Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Denver Illuminations

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

Our owner has installed lighting throughout the U.S. for over 15 years. Upon sale of his original business and relocation to Denver he started Denver Illuminations. The main difference between us and the competition is the involvement of management. All work must be approved by the customer and the owner visits every job site to ensure that it meets his exacting standards. The owner still does installation work and is available upon request for special jobs. Detail is important and whether you are looking for someone to install Christmas Lights on your home or light up your Wedding day. Experience and attention to detail can make the difference between the job looking perfect or just average. We always offer a free initial consultation.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Sarah W.
5.0
02/02/2021
When you move onto the "Christmas Block" of your neighborhood you better be ready! We contacted Denver Illuminations and shared our vision. They did exactly as we asked and even set-up a light up snowman to the delight of our daughter. The lights were set on a timer so we didn't have to worry about wasting electricity during daylight hours too. It all worked beautifully and our house fit right in with the rest of our festive street!
Description of Work
Christmas Lights for the outside of the house
Category
lighting, holiday decorators
Michael C.
5.0
02/02/2021
Everything was perfect from install to take down. We have used DI for the last 8 years and will continue to do so.
Description of Work
Holiday lighting on our house.
Category
lighting, holiday decorators
Carlton P.
5.0
06/04/2020
Hello all. I wanted to provide more information about my experience. Through a mix up my request to Denver Illuminations did not get to Matt Holovach. When he realized that he had not received my request for an estimate, he called me and set up an appointment to come out and visit me. We've met today, 6/3, and he is currently working on a quote. I'm very excited to receive it as I'm looking forward to having permanent lighting for any and all occasions.
Description of Work
Permanent lighting for all occasions
Category
holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. We are working on the bid and we will have it back to you soon.
Melody B.
5.0
02/16/2020
It was great will definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Holiday lights removed
Category
holiday decorators
Michael C.
5.0
02/05/2020
Both put up and take down were done with minimum hassle for me. I use them every Christmas season.
Description of Work
Christmas Lights Installation
Category
holiday decorators
Judith A.
5.0
02/04/2020
Absolutely perfectly -- for the seventh (or eighth?) year in a row. On time, responsive to special requests, and willing to work within my budget.
Description of Work
Holiday lighting
Category
holiday decorators
Holly O.
5.0
02/12/2019
Matthew and Melissa are great! We put our own lights up for years, took them down in all kinds of weather. Stored lights, untangled lights, tested lights. .....Until we heard about Denver Illuminations. We design where t bug e lights go, what color, call Melissa, and voila...done. no more untangling, testing, storing. They put the seasonal lighting up and take it down. We love how beautiful our home and garden looks. It's a real gift and delightful people to work with.
Description of Work
Christmas lights put up and taken down
Category
lighting
Judith A.
5.0
02/12/2019
It could not have gone more smoothly. This is at least my third year with Denver Illuminations. It has been hassle-free. One year, when there was a timer problem, they responded immediately. I didn't even have to be here when they came to do the work. They get to me early and leave the lights up as long as I like.
Description of Work
holiday lighting of my house
Category
holiday decorators
catarina A.
5.0
02/03/2019
We loved them! Have worked with them for two years now, and will continue to do so. Great people to work with, and great price.
Description of Work
Christmas Lights
Category
holiday decorators
Judith A.
5.0
02/09/2018
I couldn't have asked for better.
Description of Work
Denver Illuminations has decorated my house each year for several years, and I have always been happy with their work. They are truly, "no fuss" to work with and are always responsive to any small concern, quick to come out and check out the problem.
Category
lighting, holiday decorators
Cynthia O.
5.0
02/07/2018
Denver Illuminations is wonderful. We love having our house lit up for the holidays and they take all the stress out of it for us. Wonderful company.
Description of Work
We had holiday lights hung up on our house and trees
Category
holiday decorators
Michael C.
5.0
02/07/2018
Could not have gone better.
Description of Work
They installed Christmas lights on our steep roof line, and very high evergreen trees and the project got rave reviews from anyone who drove by.
Category
holiday decorators
BethAnn W.
5.0
02/06/2018
Fantastic. Love the service.
Description of Work
Hanging of Christmas lights on the house and a large spruce tree.
Category
holiday decorators
Michael C.
5.0
02/11/2017
Absolutely fantastic.
Description of Work
We got our outside Christmas lighting done. We've used Denver Illuminations for the last five seasons and we have huge evergreen trees as well as a high steep roof line. We always get great compliments from anyone who sees our display.
Category
holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again next year.
Jay R.
5.0
01/24/2014
It took a few tries to make contact and get the contract signed but once we did things were smooth. Guys showed up on the appointed day, they were a little late but they let me know. Worked until the job was complete and I was very satisfied with how it looked. Let me know when they were taking them down and did it as promised. I like the early booking discount, next year I'm doing the gold package!
Description of Work
Supply and install christmas lights
Category
holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [member name removed] we appreciate it and look forward to keeping your business for years to come. I know it can be a little difficult to get a hold of us during season we have were slammed this year. Well I should say we have been slammed for the last 5 years, but we will continue to work on improving our response times. Thanks again and have a wonderful year.
Connie D.
2.0
12/28/2013
They were always the best priced each year. If I had rated them year 1, it would be all A's, but the second year, the colors changed for multi-colored and we weren't notified before the lights went up. It went from 6 colors to 4 and I was disappointed - more communication should have been done. This year I wanted to confirm that I could get the original 6 colors and after multiple back and forth emails, they said I could get it. They did not arrive on the date THEY scheduled and I had to contact them. They then explained they were having problems with their supplier and could not get yellow. I asked if they had another color they could substitute but it took me a couple of emails and several days to get a response. They gave me a choice of color substitution, simply removing yellow, or a refund. I opted for a refund due to my need to have to repeatedly contact them. I did not think they should have charged me PRIOR to installation but understood it was to reserve "guarantee priority". Our initial contact for 2013 started in October and it is now Dec. 28 and I'm still trying to get my refund.
Description of Work
Denver Illuminations has done our holiday lighting a couple of times and I attempted again this year with horrible results.
Category
holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed members name], We sincerely apologize for the delay. We processed the refund and are waiting on the bank to finish the process. We cannot guarantee dates or times of installation due to the multiple cold and snow streaks this winter and the bulb color issue. We do our best to satisfy our customers however our bulb supplier informed us at the last minute that they would be unable to satisfy your color requirements. Even though they had confirmed with us that it would be no problem 2 weeks prior to your scheduled install. We attempted to the remedy the situation with other color options, but we were unable to meet your requirements. Once again we apologize that we were not able to live up to our high standards and we sincerely hope you have a Happy New Year.

Other local Pros in your area

Guardian Electrical Services

We provide electrical construction and service work for all residential and commercial projects. Guardian Electrical Services is a secondary company in partnership with Guardian Building Solutions general contracting. Colby Young owns and operates both companies to ensure any trade needed for a project big or small can be handled under the same roof. Our team leaders have a minimum of ten years of electrical construction experience. Each individual team member has experience in hospitals, retail, restaurants, warehouses, multi family, single home residential and electrical service work. With respects to our field team, our office team can provide same day estimates, top of the line project coordination and scheduling.  

Angi Certified

Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric

COVID-19 UPDATE! Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric is wearing Gloves, Booties, and Masks and doing our best to maintain social distancing with every customer contact. Additionally, all employees are conducting daily health checks. Your safety and the safety of our employees is our highest priority! Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric provides the highest quality service for all your Furnace, Air Conditioner, Boiler, Water Heater, plumbing and electrical systems. We utilize the latest technology to save our customers time and money including tablet-based systems with "Uber Style" tracking of your technician, and "Up Front" pricing so there are never any surprises. Our staff is licensed, insured, background checked, drug tested, and in a company uniform and vehicle for your safety and peace of mind. We are a Veteran Owned company.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Current Electric Service Inc

We offer FREE ESTIMATES and a 2 hour service window. We are a locally owned and operated company. We also offer Senior and Veteran discounts. In most cases we can do the job that day. All of our Technicians are licensed Electricians our company is also Licensed, Insured and Bonded. We back up our work with a 2 year warranty on all parts and labor. Call to schedule an appointment .  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

600 17th St, #2800

Denver, CO 80202

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

NA

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Denver Illuminations is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Denver Illuminations is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Denver Illuminations accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Denver Illuminations offers free project estimates.

No, Denver Illuminations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Denver Illuminations offers emergency services.

Yes, Denver Illuminations offers warranties.

Denver Illuminations offers the following services: Christmas Light Installers Wedding Light Installers Event Light Installers