Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Unique Rooter & Plumbing

4.9

(354) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Locale
California
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10533 Rainier St

Sun Valley, CA 91352

www.UniquePlumbingServices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Any one uses our services we will donate 10 % off our labor cost towards their choice off the charity . We will write a check same day . Unique Rooter & Plumbing is California's first full service plumbing and drain cleaning company. We have been in business since 1999. We have been providing quality work to all of our customers. Additional Contact: Mike Sargisyan....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(354) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

323

4

12

3

6

2

3

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (335)drain cleaning (48)water heaters (25)sewer cleaning (13)general contractors (4)gas leak repair (1)drain pipe installation (1)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 354 reviews
5.0

05/06/2022


Eileen A.

Armen was available right away to replace a rusted out cast iron toilet flange. We found that the 100 year old 4" cast drain under the house needed replacing. Arman and his associate replaced the drain, added a better clean out to the exterior, rerouted the copper supply line under the house , and connected the water heater overflow correctly while they were there. They also added a shut off valve to an adjacent house on the property. He and his associate were fast, efficient, and do great quality work. The 2" drain pipes also needed replacing but they were encased in concrete and not accessible. They came back another day after my husband opened up a wall, and replaced those too. Again they were fast, efficient, and did great quality work.

Description of Work
Replace cast iron drain pipes

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

12/31/2021


Joshua S.

Arrived within 30 minutes of my call on the afternoon before a holiday weekend and fixed the blockage without even setting foot in my house.

Description of Work
Clear blocked sewer line

Category contractors,sewer cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

1.0

09/08/2020


bonnie B.

He was grumpy. He couldn't come for a few days. He couldn't shut the water off. I had to call the water department to come out to shut the water off. When I called again, he couldn't come for a few hours. I went with another plumber that aggies list had recommended, who came out within the hour, and fixed it.

Description of Work
I needed a leaking kitchen facet to be replaced.

Category contractors,plumbing

Cost $250

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Member called for for plumbing service I went there give member estimate .Member call to schedule a service we did set a time and she called and cancels services that was scheduled.
5.0

07/23/2019


Judith K.

Awesome!!! Show up on timely basis. Very happy with his work.

Description of Work
Plumbing work

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

5.0

04/28/2019


Richard W.

Armen is very punctual, I had a variety of plumbing issues and and after I went through my list he was able to give me a price for each phase of the work. He gets right to work, cleans up the work area very well when finished. I am having other work done at the house and the electrician even commented on what neat work Armen does. I will most definitely call on him again when the need arises.

Description of Work
A variety of plumbing services

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

5.0

03/07/2019


MICHELE M.

Armen was quick, professional, and efficient. His estimate for the job was slightly lower than another plumber I had contacted for an estimate. He went above and beyond what the job called for--installing a spare soap dispenser he had in his truck when the one I had wouldn't work. I was so impressed with his work, I've already made another appointment to have him fix a few other things. I'm thrilled to have found a plumber I can trust.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

5.0

01/26/2019


ian M.

One of our bathtubs in our house never properly drained after the purchase. They came and gave us an estimate that was fair and what we expected. They were always responsive through text and they showed up at the agreed time. They finished the work promptly, even showing me the problem in the original piping that they removed. The price matched their original estimate. Would definately recommend them and would use again in the future for any plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Drain Replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2019

5.0

01/25/2019


Christopher G.

Had had sewage smell for years in the Master bathroom. Had two plumbers out. Could never figure it out. Always looked at water and said that the toilet was working fine. No need to snake. Recommended cleaning tank, running all faucets, showers, tubs, etc. No improvement. Finally had Armen out. - Have they ever looked under the toilet? - No - Well, let’s do that, because the problem is likely there. - OK. Turns out the problem was exactly that. The seal between toilet and pipe was bad. The smell leaked around it. He fixed it quickly. The smell is gone. My wife doesn’t hate me anymore. Thank you, Armen.

Description of Work
Sewage smell from master toilet.

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

5.0

01/25/2019


Neli N.

One word: Amazing! Armen is the Ar-MAN! What a professional! I was in a crisis with an old oven - he totally came to the rescue and MADE it HAPPEN! I highly recommend this skilled and honest company! Wow - I couldn’t be happier. We will definitely use him again!!!

Description of Work
Oven needed to be removed.

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

12/20/2018


Steven G.

We had another company (highly rated on Angie's List) come out to fix it. Despite working on it over two days and with about 8 hours of work ... no luck in fixing it! To their credit, they only charged for the outside hydrojet service. They left things suggesting we call a larger company. So, we had Mike Diamond come out. They tried diligently but after two hours of "snaking" our drain, they gave up. To their credit they did not charge for the attempt. They suggested getting a "rooter" specialist with a 100 foot snake. So, to Angie's List I went and found Unique Plumbing & Rooter. Armen was right on the job and cleared the clog with his super snake! Maybe the other guys assisted in loosening things up, but the guy who clears the clog gets the credit! Armen has to be the neatest plumber ever as well as the most charming. He is now our plumber for life!

Description of Work
We had a clog in our kitchen sinks.

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

Services Offered

Plumbing - drain cleaning, garbage disposal, fixtures, traditional & tankless water heaters, sewer line replacement, gas lines.

Services Not Offered

Fire sprinklers services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Unique Rooter & Plumbing

How is Unique Rooter & Plumbing overall rated?

Unique Rooter & Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Unique Rooter & Plumbing open?

Unique Rooter & Plumbing is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Unique Rooter & Plumbing provide

Unique Rooter & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Unique Rooter & Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Unique Rooter & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Unique Rooter & Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Unique Rooter & Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Unique Rooter & Plumbing offer a senior discount?

No, Unique Rooter & Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Unique Rooter & Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Unique Rooter & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Unique Rooter & Plumbing?

Yes, Unique Rooter & Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Unique Rooter & Plumbing offer?

Unique Rooter & Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing - drain cleaning, garbage disposal, fixtures, traditional & tankless water heaters, sewer line replacement, gas lines.

Are there any services Unique Rooter & Plumbing does not offer?

Fire sprinklers services.