Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door of Delaware

4.7

(191) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

330 WATER ST

Wilmington, DE 19804

https://precisiondoordelaware.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

"To learn about all the steps and precautions we are taking to protect our customers and our team, please visit:https://www.precisiondoordelaware.com/covid-19/ "

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Delaware since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(191) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

149

4

22

3

7

2

6

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (184)door installation (23)professional organizers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
5.0

06/01/2022


Greg S.

It went great. The doors look awesome and the technician Josh took real pride in his work right down to the little things like hiding most of the cables and tacking them flush to the ceiling and walls. He also took the time to explain how the new doors work and how we should maintenance them.

Description of Work
I had both of my garage doors upgraded and replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you leaving us a great review. We're happy to hear that Josh was so helpful! Thank you for your business and enjoy your new garage doors!
5.0

01/06/2022


Robin C.

It went very well very nice and professional

Description of Work
New garage door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're very happy to hear that our team provided you with great service. Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/28/2021


George B.

Called on 12/20 and PD responded same morning. Problem was identified immediately and fix was completed in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Replaced broken spring

Category garage doors

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sharing your positive experience with us! We are happy to hear that our team provided you with such timely service. We appreciate your business!
2.0

12/12/2021


Barbara P.

It took approximately 5+ months to get the job done. The only explanation we got was the “supply chain” excuse. That certainly is understandable at this time, however the customer service was terrible. We called several times to the salesman with questions and he basically ignored us. Once he got our payment of 50% to secure the order, it seems he left the planet. Fortunately, when we did get the door and opener, it was installed professionally and politely by Casey. And, it looks like the door and the opener are top notch. They appear to be worth the money, but not the aggravation. We are right now in the process of getting a simple issue like getting the door registered for warranty. And once again, there are issues with returning emails with answers. I would not buy from this company unless you have lots of patience.

Description of Work
Installation of new garage door and door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing all of our customers with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
5.0

10/06/2021


Thomas M.

Ryan did a great job, he was efficient and very professional!

Description of Work
Replace entire garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $745

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We are pleased to hear that your experience with Ryan was so positive. Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

07/31/2021


Patricia B.

We love the new garage doors and openers. Casey and Sid were professional, worked well together to get the job done. The garage doors open quietly and the garage is much brighter. We love the My Q app and Smart Home features.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

We're very happy to hear you had such an excellent experience with us! Enjoy your beautiful new garage doors!
5.0

07/15/2021


John M.

Fantastic! The experienced young man, Jasper was the best! He was patient, listened and helped me understand the process! I’m very happy I chose to call in a professional instead to trying my hand with help of a manual (Home Depot Improvement 123)! This was just too far outside my comfort zone, and the work was well worth the cost! Precision Overhead Garage Door has been excellent today and previously!

Description of Work
Overhead garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company and our customers' feedback is an essential part to that. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

04/06/2021


Ronnie B.

Awesome work was done right the first time and the Tec cleaned up behind himself

Description of Work
WE HAD A NEW GARAGE DOOR OPENER INSTALLATION AND THE TEC BOBBY STAUSS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HIS. WORK AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN WHAT HE WAS DOING I WOULD RECOMMEND PRECISION TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GARAGE DOOR WORK AND DONE RIGHT

Category home & garage organization,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door of Delaware - 330 WATER ST, Wilmington, DE - 39282308

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are proud to hear our team provided you with great service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/21/2021


Marie Z. G.

Great communications of notifying of technician's arrival, specific work to be done. Technician was professional, explained details about the new door. New door operates well, looks great. Would hire this company again, if such work was needed.

Description of Work
New garage door installation.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words! We are proud to hear you were provided with professional service and great communication from our team! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

01/18/2021


Rose S. B.

Fantastic! My technician, Taylor was outstanding. He walked me thru everything? Professional, yet personable also. If I need services in the future, I want Taylor to come out and provide the services. Such a courteous young man! I enjoyed the experience. Sometimes contractors are not a courteous and considerate. I give Taylor 5 Stars.

Description of Work
Replace my Garage Door opener

Category garage doors,home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! We are so proud to hear Taylor provided you with professional and personable service. We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door of Delaware

How is Precision Garage Door of Delaware overall rated?

Precision Garage Door of Delaware is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Garage Door of Delaware open?

Precision Garage Door of Delaware is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Precision Garage Door of Delaware provide

Precision Garage Door of Delaware accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Precision Garage Door of Delaware offer free estimates?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Delaware offers free project estimates.

Does Precision Garage Door of Delaware offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Precision Garage Door of Delaware does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Garage Door of Delaware offer emergency services?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Delaware offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door of Delaware?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Delaware offers warranties.

What services does Precision Garage Door of Delaware offer?

Precision Garage Door of Delaware offers the following services: Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Are there any services Precision Garage Door of Delaware does not offer?

Ask for Details