Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Home Improvements

Founded 1975 • With Angi since September 2014

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

399 Foster Road

South Windsor, CT 06074

Description

PLEASE CALL DIRECTLY FOR 860-521-7463 FOR QUICK, COURTEOUS RESPONSE! Over 30 years of experience in all areas of home improvements. Owner owned and operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2021


Miles J.

Great - Steve showed up on time and did the work very well. Thanks!

Description of Work
Replacement of some rotten wood on the outside of the house and some leaks

Category contractors

5.0

09/14/2020


Maureen M.

Steve was easy to work with easy to reach Hardworking and attentive to detail Did a beautiful job with an older garage

Description of Work
roof replacement on garage rot repair on garage the painting repair alcove on house repair cupola

Category contractors, roofing, pressure washing, house painters

1.0

08/06/2020


steven D.

this guy is a is a scammer do not hire just a joke and liar

Description of Work
deck needed painting / stain some boards replaced

Category contractors, decks, deck cleaning

2.0

07/13/2020


David L.

Contractor gave initial review of work. Rate changed several times during work, increasing the cost exponentially to over $3,000. Contractor dumped vines and tree brush material in my backyard along with other chemical substances. When asked about it, he denied it until I told him I have video surveillance proof. Repairs are still needed to the porch as it was skipped over intentionally. The repairs that are needed sits behind the front steps, which he painted, so he knew that was supposed to be done. Contractor was more concerned with bigger jobs in other homes across the state instead of giving my home the same priority. I am a black home owner, and it seems that it is impossible to find a decent, respectable contractor to perform work on my property. I hope Angie's List reaches out to this contractor so that this doesn't happen to another home owner.

Description of Work
Front and Rear Porch Repair and Paint

Category decks, house painters

Service Provider Response

Did extra work after being paid at no charge to customer. Told him that as the job progressed we might find more rotten wood and we did. Customers garbage cans were full and the customer was supposed to remove the vines and brush. He did not remove it. It wasn't dumped in his backyard, it was put into the woods. No chemicals were dumped.
1.0

07/12/2020


Brian J.

No one ever contacted me from this company

Description of Work
Window Pane

Category contractors, replacement windows

5.0

05/16/2020


Brian Y.

Steve was great, responded to my request same day (on a weekend) and came out the next day to assess the job and give me a quote. Price was very reasonable and he did a great job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Power wash house and deck, stain deck

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

05/13/2020


Diane D.

Great. They look like brand new. The job was done when agreed. I'm very happy.

Description of Work
Repair and stain deck and porch

Category contractors, decks

5.0

08/14/2019


Kim R.

Steve responded immediately, came the next day to give me a quote and assessment of what was needed, and finished everything within a week. They completed everything we had agreed to, were prompt and professional, and I’m very happy with the results. I will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Exterior: Repair, strip and repaint deck; repair and paint garage door and trim, paint front door trim; Interior: repair/complete installation of railing; install door trim, paint stairs, paint parts of foyer

Category handyman service

5.0

06/27/2019


Gerald S.

Steve was prompt and performed all work as we agreed in a timely and efficient manner. His pricing was very reasonable. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Wood Deck repairs and refinishing

Category handyman service

5.0

06/23/2019


Stu or Vicky G.

Excellent. Four year old 16 x 20 ft deck had mildew and lots of peeling. Steve responded same day by phone, next day on site with quote and assessment of what was needed for a quality repair. Finished within a week. Looks great!

Description of Work
Deck power wash, sand & stain

Category decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

3.0

03/28/2019


Phani P.

Steve is out for 3 months - so I didn't hire and need to move on to find another contractor

Description of Work
Fixing exhaust fan

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hello, I have obtained a new crew to help me with the growth of my business.
5.0

12/27/2018


Rosemary J.

Upon replacing the magnetic strip that had bee installed incorrectly by another handyman, Steve found that the shower door was bent and would not close properly. He suggested we have the shower door installers check the door as he thought we might have to replace it. He was correct we now have to replace the shower door. Won't hire other handyman again. Since we didn't have the correct caulk for the shower he will come back later to take care of the caulk issue. He didn't charge for the work he did. "I didn't fix anything so I am not going to charge you."

Description of Work
Magnetic strip replaced in shower and caulk removal & replacement.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/22/2018


Claire C.

Steve and his crew did an excellent job. He and his assistant were prompt, professional and courteous. There were several jobs to do and they worked very efficiently and got the job done in no time. Steve gave me honest answers to my repair questions. They were respectful of my property and cleaned up when they were through. I was very happy with the work they did.

Description of Work
Deck repairs: Repaired rotted boards, sanded and painted deck. Painted hatchway and patio doors and window frames. Fixed patio door lock and threshold. Replaced broken windows and repaired cabinetry trim.

Category handyman service, replacement windows, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/29/2018


Jacqueline Z.

Did a great job! Got it done quickly too.

Description of Work
Repair Hutch, Paint

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

08/02/2018


Carleen W.

Steve and his assistant did a fantastic job reframing a window, replaced the siding on the back of the house, replaced the trim around the garage, installed a storm door and fixed front gutter. The price was good and I received quality work. Would definitely use his services again.

Description of Work
Misc. repairs around the house

Category gutter repair, handyman service, siding, woodworking

5.0

07/21/2018


Chris P.

Steve did a good job for a fair price and was very punctual and responsive. I plan on hiring him again for future work.

Description of Work
Replace siding boards

Category handyman service, siding

5.0

07/21/2018


John W.

Steve and crew were professional and hard working. Completed job in very short time frame and with high quality. Always on time and managed expectations with clear communication.

Description of Work
Pressure wash house, deck repairs. Exterior painting: deck, window frames, shutters.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

11/28/2017


Randall G.

Repair was completed efficiently and well. Would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Roof repair.

Category handyman service, roofing, woodworking

5.0

09/04/2017


Tony G.

Actually did most of the planning over the phone. Job was done in good time as promised. They even included a downspout we hadn't talked about but DiD need changing.

Description of Work
Two gutters replaced

Category gutter repair, handyman service

5.0

06/25/2017


Philip C.

Went well. Friendly. No issues. Came back to fix minor flaw as promised. Completely satisfied and charged a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Patched a large area in my garage with concrete.

Category concrete repair, handyman service

5.0

05/24/2017


Kevin K.

Great- responsive and honest seasoned worker

Description of Work
Deck work and gutter work

Category handyman service

5.0

03/28/2017


Gianna R.

Wow what a wonderful experience! Great workers and super nice. Efficient and talented with wood working. Opened up a doorway of mine 9 inches and put the sheetrock and trim up so fast. Filled the holes in my wood floors. Looks like they were never there! Cut porcelain tiles for my 170sq ft bathroom and grouted it. I am so happy with all the end results and for the price ,I got a great deal!

Description of Work
Door adjustments and reframing, opening walls, tiling floors, filling broken wood flooring

Category concrete repair, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

10/18/2016


EDITH B.

Justin returned my call & could fit me immediately. I have parts to purchase before I call him back.

Description of Work
Misc tasks; reattach the closure mechanism on the storm door, drill holes & mount the roller shades in the windows, etc.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/28/2016


Sarah G.

Wonderful. Steve was incredibly responsive, friendly, and punctual. He knows his stuff and even chose the stain/sealant colors so my wife and I didn't have to agonize.

Description of Work
Need a deck stained and sealed. Half the deck was one year old unfinished pressure treated wood. The other half, the original deck, was more than a decade old and had last been stained and sealed about 3 years ago.

Category decks, house painters

5.0

09/26/2016


Patty V.

Justin arrived on time, removed the window that needed to be repaired, put a temporary piece of insulation in and told me he would inform me when the window would be ready. Once again, he was exhibited professionalism and courtesy.

Description of Work
A window needed to be repaired/replaced.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    LNJ HOME IMPROVEMENT LLC

    We are LNJ Home Improvement, your local gutters, siding and roofing specialists. We've been in the business for X years doing quality work at a quality price. With something so important for your home, we know it is all about getting it right the first time. If you're looking for a timely and communicative contractor who has an eye for quality, look no further! Si hablo espanol! DIRECT LINE: (203) 217-9670  

    MJD PAVING AND MASONRY INC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today 203-390-1059 ask for Mike or John!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    P&A painting services llc

    i am the owner of p.a painting services llc, my company is 4 years old and i have 9 years of experience, i have good price and my specialty and exterior and interior painting, power wash, wall, ceiling repair.  

    Offers by P&A painting services llc  on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0544959
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Carpentry. Roofing replacement & repair. Concrete repair. Pressure washing. Home repair services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Home Improvements

    How is All Home Improvements overall rated?

    All Home Improvements is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does All Home Improvements provide

    All Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does All Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by All Home Improvements?

    No, All Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Home Improvements offer?

    All Home Improvements offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Carpentry. Roofing replacement & repair. Concrete repair. Pressure washing. Home repair services.

    Are there any services All Home Improvements does not offer?

    Ask for details