Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door of Delaware

4.7

(185) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

330 WATER ST

Wilmington, DE 19804

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

"To learn about all the steps and precautions we are taking to protect our customers and our team, please visit:https://www.precisiondoordelaware.com/covid-19/ "

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Delaware since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(185) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

22

3

7

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (178)door installation (23)professional organizers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

Fantastic! The experienced young man, Jasper was the best! He was patient, listened and helped me understand the process! I’m very happy I chose to call in a professional instead to trying my hand with help of a manual (Home Depot Improvement 123)! This was just too far outside my comfort zone, and the work was well worth the cost! Precision Overhead Garage Door has been excellent today and previo...

Description of Work
Overhead garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company and our customers' feedback is an essential part to that. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

04/06/2021

Awesome work was done right the first time and the Tec cleaned up behind himself

Description of Work
WE HAD A NEW GARAGE DOOR OPENER INSTALLATION AND THE TEC BOBBY STAUSS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HIS. WORK AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN WHAT HE WAS DOING I WOULD RECOMMEND PRECISION TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GARAGE DOOR WORK AND DONE RIGHT

Category home & garage organization,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door of Delaware - 330 WATER ST, Wilmington, DE - 39282308

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are proud to hear our team provided you with great service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/21/2021

Great communications of notifying of technician's arrival, specific work to be done. Technician was professional, explained details about the new door. New door operates well, looks great. Would hire this company again, if such work was needed.

Description of Work
New garage door installation.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words! We are proud to hear you were provided with professional service and great communication from our team! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

01/18/2021

Fantastic! My technician, Taylor was outstanding. He walked me thru everything? Professional, yet personable also. If I need services in the future, I want Taylor to come out and provide the services. Such a courteous young man! I enjoyed the experience. Sometimes contractors are not a courteous and considerate. I give Taylor 5 Stars.

Description of Work
Replace my Garage Door opener

Category garage doors,home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! We are so proud to hear Taylor provided you with professional and personable service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/06/2020

The customer service scheduled the appointment very quickly. The technician Bob S showed up ontime, too time to explain options and did an amazing installation

Description of Work
2 garage door opener installed

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door of Delaware - 330 WATER ST, Wilmington, DE - 39068201

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/04/2020

Jake was communicative, courteous, prompt, and solved our problem in minutes. He also showed me how to prevent problems in the future. Never had a bad experience with Precision Door!

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear Jake provided you with communicative, courteous, and prompt service. Thank you for your business!
5.0

10/29/2020

Very well. Justin was very professional. He suggested a few cheaper options first, but due to the age of the garage door opener, we decided to replace it. He worked quickly, set us all up on the app and we are all set.

Description of Work
needed new garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are proud to hear Justin provided you with professional service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/27/2020

The doors they suggested were great. We wanted openers to be quiet and they were

Description of Work
Needed two new garage door openers

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $608

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new doors and openers! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/23/2020

Great company! Needed our garage doors serviced and making an appointment was easy and quick. Our technician, Taylor, was very professional and did an excellent job. Price was great and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear Taylor provided you with excellent and professional service! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/21/2020

Our garage door spring was broken the technician came out and gave us estimates for various levels of repair. We chose to have a rebuild of some of the components, it was done as scheduled and has never opened smoother and quieter. And cost was UNDER the estimate.

Description of Work
Garage door spring repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes