Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters

5.0

(198) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5325 Aubrey Way

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

http://www.coloblinds.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We’re following CDC guidelines and wearing masks and gloves at all appointments.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Great service. Great products. Great prices. Outstanding reviews. The convenience of shopping in your own home. Free consultation with a design professional. Showroom variety and quality. Professional installation. Warranties you can trust. Independently owned and operated. Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters has been your local source for top quality window coverings since 2004. We pride ourselves on providing window coverings that will fit your lifestyle without putting a strain on your pocketbook....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

198

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window treatment (198)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

01/15/2022


William M.

Here is the wishlist of what my wife and I hoped for when we took the plunge and bought our new window treatments: 1. a person who listened to what we wanted, offered their expertise, and took their time as we asked questions; a straightforward price quote that fit within our budget; high-quality shades; delivery on time; expert installation; followup to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We hit the jackot and got them all!. Our combination of motorized shades for unreachable windows and manual shades for the windows below, has been one of the higest quality, affordable, and worry-free renovations that we have done . I cannot urge you enough to call Malia at Colorado Custome Blinds Shades and Shutters. It was the smartest home improvement call we have ever made.

Description of Work
purchase and installation of new window shades

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

07/11/2021


Susan M.

Wonderful quality, service and professional ideas and help. HIghly recommend.

Description of Work
Blinds throughout the house

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We only sell high-quality products with great warranties. We have great ideas for your windows because we know the products available inside and out. We love when clients have an existing vision but we also like to help clients create one. Thanks for sharing your "wonderful experience," Susan. The remodel turned out fabulous. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom, Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

06/23/2021


Edie G.

Super. Easy to work with. Everything went exactly as planned. Highly recomment

Description of Work
Window shades

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We like taking the work out of purchasing window treatments. We are detail-oriented and make sure you understand the function and utility of our products. Our goal is twofold: no surprises and happy customers. Thanks for the "high recommendation," [Member Name Removed]. Always good to see you. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

02/27/2021


Anita F.

We received quotes from 3 Colorado Springs blind companies and Colorado Custom Blinds was the clear winner. The owner, Malia came to the house to measure our windows and show us our choices for the solar shades, roller shades and cellular blinds. She had the best selection of colors & fabrics, the best attention to detail as well as the best prices. She made finding the right colors and fabrics for our window coverings fun and easy. The blinds were installed before the date promised. The installer, Tom was pleasant to work and did a great job. We are so happy with Colorado Custom Blinds and will use them in the future when we need custom blinds.

Description of Work
We needed custom blinds and solar shades for our new home.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Having an "AR" personality is great for this industry. We measure the windows in multiple locations and analyze various scenarios to ensure the perfect fit and function with no surprises. Being independent allows us to offer great pricing and focus our energy on our clients. All we do is window treatments and we know our lines inside and out. Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

01/30/2021


Barb T.

Update (2 years later :)) - we had about 5 blinds become discolored due to our old windows, which were also directly south facing, and I contacted Malia for support. In this day and age, it feels like rarely does a warranty actually cover things when you need it, but this was the exception! Within a day, Malia had the new replacements ordered and she even stopped by on a Sunday to pop them back up for us! INCREDIBLE SERVICE!! Thank you, Malia!! We just re-did half of the blinds in our home and Malia was wonderful. We got a few quotes and hers was the best, but we chose her based on her honesty about the different types of blinds we were considering. She was fast with a quote, and our blinds were ready very quickly. Her installer was great too - very professional and fast, it only took a few hours and we are so happy with our blinds! We will definitely use her when we are ready to finish the rest of the house.

Description of Work
Blind replacement

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We're here for you after the sale. We only carry products with great warranties so, if you ever have an issue, we work with the manufacturer to repair or replace your product for you. It's rare to have discoloration in any of the lines we sell so the manufacturer had no problem sending out free replacements within a few days. We provide great input on products, love to educate clients about the various functions and never try to upsell. We always give you our honest opinion, even if it means losing the sale. Glad we could get you swapped out with new product for no charge, [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for sharing your warranty experience. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

10/18/2020


Norma R.

Stellar customer service! From the initial phone call, to the consultation appointment, to the measuring of my windows, to the installation of the blinds, and then follow up after the installation, everything was done professionally and courteously. I had questions about what color to choose (and why) and what size of slats (and why); all were discussed and answered with honesty. Every measurement was spot-on. The installer was very efficient and did a thorough job of ensuring the blinds were functional and cleaning up the boxes and other packing materials. I am loving my new blinds; they make quite a difference in the view OUT of my windows AND they look great from the outside also!

Description of Work
Installation of windows blinds

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We strive to exceed customers' expectations. We have answers for all of your questions and love playing devil's advocate. We make you think through the options so you're confident with your purchase and there are no surprises. Thanks for the "stellar" review, [Member Name Removed]! Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

09/24/2020


Haley F.

Malia was awesome!! Our blinds are perfect, prices were great, service was amazing. We couldn't be happier!! I would highly recommend Custom Blinds!

Description of Work
Custom Blinds

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

We have access to five blind manufacturers so finding the perfect style and function is a breeze. We keep you apprised every step of the way and our pricing is hard to beat. Thanks, [Member Name Removed], fot the high recommendation. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

08/18/2020


KATHY S.

Efficient, great quality, professional, excellent price. No hesitation to recommend this company

Description of Work
Window coverings for my entire house

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

What a fun project. [Member Name Removed] picked out great blinds that we normally don't run on windows (just sliders) and they turned out stunning. They really do look perfect and I was just thrilled with the finished product. Our team of installers are real pros. Thanks, [Member Name Removed], for sharing your experience. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

08/09/2020


Mary C.

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades and Shutters was a pleasure to work with. Malia was very responsive to all our questions and did a phenomenal job measuring every window and helping select the right blinds for our home. All of her advice was spot on. Installation couldn’t have gone better with Tom. Great value for the price and our blinds look great inside and out!

Description of Work
Blinds for new construction

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We love answering questions. The exterior plays into your window treatment selection process. We often hold samples up in the window and ask our clients to go outside to make sure they like the look from the exterior. We can offer great suggestions or help build a quote off your vision as well. Thanks, [Member Name Removed], for the review. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters.
5.0

06/16/2020


dick P.

They came out to measure and were on time and efficient. The shutters arrived within the time frame I was expecting and installation was flawless. Well done!

Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters on large, odd-shaped windows.

Category window treatments

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Specialty shaped windows are best covered in shutters; we can build just about any shape and size. We set realistic expectations for our clients and are big on explaining the function and utility of all products. Our goal is excellent communication and beautiful window treatments. Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]. Malia, owner, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters

Services Offered

The convenience of shopping in your own home -Free consultation with a design professional -Showroom variety: Hunter Douglas, Alta, Norman, Timber & Lafayette - Quick and professional installation: Our certified installers have over 20 years of experience -Warranties you can trust -Referral recognition

Services Not Offered

We only service and repair products we sell. We recommend "Fix My Blinds" for repairs #719-597-0696 near Platte and Powers, 615 Conrad Street, Colorado Springs 80915

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters

How is Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters overall rated?

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters open?

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters provide

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offer free estimates?

Yes, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offers free project estimates.

Does Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters?

Yes, Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offers warranties.

What services does Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offer?

Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters offers the following services: The convenience of shopping in your own home -Free consultation with a design professional -Showroom variety: Hunter Douglas, Alta, Norman, Timber & Lafayette - Quick and professional installation: Our certified installers have over 20 years of experience -Warranties you can trust -Referral recognition

Are there any services Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters does not offer?

We only service and repair products we sell. We recommend "Fix My Blinds" for repairs #719-597-0696 near Platte and Powers, 615 Conrad Street, Colorado Springs 80915