HOME DEPOT

With Angi since November 2005

3.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1200 W DILLON RD

Louisville, CO 80027

Description

Military Discount 10%

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2017


Rich B.

They replaced all the windows in the house. I think just from start to finish when talking to the salesperson at Home Depot walked me through all the choices of windows available. Then went through their lifetime guarantee on their quality. When there are leaks or anything they'll replace it for free, the value of the windows and then the installation crew was excellent. They were prompt. They were efficient. They got the job done in just a few days. They were clean. We didn't communicate more than needed. Just all around, after reading reviews about windows and window installers, I was just terrified about what the h*ll I was going run into. There's nothing but negative reviews all over the place for window and window installers but these guys were great.

Description of Work
They installed new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/17/2016

.

Description of Work
.

Category home improvement stores

3.0

03/29/2016


steven H.

Ugh. I had a recommendation from a friend so I bought a water heater online from the louisville home depot figuring they were a reputable dealer and contract administrator. Oops. They had Colorado Delta Mechanical do the install. They sent a kid who was in a hurry but got it installed and was out quickly. It would have been nice if he took a minute to be sure it would pass inspection. Now to be fair what they installed was mostly fine. The issue was the house was not up to code to begin with and they didnt catch it. So several hours later waiting for the inspector to arrive only to have it failed on 3 points. The kid should have noticed there was no expansion tank, required by code, no b-vent required by code, and no combustion vents, required by code. Had he noticed and said that will be extra I would have been annoyed but acknowledged that it should have been caught when I bought the house. (BTW avoid hufman inspections!) So I inform Delta and they are very prompt at rescheduling a visit to rectify the failed inspection. I, believing this is entirely my fault for getting an incompetent inspector when I bought the house ask how much will it cost and she tells me nothing because it was a failed inspection and they should have caught it on install. Ok a little surprising but nice to hear. I call back a week later to schedule because I was too busy to schedule when she called the first time. I ask again how much will it cost for the materials figuring she meant they will cover the labor since they should have seen the issues, again she says it will cost me nothing. Ok very nice to hear, Im quite happy with these people for standing by their work and their licensed plumbers. So they send the next guy who apparently is the more experienced guy who covers the rear of this kid when he overlooks things. After inspecting, (and complaining to his superiors for having to cover this kid again and again) he says it normally would cost about 450 for the b-vent, 100 for the expansion tank install, and 150 for the combustion vents. But because it should have been caught he doesnt expect them to charge me. But he doesnt have the materials so he takes measurements and says they will call me to schedule the final fix. I appreciated the straightforwardness. Then the scheduling lady calls me again and the first thing she says is they will have to charge me 650 to fix it. Ok so after being told twice by phone it would cost nothing ( I assumed the plumber had little power over how admin runs things so I wasnt counting on his assurances) I was quite irritated to hear the complete reversal. So Long story short. Dont buy from the home depot. If you do install it yourself or get a LICENSED PLUMBER that you trust to install it. So far Ive wasted 3 hrs waiting and watching the first install. 3 hrs waiting for the inspector 2.5 hrs waiting and watching the second attempted fix I estimate it will be 3+ hrs for the final repair and I estimate it will be 3 hrs waiting for the inspector again. Plus I have to pay a lost more than they told me it would cost despite assurances from admin/scheduling people who clearly should not speak on such issues. I felt bad for the second guy as he appeared much more competent but has to deal with a poorly run business. Ill update this review once this is all finally sorted. But I figured I should write it now before I forget details. Price: was good except for the sheer ammount of my time they wasted, plus the added expenses which I was told I wouldnt have to pay until they changed their mind. Quality: so far seemed good, no leaks, clean instal. Responsiveness: good for the most part to schedule quickly. Punctuality: Waited about 15 minutes for the first guy and 1 hrs for the second, I assumed he was cleaning up the other guys mess on another job. Professionalism: good on the surface, just pray nothing goes wrong, and I suggest recording conversations with the person that calls you. You can download nice apps that will record your present call with the push of a button and this is legal in colorado. Do it. But clearly their are admin issues that really kill the professionalism rating.

Description of Work
Sold and installed a water heater, natural gas.

Category water heater repair

3.0

11/06/2013


steven P.

I went to Home Depot to buy wood for a home project. 60-80% of the wood I examined was deformed, mis-cut, split, or had imperfections such as knots that made is unfit for use. It is not a simple task working through a lumber bin, especially when many other shoppers have preceded you. I came away with what appeared to be useable wood - but I was wrong. After a night in my garage, the wood was warping in different directions. I delayed the job to set it outdoors turning it side for side to dry it and remove the warp. When I finally tried to start construction, I found the perhaps 1/4 of the wood had taken a twist. That's pretty much the end game for wood unless you want to re-saw it in a smaller shape (I don't). Of what remained, 1/4 was uncommonly prone to split or shatter when nailed. I almost think Home Depot is taking delivery of rejected lumber from the industry - what they can't sell goes to be chipped. That would be a good business model so long as you are not buying the stuff. Never again.

Description of Work
I purchased lumber from Home Depot fort home projects.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

07/08/2013


Jim W.

Professional in all respects. All items delivered as expected.

Description of Work
Advised, informed and assisted a determination of products both in-store and online.

Category garage doors, buying services

1.0

02/07/2012


D. Cynthia F.

I was talking with the sales person at Home Depot about purchasing windows to install at my home. I was interested in a specific brand of window. I went ahead and set an appointment for measurements at my home. When they got there I found out from the measurer that they didn't do installation for the specific window brand I wanted. The salesmen at Home Depot was rather dishonest because he knowingly had me set up an appointment to get measurements for a brand they couldn't sell me. I'm assuming he was likely hoping I would buy a different kind once I discovered I could not have the brand I wanted. Needless to say, I ended up going to Lowe's for this window project.

Description of Work
Window purchase inquiry.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/13/2011


NELLIE M.

It was all very professional. The purchase process was done online and then the installer called and made an appointment. I like Home Depot because it has credibility since it is a big company and has been around for a while.

Description of Work
We purchased a new garage door from Home Depot.

Category garage doors

4.0

10/22/2008


sue N.

See above.

Description of Work
Ultimately, nothing, but that wasn't the plan. Home Depot was supposed to install Pergo flooring in our basement before we moved in. They had done measurements and provided estimates by one subcontractor, and another showed up to install. When he did, they said that we had major issues that the measurement specialist had overlooked, and the cost would go up by about $700. Home Depot said they would not honor original price. We were furious, since the company we contracted with had made the mistakes, and we fired them and hired another installer. It was a huge pain as we almost had to push our move in date back.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

10/29/2007


Rebecca M.

The staff in the store was helpful. They worked with me to make sure the door fit with my Home Owner's Association regulations. The door was properly installed and they were clean and respectful of my property. I did think the $50 fee I had to pay for their contractor to pick up the door from the store was a little high.

Description of Work
I purchased a screen door for my front patio from Home Depot. They installed it for me.

Category doors

4.0

11/26/2005


ALEXI M.

Although there was an issue regarding the automatic garage door opener, the issue was satisfactorily resolved and I've had no further issues and have been satisfied with the product and the installation.

Description of Work
The old garage door was removed and a new garage door was installed. Included the removal of the old door.

Category garage doors

2.0

11/17/2005


RICH L.

There expertise is spotty, at best and the responsiveness of the staff is less than stellar. When the order turned out to be short several items and contained some broken items, nobody checked it until we arrived and pointed it out to them.

Description of Work
We were shopping for and purchasing ceramic tile, for a basement finishing project and the bathroom there.

Category home improvement stores

1.0

10/03/2005


DAWN L.

WE HAD A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. AT HOME DEPOT WE WAITED QUITE A LONG TIME FOR A SALESPERSON TO HELP US AND WHEN ONE FINALLY DID HE WAS NOT INFORMED REGARDING THE DISHWASHER. WE WERE ABLE TO GET A MANAGER THAT WAS ABLE TO LOOK UP THE INFORMATION. THE INSTALLATION WAS TIMELY, CLEAN AND EFFICIENT. WE HAD NO PROBLEMS OR CONCERNS.

Description of Work
PURCHASED A DISHWASHER AND HAD IT INSTALLED IN OUR HOME. IT IS A MAYTAG ALMOST THE TOP OF THE LINE MODEL.

Category appliance repair, home improvement stores

4.0

08/17/2005


ANNE S.

MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. THE GUY THAT CAME OUT TO MEASURE HAD SOME GOOD SUGGESTIONS SO WE WON'T BLOCK OUR VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS. HE SPENT A LOT OF TIME DECIDING WITH ME ON THE COLOR THAT WOULD WORK AND THE SIZE OF THE SHUDDER PANEL.

Description of Work
I HAVE PURCHASED PLANTATION SHUTTERS THROUGH HOME DEPOT FOR MY FAMILY ROOM WINDOW.

Category window treatments

4.0

08/14/2005


GREGORY B.

SAW PROVIDED OPERATED AS EXPECTED, RETURN OF SAW WAS WITHIN 5 MIN OF RETURN TIME AND INITIALLY THEY WANTED TO CHARGE AN EXTRA 1/2 DAY, A MANAGER WAS REQUIRED TO OVER-RIDE THIS IN THE COMPUTER.

Description of Work
RENTAL OF WET SAW INCLUDING SPECIAL CARBIDE BLADE, SPECIALIZED GUIDES AND ELECTRICAL CORD.

Category equipment rentals

4.0

06/24/2005


MARY G.

THEY WERE PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL, AND COMPLETED THE WORK IN A TIMELY MANNER. THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN IN FOR A FEW MONTHS AND WORKS GREAT. THEY BROUGHT THE WATER HEATER UP TO CODE (IT NEEDED A PAN UNDERNEATH IT DUE TO CODE CHANGES) WHICH IS AN ADDED BONUS IF WE DECIDE TO SELL.

Description of Work
HOME DEPOT PROVIDED AN ESTIMATE, THEN CAME OUT AND REPLACED OUR WATER HEATER.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/21/2005


JACKIE B.

MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD, THEY CAME OUT BEFORE INSTALLATION AND MADE RECOMMENDED CHANGES TO MY ORDER SO I WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. THEY WERE ON TIME, DID THE WORK AND CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES.

Description of Work
I PURCHASED A NEW GARAGE DOOR FROM HOME DEPOT, ALONG WITH AN OPER AND CONTRACT FOR REPAIR SERVICE. I ALSO CONTRACTED THE INSTALLATION OF THE NEW DOOR AND OPENER WITH THEM.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/14/2005


RENIE B.

THE ORDERING PROCESS WAS DONE THROUGH HOME DEPOT AT THEIR RETAIL STORE LOCATION. WITHIN A FEW DAYS YOU WERE CONTACTED BY THE ACTUAL MANUFACTURER OF THE SHUTTERS AND THEY SET-UP A TIME WITH YOU TO FIELD MEASURE AND MAKE COLOR AND STYLE SELECTIONS. AFTER APPROX 6 WEEKS, THE SHUTTERS WERE MANUFACTURED AND THE INSTALLER ARRANGED A TIME WITH US TO INSTALL THEM. THE SHUTTERS ARE VERY WELL MADE AND THE INSTALLATION IS VERY IMPRESSIVE. THEY LOOK LIKE THEY WERE BUILT-IN TO THE HOUSE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED FAUX WOOD, OPERATING, BI-FOLD, WHITE SHUTTERS. INTO EXISTING OPENINGS, IN THE WALL, BETWEEN THE FAMILY ROOM AND THE DEN.

Category interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Access Garage Doors of NoCo

    We specialize in Garage Door Sales and service. We will be there when you need us. Access Garage Doors has been servicing customers for over 17 Years. YOUR SOURCE FOR GARAGE DOORS At Access Garage Doors, we have doors that meet every single customer’s requirements, including low-end, non-insulated doors and custom wood doors. We specialize in all types of garage doors. With the best warranty packages available in the entire industry, including the only lifetime installation and optional lifetime hardware warranty in the area, we ensure you will be able to see the difference with Access Garage Doors. We meet the highest standards of customer service and other technical requirements.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    MountainView Doors

    MountainView Doors is a family owned business providing quality workmanship & customer service on garage doors & openers since 2005. A Denver Better Business Bureau A+ member & Gold Star award winner. 5% discount off any bill when you mention Angies List.  

    Angi Certified

    Drain Right Drain Cleaning & Plumbing, Inc

    Give us a call at 303-368-5700 today and ask about our 11% Angie's List member discount! We are Colorado's Plumbing Experts! DrainRight Drain Cleaning & Plumbing is the one-stop solution to your drain and plumbing problems. We provide dependable, honest, courteous and affordable service and will be there when you need us, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our mission is 100% customer satisfaction! We are Licensed & Insured and provide 24 Hour Emergency Service. Give us a call, day or night, and let us help you with your drain & plumbing problems.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Sales & Installation of Home Products

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOME DEPOT

    How is HOME DEPOT overall rated?

    HOME DEPOT is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are HOME DEPOT open?

    HOME DEPOT is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does HOME DEPOT provide

    HOME DEPOT accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does HOME DEPOT offer free estimates?

    Ask HOME DEPOT for details on free project estimates.

    Does HOME DEPOT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOME DEPOT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HOME DEPOT offer a senior discount?

    No, HOME DEPOT does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HOME DEPOT?

    No, HOME DEPOT does not offer warranties.

    What services does HOME DEPOT offer?

    HOME DEPOT offers the following services: Sales & Installation of Home Products