Chimney Sweeps Of America Inc

4.9

(216) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5161 Ward Rd Unit 8

Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Gas Fireplace Installation

Gas Fireplace Installation

fireplace services201880020
Installation of new gas fireplace by nationally recognized NFI Gas Certified Installers. Complete replacement of the old, non-operational, fireplace and installation of all new venting and new fireplace. We complete all the demo/removal and framing of new fireplace.

Description

Local, Colorado Native, Family owned and operated since 1982. Wood, Gas, & Pellet NFI Certified Installers and Service Specialists. All of our technicians within Chimney Sweeps of America are nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Based on our certifications and continued education in our industry, we're considered as our industry leaders and standard setters. We have an A+ Rating with the BBB....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(216) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

8

3

4

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (157)fireplace services (78)chimney repair (66)chimney cap repair (50)animal removal (20)gas fireplace repair (16)dryer vent cleaning (5)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
5.0

04/29/2021

Nate was our technician and did an excellent job. He was polite and thorough and gave us a breakdown on what repairs would be needed to our chimney.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our chimney swept and our external chimney evaluated for repairs.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with Nate. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the services you received and got a thorough breakdown regarding your chimney. Thank you again for your time and business and please do not hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything else we can do for you.
5.0

04/10/2021

Great! Mark and his team were exceptional communicators and educators, helping us understand the units available to us for the conversion and the process. They helped to coordinate all of the parties together so all we had to do was choose what we wanted and gather the materials for our new fireplace. The process was easy and we are delighted with the end result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Conversion of wood burning fireplace to gas

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Afternoon, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review regarding your experience with the company and with Mark. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the installation and that things were explained thoroughly through the process. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future for any of your fireplace/chimney needs as we would be more than happy to...
5.0

03/01/2021

Company was great about scheduling our appointment even though they were booked out so far in advance. Work was done quickly. They came back out and made additional repairs to a piece we didn't know needed the repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection, cleaning and repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $959

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review as we love hearing the feedback from our customers. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the services you received and the repairs that were done. Thank you again for your time and business and please do not hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything else we can do for you.
5.0

02/16/2021

Perfect! Mark is extremely professional, arrived early, took the time to walk me through what he was going to do beforehand, and explained the entire process. Where repairs were needed, he talked to me first about them and gave me options. He then followed up with a detailed email, including pictures of our fireplaces, the work that was done, and any future recommendations. I truly wish every cont...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection/diagnostics of three fireplaces

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with our company and Mark in general. We greatly appreciate hearing the feedback and are happy to hear you were pleased with the services and given some valuable information as well. We are looking forward to continuing to work with you. Thank you again and have a great day!
5.0

02/15/2021

Can’t afford the services needed to get the fireplace up to code

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restart a gas fireplace

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your time and your business and the review. We appreciate it and it means a lot to us and our business. Please feel free to reach back out to us if we can help you with your fireplace needs in the future. Thank you again and stay healthy and safe!
5.0

02/11/2021

Mark and the whole team were incredible! They were very communicative and professional throughout the entire time we worked together. Mark was very quick to address a minor concern of a lingering smell and came back as soon as we reported it to ensure us that it was all fine. We have worked with previous contractors on other projects who have lacked attention to the small details. Mark and his tea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing our gas fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for leaving a review. We greatly appreciate you doing so and appreciate the kind words regarding your experience with our company. We would love to be your preferred fireplace/chimney company and will do whatever we can to assist you as your needs arise. Thank you again for your time and business. Have a great day!
5.0

01/29/2021

They were prompt, ontime, good price, and excellent service and follow up. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fireplace cleaning, inspection, and minor repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces,gas logs

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning, Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate hearing the feedback and are happy you were pleased overall with the services you received. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future if there is ever anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your time and business. Have a great day!
5.0

01/28/2021

Excellent thank you pat an david for doing such a good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Afternoon, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review regarding your experience with our company. We were happy to help and appreciate your time and business very much.
5.0

01/27/2021

Perfect. Could not have asked for better work, more attention to detail, or better customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fireplace inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review regarding your experience with our company. We are happy to help and we appreciate your time and business very much!
5.0

01/08/2021

Fantastic. Did a great job from start to end. Absolutely will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fireplace inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review regarding your experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are very happy to hear you were pleased. We are looking forward to continuing to work alongside you however we may be needed. Thank you again and have a great day.

Services Offered

Chimney Sweeping & Chimney/Fireplace Repair by nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Wood, Gas, & Pellet appliance NFI Certified Installers. Dryer Vent Cleaning & Installation. Animal Removal & Animal Guard Installations - Chimneys & Attics (raccoons, bats, pigeons, squirrels) Gutter Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning Removal of skunks & snakes.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes