The Sweep of Seville Inc.

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0657633
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

300 Water St

Bridgeport, CT 06604

Description

We are a family owned business Have over 25 years of experience in the industry A full service chimney sweep company We’re committed to helping our customers every step of the way, providing services to take care of all home improvement needs. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (10)chimney repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

03/22/2021

Ed was very pleasant and easy to work with. He came when he said he would and did a thorough inspection and explained everything that was an issue and could cause problems down the road. I recommend him highly and will rehire him next time my chimney needs servicing and or cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

I wish I could give the Sweep of Seville an A+++++++, BUT ANGIES LIST HIGHEST RATING ONLY ALLOWS ME TO GIVE THEM AN A. They were on time, professional, courteous and very knowledgeadble about my particular Oil Burner Draft issue. They remedied my Low Draft Issue perfectly and now I've become their regular customer. I recommend them highly, Respectfully, Joseph A. Barca Jr.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Swept, 10" High Wind Velocity Stainless Steel Chimney Hat, Stainless Steel Spring Loaded Chimney Top Damper & Annual Maint

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2021

5.0

02/11/2021

Attention to detail. A pleasure to do business with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

It was good. They were very thorough of what they have to do. They cared about the surroundings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a clean up of the fireplace for me.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

5.0

02/05/2021

They were great and really did a great job. I will use them yearly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They clean the chimney and fireplace. They replace the capping of wood stove and install capping for the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

5.0

02/05/2021

The service went very well. They were Covid responsible. They were quick and the was price fair. They were professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance of the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

5.0

02/03/2021

They are great , professional and personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New liner in chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was a pleasure doing business with you and please, do not hesitate to call us with any questions or needs! - Ed
5.0

02/03/2021

They were good. Came and did what they needed to do. Quick and used them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean my chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

01/28/2021

Excellent. Very clean, respectful, helpful and timely. Will definitely hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we always try to give our customers the best service we can!!!
5.0

01/27/2021

very well. efficient and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

Services Offered

Masonry Repairs Chimney Inspections Chimney Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Relining Chase Pan Replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No