Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pioneer Property Management

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2590 Walnut St #73

Denver, CO 80205

Description

Residential & Commercial Management Services...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/14/2021


Andrew B.

As the owner of a couple of dozen units which I have managed for many years, I was very particular about the decision to turn over those units to a management company, I didn’t think anyone would care about the properties with the same interest as an owner does. I thought I’d try turning over a few at a time and see how it goes. I first interviewed Pioneer about 3 years before hiring them. At that time I was impressed, but didn’t find myself ready to relinquish control. As I hit my 70’s and developed a few health issues, I realized that should something happen to me, my wife couldn’t handle the management and I didn’t want to leave a legacy of problems for my family. I reinterviewed Pioneer and was even more impressed by how they had grown, added quality staff, and had even more expertise than before. The clincher was when Richard, the founder, gave me a copy of his newly published book, Landlord Like an Engineer. As I read it, it echoed his way of doing business, exactly the way I believed it should be done. My experiences over 40 years of trial and error were exactly what he talked about in the book. I have purchased the book to give to friends with properties out of state and can say unequivocally that anyone who is interested in becoming a landlord, this should be your “go to book!” It is outstanding! I have now been with Pioneer for a year. There have been a few hiccups, learning each other’s styles, but any issue has been resolved professionally and everything is running more smoothly than I could have ever imagined. They are currently managing half of my properties and as they turn over I’m giving them more. I hope to have them manage all of the properties within a year. My profits are up, even after paying them their fees, my headaches are nonexistent, and I should have turned the properties over to them years ago. Let me reiterate, Pioneer runs an first class business. They do everything professionally. I cannot sing their praises enough. If you think you can do a better job on your own, then you should look up Proverbs 21:20.

Description of Work
Property management

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the review!!!
5.0

06/28/2017


Kimberly H.

They have been an absolute blessing and God Send, and I so wish we had discovered them sooner to save us a ton of heartache. They are prompt, professional, through, great to both us and our tenants. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a seasoned property manager to help with their rentals. We will continue to utilize them for our property management needs, for the long haul. They are oh so worth it!

Description of Work
We changed over to PPM this year from another property management company that we have had horrible issues with. They manage two of our rentals.

Category property management

5.0

08/02/2016


Eric R.

Richard and Pioneer have been fantastic to work with! As a homeowner who finally elected to use a Property Manager for the first time, Richard has been (and continues to be) incredibly helpful. From paint matching to minor repairs to offering recommendations throughout the house, Richard and staff greatly assisted in getting the house ready to rent out. Once the house was ready to rent, Richard quickly found quality tenants and didn't let the empty house languish on the rental market. When maintenance issues have arisen, Richard has promptly handled the coordination of all repairs, which saves me time and helps to ensure the tenants are happy. Utilizing Pioneer has given me peace of mind and their nominal management fees are reasonable and is money well spent. I cannot recommend Richard and crew highly enough!

Description of Work
I have used Pioneer for nearly one year now and in that time they have been wonderful. Upon deciding to use a property manager for a property I own, Richard provided guidance on maintenance issues to take care of and other things to do in order to maximize rental income. For those issues that I couldn't handle or didn't have time to handle - such as color matching and painting - he coordinated the work and made sure it was done to the highest quality. Upon completing the work, Pioneer marketed the property and quickly found and vetted candidates. For ongoing maintenance, such as sprinkler blow outs and swamp cooler winterization, Pioneer has proactively handled the work. For other issues that have popped up, Pioneer has been great to keeping me in the loop and quickly takes care of the coordinating the work.

Category property management

5.0

12/14/2015


Darrin F.

As a professional Real Estate Broker and Investor in Colorado owning a 100+ year old home in the Highlands area of Denver I have been extremely fortunate to have Pioneer as my Management Company. Due to a bad experience with a discount management service, I terminated the contract and was left with my investment property in disarray from lack of maintenance and the poor tenants that they approved. Pioneer recommended cost conscious repairs and improvements that we agreed on to make the property appeal to great tenants at higher rents. Pioneer then contracted the work necessary to make these improvements at a very reasonable cost. Once the property was rented they’ve kept it rented with well qualified tenants and zero vacancy days, even with tenant turnover. I trust Pioneer to have my best interest and ROI in mind when dealing with all tenant and property issues. Last year when the basement flooded Pioneer PM handled the situation very professionally, providing emergency services to satisfy the tenant and make repairs at very reasonable rates. Pioneer has frequently proven their expertise regarding all aspects of Property Management from Legal matters to General Contracting. In Colorado the only license requirement for Property Managers is a Broker’s license and I can attest to the fact that Property Management requires a completely different skill set than the average Broker has to offer. If you’re in need of a Qualified Property Manager, look no further. Pioneer Property Management has my full endorsement with no reservations. Darrin Fryer Broker Associate Steamboat Sotheby's International Realty

Description of Work
Property Management.

Category property management

5.0

11/26/2015


Darrin F.

managed my rental property in slogans lake, denver?

Description of Work
Pioneer as my Management Company.? Due to a bad experience with a discount management service, I terminated the contract and was left with my investment property in disarray from lack of maintenance and the poor tenants that they approved.? Pioneer recommended cost conscious repairs and improvements that we agreed on to make the property appeal to great tenants at higher rents.? Pioneer then contracted the work necessary to make these improvements at a very reasonable cost.? Once the property was rented they?ve kept it rented with well qualified tenants and zero vacancy days, even with tenant turnover. ??I trust Pioneer to have my best interest and ROI in mind when dealing with all tenant and property issues.? Last year when the basement flooded Pioneer PM handled the situation very professionally, providing emergency services to satisfy the tenant and make repairs at very reasonable rates.? Pioneer has frequently proven their expertise regarding all aspects of Property Management from Legal matters to General Contracting.?? In Colorado the only license requirement for Property Managers is a Broker?s license and I can attest to the fact that Property Management requires a completely different skill set than the average Broker has to offer.? If you?re in need of a Qualified Property Manager, look no further. Pioneer Property Management has my full endorsement with no reservations.

Category property management

5.0

03/04/2015


Craig C.

Category property management

5.0

01/13/2014


Patrick F.

Richard at Pioneer is a true professional. I would work with him again without hesitation. He helped locate a high quality tenant, after screening several others carefully. He and his crew got my property into shape shortly after I vacated it. They are now providing ongoing property management. I don't have to think about it, I just get the money in my account every month.

Description of Work
Property management for my rental property

Category property management

5.0

01/07/2014


Parker S.

Richard and his company are fantastic. Working with them has been completely painless. They have handled every detail perfectly, and are an absolute bargain. They are worth every penny. I was in a rush to rent my house when I was suddenly relocated to NYC. Within a few days they found fantastic renters. When I frantically moved out, they took care of everything from cleaning the house, fixing issues and getting the house ready for the renters. During the time it has been rented, payments are always made and expense reports sent out on time. There have been times when I was travelling, unable to immediately respond to emails, and Richard was extremely supportive and accommodating, supporting the renters and me. They have patiently contacted me whenever they have needed something, which has been very rare. They have been so good, I often forget I have a rental property out there.

Description of Work
Property Management, Property Repairs, Advertising, Finding Tenants, Managing rent and payments, Expenses and Billing, Rental Tax Prep

Category property management

5.0

11/25/2013


Francisco G.

I can't say enough good things about PPM. For starters, they found me a qualified renter within one week of the previous tenant being evicted. Given the tough circumstances, I thought for sure my house would sit idle for a month or two but not at all. What's more, the renter was thoroughly background checked and had great credit. I never had any late rent payments or other drama. PPM also has some really great checklists with owners for general house upkeep and preventative maintenance so they did a great job of helping me stay on top of keeping the house in good shape. On the couple of occasions that I had weather related issues arise at the house Richard found high quality low cost technicians to resolve quickly and it was all taken care of. Additionally, the itemized expense reports that PPM provided me made it super easy at tax time to break out my revenues and expenses. I live in Texas so having reliable and professional management close by the property made a huge difference for me. The ONLY thing that I regret in my adventure as a rental property owner was not having had Pioneer Property Management on board from the get go. Knowing what I now know I can attest that property management fees are a better deal than attorney's fees and the peace of mind they gave me was priceless. When I ultimately decided to sell my property they were super helpful in closing things out with the renters, getting the house cleaned out and giving it back to me ready to list and show. I give Richard and Pioneer Property Management my endorsement with no reservations.

Description of Work
Richard at Pioneer Property Management found me a high quality screened renter for my investment property after I had had a bad experience playing the landlord game on my own. He handled 100% of the interactions with the renter and also oversaw several repairs and maintenance tasks for my property.

Category property management

5.0

10/11/2013


Kara S.

I initally contacted Pioneer Property Management (PPM) after seeing their listings and website, information was clear and concise. This was my first time using a property management company so I wasn't sure what to expect. Richard was prompt to respond, and answered any questions I had regarding the process. Fees were comparable to other service providers? During the time of our contract PPM was successful in finding tenants and dealing quickly with any issues with the house. Richard kept me informed, communicated clearly, and provided suggestions for services as needed. Made it much easier to sleep at night not having to worry about the property.

Description of Work
Provided property management services for single family home in NW Denver area.

Category property management

5.0

09/19/2013


Paula T.

They are doing a great job! Their cost is determined by a percentage of the rent. I have been using their services for about two years. Everything has been just so seamless. They handle everything. There are no issues and they have great communication.

Description of Work
They manage one property for me.

Category property management

5.0

03/13/2013


Paula T.

I have been working with PPM for since September 2012. This review is long overdue as they have made my life so much easier from starting the rental process, screening, advertising and finding great tenants to rent my house. This was my first home and wanted a company that I could trust to find the right tenant. Rich makes you feel very comfortable that he and PPM will take care of any legal issues, any house repairs, tenant concerns and everything in between. PPM's response time is amazing and the concern they show for satisfaction is exceptional. The fee structure is easy to understand and there have been no hidden charges and their paperwork is timely, which was especially helpful during tax season.

Description of Work
I contacted Pioneer Property Management (PPM) to manage my first home. After a property inspection, Rich clearly disclosed all property management fees and time frame. Two weeks after the contract was signed, Rich found my wonderful tenants. This all happened flawlessly, which was a great benefit since I was in the process of purchasing another home.

Category property management

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Property Management
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Service Property Management, Rental Evaluation & Preparation, Tenant Screening & Placement, Property Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Real Estate - We Specialize in Property Management.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pioneer Property Management

    How is Pioneer Property Management overall rated?

    Pioneer Property Management is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pioneer Property Management open?

    Pioneer Property Management is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Pioneer Property Management provide

    Pioneer Property Management accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pioneer Property Management offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pioneer Property Management offers free project estimates.

    Does Pioneer Property Management offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pioneer Property Management offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pioneer Property Management offer a senior discount?

    No, Pioneer Property Management does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pioneer Property Management offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pioneer Property Management offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pioneer Property Management?

    No, Pioneer Property Management does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pioneer Property Management offer?

    Pioneer Property Management offers the following services: Full Service Property Management, Rental Evaluation & Preparation, Tenant Screening & Placement, Property Maintenance

    Are there any services Pioneer Property Management does not offer?

    Real Estate - We Specialize in Property Management.