Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Kitchens by Ambiance

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2011

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8951 Bonita Beach Rd SE Ste 565

Bonita Springs, FL 34135

Description

Kitchens By Ambiance serves north Collier & south Lee counties, specializing in kitchen and bath design, installation and resurfacing. You may choose from a range of options from very sophisticated to simple, modest and functional. Affordable luxury has been available to our customers since 1989....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2019


Ken F.

They did a great job! It looks very professional, they were quick, and did such a great job! I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They redid my kitchen; new counter tops, new cabinents.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am grateful for your review, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for allowing us to post photographs of your kitchen remodel on our website, too. Since we remodeled your kitchen, one of your neighbors discovered that he had the same floor plan and wanted his kitchen renovated in a very similar way to yours. We have you to thank for this referral. Your business is very much appreciated. :) -Jim Gerard, owner.
5.0

01/15/2019


Kathleen M.

It was excellence. No problems.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm thankful for your review. I appreciate you choosing Kitchens By Ambiance. -Jim Gerard, owner.
5.0

12/18/2014


Angelo T.

Description of Work
Dan was the person with whom I worked with,I really had no problems with him . |Having done kitchens before I knew what i wanted,Cabintery is what was missing in this house,My have glass in the top doors and lighting by the work counter.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!
5.0

10/18/2013


Pat R.

Our complete kitchen remodel was finalized today and we are thrilled with the entire job. We dealt with Dan Smith who spent many patient hours with us in helping design our new kitchen. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted, but Dan's many years of experience were incredibly helpful in my design process. He gave me ideas that I would have never thought of and was extremely helpful. While the construction was underway, Dan was constantly stopping by to ensure the project went well. Every person who worked on my kitchen was a true professional. The work went well -- the people who did the work were really competent -- the job cost exactly what they originally quoted. We are VERY happy customers.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel including cabinets, countertops, tile work, electrical and plumbing

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words about Dan. He is still with us after all these years and still making homeowners into very happy customers. I'm so happy to hear that the job stayed within the estimate we gave you. Take care and hopefully Dan will get to work with you again in the future. :)
5.0

07/12/2012


Monte G.

Good. Did it in one day.

Description of Work
Installed laundry room cabinets and storage.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you dear.
5.0

05/20/2012


aNNE H.

Do try to be clear about what you want Do share your budget so that you are picking appropriate levels of materials Be honest and reasonable about needs/wants vis a vis budget You may have to adjust your choices Be honest about whether the process is working for you. Jim will do his best to accommodate you! We had a wonderful experience, do your homework before you sit down no one wants to waste anyone's time We are so happy with our outcome While we thought granite was a must Jim showed us other materials that worked better for us!

Description of Work
Jim Gerard the company president handled the remodel of our kitchen. He met with us several times working within a budget for a new kitchen and three bathrooms. After a terrible experience with another kitchen designer, Jim effectively and efficiently put a wonderful plan together based on the needs we expressed. He made several trips to our work site and worked effectively with our general contractor. They had actually worked with each other on other projects. Jim is an honest and straightforward person. My mother and I always knew he was listening intently and made the whole process transparent. A quality that is hard to find in the interior design business!

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is always easier working with a client that knows what they want. Thank You Member, the pleasure is mine.
2.0

11/30/2011


LYNN L.

We did everything we should have to assure quality results. We got more than one estimate, we checked references. He was very convincing and by the time the problems started to surface, he had a signed contract and there was nothing we could do. We did contact an attorney, unfortunately Florida law favors the contractors, rather than the consumer. We basically had to pay him even though we were not even close to being satisfied with the work. We would recommend getting in writing if the remodel is not completed exactly how the contract states, full payment may be withheld until you are satisfied with all work done.

Description of Work
It was a kitchen remodel. Including removing existing cabinets & countertops & replacing with new. The salesman/owner Jim Gerard promised us everything we asked for, but then didn't deliver. For example, we wanted a double trash pull-out. He told us no problem, when our cabinets arrived he informed us it couldn't be done. The design of our new kitchen has no space other than a pull-out for a trash can, so now we have no place for it. The carpenter that he sent to do the installation was inexperienced, causing several delays and inferior worksmanship. He also damaged our dishwasher. There were several deep gouges on the front panel. Jim Gerards solution was to spray paint it, which left us with a dishwasher that is now 2 different colors. There were numerous problems with the cabinets themselves as far as fit and finish. Each one was addressed by Jim in a less than professional manner. It seemed that the only time Jim wanted to hear from us, was when money was due. Even though he promised final payment would not be required until we were completely satisfied, when we did withhold final payment he immediately threatened to put a lien against our property. We asked for references before signing the contract with Jim. We later learned that the references he gives out are people who purchased their cabinets from him, but were installed by other contractors. This should have been a wonderful project, instead it turned into a frustrating nightmare. Nothing he told us about how the work would progress was accurate. I would not recommend Kitchens & Baths By Ambiance to anyone !!

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that Member was dissatisfied. • Trash Pullout Issue- I had indeed promised a double trash pullout at time of contract. At the last minute, we (the customer and I) changed the design and modified the base cabinet to 18 inches deep. They do not make a double trash pullout for an 18 inch deep base cabinet. I obtained the largest SINGLE trash pullout that would fit and installed it. I discussed the situation upon the walk through with the Member, demonstrated the Large Single Trash Pullout and he had no problem with the Single and accepted the modification. • The Lead installer on the job was an experienced professional with over 30 year’s experience. He has been installing for Kitchens By Ambiance for 20 years. He was assisted by a younger assistant with much less experience. Both of these installers are originally from Michigan which is where the Member live full time. I was told by the Member several times that he liked and thought the world of both men. • Delays. When the cabinetry was installed the customer had an issue with the finish on a few of the doors. We re-ordered the doors from the manufacturer at no cost to the customer. The doors were ordered and sent to us in the standard 2-3 week time frame. We informed the customer as to the time line upon ordering the replacement doors. I was not aware of any other issues regarding the fit/finish of the cabinetry. • Dishwasher Scratch. Yes, we did (regrettably) scratch their dishwasher. The kitchen is very small. Upon a walk through with the Member, he pointed out a scratch in the finish. My installers admitted that we did it. I told the Member I thought I could have it re-finished and it would be “Good as New”. He agreed to let us try. We had it sanded, repainted and installed. I thought it matched perfectly. When the Member informed me that he disagreed, I offered to compensate him for the damage. He insisted that I reimburse him for a new $650 dishwasher…The dishwasher we scratched was 14 years old…..We agreed upon a credit ($250) upon final payment. • Asking For Money- I only asked for payment according to the stated terms of the contract agreed to and signed by all parties. • Final Punch Out- The day after the parts were received, our crew (Both men discussed above) returned to complete the final punch out list. The WRITTEN list had been discussed and agreed upon by a thorough walk through by myself, the Member and a Carpenter Friend of the Members who was visiting weeks prior. Our crew worked on the list as well as several on the fly adjustments and modifications requested by the Member. That evening I phoned the Member to schedule a walk through with her the next day. The Member denied my request and informed me she was leaving to go back to Michigan and would not be returning for 6 months. Neither she nor the Member returned any of my calls, e-mails or registered letter for the next 10-12 weeks. • I stand by every reference that Kitchens By Ambiance has ever handed out.
5.0

10/09/2011


Monte G.

Bought the $14995 kitchen package and was a great value.

Description of Work
I'm a realtor and this company did a kitchen remodel for one of my clients who had just purchased a condo. Excellent experience.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    A.R. Capital Improvements

    Specializing in carpentry! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Fixation Remodel and Restoration LLC

    If you’ve grown tired of the current look or layout of your home and have plans to complete a Fort Myers, FL, home remodeling project, rest assured that our friendly and skilled crew at Fixation Remodel & Restoration LLC won’t let you down. We’ll give your project the attention it deserves. Our experienced remodeling experts understand that you may have specific goals and plans in mind for your space, and we’ll take the time to learn more about those goals as a first step. Throughout the home improvement or renovation process, you can count on us to provide your project with attention to detail and to respond to your inquiries quickly. Some of the remodeling projects we can help you with include: Home remodeling, Kitchen remodeling, Bathroom remodeling. There’s no Fort Myers, FL, home remodeling project that our dedicated and hard-working crew at Fixation Remodel & Restoration LLC can’t help with. Our skilled crew is waiting to begin working on your home improvement project, so contact our office now to set up your first meeting with us.  

    Luxe Designs

    Luxe Designs® specializes in complete kitchen and bathroom renovations. Our hallmark is our exceptional customer service, high-quality craftsmanship, and our ability to accommodate any budget. We customize your home to suit your style and satisfaction. Don't overpay! Give us a call today.  

    Offers by Luxe Designs on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CB0800567
    Trade License Authority
    Lee and Collier Counties
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Whole kitchen and bathroom remodels, In-Home Consultations, Computer Design and Layout, Total Customization, Cabinet Replacement, and Cabinet Reface. Kitchen Design-Cabinets, Counter Tops, Flooring, Under Cabinet Lighting-Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchens by Ambiance

    How is Kitchens by Ambiance overall rated?

    Kitchens by Ambiance is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchens by Ambiance open?

    Kitchens by Ambiance is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Kitchens by Ambiance provide

    Kitchens by Ambiance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Kitchens by Ambiance offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kitchens by Ambiance offers free project estimates.

    Does Kitchens by Ambiance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kitchens by Ambiance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchens by Ambiance?

    Yes, Kitchens by Ambiance offers warranties.

    What services does Kitchens by Ambiance offer?

    Kitchens by Ambiance offers the following services: Whole kitchen and bathroom remodels, In-Home Consultations, Computer Design and Layout, Total Customization, Cabinet Replacement, and Cabinet Reface. Kitchen Design-Cabinets, Counter Tops, Flooring, Under Cabinet Lighting-Remodeling.