Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2010

3.1

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5995 E. Evans Ave Building F

Denver, CO 80222

Description

We are a locally owned & operated appliance repair & service company that does in-home service and specialty/custom installation. We can do fast same day repair and can service all brands of major appliances. We are BBB Accredited and licensed, bonded & insured.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/03/2022


Nancy K.

Purchased the Brand Source extended warranty on new top of the line Maytag Washer and Dryer in October 2020. $3200 for the W & D plus close to $400 for the extended warranty. Had Brand Source come out on 12/29/2021 for a dryer problem. Didn't use the dryer after due to the NYE holiday. Went to use it today and there's a "LOC" code showing and none of the functions work. Called Brand Source Service again at 11:11a on 1/3/2021 to get a fix and the best they can do is get someone out the week of 1/10. I very politely asked the customer service rep to speak to his supervisor. This is not a problem I caused - the repair person caused it - so I wanted to see if they could possibly get someone out sooner. First I was told the supervisor was "in a meeting." Then I asked for the supervisor's name and was told they could not provide that information. Then I explained I had no problem with the customer service rep but just wanted to talk to the supervisor about getting service out sooner since (a) we won't be able to use the dryer for another week after already not using it for over 1 week, and (b) this is not our fault but was caused by the service tech on 1/29. Then I asked the service rep for their name. They refused to give that as well. Really? What kind of customer service is this??? I've purchased 1 DW, 2 Ranges, and 3 pairs of W & Ds over the years and this is the kind of service I get?

Description of Work
Avoid like the plague

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/06/2017


jules O.

My dishwasher was not repaired and much of my time was wasted.

Description of Work
Brand Source attempted to fix my Samsung dishwasher which stopped turning on after the warranty expired. On the first visit, the repairman diagnosed the problem as a leaking pump which had triggered the leak sensor, shutting down the dishwasher. He replaced the pump, costing over $200 but the dishwasher would still only work sporadically. He then replaced a circuit board which didn't fix the problem so he sent that part back and on yet another visit replaced the control panel. The dishwasher continued to only work once every 4-5 days, which indicates the leak sensor was still be activated somehow. He then decided the new control panel he installed was faulty, so ordered another one. When he arrived for the eighth time to install it, Samsung had sent the wrong part so Brand Source had to re-order it. After four months without a working dishwasher I bought a new one and asked Brand Source to give me a refund for the $200+ control panel they installed. They refused.

Category appliance repair

1.0

05/09/2013


Beverly A.

In the end, we will FORCE Frigidaire to REPLACE the product with a new one rather than play games with their lousy warranty "repair" people. NEVER purchase the warranty "repair" package on a product like Frigidaire. They hire con-men to come out and do the repairs who have absolutely NO CONCERN for the health and safety of the public. BRAND SERVICE is just a con job on the public.

Description of Work
This is the company providing warranty repairs for Frigidaire in the Denver area and they are THE WORST!!! The gas dryer was less than 6 months old and developed a gas leak. When called out to repair, the repairman IMMEDIATELY claimed the leak was in the gas line and not the appliance (despite having already had EXCEL out to check the line). After arguing and debating the subject, the repairman turned on the appliance and announced "the leak is in the dryer". When he came back out to "fix" the dryer several weeks later, he turned the gas line on and supposedly "fixed" the dryer and left the house with the gas line on. Upon smelling a STRONG odor of gas several hours later, Brand Source was called back and told of the recurring gas leak. The manager at Brand Source (Merlin) then claimed the service repairman "told you there was a gas leak in the line" and the problem is not with the dryer. This DESPITE the fact the dryer has an ELECTRICAL IGNITION SWITCH!!! Merlin also reminded me that I'm not a plumber. 1. WHY would a serviceman leave a gas line on IF HE KNEW THERE WAS A GAS LEAK "in the line" and PUT EVERYONE'S LIFE IN DANGER?!? 2. HOW did the serviceman know there's a gas leak in the line when in fact, he doesn't even HAVE THE TOOL to CHECK FOR A GAS LEAK?!? I've now called EXCEL again and will have them red tag the appliance. Meanwhile, REMIND ME NEVER to purchase a appliance warranty with Frigidaire EVER again!!!

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

05/02/2013


Alan B.

I was very impressed with their service. He broke something and replaced it for free. It went excellent and I plan on using them again. They actually called me to do a follow-up and make sure that I was happy with the repair.

Description of Work
Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair fixed my oven, burner and a switch.

Category appliance repair

1.0

06/28/2012


Brian D.

Horrible. Don't believe who you talk to on the phone.

Description of Work
I called yesterday about getting an AC unit repaired. They asked for all of my contact info, brand and model and said that on Friday, they would call between 7-8am with what 2-hour window I would have. They also said that they would send a confirmation email. When I hadn't gotten the email 24 hours later, I called them to confirm only to find out THEY DONT REPAIR AC UNITS! Horrible experience and now I'm 48 hours later on the list of trying to get it repaired with a toddler with an upper respitory infection and 100+ degree heat.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/08/2012


Heather K.

Dryer troubleshooting was performed, we had just had some remodeling done before moving in and it turned out that they had made some electrical changes that effected the dryer. (Once we had this information, the contractors corrected it).

Description of Work
Dryers at both our home and our rental property checked and troubleshooting performed

Category appliance repair

4.0

06/05/2012


Richard D.

I hired them because I had done business with their retail store before along with their parts departments. They are the pretty close to me too. I wouldn’t use them again because there are only 2 companies that kitchen aide recommends. They are not one of them. I would use one of the ones that Kitchen-Aide recommends. I asked the dispatcher if the technician knew how to run the diagnostics and they said yes. When he left though, he didn’t clear the diagnostic error codes. It also took about 2 weeks to get the parts when they said it would be 3-5 days and I had to call to find out the status of the part. The problem that remained is that the dishwater kept on soaping up. There are 3 levels of sprays on the dishwasher and he replaced that whole part, in other words the pump. The lower 2 sprays run fine but the upper spray doesn’t move around at all. The technician was plenty good enough for what he knew. I would definitely let him in my house again. For a Kitchen-Aide dishwasher I would definitely grow through one of the Kitchen-Aide recommend companies in the future.

Description of Work
They repaired my dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

3.0

04/19/2012


Dennis S.

On the initial visit. The technician stated that a fuse on the main board was blown. He left my home and went to retrieve the part. He called me to let me know that he had the board. Arrived on Monday, replaced board. He said it would take a while to cool, and he left. I waiting a few hours, and then checked the unit. The freezer was cold, the refrigerator was warm. I tried to adjust the temperature, and the thermostat was stuck on "2" for the refrigerator side, and was not lit up at all for the freezer side. I called Brand Source, and explained the new problem. They said it was a problem with the "flap" between the refrigerator and the freezer. They ordered the part and said it would not be in for another week. During the week, I examined the board they put in and compared it to the one it replaced. It did not appear to be the correct board. When the technician came back on Monday, he replaced the flap part, but it did not solve the problem. He called LG, and they explained that the Code 2 was not a flap problem, and actually there was no fail code for number 2. I finally soldered a wire over the fuse location on the old broken board, and now reentered the 20th century of refrigeration! Technician stated that he would try to find the correct board. So long story short, I have been without a refrigerator for over a week, and was able to fix it at least temporarily with a 5 cent piece of wire and some solder, whereas brand source tried a circuit board and a flap and did not succeed. Eventually a few days later they found the correct board and replaced the rigged board, this has fixed the problem. They didn't charge me for the subsequent visits, which was a good concession. I understand that mistakes can happen, but the repeated mistakes that were made in the repair of my appliance will make me think twice before using their services again.

Description of Work
My LG Refrigerator would not power up, no lights and no cooling. Brand Source dispatched a Technician the same day.

Category appliance repair

1.0

03/07/2012


Cecelia H.

I called on Saturday and there were able to come out in 2 hours. There was also a white residue that he said he?d never seen before. There was also a part on the bottom of the dishwasher that had a screw missing. I asked if he had another screw. He said he could order one but that would cost $40. I thought that was too much for a screw. He said it looks like the other screw is holding it up fine. He told me I could go around town to look for another screw. In order to do that, I would have to take the screw out and drive around town looking for it. That?s why I hired him. He told me he had to go because he had another job which I thought was rude because he was already on a job. I called back today and the receptionist said they couldn?t get back until tomorrow. I wasn?t really happy with the lady answering the phone. She wouldn?t let me speak with anyone else even though I heard several men laughing in the background. There is still water standing in the bottom of the dishwasher. He was polite and courteous but he seemed frustrated that he didn?t know what was causing the problems. Fast, same day service, is not a true statement.

Description of Work
Our dishwasher had water standing in the bottom of it and there was a strange white residue covering my dishes.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/13/2011


Billy H.

For four months, I dealt with the Heating and A/C company used by our home builder (in our brand new house). After four months, the company finally came out and said venting the microwave to the outside through an outside wall could not be done. After talking with the sales people at the Appliance Outlet store in Parker, CO, who said our Microwave could be vented outside, they recommended we contact Brand Source Appliance Service and Repair. I contacted Seth at Brand Source, who sent out Chad the next day. After receiving a very fair estimate that i approved, it only took Chad an hour and one-half to re-direct the microwave fan and install a vent to the outside. We no longer have to live with cooking smells being blown back into the house. Note: the first company never wanted to do the job in the first place but stalled our efforts for four months. After receiving an estimate from Chad, we are going to use Brand Source to install three additional electrical plug-ins in our unfinished basement where our granddaughter plays. Brand Source offers many additional handyman and remodeling services that we will utilize in the future.

Description of Work
Brand Source remodeling specialist installed an outside vent for our microwave, which builder had vented back out into the kitchen and rest of house.

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

12/19/2010

Brand Source sent out their technician Troy within 24 hours, and he very quickly and efficiently diagnosed and fixed the problem. In addition, Troy 'undid' unnecessary and expensive 'repair' work that the previous repair company had said was needed. My dishwasher was working like a charm within an hour and I was charged a very reasonable price. Troy was professional, friendly and quite efficient. I will absolutely use Brand Source in the future and I highly recommend both the company and Troy.

Description of Work
My Bosch dishwasher was not working properly - stuck in 'drain' cycle. I had two other repair companies come out previously to 'repair' and that was a disaster - that's what I get for trying to use cheapest and fastest. After getting ripped off twice and still having no working dishwasher, I did my homework and found Brand Source - their technicians are factory trained to work on numerous brands. They sent out their technician Troy within 24 hours

Category appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    DI Handyman Services

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Handyman services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    High 5 Plumbing

    If you have any plumbing issues at all, contact the expert plumbers at High 5 Plumbing today. They are highly experienced and extensively trained. Using state-of-the-art equipment and a comprehensive understanding of plumbing, they can handle all your plumbing needs in a timely and professional manner. Whether you need to install, repair, or replace piping, unclog a toilet, install a new water heater, need plumbing maintenance, or more, they can handle it quickly and efficiently. With them, you can count on their expert plumbing technicians to show up as at your home on time and ready to work. They are well-known among their customers and neighbors for their ethical and honest mode of operation. Many other plumbing companies take advantage of their customers’ lack of plumbing experience and provide low-quality services at exorbitant rates. High 5 Plumbing has built their business based on their core values of honesty, integrity, quality work, and exceptional service at fair pricing. Because of these values, it has allowed them to hire and employ the best of the best in their professional fields. Contact them today and schedule a in-home cost estimate for your plumbing in Denver.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric

    COVID-19 UPDATE! Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric is wearing Gloves, Booties, and Masks and doing our best to maintain social distancing with every customer contact. Additionally, all employees are conducting daily health checks. Your safety and the safety of our employees is our highest priority! Heart Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electric provides the highest quality service for all your Furnace, Air Conditioner, Boiler, Water Heater, plumbing and electrical systems. We utilize the latest technology to save our customers time and money including tablet-based systems with "Uber Style" tracking of your technician, and "Up Front" pricing so there are never any surprises. Our staff is licensed, insured, background checked, drug tested, and in a company uniform and vehicle for your safety and peace of mind. We are a Veteran Owned company.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair on all major appliances, in-home appliance services.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service small appliances like vacuums or blenders.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair

    How is Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair overall rated?

    Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair is currently rated 3.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair open?

    Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair provide

    Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair?

    Yes, Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offer?

    Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair offers the following services: Appliance Repair on all major appliances, in-home appliance services.

    Are there any services Brand Source Appliance Service & Repair does not offer?

    We do not service small appliances like vacuums or blenders.