Flash Restore

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2015

FLASH Restore specializes in Emergency, and non emergency, Indoor Environmental Mitigation, Remediation, and Decontamination of impacted building materials and their systems, contaminated by fire, water, mold, hazmat, and or, infested with rodents, insects, or pests. Call 844-352-7424....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (30)mold removal (14)flooring (8)biohazard cleanup (7)carpet installation (5)plumbers (4)carpet cleaning (3)pest control (2)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
5.0

08/26/2019


Neeraj K.

One is always skeptical in finding honest people to work on your house. I got lucky with Donald who I called Monday morning. He gave me a time and was on time, he showed flexibility in moving his time around but I wanted what was convenient for him. He was thorough, professional found the problem and recommended me a few options. I made a mistake of understanding that not only he would find the problem but also he would fix the problem which was a mistake at my end. Their core competency is remediation after root cause is fixed. Examples would be mold removal, removing the musky smell and drying out the carpet or sanitizing A/C units etc. Knowing I wanted one person to fix the problem and restore like new, he recommended another guy. Though I offered to pay for his diagnosis and time, he declined saying that he did not do any work. I found Donald to be straight forward, reliable and trustworthy. If you have restoration and remediation needs you cannot go wrong by hiring Donald. I hope I never have a need to hire Donald but if I do I know who to call. Thank you Donald!

Description of Work
Leak inside the wall made the floor and carpet wet.

Category water damage restoration

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

5.0

10/11/2018


KEKE G.

First and foremost, i would like to thank Erin from Flash Restore. Not only did she recommend this great company she is employed by, but she went WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND of keeping me in the loop of how this restoration was going to go for my next door neighbor, who is a 94 year old WW2 Vet. These great technicians, Joe Greco and David Woodcox, did an OUTSTANDING job for my neighbors home. VERY IMPRESSIVE and true professionals!!! They’re expertise was nothing less than EXEMPLARY!!! Truly an excellent experience from this OUTSTANDING COMPANY. A+++++ and very grateful for Erin’s assistance, when other companies i contacted, did not compare to FLASH RESTORE!!!

Description of Work
Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold

Category carpet installation, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you kind words Kiki. We are so happy to have been able to help you in this situation. You were truly a pleasure to work with and if you ever need anything in the future please do not hesitate to call us!
5.0

06/20/2018


Gregory N.

Dry as a bone. Quick, efficient and cost effective

Description of Work
flood from toilet fill line

Category water damage restoration

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Greg! We were happy to help you in your time of need.
5.0

05/17/2018


Michael M.

I used Flash Restore to fix mold that had been growing in my house undetected for quite some time. Their staff was professional, courteous, and very good with follow up. They were upfront with me about the fact that they only do the mold removal and remediation and NOT the reconstruction; which I greatly appreciated. I was very skeptical at first because their estimated cost was lower than what other companies had quoted. Not only did they come in at the cost they provided, but they handled submitting all the paperwork with the insurance company in probably the most detailed report I could have ever imagined. That's probably why they were able to get paid so quickly from the insurance company and I didn't need to have much involvement in processing the claim. Even the adjuster said he was thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail they put into the work and report. I would recommend this company in a heartbeat to anyone that is in need of their services. Thanks again to Erin and her team over there!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

5.0

04/10/2018


Bob M.

The whole team was great. They kept us apprised of what was going on with our unit...even while we were away. Had access to our home while we were out of town. Everyone we dealt with were very professional.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2018

1.0

04/06/2018


Stacey J N.

The estimate was fair after requesting them to match another companies estimate. However, the estimator who first came to my home for assessment and evaluation and the project manager assigned, made promises they could not keep re: providing referrals for restoration or rebuild companies that they worked with, that were also licensed general contractors, that my job required. I preferred to find a company that did both mold remediation, restoration and rebuild, but would have hired Flash to do the mold remediation, if i had someone to atleast do part of the rebuild for replacing drywall or the floor baseboard, vs doing the total restoration of my entire kitchen. They emailed me about being disappointed i did not hire them for mold remediation immediately. They referred me to two handymen services, who I spoke with who told me they were not licensed general contractors, could not do electrical work, nor take down walls, and one was also preparing for surgery. Today when I was going to hire them, for just the mold remediation, one of the owners got on the phone and told me to find another company, it was ok to share their estimate, but they do not give out names of restoration contractors, and i should find another co, They did not want to do my job, instead of forwarding my emails back and forth to ten other employees or Investors of FLASH. I guess they did not like me asking for a copy of proof of their general liability insurance, workers comp, proof that their technicians were certified mold remediators, and if their technicians were bonded or also certified mold remediators. One cannot be too careful about scammers in this industry in South Florida, and unfortunately there is no regulation for this industry here. Also, they were supposed to bring a sample of the chemicals they use for their mold remediation to see how strong of an odor there was for the microbial agent they used, and the person who came to my home to assess and evaluate the mold never brought the chemicals. I think FLASH Restore LLC, might be similar to a "Jack of All Trades" but a Master of none, in the past two years, since they seem to dabble in various types of business. I'm disappointed that FLASH made promises they could not keep, than decided to cancel the job at the last minute, when i was about to sign a contract with them for mold remediation. Very strange company and very strange business practices, I would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

5.0

06/19/2017


Talia K.

I woke up to 2 inches of water throughout my entire house. I called Flash Restoration and they were at my house within the hour. The team of guys removed the water and set up fans and de-moisturizers throughout the house. Flash Restoration was at my house every day for a week checking for moisture. I could not ask for a more professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy company to have helped me out of a purely helpless situation.

Description of Work
I woke up to 2 inches of water throughout my entire house. Flash Restoration removed all the water, ripped off damaged baseboards, removed carpet, drilled holes in my wall units, vanities and kitchen in order to remove all the moisture in the house. They set up about 35 fans and de-moisturizer units that constantly ran for 5 days.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2017

5.0

04/24/2017


Marc F.

GREAT worker always on time . They save me Thanks

Description of Work
did the best work

Category flooring contractor, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

5.0

04/24/2017


Marc F.

THEY ARE THE BEST AND IM NOT EASY TO PLEASE

Description of Work
Great work in my time of need

Category carpet installation, pest control, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

5.0

12/20/2016


Marc F.

Couldn't say anything more then thank you in my time of need. My toilet kept overflowing while I was out came back to a flooded mess flash restoration . After showing me their state of the art equipment and explaining to me what the process would be .I hired them on the spot .15 minutes later it was a madhouse of workers and that really ease my mind they handled it very professionally.

Description of Work
Floors and Walls and More

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, pest control, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, mold removal, biohazard cleanup

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

11/17/2016


Steve B.

Flash personnel were fast to respond and did great work for us.

Description of Work
We had a hot water tank break. We were away so the damage was not discovered for a couple weeks.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2016

5.0

08/10/2016


wilma K.

I recently completed a 4,000+ square foot house in Boca Raton. When we were in the process of finally moving in, the kitchen appliance company clipped the water line for a small refrigerator on the 2nd floor. This caused water to spill on the new carpet and below to the new garage causing damage to the ceiling and dry wall. Flash restoration were on site with in the hour to dry everything up in a couple of days. If it wasn't for their speed and help, the damage would have been in the thousands of dollars (vs just a couple of hundred dollars for drywall patches). I would highly recommend them and use them again

Description of Work
They provided fans and other equipment to dry the wet carpet. They also provided fans and equipment to dry out a wet ceiling from thr ground below

Category water damage restoration

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2016

5.0

07/27/2016


Luciolla M.

Had a good experience!! Fast response, good customer service, the guys came at night! Very prepared did everything quick and clean!!

Description of Work
Livingroom flood

Category water damage restoration

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2016

5.0

07/27/2016


Michael S.

Professionalism at its best!!! They came in and did everything they said they would do in the exact time frame they gave me from the start. They dried out and restored my walls and saved me a ton of heartache!!! If you want great work and service with a smile, Calling Flash will be worth your while!!!

Description of Work
Flash came and fixed my water damage.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2016

5.0

07/26/2016


Chris C.

I have a rental property, wherein we noticed the presence of mold. Called Flash Restoration and they were amazing. Got everything taken care of quickly. Experienced, knowledgeable with great service. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2016

5.0

07/05/2016


Paul M.

Work was done as contracted. The crew was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. All areas were kept clean and our home was always left in a clean and organized manner after each day of work. They showed up when they said they would and completed the job on time, exactly. Made an otherwise stressful time, very manageable. I would absolutely use this company again.

Description of Work
A containment area was build. Kitchen cabinets and appliances removed. Dry wall cut and removed as necessary. Some flooring was removed as well. Mold remediation was done and passed lab test.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2016

5.0

06/14/2016


Louis M.

The service went very well and I was informed about all the steps that needed to be taken to resolve our months long mold problem. We found this company from a friend and they moved quickly to test for mold before taking action. Don was VERY informative. This man obviously knows his stuff and explained in detail the problem we were facing. His crew showed up on a Sunday night and were polite not to disturb our family time. I recommend Flash Restoration if you're looking for a real professional mold remediation company. If I have any problems in the future, I will certainly call them out to my home again. Thank you guys.

Description of Work
Mold remediation, mold testing, and damaged dry wall removal.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2016

5.0

06/12/2016


Vincent M.

Flash was amazing. I had a mold problem in my bedroom closet. Mold was forming on the ceiling of my closet. I called flash and they promptly came over and analyzed the problem. They identified the problem and set up a plan to correct the situation. They explain everything to me in detail and were very calming. They removed the mold and took extra precautions to prevent it from returning in the future. They were extremely knowledgable and professional throughout the process. The mold is gone! I highly recommend Flash ! A+++

Description of Work
Removed mold from a closet ceiling

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2016

5.0

06/03/2016


Heather S.

Ok, I never thought I would be so excited over someone sanitizing/cleaning my air ducts. Well, I was wrong. We had a mold issue in our house and I have allergies so I hired Flash to handle the ductwork. A few years ago I had the ducts cleaned and never noticed any difference. My nanny, my husband and I could not get over the increased air flow coming through our air vents after they did the sanitization. The air was colder and felt cleaner. I literally adjusted the thermostat 2 degrees warmer because the air flow was so strong. Even better that they left no mess or remnants of dirt, like almost every other service provider I have had in my house. When they left, they forgot to open some of the ducts. I called and advised them, and shortly after my call, someone came back to my house to open all the vents. Fabulous service and even better results! I am definitely going to use Flash on an annual basis.

Description of Work
Sanitize my air ducts

Category mold removal, biohazard cleanup

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2016

1.0

02/10/2016


Suzi H.

i ended up not using them and using someone else .

Description of Work
I called Flash and they said they would come out at 2. Then they called and rescheduled a few different times. I that was disappointing because i heard they were the best on the list.

Category biohazard cleanup

Work Completed On 02/04/2016

5.0

01/27/2016


Heather S.

I highly recommend this company. I have been so impressed with their professionalism and prompt customer services that I will be using them to handle our mold remediation once we complete the sampling process and to clean my air ducts. They also have the safest vacuum technology to perform the service, whereas several duct cleaning companies do not invest in the best technology. I will post an additional review after these other projects are completed. The owner, Don, is also a pleasure to deal with and didn't get annoyed with all of my questions! I used Flash for vent cleaning and they were great. Very clean, neat and professional. Don the owner is a delight to deal with and very knowledgeable. You can tell he really enjoys this business.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our bathroom for over a year. We had walls ripped down by several handyman and no one could ever find the source of the leak. With Flash Restorations' high quality thermal camera they were able to detect the source of the leak expeditiously. They were extremely professional, prompt, and honest. We then used him for duct cleaning.

Category plumbing, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2016

5.0

12/08/2015


Michael J.

The guys came out within a couple of hours and did an amazing job of pulling up the water then lifting the carpet and putting dryers and a de-humidifier in the room for 4 days. After they came and took out the carpet, which was ruined. I'm going to use them to either put in new carpet or some other flooring. Great job. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I had an overflow lead in my AC in the back bedroom that completed flooded the room and the carpet.

Category flooring contractor, water damage restoration

Cost $555

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to serve you.
4.0

12/08/2015


Sally S.

There is not an active leak, there is nothing we can do for now. They just looked and said we can't really do anything until you have an active leak and active mold. I think that he had to reschedule for a little later but he called and handled it nicely.

Description of Work
I used a Big Deal with Flash Restoration.

Category mold removal