Jamieson Limited LLC

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2011

Jamieson Limited LLC has been in business since 1983. We are high quality home improvement/remodeling contractors that take pride in each completed job. We have experience in all types of work and offer free estimates

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (15)woodworking (7)chimney repair (7)masonry (7)house painting (6)gutter repair (6)gutter cleaning (6)chimney cap repair (5)roofing (5)general contractors (4)interior painting (3)window replacement (3)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

12/06/2020


Seth W.

Dirk Jamieson loves to work and does a thorough, excellent job. He acted as though he owned the place and wanted to make it perfect so he could put his name on it. He comes equipped with the right tools. When he needs more help he can find it with people who are well behaved and fit for the job.

Description of Work
Paint and repair house.

Category contractors, decks, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, chimney repair, deck cleaning, pressure washing, garage builders, woodworking, house painters, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much sir for your response. I thoroughly enjoyed renovating your estate and developing our friendship. God bless. Happy Holidays to you and your wife!
1.0

06/01/2020


Randy O.

Nine of the contractors responded after initial contact( none gave estimate)

Description of Work
Clean and treat roif

Category garage builders

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

08/13/2018


Rosanne L.

Dirk is a real pro and a nice guy. He's extremely meticulous and does excellent work. He replaced our vanity, but also had to do painting, trim work and replace the faucets. I would, and likely will hire him again, especially for any handy work needed around the house.

Description of Work
Replace old bathroom vanity with new vanity

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

04/08/2018


Paige M.

He did an excellent job- my windows had been leaking air and water was sleeping into the walls and now they are sound and the house looks great.

Description of Work
Repaired damaged wood around windows and painted trim.

Category contractors, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

09/17/2016


Andrew J.

Dirk was the first contractor to call us back, to look at the job, and to quote on it. He was also the only contractor who offered to cover everything we have stored up in our entire attic with huge sheets of plastic before the job and then clean it up after. From the inside, other than the fresh plywood, you couldn't tell there had been so much demo work. Dirk is that meticulous and crazy about quality. Everything has to be “just so.” You pay a little more for that, but the peace of mind is worth it. For example, he removed our cupola and weathervane, brought it home, rebuilt and painted it, and reinstalled it. Dirk has a degree in engineering, but decided early in life he needed to apply that knowledge by working with his hands and not in an office. He’s a talkative guy, and came across to us as genuine and caring. We would use him again.

Description of Work
We have an older house with a roof that had just cedar sheathing under layers of failing shingles. We knew it had to get ripped up and replaced with plywood — a very messy job.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2016

5.0

03/10/2016


John B.

He did an excellent, the door is better than new, he put on new door handle and planed the door so it sat in place correctly.

Description of Work
Repaired my back door which had fallen apart

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2015

5.0

01/02/2016


Paige M.

Dirk came to clean the gutters and I showed him a spot where I had noticed that the wood was rotting on the house. While cleaning the gutters he found 2 more spots and then did an excellent job fixing them. He found carpenter ants in one area and so he treated that for the ants as well. I felt that he did a very thorough job and always kept me apprised of any additional costs ahead of time. We plan on having him come back out in the spring to do some additional work.

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters, fixed my chimney, repaired 3 rotted wood areas on house, painted and repaired the front door, and replaced flood lights.

Category contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, masonry, chimney repair, woodworking, house painters, doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2015

5.0

12/01/2015


Joan I.

He found a leak that my other contractor could not find. He went up on the roof and cleaned away old caulking which he said should not have been there if the roof had been properly done originally. He layed down the shingles so it won't leak.

Description of Work
He fixed my roof, but he is currently installing new floorung.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

5.0

11/19/2014


Annike T.

Dirk started the job of renovating in November of 2013. He did everything from removing all wallpaper from the walls, mold treatment , repainting with special paint to keep the mold from returning, to finishing the ceilings, to taking all of the windows ( 8) out, stripping repainting, repositioning, redoing the kitchenette from top to bottom, renovating both bathrooms, replacing part of the ceiling, cleaning the chimney, refinishing the mantelpiece, putting on new chimney caps, renovating all doors, replacing part of an outdoor door frame, putting on a new gutter, power washing the cottage, painting/putting up new shutters, fixing the siding, insulating the water pipes and small cupboard where they come into the structure... It took him a year to finish the whole structure. Mind you he did all the work himself. He does/did not have a crew of workers with him. Dirk works meticulously. His work is of an outstanding quality, no cutting corners anywhere, which sometimes may take longer timewise, but the end result is top notch and will not need any retouching for at least a couple of years. I highly recommend him, especially if you want a top quality job. There are very few things that Dirk is not able to provide. I will most certainly hire him for future jobs, whether it will be for outside work or inside work.

Description of Work
Dirk did a complete renovation of the 2 story guest house/cottage on my property, including redoing windows, kitchenette, doors, two bathrooms, walls, chimney, wood floors, stairs.

Category contractors, chimney sweep, gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, masonry, remodeling, siding, wallpaper removal, replacement windows, chimney caps, pressure washing, fireplaces, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, mold removal

Cost $0.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2013

5.0

11/14/2013


Donn C.

He did everything ahead of schedule, and was careful with our stuff that stays in the basement. He left the area neater that he found it, and the price was very fair.

Description of Work
Dirk excavated and poured a concrete slab in our crawl space, and filled the voids in our antique basement walls and floor.

Category handyman service, masonry, basement remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2013

5.0

10/02/2013


Leslie D.

Dirk, the owner/operator of Jamieson LLC, arrived at the specified time. He took down the entire wall, stacked it neatly, replaced the eroded base material, and rebuilt the wall. He corrected the problem and built the wall better than it was prior to his efforts. When he was done, the area where he had collected material (both old and new) was left cleaner than it was before he started. He was determined to finish the job in one day and worked past 8PM to do so. If there were any questions, he would stop work and wait until a final decision (mine) was made before continuing. Based on the work and effort expended, I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Took down a masonry wall that was tipped and bowed and rebuilt the same.

Category handyman service, masonry

Cost $895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2013

5.0

09/17/2013


Judithlee G.

The chimney work took two days (less than I thought) and he did a great job in our price range! I was impressed that he gave us several options on what could be done. He worked fast (I wish I had half his energy) and knew what he was doing. He was respectful of my time and showed up within minutes of when he said he would, got to work and stayed with it to get as much done during the day as he could. The chimney looks great and I'm very satisfied with his work. I have hired him again to do some plumbing work for me and was totally satisfied with that job as well. I would recommend him for any work around the house that you may have - he's definitely worth the call.

Description of Work
Dirk is great! We needed out chimney repaired - the brick work was in bad shape. He did a great job at a reasonable price. I liked his work so much that I had him back to do some plumbing work on the old copper pipes in our basement. I think he could do almost anything. He's a great find as an all round handyman and will be my first call from here on out.

Category handyman service, plumbing, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair, woodworking

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2013

5.0

02/11/2013


Jennifer M.

Did a thorough job. A pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
did a great job sealing gutters. Also repaired small leaks near porch roof and bay windows. Trimmed back tree over roof.

Category gutter cleaning, leaf removal, tree service

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2012

5.0

11/26/2012


Frank M.

I needed my gutters cleaned. They were horrible and had their own plants growing inside. I contacted two services from Angie's List and Dirk was the only one who got back to me. Excellent communication and not only did he say he could do my gutters (some of which are over 25 feet from the ground), but also said he could power wash my home (something else that needed to be done). Came by the house while I was at work and sized up the job. Estimate over the phone sounded reasonable. Showed up exactly when he said he would. Very interesting guy; "intense," professional, and very detail oriented. I came home after he had just finished the gutters and was shocked because there was not a drop of dirt of filth anywhere to be seen. Started the power washing that day and worked till dark. He advised me of all the problems he noted while up high on my house and quoted me a fair price to fix them, e.g., loose gutter straps, trim nails that were popped, etc. He even bought and replaced the dryer vent after noticing it was rotted -- did not charge a dime extra for that. Very happy with the quality of the work. I'm a perfectionist and I could not have asked for a better job. Highly recommended. Also can do just about anything else your house might need, e.g., experienced landscaper and carpenter.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned. House power washed. Underground drains cleared.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2012

5.0

10/17/2012


Joanna P.

Dirk does a beautiful job with everything he does. He is bright, and he knows how to handle almost any kind of repair or cleaning job. If he needs help with something, he knows many people in the business with whom he consults. He makes sure the job is done right. He doesn't cut corners. His work is very neat, and the results are always beautiful. He re-did painting in my basement after another contractor's work didn't last very long. Dirk appropriately wire brushed the surfaces that needed it, applied the proper water seal paint and a top coat, and the basement looks great! Dirk is a very hard worker, and he works fast. He will do almost any type of repair or clean up work. He is very neat and pleasant, and he always leaves his work area cleaner than he found it. Paint is applied precisely, with no drips or uneven edges. Dirk at times has even washed dishes he found in the sink and cleaned my cat litter box. Dirk came up with an ingenious way to replace window sills that were rotted, rather than replacing the entire windows. He properly removed the rotted wood, replaced it, caulked it, and covered it with new aluminum strips. They look like part of the original windows, and they are water tight. His solution was much better (and less expensive) than what the window manufacturer had suggested.

Description of Work
Dirk has performed a vast variety of jobs for me. He has cut dead tree limbs down, picked up leaves in the yard, cleaned and repaired gutters, replaced a brick walkway and repaired a sagging brick wall. He has repaired leaks in the roof, repaired the plaster ceilings that were damaged by the leak, painted indoors and outdoors, refinished hardwood floors beautifully, trimmed shrubs, planted and transplanted shrubs, cleaned up my basement, applied mulch. He has given me advice on how to have things repaired and what was not needed to be done. He has unstuck doors that were sticking. He has placed a chimney cap for me. He has repaired stone walls where the stones were falling out.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, masonry, plastering, roofing, tree service, chimney caps, chimney repair, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2012

5.0

03/13/2012


Brenda N.

Great work. for the whole job he was very reasonably priced. He saw some issues with our chimney that we hadn't noticed and he fixed it. While he was on our roof he noticed there were some nails loose and he fixed that as well. He was very thorough and checked everything before he even gave us a estimate. My wife does daycare at our home during the day and he was not noisy at all. When he said he was going to be here, he was always on time. He always cleaned up after himself. He did work for us for a week and he never left a mess in the yard at the end of the day. We would definitely consider having him come back to work on future jobs if we need him.

Description of Work
He did chimney work, roofing, cleaned gutter, replaces a piece of siding that was missing in for us. He did some pointing on the chimney in the basement and attic and sealed the seament in between the brinks inside and outside.

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, masonry, chimney repair

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2012

5.0

02/01/2012


Julie L.

We would hire him again.

Description of Work
Dirk Jamieson repaired our chimney and put on a chimney cap, reconnected the furnace to the chimney, re-installed gutters after someone else had replaced the wood trim, and did a couple other odd jobs.

Category gutter repair, handyman service, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2011

5.0

08/12/2011


Chris P.

Dirk is so far above any of the other 6 contractors who I interviewed for the job and then his performance on the job! I could not have been happier. I will definitely use him again. One of the people I interviewed wanted to completely rebuild the chimney, totally unnecessary. New England Stone and Hearth was called they just stopped returning calls when they saw the extent of work to be done. I've worked with a lot of contractors here in 06754. Dirk is so much better than any contractor in the area they could all learn how to do business from him. He returns phone call promptly he shows up when he says and if he's running late he'll call he under sells and over preforms he is very knowledgeable and can do a vast number of jobs

Description of Work
My custom built wood stove was not in good shape and New England Stone and Hearth does not stand behind the work he does. It needed a very thorough cleaning. Beyond that the chimney was leaking the cap had come off it was an all around mess. Inside the plaster was bubbling and leaking and chipping away. There were creosol stains it was bad. I needed a good chimney sweeping I needed a new chimney cap installed I needed the leaking from the old cap cleaned up- this involved rebuilding the top of the chimney I needed the body of the chimney scraped, patched, pointed, sealed and repainted inside I need extensive patching and sealing where the plaster around the inside portion of the chimney had been leaking I needed extensive creosol staining cleaned up

Category handyman service, masonry, plastering, chimney caps, chimney repair, woodworking

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2011

5.0

05/10/2011


Joanna P.

Dirk worked very hard. He told me what he was planning on doing, in detail. He worked quickly, and he was not happy until the work looked great.

Description of Work
Dirk Jamieson refinished my hardwood floors, and he did an excellent job. He was not familiar with a technique to get out old pet stains, but he researched the problem. He spoke to other contractors, store personnel, Minwax personnel, and he used a computer search. He spent many extra hours on sanding and staining the floors. He was able to hide the stains very well, so that they are not noticeable. He was dedicated to fixing the problem and to have the floors come out beautifully--which they did! He charged an hourly rate for the extra work, and the charge was fair. Dirk rebuilt a roof covering a walkway that had rotted wood. He planned the project carefully, and he did an excellent job. He informed me of the increased cost as he went along with the job, since there was much more damage than we had expected. Dirk painted inside trim in several rooms, and he repaired water leak damage to several bedroom walls. He also painted 6 outside doors. He always did a very neat job, and the work came out absolutely beautiful! He cleaned up after himself very well. He did the work properly--with proper prepping of the sites before painting and sanding when needed. He added a second coat of paint when needed, and he was careful to touch up any spots that got ruined by closing the doors. He was sure the job looked perfect, and it did. He offered to do extra work for me--clean baseboards that did not need painting. He was very helpful in general--he took the trash out to the curb, and he took in the mail when he was here. He worked 6 days/ week to get the jobs done. Dirk takes great pride in his work, and he leaves a very clean area, and he does beautiful work. He patched roof leaks, and he followed up to be sure they were repaired properly--no further leaking.

Category handyman service, hardwood floor, roofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    20 Bentley Cir

    Goshen, CT 06756

    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0630010
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jamieson Limited LLC

    How is Jamieson Limited LLC overall rated?

    Jamieson Limited LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jamieson Limited LLC open?

    Jamieson Limited LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Jamieson Limited LLC provide

    Jamieson Limited LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jamieson Limited LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jamieson Limited LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Jamieson Limited LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jamieson Limited LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jamieson Limited LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Jamieson Limited LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Jamieson Limited LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jamieson Limited LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jamieson Limited LLC?

    Yes, Jamieson Limited LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Jamieson Limited LLC offer?

    Jamieson Limited LLC offers the following services: Roof Snow/Ice Removal, Handyman, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bath, Flooring, Tile, Painting.