Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Denver Illuminations

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

600 17th St, #2800

Denver, CO 80202

Description

Our owner has installed lighting throughout the U.S. for over 15 years. Upon sale of his original business and relocation to Denver he started Denver Illuminations. The main difference between us and the competition is the involvement of management. All work must be approved by the customer and the owner visits every job site to ensure that it meets his exacting standards. The owner still does installation work and is available upon request for special jobs. Detail is important and whether you are looking for someone to install Christmas Lights on your home or light up your Wedding day. Experience and attention to detail can make the difference between the job looking perfect or just average. We always offer a free initial consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2021


Michael C.

Everything was perfect from install to take down. We have used DI for the last 8 years and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Holiday lighting on our house.

Category lighting,holiday decorators

5.0

02/02/2021


Sarah W.

When you move onto the "Christmas Block" of your neighborhood you better be ready! We contacted Denver Illuminations and shared our vision. They did exactly as we asked and even set-up a light up snowman to the delight of our daughter. The lights were set on a timer so we didn't have to worry about wasting electricity during daylight hours too. It all worked beautifully and our house fit right in with the rest of our festive street!

Description of Work
Christmas Lights for the outside of the house

Category lighting,holiday decorators

5.0

06/04/2020


Carlton P.

Hello all. I wanted to provide more information about my experience. Through a mix up my request to Denver Illuminations did not get to Matt Holovach. When he realized that he had not received my request for an estimate, he called me and set up an appointment to come out and visit me. We've met today, 6/3, and he is currently working on a quote. I'm very excited to receive it as I'm looking forward to having permanent lighting for any and all occasions.

Description of Work
Permanent lighting for all occasions

Category holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. We are working on the bid and we will have it back to you soon.
5.0

02/16/2020


Melody B.

It was great will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Holiday lights removed

Category holiday decorators

5.0

02/05/2020


Michael C.

Both put up and take down were done with minimum hassle for me. I use them every Christmas season.

Description of Work
Christmas Lights Installation

Category holiday decorators

5.0

02/04/2020


Judith A.

Absolutely perfectly -- for the seventh (or eighth?) year in a row. On time, responsive to special requests, and willing to work within my budget.

Description of Work
Holiday lighting

Category holiday decorators

5.0

02/12/2019


Holly O.

Matthew and Melissa are great! We put our own lights up for years, took them down in all kinds of weather. Stored lights, untangled lights, tested lights. .....Until we heard about Denver Illuminations. We design where t bug e lights go, what color, call Melissa, and voila...done. no more untangling, testing, storing. They put the seasonal lighting up and take it down. We love how beautiful our home and garden looks. It's a real gift and delightful people to work with.

Description of Work
Christmas lights put up and taken down

Category lighting

5.0

02/12/2019


Judith A.

It could not have gone more smoothly. This is at least my third year with Denver Illuminations. It has been hassle-free. One year, when there was a timer problem, they responded immediately. I didn't even have to be here when they came to do the work. They get to me early and leave the lights up as long as I like.

Description of Work
holiday lighting of my house

Category holiday decorators

5.0

02/03/2019


catarina A.

We loved them! Have worked with them for two years now, and will continue to do so. Great people to work with, and great price.

Description of Work
Christmas Lights

Category holiday decorators

5.0

02/07/2018


Cynthia O.

Denver Illuminations is wonderful. We love having our house lit up for the holidays and they take all the stress out of it for us. Wonderful company.

Description of Work
We had holiday lights hung up on our house and trees

Category holiday decorators

    Other local Pros in your area

    Current Electric Service Inc

    We offer FREE ESTIMATES and a 2 hour service window. We are a locally owned and operated company. We also offer Senior and Veteran discounts. In most cases we can do the job that day. All of our Technicians are licensed Electricians our company is also Licensed, Insured and Bonded. We back up our work with a 2 year warranty on all parts and labor. Call to schedule an appointment .  

    Z-Man Inc.

    Small licensed general and electrical contractor. All residential and small commercial electrical; service upgrades, lighting, power, plugs switches and fixtures. Residential basement, kitchen, and bath remodel.  

    Top Shelf Electric, Heating & Plumbing

    Top Shelf Electric, Heating, & Plumbing is a veteran owned and locally operated home service company. They provide top-notch services to all residential customers. Their techs are Denver's #1 electrical, plumbing, and hvac experts! All of their highly skilled techs are licensed, certified, insured, background checked, professional, fully trained, and the best in the industry! Top Shelf provides all electrical, plumbing, heating, and cooling installations, repairs, and services. All customers will "Get The Upfront Job Cost To The Penny, Before You Decide Or Pay Any." With Top Shelf's 100% customer satisfaction and upfront pricing, you have nothing to lose! Wire You Waiting? Call Now!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Top Shelf Electric, Heating & Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Christmas Light Installers Wedding Light Installers Event Light Installers

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Denver Illuminations

    How is Denver Illuminations overall rated?

    Denver Illuminations is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Denver Illuminations open?

    Denver Illuminations is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Denver Illuminations provide

    Denver Illuminations accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Denver Illuminations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Denver Illuminations offers free project estimates.

    Does Denver Illuminations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Denver Illuminations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Denver Illuminations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Denver Illuminations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Denver Illuminations?

    Yes, Denver Illuminations offers warranties.

    What services does Denver Illuminations offer?

    Denver Illuminations offers the following services: Christmas Light Installers Wedding Light Installers Event Light Installers

    Are there any services Denver Illuminations does not offer?

    NA