Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handy House Cleaning

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2019

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving Washington, D.C. and the Surrounding Area

Washington, DC 20001

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2021


Patricia H.

They were friendly and professional, she works quickly, focused on the task.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/26/2019


CHARLES B.

My professional from Handy, Fabiyan, was punctual and went about his work with skill and diligence. He was very polite and neat in his work. I thought the price was very reasonable,and the job was well done. I was very pleased with the whole experience, and would definitely recommend this company to all.

Description of Work
The assembly of furniture...tables,t.v.console

Category handyman service

1.0

05/27/2019


Tommy G.

Prompt setup and arrival. All downhill from there. Nothing moved to clean. All counter tops/vanities not wet wiped. No trash done. Floors "mopped" with dirty mop. Sink not cleaned. Showed cleaner, who assured me everything had been done well. Spent hours cleaning up after the cleaner... which kind of defeats the purpose. Avoid!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

1.0

04/26/2019


Kelly B.

Terrible customer service. No one will rectify the situation. They cancelled less than an hour prior to service without so much as a phone call. Attempted to contact them but no one answers the phone. They rescheduled me to a time that does not work for me and they refuse to reschedule it unless I pay a $15 fee (of course they don't give you anything for cancelling last minute). Unprofessional service - wish I had never hired them to begin with. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!

Description of Work
Hired for one time cleaning - they cancelled via text less than an hour before they were supposed to arrive!

Category house cleaning

1.0

04/18/2019


kate W.

I'm planning to list my house for sale and hired Handy to clean. They cancelled the cleaning with only an HOUR’s notice and then rescheduled it for FOUR days from now. It was an automated email with no phone number to call, and the "customer experience" link in the email doesn't have any phone number either. This ruined my timeline for selling my place. I tried calling and could only reach their sales department. I asked for customer service and they said the only option was to call a voicemail-only line (8556821997) or email support. If you don't want to take my word for it, try calling yourself. Or, visit their website and try to find a phone number that isn't sales or a voicemail. This company is the worst.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category handyman service

5.0

02/22/2019


Tomomi T.

Went well.

Description of Work
Cleaning the house

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/21/2019


Vance M.

Scheduling was easy, they were on time, and the project went well.

Description of Work
They put together bookcases for me purchased through Wayfair

Category handyman service

4.0

02/20/2019


Yvonne A.

It was very easy to schedule but we did have an issue with the quality.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category handyman service

5.0

02/20/2019


Zenora S.

They had to reschedule but I was happy with the service.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/20/2019


Yanyka T.

Great

Description of Work
Cleaning Service

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/20/2019


Victoria W.

Everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Handy for an item I bought through Wal-Mart.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brave Maids

    Residential Cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    Fresh House Cleaning

    Fresh House Cleaning is a start up business that specializes in cleaning houses efficiently, and with the best results. We give free estimates, no hidden fees, and very fast responses. We prioritize customer satisfaction, and constantly strive to be the best in our work we put out. We have highly trained professional worker's that have 15 years of experience. Our main goal is to try to be the best in the field we are in, and have 100% customer satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    JW Home Improvement

    JWHI provides world-class customer service with consistent and superior workmanship and strives to be the trusted market leader in the home improvement industry. Super Service Award Winner TEN years in a row and running. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handy House Cleaning

    How is Handy House Cleaning overall rated?

    Handy House Cleaning is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handy House Cleaning open?

    Handy House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Handy House Cleaning provide

    Handy House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handy House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Handy House Cleaning offer?

    Handy House Cleaning offers the following services: Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services