Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

4.2

(687) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
PC.0000828
Trade License Locale
CO
Trade License Authority
Colorado: General
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

5000 W 29th Ave

Denver, CO 80212

$99 A/C Check until April 20th!

$99 A/C Check until April 20th!

HVAC Companies2021
Air conditioning breakdowns are in-fur-iating. When it comes to your air conditioning, you need to call a true-blue friend. A system check will ensure that everyone in your home stays 100% comfortable now that hot summer temps are on the way! Gold Service Club Reminder: DON’T FORGET! Service Club members are entitled to one FREE inspection per year. Schedule today and beat the summer rush!

Description

Every Applewood technician is licensed in their trade, background checked and drug tested. We send an email prior to your appointment with a photo and brief bio of the technician so you know who to except. With over 48 years of plumbing, electrical & AC/heat services, you can trust us to treat you like family, and to do a great job by providing a quick response to your call. We will send a clean, courteous, and reliable service professional that fixes your problem RIGHT the first time, all at a guaranteed price. Applewood is the most on-time and reliable plumbing, electrical, heating, and air conditioning company in the Denver metro area — guaranteed! Keeping you and your family safe in your home has always been our top priority. As we navigate through the COVID-19 crisis, our commitment to your health and safety remains the same....

Verified Reviews

4.2

(687) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

399

4

87

3

67

2

48

1

86

Rating Details

Price

3.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (442)HVAC Companies (210)water heaters (120)electrician (115)drain cleaning (52)lighting (21)sewer cleaning (20)drain pipe installation (6)water softeners (5)gas leak repair (4)ceiling fan installation (4)air duct cleaning (23)
Showing 1-10 of 687 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

Fantastic! Cannot say enough good things. Booked this appointment the night before. Got call in the morning saying technician was on the way. Arrived promptly and was friendly, professional, and competent. My system is tricky but he was very familiar with it and fixed my system quickly. He also pointed out a potential problem with water flow but no pressure to remediate it. He taught me how to mai...

Description of Work
Repair and start radiant heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We are so honored to be your service company of choice.
5.0

05/03/2021

This was an estimate only visit but Jeff demonstrated a thorough understanding of my request and came up with a very workable solution. Jeff was very responsive to my input and I feel worked out a solid plan to accomplish the job.

Description of Work
Install gas line to kitchen for a proposed gas stove.

Category plumbing

Cost $2,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased Jeff was able to provide the information you needed. Please call again when you're ready to move forward.
1.0

03/30/2021

I don't really need to explain this picture to a plumber for someone to see it is wrong. Leaving the old gate valve in the line when I paid top dollar for the new ball valve is a point of resistance on my main water supply. The gate valve is also very old, so it will continue to cause corrosion, and will likely start leaking in the near future. The day of install for this service, the noise from t...

Description of Work
Main shutoff valve replacement

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/19/2021

Great! Anthony was very professional. His work was quick and efficient.

Description of Work
Circuit breaker replaced.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

We're so pleased Anthony was able to get the work done for you. We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/18/2021

They replaced the bad switch immediately, did some additional troubleshooting, and were in and out within an hour.

Description of Work
A bad switch was installed in a previous installation, once we realized it, we called and they came out within 2 hours.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased to have been able to fix your issue - quickly and effectively! Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you have any concerns.
5.0

02/16/2021

He was extremely helpful and professional.

Description of Work
Frozen pipes

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we could help - and we appreciate your business!
5.0

02/11/2021

Luke did a great job and went the extra mile when unexpected issues popped up. I am very confident that our heating system is working like it should again. Feels great.

Description of Work
Fix furnace zoning.

Category bathtub refinishing,garage doors,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased Luke could help out - thanks for choosing Applewood!
5.0

02/05/2021

Tech was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Identified and fixed problems immediately. Called and had plumbing issues fixed same day. I thought toilet tank was leaking, but tech was honest and told me it just overflowed and why. Service was pricey, but guaranteed for 2 years.

Description of Work
Toilet and faucet repairs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We pride ourselves on hiring only the most professional and licensed technicians. We also offer service 7 days a week. We are so pleased we were able to get your issue fixed right. We look forward to serving you again.
5.0

02/04/2021

Great, Kyle the technician was very knowledgeable and explained the issues and options to fix them very clearly and patiently.

Description of Work
Plumbing issue (multiple leaks) in kitchen

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

I didn't have enough money to do the job now.

Description of Work
I needed a price quote kn an outdoor outlet

Category bathtub refinishing,electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We're happy to help whenever you're ready. We also offer financing options if needed. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Services Offered

Exterior drain pipe installation, electrical, gas leak repair, HVAC, lawn irrigation, lighting, plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning, water heater installation & repair, water softeners, sump pumps & lavatories.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes