Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Junk King Denver

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since November 2011

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2016-BFN-0004725
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1546 W Byers Pl

Denver, CO 80223

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Junk King Provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. We service everything between Castle Rock and Brighton. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping, and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (87)trash removal (23)professional organizers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

12/30/2020

Fantastic - on time, friendly, and flexible! Would definitely use them (and we did use them again)!

Description of Work
Donation of large furniture

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

4.0

11/08/2020

Went fine. I was not happy with the price.

Description of Work
Remove a sink, bathroom vanity and counter top, loveseat couch and a TV stand.

Category hauling services

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

David and his team were very responsive, and able to meet my time frame and were swift in removing all boxes, wrapping paper and bubble wrap from our garage. They were pleasant, efficient, and fast. Price was reasonable and I will definitely hire them again. Thanks!!!

Description of Work
Removal of large amount of moving boxes, bubble wrap and wrapping paper

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Images

Review for Junk King Denver - 1546 W Byers Pl, Denver, CO - 38987863

+3 More

5.0

04/10/2020

Lawrence and Austin helped us today and we were very grateful for their service. They were a delight and so helpful. Thank you so much! Also, super funny. Great comedic relief.

Description of Work
Junk pick up

Category garbage collection,hauling services,home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

07/09/2019

Excellent. Great price and the crew was fast and friendly. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Haul away a backyard play structure.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

5.0

07/07/2019

Great! Very professional and prompt.

Description of Work
Removing large TV

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

04/06/2019

They were punctual and professional. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed 2 sofas

Category hauling services

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2019

5.0

11/23/2018

Called within 30 min and came out next day. Price was per covered truck load and tree branches took a lot of room since they didn’t have a shredder

Description of Work
Tree trimming cleanup

Category hauling services

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

5.0

10/30/2018

Really great service, Was able to get an appointment the same day. The movers were very polite and worked quickly. I was able to get rid of a dryer and an entertainment center plus some other stuff that were too heavy to lift from different floors.

Description of Work
Removing unwanted stuff from basement

Category hauling services

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

5.0

05/28/2018

Very professional, neat, clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Junk hauled

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

Services Offered

Take advantage of the largest trucks in the industry which provide King Size Value by taking away 15 - 20% more than our competition on a full truck load. Junk King provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping,and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck.

Services Not Offered

We will remove all items except hazardous waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes