Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steamatic Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2010

4.4

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11 Leonardo Dr

North Haven, CT 06473

Description

The goal of Steamatic of Connecticut is to provide a healthy indoor environment for our customers by removing many of the contaminants that live in structures, irritants that trigger allergic reactions, respiratory distress, household odors, and of course, dirt and germs. Steamatic of Connecticut

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
sara B.
5.0
11/28/2017
Steamatic technicians were very professional and thorough in cleaning out the room and informing us of the status of the room. They did a great job.
Description of Work
We recently moved into our house and realized that a basement room/ closet had mold.
Category
mold removal
Michael P.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
There was a mold issue relating to a leak that was not detected several years ago when there was a past second story plumbing leak. they were helpful, professional and efficient. I thought it was a disaster...they saved the day.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Daniela W.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Water mitigation after a Roof leak. They worked with me and my insurance company to complete the job thoroughly.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Wyley S.
4.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
showed up on day 1 and did some of the job - I came home and checked and it was still a mess. called and they said they needed to come back again the next day (but no one called to tell me this until I called to complain about the job being done poorly). they did come back the next day and finish and the job seemed fine but the communication was not great and the price was full
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
G D.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Donna V.
5.0
11/08/2015
Let's go back to the puff back 5 years ago. I first met with a rep from Servpro. He arrived looking like he'd just come from a pub...stained shirt, 1/2 untucked, sweaty and overall unprofessional. Then I met with Steamatic whose rep looked like a neurosurgeon who had just come from surgery ~ sterile. The rep was courteous, professional, articulate, informative and compassionate to my home needs, scheduling, etc. No brainer, I chose Steamatic. When I told the Servpro rep that I had found alternate remediation providers, he was miffed, rude and offensive. Steamatic were the first onsite and the last to leave (both disasters). For the puff-back, they referred me to all necessary contractors (engineers, etc.) to best handle my remediation and insurance claim. For the frozen pipe, their equipment was placed and maintained 24/7 (weekend stop-ins, etc.) for almost 3 weeks. They handled the commercial dry cleaner to come out and, if and when they could not be onsite, they contacted me to assure me that they would be out the next day but should I need anything I was assured they were available 24/7. What went wrong? I didn't take their advice to handle a private adjuster and a general contractor. The burst pipe remediation was a job that appeared to be manageable by me at the onset (I was home, and the water was shut off within hours of the pipe bursting). The insurance adjuster sent by my company was outsourced due to the horrific winter we had and lack of available adjusters. Said adjuster neglected to report that the hardwood floors on the lower level were also damaged (and the entire level floors would have to be refinished due to no break in the hardwood flooring). My plight to have a fair claim pay out was unending from then on. Steamatic were the professionals I sought for advice and they patiently and steadfastly helped me with each hurdle. Steamatic was fairly priced and the company overall was professional, thorough, job work comprehensive and communications with me throughout each phase of the remediation exceptional. The price was on point to their quote and, in one stage of the work, they noted that we had both neglected to list an area on the original walk through. Steamatic did that work at no charge. Most notable was the company no-funny-business policy that I have come to value and respect. I suggested they include the private labor fees I paid out on their statement to the insurance company and we'd settle later. Their mission to provide honest, fair and actual rates was reflected in their firm denial of my request. Notable integrity and responsible corporate handling. The staff were qualified, trained, certified professionals who genuinely enjoy their work, their company and helping customers get their homes back to the condition it was in prior to the disaster. It is no wonder that Steamatic is the contractor used by countless hospitals, academia, major corporations and government institutions spanning the state. As a former Fairfield County resident and longtime New Haven County resident, I endorse Steamatic as the ONLY remediation service contractor to consider. No holds barred.
Description of Work
About 5 years ago I had a "puff-back". When a pipe burst at 3 AM this past February, I called the police, my plumber and Steamatic in that order. At 8 AM, Steamatic was onsite and by 9 AM working. Remediation continued through the summer. Steamatic was the last to leave.
Category
mold removal
Annemarie S.
1.0
07/01/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Dani Z.
1.0
10/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I Contracted Steamatic to deep clean my new home before we moved in, during the short window between closing and movers arriving. I was 8 months pregnant and unable to do the cleaning myself. I left the key for the team as we were busy packing up our home. They did such a poor job, I assumed they simply hadn't come when we arrived shortly before the movers. Unfortunately, they HAD arrived, just did a HORRIBLE job. When I complained about the clearly dismal service provided, the supervisor became combative, ultimately writing an email on company heading that was unbelievably hurtful and utterly unprofessional, accusing me of "playing games" and attempting to get out of paying. I had to hire another service (the Maids) to come clean up after we had already moved in. THis cost me $650 and they did an incredible job. I ended up contesting the charges with my credit card company. |
Category
house cleaning, mold removal

Service Provider Response

This customer was NOT charged for her service. Prudential Realty asked us to assist with this most difficult task due to timing. As a Company whole, We ALL did all we could to please her. There was NOTHING IN OUR POWER possible to keep her happy. We are So sorry took on this job. The job was completed close to (2) Two years ago ~
travon B.
5.0
10/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We just bought a house and upon the home inspection a little mold was found underneath the kitchen sink. We had Steamatic come out and give us a quote and decided to use them for the service. They were prompt and very professional. They explained the whole process and cleaned up very well when they were done.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, mold removal
Ohm D.
5.0
08/06/2014
They did an excellent, efficient and expeditious job.
Description of Work
We had some mold in the basement and Steamatic had the best quote. They came in, put in protective barriers per protocol, removed the moldy ceiling, fully abated the mold, sprayed the area, and cleaned up the area.
Category
home inspection, mold removal
James J R.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They cleaned my ductwork | |It went great, they did a thorough job and explained each step of the job as they did it.
Category
mold removal
Carmella V.
5.0
06/16/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
air duct cleaning
Ann L.
5.0
06/12/2014
Very good, they were very good. They did the job well and their prices were good.
Description of Work
They steam cleaned my exterior. They came out last year, I would say maybe July or August. They powercleaned the exterior of my house. I live on a farm and the dust come in from the fields. They also cleaned my porch and my decks.
Category
pressure washing
Lisa P.
4.0
04/08/2014
We had Steamatic come out for a mold estimate. The scheduling of work however was not favorable for us as it was two weeks out, however they were professional and provided an estimate of what the repairs would cost. I am unsure if they knew exactly where the problem started with water leaking.
Description of Work
Provided estimate for mold remediation
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hello Back Ms. [removed member name]: Thank you for the input. i always like seeing this. my Name is Vincent and I am the Owner of this Location in Ct, and Greenwich. Can you let me know who your sales associate / point of contact was ? I am just curious, I track all of our work and We do not see your name or address anywhere in our system. Thank You SO Much in advance. I REALLY appreciate knowing. Vincent F.
Melissa S.
5.0
03/16/2014
Vincent and his crew worked with us in every possible respect to remove, sort, and clean the contents, and then did a meticulous job removing the mold from the structure - the inspector from the insurance company was very impressed. Vincent coordinated with the adjuster, subcontractors, and our mortgage holder to help expedite and complete all the arrangements and paperwork, which was essential for us as we don't reside in CT. Because we use the house partly as a short term rental, it was essential to get the job done as quickly as possible - but completely, too, as we cannot risk our guests having any health problems. It was a long, tedious and stressful process for us and for Steamatic, but Vincent and crew were absolutely reliable, thorough, professional, and easy to work with despite the enormity of the job. We cannot say enough about the tremendous work Steamatic of CT did for us. We now have an absolutely clean basement, and although we don't recommend this kind of disaster as motivation, it sure forced us to downsize and organize our stuff! We hope never to need this type of service again, but we will surely use Steamatic of CT again for more ordinary jobs, and we can recommend them without reservation.
Description of Work
We had an unmitigated disaster at our family's beach house - a slow hot water leak in the basement, which wasn't discovered for 3 months. Mold was on every surface, every object - it got inside boxes and cabinets and even picture frames and plastic containers. Because the basement was chock full of our personal belongings - 35,000 lb of them, from precious heirlooms to junk, and everything in between - this job was probably the biggest in terms of mitigation that Steamatic of CT ever undertook.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Nancy K.
5.0
03/31/2012
Steamatic has been cleaning my families rugs for a few years now and I highly recommend them. They are very professional, courteous and do an excellent job. I couldn't be happier with my rugs after being cleaned by Steamatic!
Description of Work
I recently found out we had black mold in our attic and was very frightened until I called Steamatic. Vincent came to my home and was very professional, knowledgable and helpful. After speaking with him I was no longer frightened and knew what needed to be done. The crew that removed the mold were also professional, knowledgable and quick. I could not be happier with the job Steamatic did!
Category
carpet cleaners, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Cleaning & Maintenance Service LLC

    Supreme Cleaning & Maintenance Service LLC , based in Branford, CT, Was founded by (ME) Evelyn Ferriouolo in 1999. It all started when I was a single mother and needed flexibility so that I could be accessible for my son's needs. I have always been a hands on worker, and now i'm attempting to become the company's CEO and expand to help more people in need. We provide a wide range of services that can assist people in carrying out their daily responsibilities. Cleaning and Maintaining a large number of residence and commercial buildings, for example. We provide yard maintenance, Cleaning and organizing garage and basements, leaf blowing, power washing, Cleaning before, during and after parties, organizing any space, painting, window washing, carpet cleaning, small home repairs, plumbing, and client-specific projects... Most customers I suppose, prefer to deal with just one organization, with just one phone number to call for all of their needs. Our service is in high demand for customers with today's hectic lifestyles. Many customers benefit from our services since it lessens their daily stresses.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Precise, LLC

    Precise LLC is a mold remediation & janitorial service company based out of Fairfield, CT. We are a licensee of Pure Maintance, and use their patented 2 Stage Dry Fog to sanitize and sterilize homes. Our process can eliminate molds, pathogens, and even some viruses. We pride on being the fastest, and most cost effective solution in the remediation industry, and use the fog to keep buildings sanitary, even when there is no mold problem!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Mpire Cleaning Services LLC

    We are professionals in natural disasters such as fire, mold and water;We also specialize in demolition and repair work as well as general home cleaning. Mpire Cleaning Services LLC has been in business for almost 3 years and has worked with a variety of customers on projects both small and large. We are involved in both commercial and residential work and offer professional and fulfilling services. We are your one stop shop for everything home and thrive on making our customer’s happy  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Water, Fire, & Smoke Restoration, Air Conveyance System Cleaning, Carpet, Tile & Grout, Power Washing & Inspections

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steamatic Inc

    How is Steamatic Inc overall rated?

    Steamatic Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steamatic Inc open?

    Steamatic Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Steamatic Inc provide

    Steamatic Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Steamatic Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Steamatic Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Steamatic Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steamatic Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steamatic Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Steamatic Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steamatic Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steamatic Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steamatic Inc?

    No, Steamatic Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steamatic Inc offer?

    Steamatic Inc offers the following services: Water, Fire, & Smoke Restoration, Air Conveyance System Cleaning, Carpet, Tile & Grout, Power Washing & Inspections

    Are there any services Steamatic Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.