairs was reasonable. Actually, very reasonable after talking with friends. He arrived on time and is such a pleasant and hardworking and ethical young man. Ryan is committed to providing top notch service. We have already referred him to friends who have already called him for repair work. They were equally as pleased as we were. We will definitely call him again should we need another repair.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

3.0

11/26/2019


Kathy B.

Still the same problem although they insisted nothing was wrong with the washer. I bought it from cocoas and have had problems with it from day one. I will never buy anything there again.

Description of Work
Washer looked at

Category appliance repair

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

10/28/2019


james M.

I called today to my surprise they said they could be here by 2pm and would call when they were on their way. They called as promised arrived on time and quickly completed the repair.

Description of Work
My dryer wasn’t heating

Category appliance repair

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

07/26/2019


Donna J.

Ryan is the Best. Very polite Very professional Very knowledgeable

Description of Work
fixed ignitor for oven, called Ryan again for Dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

5.0

07/11/2019


Rosebud D.

Very good and excellent work. They showed up on time and they were very professional.

Description of Work
They repaired my icemaker.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

5.0

07/09/2019


Thomas A.

It went well. They took care of the problem. They were professional.

Description of Work
They repaired our washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2019

5.0

05/02/2018


Patricia B.

He arrived and took a look at it and within 15-20 minutes he told me what was wrong and told me he had checked two places and told me the prices. I told him to go ahead and order one and he was back the next day to fix my washing machine. He was very polite and professional. Very Satisfied. Would definately recommend and would definately rehire again for another repair.

Description of Work
A motherboard for my washing machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    11660 Northwest 56th Drive suite 110

    Coral Springs, FL 33076

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service small appliances such as Microwaves, Toasters, Vacuum Cleaners etc.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Central Appliance Repair LLC

    How is Central Appliance Repair LLC overall rated?

    Central Appliance Repair LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Central Appliance Repair LLC open?

    Central Appliance Repair LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Central Appliance Repair LLC provide

    Central Appliance Repair LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Central Appliance Repair LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Central Appliance Repair LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Central Appliance Repair LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Central Appliance Repair LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Central Appliance Repair LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Central Appliance Repair LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Central Appliance Repair LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Central Appliance Repair LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Central Appliance Repair LLC?

    No, Central Appliance Repair LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Central Appliance Repair LLC offer?

    Central Appliance Repair LLC offers the following services: We repair all major brands of Refrigerator, Washing Machine, Dryer, Stove, Oven, Dishwasher and freezer.

    Are there any services Central Appliance Repair LLC does not offer?

    We do not service small appliances such as Microwaves, Toasters, Vacuum Cleaners etc.