Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

4.2

(709) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC.0000828
Trade License Locale
Colorado
Trade License Authority
Colorado: General
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5000 W 29th Ave

Denver, CO 80212

http://www.ApplewoodFixIt.com
$99 A/C Check until April 20th!

$99 A/C Check until April 20th!

HVAC Companies2021
Air conditioning breakdowns are in-fur-iating. When it comes to your air conditioning, you need to call a true-blue friend. A system check will ensure that everyone in your home stays 100% comfortable now that hot summer temps are on the way! Gold Service Club Reminder: DON’T FORGET! Service Club members are entitled to one FREE inspection per year. Schedule today and beat the summer rush!

Description

Every Applewood technician is licensed in their trade, background checked and drug tested. We send an email prior to your appointment with a photo and brief bio of the technician so you know who to except. With over 48 years of plumbing, electrical & AC/heat services, you can trust us to treat you like family, and to do a great job by providing a quick response to your call. We will send a clean, courteous, and reliable service professional that fixes your problem RIGHT the first time, all at a guaranteed price. Applewood is the most on-time and reliable plumbing, electrical, heating, and air conditioning company in the Denver metro area — guaranteed! Keeping you and your family safe in your home has always been our top priority. As we navigate through the COVID-19 crisis, our commitment to your health and safety remains the same....

Verified Reviews

4.2

(709) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

417

4

88

3

67

2

48

1

89

Rating Details

Price

3.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (450)HVAC Companies (217)electrician (122)water heaters (121)drain cleaning (52)lighting (21)sewer cleaning (20)drain pipe installation (6)water softeners (5)gas leak repair (4)ceiling fan installation (4)air duct cleaning (23)
Showing 1-10 of 709 reviews
5.0

05/04/2022


Jamie K.

Tony was excellent. He took time to detail different repair options and listened to my needs. He worked quickly and with attention to detail. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Sprinkler Back flow assembly repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! You were in great hands with Tony!
5.0

05/02/2022


Milo M.

They were kind of expensive but they were very, very nice, considerate, clean and experienced.

Description of Work
They did plumbing service for me a very long time ago.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi - throughout our 50 year history of serving Colorado home owners, we’ve been committed to hiring only the best technicians in the business. This means every technician is licensed or certified in their trade. We are also open 7 days a week, to serve you at your convince, with no overtime charges. We are committed to getting the job right the first time.
1.0

04/14/2022


Jim G.

Expensive for an easy access repair

Description of Work
Kitchen Pipe discharge replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

03/21/2022


Sam H.

very well! the furnace is up and running!

Description of Work
furnace went kaput

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/17/2022


Kenneth C.

Not only was it serviced, but they resolved an issue with the thermostat, replaced the filters

Description of Work
Furnace check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased you're up and running again!
5.0

03/03/2022


Ralph G.

Very well. They are always very professional, thorough and may be the best in town.

Description of Work
Electrical Safety Inspection

Category bathtub refinishing,electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad we could be of service.
5.0

03/02/2022


Susan M.

He explained to me that the unit was rusting out and that is why it sounded like an obstruction. He suggested I go for a stainless-steel model. Knowing it would be more expensive, I chose it anyway. It has a 10-year warranty which I found attractive and I knew that it would not rust out.

Description of Work
My garbage disposal hasn't worked for months.

Category plumbing

Cost $902

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/24/2022


Donald C.

The electrician was professional and completed the work quickly. I will use them again

Description of Work
Electrical problem

Category bathtub refinishing,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review! We're very happy to hear all went well and the work was done to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business!
1.0

01/11/2022


Ryan H.

Terrible. No show. Customer service is worst to date I have ever dealt with!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category bathtub refinishing,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - it looks like we had a mix up on the timing of your appointment. We will be giving you a call to make this right.
5.0

12/16/2021


Pam D.

I always use Applewood. I am a member of their club which gives me free inspections every year. I call them for plumbing electrical heating and air conditioning. They are here in a minute. Today Justin gave my furnace a checkout for the winter and Brian fixed a faucet in the shower. Justin discovered corrosion in my thermostat and made a recommendation that I replace it, which I will be doing with Applewood. Brian also checked out a leaky faucet and replaced the washer as a courtesy. It was a busy household here today. Very happy with my decision to always use this company.

Description of Work
Plumbing and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Service Provider Response

We are honored to be your service company of choice. Thank you so much for the kind review.

Services Offered

Exterior drain pipe installation, electrical, gas leak repair, HVAC, lawn irrigation, lighting, plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning, water heater installation & repair, water softeners, sump pumps & lavatories.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

How is Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric overall rated?

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

What days are Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric open?

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric is open:

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric provide

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offer free estimates?

No, Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offer a senior discount?

Yes, Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric?

Yes, Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offers warranties.

What services does Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offer?

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric offers the following services: Exterior drain pipe installation, electrical, gas leak repair, HVAC, lawn irrigation, lighting, plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning, water heater installation & repair, water softeners, sump pumps & lavatories.

Are there any services Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric does not offer?

Ask for details.