Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

the Move-In team llc

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2015

We specialize in moving Homes, Offices, Apartments, Condos, Storage Units and much more...Our services include Moving, Packing, Unloading, Assembling and Work for Hire. Licensed &Insured. All major credit cards are excepted: Visa, Master Card, Amex & Debit Cards. All jobs are handled with quality, speed, professionalism, efficiency and care no matter the size. We provide a work standard of excellence with ever customer!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
colleen S.
5.0
08/11/2018
Franklin and his team were very professional and experienced. Their estimate was clear, to prevent misunderstandings during the move. They were extremely careful with our furniture and wrapped everything in blankets. We had to move a 75 gallon fish tank and they did a good job with that as well. Throughout the entire experience they went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied. Their price was competitive and we were very happy at the end when everything was assembled and put in it's place.
Description of Work
Moving from one apartment to another
Category
moving companies
Paul F.
4.0
07/11/2018
There was a little glitch in the initial communication that was quickly and professionally resolved. During the negotiation of price Franklin clearly understood and was willing to work with my budget. I was impressed with the care and concern of the team to ensure the safety of of my items and of the place I was moving out of. I would recommend anyone planning a move to give the Move-In Team a call.
Description of Work
Moving boxes of personal items and furniture
Category
moving companies
luci R.
1.0
06/27/2018
It was a nightmare. There were 5 movers, two of which were teenagers. The owner of the company was not always present to supervise the 2 young movers. Leather chairs were damaged, valuable antiques damaged, dishes broken, furniture soiled and sat directly on the ground, numerous items scraped, broken or damaged; move started at 10 A.M. and finished at 2:15 P.M. I gave one of the movers a beautiful sofa bc he was in need of furniture and furnishings. The owner refused to pack the sofa the same day. The mover called to tell me that he'd pick up the sofa the following Saturday at 2:40 P.M. He returned on Saturday, June 25, 2018 at 2:30 P.M. He became angry because I was not present when he arrived and hung the phone up on me. To my surprise, the receiver of the sofa did not accompany the owner of the company which drew suspicion because the plan was for the owner to deliver this white 3 piece sectional sofa, throw pillows and throws, to the said employee. Unfortunately, when the mover arrived, the employee was not present. The mover never delivered the sofa to the intended employee, instead, he stole my sofa for himself. He refused to give me the employees telephone number. This was my opportunity to bless someone in need, but the mover thwarted my opportunity to do so. I strongly suggest that you never employ the services of this company due to the lack of experience, unethical, underhanded, unprincipled, unprofessional practices and the extreme damage to valuable and cherished items that can not be replaced.
Description of Work
Move from one location to another
Category
moving companies
Charlotte L.
5.0
10/23/2017
Franklin and his team were great! They arrived early and had the entire truck packed on schedule. They handled all challenges well, including removing and reinstalling an outside door to get the piano out of the house. Once at the destination they had everything moved in efficiently and safely. They even went above and beyond and moved a second piano out of the destination house in addition to the first piano. We would definitely work with the Move-in team again.
Description of Work
Our move included three bedroom sets, a dining room set, and a piano. The move was from Dover, DE to Gaithersburg, MD on a weekend.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive feedback regarding your move. We take great pride in not only providing a service, but also in making certain our customers' move is efficient, safe, less stressful as well as efficiently executed. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you. -Owner
Kate C.
3.0
09/27/2017
At first, I was optimistic about using Franklin and The Move-In Team for my move. Franklin came out to give me an estimate, and his quote was competitive. But when I requested more information (certificate of insurance, USDOT number, and references) I never received a response. So I ended up using a different company.
Description of Work
I needed a moving company for a local move (about 30 miles) from a townhouse to an apartment.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is appreciated and allows us to make assessments where we might be lacking and modify those shortcomings. Our brand has always been to deliver excellent service to every one of our customers in a timely manner. I regret that we failed to provide the information you requested, but be assured that it (Certificate of Insurance, US Dot Number and references), is all in compliance. It was our busy season, which unfortunately created the oversight on the company's part. As for references, please feel free to review them on Angie's List. -Owner
John B.
5.0
05/01/2017
Fantastic. I would recommend these guys to everyone! Great job!
Description of Work
I was moving to a new apartment
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for your business, as it was our pleasure to have provided moving services. -Owner
Gregory R.
5.0
03/28/2017
Spectacular, would give A+.
Description of Work
Minor assistance unloading moving van loaded by family.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback regarding your move with our company. No job is too large or too small. It was our pleasure to have provided "spectacular" service and do hope that you will recommend our company to those desiring a team of excellent and professional movers. -Owner
ROBIN W.
5.0
01/28/2017
EXCELLENT ,will use these guys again.
Description of Work
I contacted the moving team after calling so many movers to move my 92 inch TV to my lower level of the home, everyone gave me ridiculous quotes for 2 hrs, and would not do the same day. I contacted Moving team and Franklin came to my home to do the assessment of what he needed to do, and returned 1 hr later with the movers moved it in 30 minutes, thanks to him, the game room is complete I definitely know who to call. Thank you again.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback for services performed. It was our pleasure to have serviced you. -Owner
Jillian M.
5.0
01/16/2017
After getting many quote from larger companies that I did not feel comfortable with, I called The Move in Team and felt as if I was getting a personal and professional estimate. Franklin was extremely helpful in explaining to me exactly what would happen on the day of the move. He was very understanding as to our situation. We were moving two house that were next door to each other from one state to two houses that were also next door to each other in another state. When calling larger corporate companies, they were not understand and were truing to make it a large job than need be. After talking to Franklin with the Move In Team, he understood what we were needing done, took a full inventory of what needed moved from both houses and gave me a very fair price fort he job. On the day of the Move in team showed up very early (as per my request) and worked efficiently to pack up all of our belonging into the moving truck. We were pack, loaded, traveled across two states and unpacked before 3pm! This was greatly appreciated by myself and my family since we were moving 2 days before Christmas! If any one I know is moving or if I ever need to move again, the first person I would be calling would be Franklin and the Move in team.
Description of Work
They moved both my house and my mothers house in one day from Maryland to New Jersey.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the excellent review. We take great pride in moving each and every one of our customers, not only in a timely manner, but also the delivery of efficient and professional service. It was our pleasure to have met your need in timely manner. Again, thank you! -Owner
joan S.
5.0
12/05/2016
I had been dealing with a national moving company and one week before my move they stopped communicating with me. I had to scramble and find a new mover on short notice. To complicate matters, I was working 10 hour days and I can't take or make phone calls while I'm working. I left messages with several movers and Franklin was the first to call and say, "I can help you!" Through the whole process, when Franklin needed to be in touch he would leave me a voice mail, text message and email. There were several glitches but Franklin was able to come up with solutions that were acceptable to both of us. He and his team were prompt, polite, professional, helpful and fast. Every time they saw me lift a box, they said, "let me do that." They wouldn't even let me load my car, they did it for me. I can't imagine the move going any better than it did. I am so lucky that the first company I was dealing with let me down. Otherwise I never would have found The Move In Team. By the time my move was done, I felt that this crew was not only my moving team, but my friends as well.
Description of Work
I moved furniture and boxes from a 4 bedroom house to a 3 bedroom house just under 10 miles away. Because of the scheduling of two settlements I had to have the trucks loaded one day and unloaded the next.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the explicit and positive review. Our aim is to always accommodate our customers and provide the services needed in order to expedite the process. We are delighted that you found our company to be "prompt, polite, professional, helpful and fast", as this is our brand. -Owner
T M.
5.0
06/28/2016
It went beautifully , they did a very nice job. they made sure it would fit through the doors.
Description of Work
They moved a very large french door complete with frame
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of the Move In Team, where no job is too large or too small. It was our pleasure to have serviced the move to your satisfaction. -Owner
Jessica R.
5.0
03/30/2016
The Move-In Team was great. they were punctual, professional, and the best quote I got by far. I would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to anyone looking to move.
Description of Work
The Move-In Team moved my furniture out of my apartment and into a storage unit and house.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review regarding your experience with the Move In Team. It was our pleasure to have serviced you. -Owner
David P.
5.0
03/13/2016
It started with the estimate and set up. Franklin was responsive and accommodating. We had to switch our dates around a few times and it was no problem. I like that his pricing is clear and up front, he won't nickel and dime you at the end with exact weight or mileage figures. We did end up having a couple more boxes than I initially estimated and he was able to accommodate because the team could fit the items in the truck. The estimate he gave me was the amount I was charged at the end of the move. His estimate was a better price than I was given from Two Men and a Truck. During the move his team was professional and courteous in appearance, attitude and the way they handled our things. Franklin is detail oriented and he made sure our fragile items were treated with extra care. He listened to our concerns and responded accordingly. Our biggest concern was the brand new hardwood floors and wooden split staircase in our new house. Most of our heavy bulky items went up the staircase. They put boxes and padding over the floors and bannister. Not a single item was broken or damaged. There were not even foot prints on the floor after they finished. They put everything exactly where it belonged and it was like they were never there. I would definitely use The Move In Team again and recommend them to all my friends. They are efficient, professional and the pricing is fair.
Description of Work
The Move In Team moved our small three bedroom house in to a larger two story house from Chesapeake City, MD to Middletown, DE. Some of the items included couch, king size bed, large mirror, large telescope, antique desk, dressers and many boxes and bags.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for for taking the time to craft this response. Our company prides the fact that we are always "detail oriented", and take care to treat the customer's wares and furnishings as if they were our own. We strive to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied with the service that we provide. Your review definitely makes our brand clear. -Owner
kenneth M.
2.0
02/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
the move in team. not good flyby night co.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are truly sorry that you did not have the best experience with our team, but I would like to inform you that we are not a "flyby night" (fly by night) company. Our company has been in operation since 2015, continuing strong into the future and always performing in excellence. I suggest that you read our "A" rated reviews on Angie's List. Sincerely, -Owner
Phyllis T.
5.0
01/29/2016
They were fantastic. They were professional, even when a neighbor made an undeserved snarky remark. They checked every item and delivered them all without a single scratch. I would not hesitate to call them again, and I would recommend them to my friends.(btw they charged me much less than the estimate from a competitor, plus their contract was final, not open ended like some companies, which can lead to scamming extra fees.)
Description of Work
Moved all the furniture and a tractor from one home to another, which was in same area. It required hauling stuff down a steep hill. Work was completed exactly on time and as we had agreed in our contract. My impression was that they are very honest, intelligent, and hard working guys.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback, which is valuable to our business. It was our pleasure to have made your move as smooth, efficient and affordable as possible. Customer satisfaction is our aim. Again, thank you. -Owner
David P.
5.0
01/24/2016
Excellent, friendly and professional service. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
moving service. Moved my mother's personal items and bedroom furniture to senior living facility
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your positive feedback as it means a great deal to our company. We pride in exceeding our customers' expectations and strive to be among the top moving companies, if not the absolute best. -Owner
Carol W.
5.0
01/21/2016
Franklin was very helpful, he wasn't the cheapest quote I received but he really tried to get as close to their her quote as possible. I am very happy I went with his company. He came to my home and introduced himself and his workers began packing up our apartment. At the end of the job he stopped by my house in Newark to make sure I was pleased with his company's service. Overall I had a very good experience.
Description of Work
They moved me from Collingswood NJ to Newark DE
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. While excellence is our modus operandi, customer satisfaction is our goal. We are delighted that your overall review was positive and again thank you, for using the Move In Team. -Owner
Lucy C.
5.0
11/17/2015
The Move-In Team handled my mother's things with great care. There was a marble topped Victorian dresser with a beveled mirror that they needed to move. Lot's of things could have gone wrong, but they made sure that everything was handled with care. Franklin knew that I was very stressed in this process and he was focused and made sure that I had no worries.
Description of Work
On very short notice, they were able to arrange transport of my mothers furniture to a secure memory care facility. Communication was very easy and follow up occurred before I could even be concerned. Compassionate and professional from start to finish. I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your positive review regarding our team of movers. It was our pleasure to have transported your "mother's furniture" into the memory care facility. If at any time in the future, you are in need of additional service, please do not hesitate to contact the Move In Team. Again, it was our pleasure to have assisted you. -Owner
Himanshu B.
5.0
09/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Franklin and his team were prompt and professional. He gave us an estimate about three weeks before the move and required a 20% deposit (via PayPal) to reserve the date. We moved 40 miles from Wilmington to Villanova on a Sunday and the whole process was flawless from start to finish. They took care to avoid scuffing the walls or the hardwood floors in our new construction home. When we discovered a small dent in the wall, he calmly explained that it was painted over and was not the result of the move. He then proceeded to putty it up! Great customer service. | |We are extremely satisfied with our experience and would gladly use the Move-in Team again.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Your positive feedback is valuable to our company as we strive to provide the absolute best possible moving service. The fact that you were "extremely satisfied" and would use our services again, is valuable to our company's growth. Again, thank you. -Owner
Bronwen S.
4.0
08/11/2015
The Move In Team was very friendly and polite. Moving is always difficult and it never goes as planned. They were able to switch gears when a curve ball or two, or three were thrown at them. The only thing I would recommend is to not rush the final once over of your belongings at the end. Check everything carefully because I did find some damage to my furniture after they left. The did a great job. Thank you!
Description of Work
He moved my things from my parent's house and a storage locker in to my new home.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback regarding your move. We regret having to have read about damage to your furniture. It would have been helpful to have notified us immediately upon inspection. Generally, we inspect every piece of inventory for any abrasions or damage, take a photo, so that we can point them out to our customers. However, in this case, we sincerely regret, that it might have been an oversight. -Owner
Angela S.
5.0
07/02/2015
The movers were very professional. They arrived on time and all furniture was wrapped and carefully moved. We were given a flat rate and the price was excellent as we had a large house of furniture to move. They were very accomadating as the new house was not accessable right away and they were able to still fit us in their schedule. I would definetly reccommend and use this company again.
Description of Work
They moved a 5 bedroom house of furniture and boxes from my home in Stroudsburg PA.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the feedback regarding your move. We are delighted that you chose the Move-In Team to execute your job and was very satisfied with our service. We pride our service and always try to go above and beyond the customer's expectations. Our brand is to always please our customers by providing not only quality service, but to execute every job in a punctual, responsible, professional and efficient manner. Again, thank you. -Owner
Jennifer G.
5.0
04/20/2015
They did an amazing job in taking a stressful situation like moving and turned it into an easy breezy cost efficient situation.
Description of Work
Three movers showed up promplty to my residence in Philadelphia, Pa. The movers were extremely professional and efficient. The movers brought to my attention any scraps or blemishes on the furniture. They carefully wrapped all my things not just the "fragile" items. My job was originally quoted at $2,300 with other movers. I was pleasantly surprised that the service was not compromised by their low price.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. We take enormous pride in providing the best possible moving experience for our customers. As you indicated, we aim to take a stressful situation and turn "it into an easy breezy cost efficient situation." Delighted that you were pleased with our service. -Owner
Doug L.
5.0
04/17/2015
No problems whatsoever. They were prompt, professional and courteous. I thought they had marked up a spot on one of my dressers but they pulled out a picture they took which showed it had already been there. I appreciated their help. Would definitely use them again and would recommend others using The Move In Team in the future.
Description of Work
These guys moved some new furniture and appliances into my house. They were very professional, took pictures of everything and worked with me on the price.
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review and also for your recommendation to potential customers. It was our pleasure to have moved your new appliances and furniture into your home. -Owner

Other local Pros in your area

JSM Transport & Hauling LLC

JSM has over 10 years of moving, hauling and transportation services experience. So we are able to meet your needs...A small move of goods to a storage facility, a campus move, a full office or residential move, commercial move, and everything in between. The JSM team understands that your belongs are precious to you. Your furniture, household goods and other fragile items will be handled with care and we we will treat your items as if they were our own. So consider JSM Transport & Hauling for your next move or transportation requirements...  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Hands On Deck Moving Company

Hands On Deck Moving Company is a family owned business We have been moving families for years. With our decades of combined moving experience, you can be sure your belongings are in good hands. We are Professionals moving Professionals!  

Angi Certified

Top of the Line Moving and Packing

Here at Top Of The Line Moving & Packing, our top priority is customer satisfaction, we want every move to be the best for you and your family. With Years of experience, hard work, and dedication we are the experts you need to make your Move the best move.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

364 East Main St

Middletown, DE 19709

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

No clean outs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

the Move-In team llc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

the Move-In team llc is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

the Move-In team llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, the Move-In team llc offers free project estimates.

Yes, the Move-In team llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, the Move-In team llc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, the Move-In team llc offers emergency services.

No, the Move-In team llc does not offer warranties.

the Move-In team llc offers the following services: We provide four services: Moving, Packing, Assembling & Work for Hire which includes Unloading and loading services.