Jamieson Limited LLC

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0630010
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

20 Bentley Cir

Goshen, CT 06756

Description

Jamieson Limited LLC has been in business since 1983. We are high quality home improvement/remodeling contractors that take pride in each completed job. We have experience in all types of work and offer free estimates...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (15)woodworking (7)chimney repair (7)masonry (7)house painting (6)gutter repair (6)gutter cleaning (6)chimney cap repair (5)roofing (5)general contractors (4)interior painting (3)window replacement (3)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

12/06/2020

Dirk Jamieson loves to work and does a thorough, excellent job. He acted as though he owned the place and wanted to make it perfect so he could put his name on it. He comes equipped with the right tools. When he needs more help he can find it with people who are well behaved and fit for the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint and repair house.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,handyman service,siding,replacement windows,chimney repair,deck cleaning,pressure washing,garage builders,woodworking,house painters,roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much sir for your response. I thoroughly enjoyed renovating your estate and developing our friendship. God bless. Happy Holidays to you and your wife!
1.0

06/01/2020

Nine of the contractors responded after initial contact( none gave estimate)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and treat roif

CATEGORY garage builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

5.0

08/13/2018

Dirk is a real pro and a nice guy. He's extremely meticulous and does excellent work. He replaced our vanity, but also had to do painting, trim work and replace the faucets. I would, and likely will hire him again, especially for any handy work needed around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old bathroom vanity with new vanity

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

5.0

04/08/2018

He did an excellent job- my windows had been leaking air and water was sleeping into the walls and now they are sound and the house looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired damaged wood around windows and painted trim.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,replacement windows,woodworking,house painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

5.0

09/17/2016

Dirk was the first contractor to call us back, to look at the job, and to quote on it. He was also the only contractor who offered to cover everything we have stored up in our entire attic with huge sheets of plastic before the job and then clean it up after. From the inside, other than the fresh plywood, you couldn't tell there had been so much demo work. Dirk is that meticulous and crazy about q...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have an older house with a roof that had just cedar sheathing under layers of failing shingles. We knew it had to get ripped up and replaced with plywood — a very messy job.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2016

5.0

03/10/2016

He did an excellent, the door is better than new, he put on new door handle and planed the door so it sat in place correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired my back door which had fallen apart

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2015

5.0

01/02/2016

Dirk came to clean the gutters and I showed him a spot where I had noticed that the wood was rotting on the house.  While cleaning the gutters he found 2 more spots and then did an excellent job fixing them.  He found carpenter ants in one area and so he treated that for the ants as well.  I felt that he did a very thorough job and always kept me apprised of any additional costs ahead of time.  We...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the gutters, fixed my chimney, repaired 3 rotted wood areas on house, painted and repaired the front door, and replaced flood lights.

CATEGORY contractors,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,handyman service,lighting,masonry,chimney repair,woodworking,house painters,doors

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2015

5.0

12/01/2015

He found a leak that my other contractor could not find. He went up on the roof and cleaned away old caulking which he said should not have been there if the roof had been properly done originally. He layed down the shingles so it won't leak.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He fixed my roof, but he is currently installing new floorung.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,handyman service,roofing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2015

5.0

11/19/2014

Dirk started the job of renovating in November of 2013. He did everything from removing all wallpaper from the walls, mold treatment , repainting with special paint to keep the mold from returning, to finishing the ceilings, to taking all of the windows ( 8) out, stripping repainting, repositioning, redoing the kitchenette from top to bottom, renovating both bathrooms, replacing part of the ceilin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dirk did a complete renovation of the 2 story guest house/cottage on my property, including redoing windows, kitchenette, doors, two bathrooms, walls, chimney, wood floors, stairs.

CATEGORY contractors,chimney sweep,gutter repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,masonry,remodeling,siding,wallpaper removal,replacement windows,chimney caps,pressure washing,fireplaces,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,mold removal

COST $0.01

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2013

5.0

11/14/2013

He did everything ahead of schedule, and was careful with our stuff that stays in the basement.  He left the area neater that he found it, and the price was very fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dirk excavated and poured a concrete slab in our crawl space, and filled the voids in our antique basement walls and floor.

CATEGORY handyman service,masonry,basement remodeling

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2013

Services Offered

Roof Snow/Ice Removal, Handyman, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bath, Flooring, Tile, Painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes