Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adept Moving & Storage

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2009

4.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6300 Ventura Cyn Ave

Van Nuys, CA 91401

Description

Additional phone - (323) 878-0142, (562) 808-2252, (626) 808-9852, (661) 288-2282, (909) 825-0120, 805)306-0770, (714) 533-0770, (877) 678-6683. Licensed - # 14-735-9918. Additional DBA - Adept Storage....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/05/2022


Mark D.

I've used Adept Moving for the past five years, and they never disappoint! This time I moved from my 1bdr apartment to storage. Peter and Charlie were my movers, and they did an incredible job, super professional and quick! They organized my stuff in the storage and left everything labeled. I will for sure hire them again and recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Move my 1bdr apartment to a Storage

Category moving companies

2.0

02/11/2019


Basya G.

Despite for hard work they performed I had really bad experience with this company. During moving they lost a box with our belongings and did not want to acknowledge this. No compensation was offered and even apology. Besides they added to the final bill $76 for parking ticket they received since they did not have a valid permit to work in West Hollywood. I was told this was a company policy to charge customers for parking tickets, but they did not inform me about this policy in advance, just after the fact. I used this company before and recommended to others. Not anymore.

Description of Work
To move furniture and belongings to another appartment

Category moving companies

5.0

08/16/2017


Regina S.

It went really great! Very easy to work with, very reasonably priced. Professional and knew exactly how to get the job done.

Description of Work
Moved within Los Angeles

Category moving companies

5.0

12/30/2013


Ken B.

I googled local moving companies and began to call them to get their rates and moving quotes. I chose Adept 'cause their prices and online reviews seemed appealing to me. And believe me - I didn't regret a thing! The move was very quick. I paid approximately as quoted over the phone by a polite gentleman. No complaints! Recommend to everyone!

Description of Work
Adept Moving moved me to my new apartment. The move was painless and effortless. The guys did great! No complaints!

Category moving companies

5.0

10/23/2013


Helen F.

It’s hard to impress me…especially with moving services. However, Adept did it. Want to share my opinion on Angies list – that’s my THANK YOU to Adept Movers. The move was great, it was completed faster than I initially anticipated. Paid as quoted over the phone. What I loved best is their great customer service and their desire to make their customers happy with their moving services. Thank you Adept. Recommended and Approved! LOL)))

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

5.0

10/23/2013


Helen F.

It’s hard to impress me…especially with moving services. However, Adept did it. Want to share my opinion on Angies list – that’s my THANK YOU to Adept Movers. The move was great, it was completed faster than I initially anticipated. Paid as quoted over the phone. What I loved best is their great customer service and their desire to make their customers happy with their moving services. Thank you Adept. Recommended and Approved! LOL)))

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [member name removed] for your kind words, your time and effort. We really appreciate that you decided to go with our company and we are extremely happy that you are satisfied with our moving services. Here, at ADEPT MOVING, we know that moving is stressful, which is why we try to make it as easy and painless as possible. Our main objective is to make each and every customer happy with the move, because a happy smiling customer is the best reward we can get!
5.0

10/14/2013


Lauren M.

I really liked this company, because: 1) they are professional; 2) reliable and 3) willing to understand their customers. In short, my moving experience was painless, quick and easy. I gave good tips to the movers - the guys worked really hard. Thank you! Recommend this company to everyone!

Description of Work
Moved me to my new place

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your time and effort to share your positive experience of moving with us. We highly value our customers and try to do our best to make you happy and satisfied. Just give us a call if you need to move again and we'll be always here to help!
5.0

10/14/2013


Lauren M.

Very happy with their moving services. Showed up on time, professional movers, who did what I told them. Polite management willing to support their customers. No problems during the move. Everything was smooth, quick and efficient at a reasonable price (paid as quoted over the phone).

Description of Work
Adept Moving moved me to my new home.

Category moving companies

1.0

10/09/2013


Kevin S.

They were very friendly to start, I spoke to Max. I asked him to send me information and they didn't send me the information. Eugene called me to follow up and I advised him that I had not received the information. He told me Max would call back with the information. I still have not received a call back. We were going to hire them but they never called me back. I really like their rate; I really like our first interaction. In the end I just felt like they didn't want our business.

Description of Work
We consulted them for a moving project

Category moving companies

5.0

10/04/2013


Dave K.

Wow! That was very quick! These were my first words, when the move was completed. Indeed, the move was quick land as a result I ended up paying even less than initially estimated. But let’s begin from the very beginning. When I called to book the date, I was treated like a valued customer by the manager, who was very polite and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and even provided me some information that I’ve never heard of before. That’s when I understood that this company is straight with its customers unlike those numerous flaky companies that pop up in the Internet every day and disappear the next day. Then I received an e-mail with their quote and some more e-mails from other moving companies. The e-mail from Adept contained much useful information and answers to many questions that I didn’t even have at that time. 1 day before the moving date, same manager called me to confirm my reservation. Next day, the movers arrived at my ex-home right on time. I liked those guys from the very beginning. Nice, slim but strong, smiling, polite and … they spoke English. What a relief when compared to my previous experience with a different company. They followed all my instructions, labeled fragile items, put my plants separately, packed my electronic devices and arranged everything in their truck, and then headed to my new home. They arrived before me, and when I came I saw them working hard. They didn’t look tired...they looked very energetic! The placed the furniture items where I instructed them, unpacked everything and assembled the disassembled bed and couch. And when the last item. which was my “beloved” upright piano, was moved from their huge truck and placed in my new house, I recognized that the move was completed. I paid the guys, tipped them well and said good-bye. That’s basically it. Long story short, everything was done very professionally. Next time I’ll move, I’ll definitely choose them. Recommend this company to everyone. Thank you so much Adept! Love you guys!

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your positive feedback. We appreciate your time and effort and wish you all the best at your new lovely home! If you need to move again, please feel free to contact us any time and we'll do our best to contribute to your positive moving experience with us.
5.0

10/04/2013


Dave K.

Wow! That was very quick! These were my first words, when the move was completed. Indeed, the move was quick land as a result I ended up paying even less than initially estimated. But let’s begin from the very beginning. When I called to book the date, I was treated like a valued customer by the manager, who was very polite and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and even provided me some information that I’ve never heard of before. That’s when I understood that this company is straight with its customers unlike those numerous flaky companies that pop up in the Internet every day and disappear the next day. Then I received an e-mail with their quote and some more e-mails from other moving companies. The e-mail from Adept contained much useful information and answers to many questions that I didn’t even have at that time. 1 day before the moving date, same manager called me to confirm my reservation. Next day, the movers arrived at my ex-home right on time. I liked those guys from the very beginning. Nice, slim but strong, smiling, polite and … they spoke English. What a relief when compared to my previous experience with a different company. They followed all my instructions, labeled fragile items, put my plants separately, packed my electronic devices and arranged everything in their truck, and then headed to my new home. They arrived before me, and when I came I saw them working hard. They didn’t look tired...they looked very energetic! The placed the furniture items where I instructed them, unpacked everything and assembled the disassembled bed and couch. And when the last item. which was my “beloved” upright piano, was moved from their huge truck and placed in my new house, I recognized that the move was completed. I paid the guys, tipped them well and said good-bye. That’s basically it. Long story short, everything was done very professionally. Next time I’ll move, I’ll definitely choose them. Recommend this company to everyone. Thank you so much Adept! Love you guys!

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

5.0

08/20/2013


Marina T.

Overall, my experience with this moving company was fantastic. I spoke to many people affiliated with this company and they were all easy to work with and very knowledgeable and friendly. During the day of the move, two men showed up right on time and efficiently starting working without wasting time. Besides me giving them water and them taking a 5 minute break to drink the water, they were continuously working with no breaks. They wrapped the furniture and pretty much everything to assure that there will be no damage and once everything was in my new apartment, I did a quick inspection and there was not a single scratch. The price that this company charges is unbeatable and the men are friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a moving company.

Description of Work
The provided moved my furniture from one location to another efficiently and professionally

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name). The fact that your are completely satisfied with the move you had with us makes us extremely happy. We know that moving is stressful, that is why here, at Adept Moving, we do everything we can to make moving as painless and effortless for our customers as possible. Just let us know if you move again, and we'll be always here to help.
5.0

08/20/2013


Marina T.

Overall, my experience with Adept Moving was very positive. The two guys that came to move the furniture were efficient and friendly. They wrapped everything in order to protect it and there was nothing damaged in the process. The price is amazing considering the job these men do and they did it much faster than I expected. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for an affordable moving company. Everyone that I spoke to who were affiliated with this company were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We all hate the process of moving and it helps knowing there are moving companies that make that process much easier.

Description of Work
The provider professionally and efficiently moved my furniture from one location to another

Category moving companies

1.0

10/01/2012


Yashwanth D.

Used this Company for moving and they are horrible at best. They take a lot of time to pack the furniture and move things and most of the furniture is not wrapped at all. There were lot of scratches on the furniture after the move. They took 10 hours for the move with 3 movers and 3 of us helping them for the entire move which could have been done in 4-5 hours. They are cheap but at the end it would cost you more than what you would have paid for a quality movers.

Description of Work
Used this Company for moving and they are horrible at best.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name). I apologize for delayed comment to your review. The reason is that I'm a new Customer Care Manager at ADEPT MOVING and it's my professional duty and, which is even much more important, moral obligation to you, (removed member name), to ensure that your attitude to, and opinion about, our company changes for a better one. I truly and sincerely regret our past issue and promise that I'll do my best and put maximum effort into improving our relations and in settling any problems. I'll take into account your experience in our future business activities and moving services. I would really appreciate if you find time to e-mail me at max@adeptmoving.com or call at 323-466-2618 (Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm) and ask for me or Eugene. I'll do everything I can to fix the issue and, thus, make you completely satisfied. SIncerely, Max Koby Customer Care Manager
1.0

07/12/2011


David S.

I regrettably hired Adept Moving to move some of my possessions in July, 2011. While there are 2 locations of Adept Moving and Storage referenced on this website, my presumption is that they are just different office locations for the same CORRUPT company. I had spoken to a man named Henry at the location at 6300 Ventura Canyon (who stated that he was the owner, and his legal name was Gennadiy Katsov), but also had dealings with a man named Anthony (who stated that he was an office manager) from another location (presumably the location on Wilcox, because the phone number he called me from was (323) 466-xxxx). Irrespective of their various office locations, the company at issue (Adept Moving and Storage) has a Cal P.U.C. number of T-190206, and a U.S. DOT number of 1442381. I found everyone that I dealt with at this company to be COMPLETE CROOKS. After the movers loaded my possessions on their truck, Henry demanded that I prepay in cash not just for the accrued time that was spent to load the truck, but also for their inflated "estimate" of how much time it would take to unload the items. They threatened to leave with my items on their truck if I did not agree, and so it literally felt like I was being "shaken down" by the mob. I reluctantly paid them based on Henry's promise that they would refund any excess charges at the end of the job. Sure enough, they over-estimated the time it would take to unload, and then refused to refund me the excess that I prepaid. The driver than manipulated the items and charges on the receipt, so that it would look like no refund was due to me. When I threatened to call the police, Anthony told me that he did not care about the police, and said "you do not know who you are dealing with." Anthony then insinuated that he could have some of his men beat me up. Anthony's exact words were: "I am responsible for 18 guys, and some of those guys are really hungry to feed their families and will do what I tell them. Some are professional boxers...you get my drift." Once the movers left, I went to the police station and filed a police report against Anthony for threatening me. On another note, don't be fooled by the "$59/hour for two men" rate that they advertise, and think you are going to get a bargain. It is nothing more than a bait-and-switch ploy, because they found every imaginable way to rip me off. To put it into perspective, I paid $318 to another company to move the idenitcal items from my house to a storage locker (two movers at $75 per hour), but when I moved the same items out of the storage locker and back to my house with Adept Moving, it cost me $590. Paying nearly double was bad enough, but when movers threaten to physically beat you up, you know that you are dealing with the wrong characters. I joined the Angie's List website specifically to notify the public about this corrupt company, so watch out!

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

1.0

07/11/2011


David S.

I found everyone that I dealt with at this company to be COMPLETE CROOKS. I dealt with "Henry" (who claimed to be Gennadiy Katsov, the owner of record), and also Anthony, who claimed to be the office manager. After loading my possessions on their truck, they demanded that I prepay in cash not just for the accrued time that was spent to load the items, but also their inflated "estimate" of how much time it would take to unload them. They threatened to leave with my items on their truck if I did not agree, and so it literally felt like I was being "shaken down by the mob". I reluctantly paid them. Henry promised that they would refund any excess charges at the end of the job. Of course, they over-estimated the time it would take to unload, and then refused to refund me the excess that I prepaid. The driver then manipulated the items and charges on the receipt, so that it would look like no refund was due to me. When I threatend to call the police, Anthony told me that he did not care about the police, and said "you do not know who you are dealing with." Anthony then insinuated that he could have some of his men beat me up. Anthony's exact words were: "I am responsible for 18 guys, and some of those guys are really hungry to feed their families and will do what I tell them. Some are professional boxers...you get my drift." Once the movers left, I went to the police station and filed a police report against Anthony for threatening me. Don't be fooled by the "$59/hour for two men" rate that they advertise, and think that you are going to get a bargain. It is nothing but a bait-and-switch ploy, because they found every imaginable way to rip me off. To put it in perspective, I paid $318 to another company to move the identical items from my house to a storage locker (two movers at $75 per hour), and $590 to Adept Moving to move the same items out of the storage locker and back to my house. Paying nearly double is bad enough, but when movers threaten to physically beat you up, you know that you are dealing with the wrong characters. I joined the Angie's List website specifically to notify the public about this company, so watch out!

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], I'm truly sorry for responding to your Angie’s list review with such a delay. This is because our company has undergone certain changes and now I'm a new Customer Care Manager at ADEPT MOVING, which is promoting even higher standards and better customer services than ever before. I truly hope that you’ll give us a chance to settle any past issues and free your heart from any negative associations you might have with regard to your move. I regret about what happened back then and I really desire to improve Your personal opinion about, and attitude to, our company, which is why I promise that I'll put maximum effort into improving our relations and I’ll do my best to restore your trust in our company. I would highly appreciate if you find time to e-mail me to max@adeptmoving.com or call at (323) 466-2618 (Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm) and ask for me or Eugene. Please be sure that I'll do everything possible to make you feel 100% satisfied and happy!!! Sincerely, Max Koby Customer Care Manager ADEPT MOVING

    Other local Pros in your area

    BLVD Moving

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    H2H Movers

    H2H Movers, a woman-owned and operated business, was founded on the idea that your move should be easy and stress-free. We are the full-service moving company you can trust to take care of your belongings—and you! Here’s how we do it: Competitive prices. You’ll get high-quality, personal service at the best possible price. Accurate quotes. Expect fully transparent pricing from the very beginning. Secure and efficient process. Our entire team’s priority is making your move as smooth as possible. Our trucks are stocked with moving blankets, packing supplies, and everything else needed to protect your belongings and keep your move efficient. People-oriented. Both you and our team matter to us. We work together throughout your move, and we fully train and take care of our team so we can all take care of you! A company you can trust. We value your trust, so we lead with integrity.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    EZ Moving in LA

    EZ Moving in LA is the team of professionals. Each team member have over 5 years of experience. Our main goal is to do job fast, without damages. My team never cut the edges, we do everything in a right way! Upon customer request prof of insurance can be provided.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Moving.

    Services Not Offered

    Storage.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adept Moving & Storage

    How is Adept Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Adept Moving & Storage is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adept Moving & Storage open?

    Adept Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Adept Moving & Storage provide

    Adept Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Adept Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adept Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Adept Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Adept Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Adept Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, Adept Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Adept Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, Adept Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Adept Moving & Storage?

    No, Adept Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Adept Moving & Storage offer?

    Adept Moving & Storage offers the following services: Moving.

    Are there any services Adept Moving & Storage does not offer?

    Storage.