Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Sweep of Seville Inc.

Founded 2018 •

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

300 Water St

Bridgeport, CT 06604

Description

We are a family owned business Have over 25 years of experience in the industry A full service chimney sweep company We’re committed to helping our customers every step of the way, providing services to take care of all home improvement needs. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/07/2021


joey B.

They were on time, very professional, their price is very competitive, and highly recommend for chimney work to at least call them first.

Description of Work
Swept my chimney and installed two custom made stainless steel chimney caps

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/22/2021


Marc P.

Ed was very pleasant and easy to work with. He came when he said he would and did a thorough inspection and explained everything that was an issue and could cause problems down the road. I recommend him highly and will rehire him next time my chimney needs servicing and or cleaning.

Description of Work
cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/16/2021


joey B.

I wish I could give the Sweep of Seville an A+++++++, BUT ANGIES LIST HIGHEST RATING ONLY ALLOWS ME TO GIVE THEM AN A. They were on time, professional, courteous and very knowledgeadble about my particular Oil Burner Draft issue. They remedied my Low Draft Issue perfectly and now I've become their regular customer. I recommend them highly, Respectfully, Joseph A. Barca Jr.

Description of Work
Chimney Swept, 10" High Wind Velocity Stainless Steel Chimney Hat, Stainless Steel Spring Loaded Chimney Top Damper & Annual Maint

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

02/11/2021


Gino G.

Attention to detail. A pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
repair

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/10/2021


Vladimir M.

It was good. They were very thorough of what they have to do. They cared about the surroundings.

Description of Work
They did a clean up of the fireplace for me.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/05/2021


Liz .

They were great and really did a great job. I will use them yearly.

Description of Work
They clean the chimney and fireplace. They replace the capping of wood stove and install capping for the chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/05/2021


Melissa F.

The service went very well. They were Covid responsible. They were quick and the was price fair. They were professional.

Description of Work
Maintenance of the chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/03/2021


amy H.

They are great , professional and personable.

Description of Work
New liner in chimney

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you, It was a pleasure doing business with you and please, do not hesitate to call us with any questions or needs! - Ed
5.0

02/03/2021


Matt C.

They were good. Came and did what they needed to do. Quick and used them again.

Description of Work
Clean my chimney

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/28/2021


Christy B.

Excellent. Very clean, respectful, helpful and timely. Will definitely hire again

Description of Work
cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we always try to give our customers the best service we can!!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc

    Angus Theriault & Sons – Providing Residential and Commercial Roofing Services in Westchester County and Surrounding Areas for Over 75 Years. Integrity and quality work have been prime ingredients in our success from the start. We have built a solid reputation on customer satisfaction, achieved through quality work, attention to detail and prompt service.Angus Theriault & Sons specializes in residential roofing, sheet metal fabrication, gutters, soffit, fascia, copper and aluminum work and more. We can suggest the best application for your particular needs whether it be maintenance, reinforcement, restoration or a complete new roofing system. We carefully estimate every job, quote a reasonable price and complete the work in the shortest time possible. We are licensed, insured, and certified by the manufacturers and provide superior craftsmanship and experienced professionalism. Additional Email: Info@Westchesterroofer.Com  

    Shamrock C & C Inc

    HOW CAN WE HELP YOU? With more than 20 years of experience, our team is prepared to handle nearly any project you throw our way. We offer... Chimney Services. This includes installations, chimney repairs and basic chimney sweeping. Chimney cleaning is best left to the professionals. Masonry services. We can rebuild your worn-out chimney or replace damaged bricks. We also preform chimney repointing. Trust our expert chimney company to make the best suggestion for your home.  

    Rich & John's Complete Chimney Service

    Family owned & operated. Give us a call today for any of your Chimney needs.We service the whole state of CT. We sell and install Stoves, Fireplace Inserts, and Fireplaces . We carry Pellet, Wood and Gas. We sell Kozy, Regency, Marquis, Ventis, Hampton, Vermont Castings,Pacific Energy, Napoleon, and Town and Country. Additional fax - (203) 263-8164. Additional phone numbers - (203) 947-6149, Owner cell number for emergency purposes - 860-782-1186.  

    Offers by Rich & John's Complete Chimney Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0657633
    Trade License Locale
    CT
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Masonry Repairs Chimney Inspections Chimney Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Relining Chase Pan Replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Sweep of Seville Inc.

    How is The Sweep of Seville Inc. overall rated?

    The Sweep of Seville Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Sweep of Seville Inc. open?

    The Sweep of Seville Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Sweep of Seville Inc. provide

    The Sweep of Seville Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Sweep of Seville Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Sweep of Seville Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does The Sweep of Seville Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Sweep of Seville Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Sweep of Seville Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, The Sweep of Seville Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Sweep of Seville Inc.?

    Yes, The Sweep of Seville Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does The Sweep of Seville Inc. offer?

    The Sweep of Seville Inc. offers the following services: Masonry Repairs Chimney Inspections Chimney Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Relining Chase Pan Replacement