Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Home Improvements

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since September 2014

Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0544959
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

399 Foster Road

South Windsor, CT 06074

Description

PLEASE CALL DIRECTLY FOR 860-521-7463 FOR QUICK, COURTEOUS RESPONSE! Over 30 years of experience in all areas of home improvements. Owner owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (30)house painting (15)pressure washing (11)decks & porches (10)deck cleaning (8)woodworking (7)gutter repair (5)window replacement (4)roofing (4)general contractors (4)concrete repair (3)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

09/14/2020

Steve was easy to work with easy to reach Hardworking and attentive to detail Did a beautiful job with an older garage

Description of Work
roof replacement on garage rot repair on garage the painting repair alcove on house repair cupola

Category contractors,roofing,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

1.0

08/06/2020

this guy is a is a scammer do not hire just a joke and liar

Description of Work
deck needed painting / stain some boards replaced

Category contractors,decks,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

2.0

07/13/2020

Contractor gave initial review of work. Rate changed several times during work, increasing the cost exponentially to over $3,000. Contractor dumped vines and tree brush material in my backyard along with other chemical substances. When asked about it, he denied it until I told him I have video surveillance proof. Repairs are still needed to the porch as it was skipped over intentionally. The repai...

Description of Work
Front and Rear Porch Repair and Paint

Category decks,house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Did extra work after being paid at no charge to customer. Told him that as the job progressed we might find more rotten wood and we did. Customers garbage cans were full and the customer was supposed to remove the vines and brush. He did not remove it. It wasn't dumped in his backyard, it was put into the woods. No chemicals were dumped.
1.0

07/12/2020

No one ever contacted me from this company

Description of Work
Window Pane

Category contractors,replacement windows

Work Completed On 07/12/2020

5.0

05/16/2020

Steve was great, responded to my request same day (on a weekend) and came out the next day to assess the job and give me a quote. Price was very reasonable and he did a great job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Power wash house and deck, stain deck

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Great. They look like brand new. The job was done when agreed. I'm very happy.

Description of Work
Repair and stain deck and porch

Category contractors,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

08/14/2019

Steve responded immediately, came the next day to give me a quote and assessment of what was needed, and finished everything within a week. They completed everything we had agreed to, were prompt and professional, and I’m very happy with the results. I will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Exterior: Repair, strip and repaint deck; repair and paint garage door and trim, paint front door trim; Interior: repair/complete installation of railing; install door trim, paint stairs, paint parts of foyer

Category handyman service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

06/27/2019

Steve was prompt and performed all work as we agreed in a timely and efficient manner. His pricing was very reasonable. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Wood Deck repairs and refinishing

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

5.0

06/23/2019

Excellent. Four year old 16 x 20 ft deck had mildew and lots of peeling. Steve responded same day by phone, next day on site with quote and assessment of what was needed for a quality repair. Finished within a week. Looks great!

Description of Work
Deck power wash, sand & stain

Category decks,handyman service,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2019

3.0

03/28/2019

Steve is out for 3 months - so I didn't hire and need to move on to find another contractor

Description of Work
Fixing exhaust fan

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 03/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello, I have obtained a new crew to help me with the growth of my business.

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting. Carpentry. Roofing replacement & repair. Concrete repair. Pressure washing. Home repair services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details