Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dynamic Garage Door

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2010

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1104 E Chestnut Ave

Santa Ana, CA 92701

Description

Dynamic Garage Door located in Orange County, CA is professional & licensed garage door company serving the Southern California region. We specialize in the design, building and installation of custom designer garage doors. We carry high-end, luxurious custom sectional garage doors as well as

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Tom C.
2.0
12/07/2015
There were delays each time I spoke with them. They were going to complete the next step but I would always have to follow up to see if it was done and to push them. Then finally I approved the estimate and sent approval via Angie's List message system. After calling back and emailing multiple times after 3 weeks they had not acknowledged the order or taken any steps to complete the installation. finally after a month I sent them a cancellation message and hired another company to purchase and install the two garage doors from.
Description of Work
I planned to have them replace 2 garage doors and repair 1 door opener
Category
garage doors, doors
Paul W.
5.0
09/29/2015
They did exactly what they said they're going to do. The garage door works great. The price was competitive. They did good.
Description of Work
I have used Dynamic Garage Door.
Category
garage doors
JOHN P.
3.0
01/05/2015
I had no hesitation to use Dynamic Garage Door, as my previous service call with them was excellent. However this time, my messages on back to back days requesting service were not returned. My third call at noon finally resulted in setting up a service call for 8 to 9 am the following morning. That same evening I was contacted by Fernando from Dynamic, canceling my next day appointment due to double booking. I called yet again to Dynamic the following morning at 9 am. It was suggested that I might look for another company as no service call was available for that day. I was told by Dynamic that garage door "repair" is not a major focus of their business. I due appreciate Fernando contacting me and for the office honestly suggesting that I find another company. However, their needs to be a better system of communication with the customer as I felt I was doing all the work to complete this repair. I was able to find another company using Angie's list.
Description of Work
Set up an appointment for service of broken spring.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, thank you for your feedback. It is for reviews from clients like yourself that let us know where we can improve and better serve you in the future.
Rhoda H.
1.0
12/06/2014
I won't call them again. disappointing they were great in the past, but if they cant even return calls or schedule an appointment, thats not a company for me.
Description of Work
I have used Dynamic in the past and I was very happy. This time round I called 2 times and left voice mail. they never returned call. I tried calling a 3rd time they answered. I scheduled an appointment on a thursday evening. I called the Thursday afternoon to see if I could change the time by a few minutes. they said they didn't even have me on the schedule. the person I spoke to at Dynamic said he would call back t see if they could squeeze me in on Saturday, he never called back, so i gave up. I calling another garage door service
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear client, thank you for expressing your experience through the use of Angie's List. Your appointment was on our system; however, at the time of your call it was down and the dispatcher could not view it on his screen. Currently we are experiencing a high rate of service calls and it is difficult to reschedule on a timely fashion. You've experienced great service from us in the past and it is unfortunate that we've lost your business over a misunderstanding. If you have any interest in a resolution please contact our service manager via email at: service@dynamicgaragedoor.com Your point of view is highly appreciated and we hope to be able to serve you in the future. Happy holidays to you!
Carol L.
5.0
09/25/2014
Service was performed quickly and completely. Garage door sounds so much quieter.
Description of Work
Serviced the garage door, replaced two rollers.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is well-appreciated! Thank you for letting us know how we're serving our clients. We strive to make all of our clients happy and highly appreciate hearing when we're serving you well.
Rabia K.
5.0
09/22/2014
I have used this company before so I called them again when I was having a problem with the garage door. Roger came out the next day and gave a quote for replacing the gear and also for changing the motor.This time again I was impressed with Roger's professionalism and knowledge. The only reason I didn't get the work done with them is because I later realized that the repair may be covered under my home warranty, which it was. Since I was not expecting to pay so much I explained to Roger that I was going to try and see if my home warranty would cover it. He was totally cool and understanding, which I appreciated since I felt bad for making him come out. I hope nothing else happens to my garage door, but if it does, and its not covered by my warranty, Roger and Dynamic Garage Doors is who I would turn to for repairs/replacement.
Description of Work
Came to property and gave quite for repair work
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using our services again, we sincerely appreciate our loyal customers and will continue to serve you in any possible to gain your satisfaction. Your feedback helps our company build a public rapport that we couldn't possibly put into words. Your continued preference is testimony of our commitment to our clients.
melinda S.
3.0
06/04/2014
I called for an estimate and they gave me a 2 hour time frame. The technician was polite and professional but was 20 minutes late. ( after the end of the time frame) I overlooked it and scheduled the repair. The same thing happened on the day of the repair with no apologies. It is a pet peeve of mine and it communicates to me that they think their time is more important than mine. You should be able to make it within a 2 hour time frame. Time management guys!!
Description of Work
No services were provided
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear client, thank you for your review. Our apologies for any inconvenience you might have gone through due to the time inaccuracies. We strive to have our technicians come out and make it on time after each of their service calls during the day. Sometimes for unforeseen road conditions, previous client repair issues and such they are not humanly able to make it within the two hour timeline. Usually it is not an issue; however, we are experiencing a high level of service requests in the past few weeks. As a courtesy we give each client an estimated two hour window as opposed to a 9 to 5 time frame like other service companies such as Sears as an example. They do this in an effort to avoid these type of situations but we believe your time is important and we try to get you the closest time of arrival. Again, we apologize for an inconvenience and would also like to hear what your entire service experience was including pricing, the technician's professionalism and how well your garage door repair problem was resolved. We think it is extremely valuable that you, as our client, take the entire experience as a whole and give us a fair rating. Please contact our office at your convenience at (714) 900-3667 and ask to speak with the parts & repairs manager, we would like the opportunity to study your case individually to improve our service. We value your opinion and find it useful to continue providing the high level of customer service our Angie's List members are accustomed to.
Christopher P.
5.0
04/09/2014
Our garage has 2 separate doors, both of which needed servicing and openers (one had an opener that wasn't working well, and the other had no opener at all). My request for a quote was answered within 24 hours and the quote was done within the next 24 hours. When I called to schedule the appointment, they got me on the schedule the following day. Roger, Dynamic's technician, was prompt, courteous, and thoroughly professional. He explained what he would be doing and looked into a couple of other issues I asked about, including the springs. He advised that the springs weren't up to snuff, and since I know they're 20 years old, that didn't surprise me. He explained that replacing the springs now would only add the cost of the springs (no extra labor charge) and when he only had one of the proper size on his truck he went out and got another within about 30 minutes. He completed the work in a timely manner and he left the garage floor cleaner than it was when he arrived. My thanks to Roger and the folks at Dynamic Garage Door. This could not have been better!
Description of Work
Tuned up, replaced rollers, replaced springs, installed 2 new openers with mechanical switches and remote keypad
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Your review is quite flattering and well-appreciated it must mean we're doing something right for our customers. We would like to thank you so much for your time in reviewing our service performance all around our departments. We take great pride in providing the best service possible and enjoy working with clients like yourself.
Rabia K.
5.0
01/29/2014
The garage door stopped working properly a few days ago and would not open /close. My home warranty co. sent out a guy that said the repair wasn't covered under my contract and that he could fix it for around $300. I looked up some providers on angies list and called Dynamic garage. Roger said he would be out the same day and give me a free estimate. I was given a time between 4pm-5pm, he arrived just after 5pm. He examined the door, told me what he thought the problem was and gave me an estimate which I thought was very reasonable compared to the price I had been given earlier. I asked him if he was able to start the repair immediately. About 15 mins later and for a cost under $100, he fixed the door! That is what I consider a professional service worth paying money for. I am very happy with the service provided and would recommend this company to family and friends.
Description of Work
He made an adjustment to some mechanism at the top of the garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member, we would like to thank you for your preference and using our services. Furthermore, we are grateful for your review to let us know and other Angie's List members what your experience was with our company. We hope to be of service to, your friends and family as well should the need arise for garage door repair and/or replacement.
alan C.
5.0
01/17/2014
Service provider called en route per my request, and arrived within the planned time window. Job was embarrassingly simple, which makes me wish I could do it myself. Service provider was polite and spoke clear English, something I insist upon. Low mark for professionalism: service provider was not in uniform and truck was not marked. For security reasons, I like uniformed personnel in a truck that advertises their business.
Description of Work
Adjust the springs on the door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our company. We are glad you were generally satisfied with our services and personnel demeanor and attention to your needs. Our service trucks are unmarked for security reasons and because all our business comes from word-of-mouth or professional, legitimate advertising sources such as Angie's List and other reputable business listing services. We do, however, appreciate your feedback as it gives us items to consider and offer even better service to clients such as yourself. Thanks again!
Alyssa C.
5.0
12/02/2013
We needed a garage door opener on our third car garage. They were very prompt in calling us back and the price was very reasonable. Unfortunately we tested our car in that garage and it did not fit so we had to cancel the installation. However, I would definitely use them if the circumstances had been different.
Description of Work
Install a garage door opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Although we didn't end up servicing you we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience in your contact experience with our company. Your review tells a lot about our customer service on initial contact and we will be here to serve you in the future if you need our services.
Tracy S.
5.0
10/01/2013
Roger was timely, knowledgeable, professional, efficient and nice to work with. He quickly assessed the problem and solved all our issues. We are very happy with the outcome.
Description of Work
Replaced broken spring and replaced 2 bearing plates on our roll up garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review letting us know how our field technicians are doing. Though we specialize in custom garage door design, manufacturing and installation, our service department is also quite important to us so we like to hear from clients on what their experience has been with us. It just makes a lot of sense for clients who have used us to let potential ones know what we're all about. We appreciate your preference and are here to serve you!
Daniel T.
5.0
09/27/2013
They quickly came out to give an estimate and the work was performed in less than a week after the estimate. The work was done as it was described to me. The crew arrived at the scheduled time, quickly completed the work and left the work area clean.
Description of Work
Removed and hauled away old garage door and installed new garage door and opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, thank you so much for reviewing our products and services. We highly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing and what other potential clients might expect to experience through the use of our services and products. We are here to serve you now and in the future, thanks again!
Bijan Z.
3.0
09/20/2013
This company's price was a lot better than at least 2 other companies we checked with. UPDATE: We are happy with our garage door but, the extra garage door openers-were NOT for our new garage door. I paid for 2 extra garage door openers and to this day (1-8-2014) I still have not seen one of those even though I paid for 2 garage door openers. I have called the person who changed our garage door many many...... times and about a month ago I called the company itself and they were just as UNHELPFUL as their employee. I have called my credit card company and have requested a charge back . I'm extremely DISAPPOINTED in this company and their UNPROFESSIONALISM. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
Installed a dual glazed garage door with a new motor.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, we are sorry to learn about your updated review for our company. It really does not sound like our service standards and apologize for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction you may have encountered. We would love to erase this bad experience by providing you with a full investigation of what happened in your case. Please call our office at (714) 900-3667 and ask to speak with the accounting manager regarding your Angie's List review. Thank you in advance, we hope to rectify this experience for you.
Richard H.
5.0
09/17/2013
Called in the morning about my garage door going off track and of needed repair/service. Before the day was out the service was completed to my satisfaction and for a reasonable sum.
Description of Work
Repair / service
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! Voicing your experience helps potential clients anticipate the type of service they will receive through the use of our services and quality of our products. Please let us know if you have further garage door repair service needs in the future. We are here to serve you.
Michael B.
5.0
08/03/2013
My spring broke Friday afternoon around 4:30. I called Dynamic and spoke with Fernando. He told me he could be at my house to fix the problem the next morning at 9. He showed up on time and fixed the problem in about 30 minutes. Fernando was friendly and professional. Because I was an Angie's list member, I got an extra 1 yr on the warranty on the spring (total of 2 yrs) and 10% of the cost of the spring (savings of 9 bucks).
Description of Work
Replaced broken spring
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to review our company and services. We are proud to serve you with excellent service and we're glad you agree. Your time writing this review including the performance of our technician is well-appreciated and helps us continue improving our products and services.
Pete H.
5.0
07/26/2013
Called for the service because our garage door would not open and close. They came out for service on time. The technician was polite and courteous. He immediately diagnosed the problem. The service charge was $95.00 but the parts charges were little expensive then I had anticipated. The repair service was completed satisfactorily. We will recommend them to our friends and family. My only recommendation would be to make the charges somewhat reasonable.
Description of Work
Repair the garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member thank you for the positive feedback regarding our services and products. We strive to keep our pricing reasonable without sacrificing part quality and repair service standards. Please rest assured that you received the most competitive pricing we can possibly manage. In the future, we highly recommend you service your door on a yearly basis and that way you can avoid costly repairs due to the lack of maintenance. Garage doors are like cars in many ways in that they do have moving parts and a driving force that need routine calibration and lubrication to keep all the parts running at their optimum performance and avoiding future problems. We do provide a preventative maintenance service to our clients so give us a call a year from now and we'll come out and tune your garage door up! Thanks again...
Pilar D.
5.0
07/23/2013
It went very smoothly. Someone came out and gave me a range of options to fix my garage door problem. Once I chose what I wanted he ordered everything and the installation was done the next business day. Punctual.
Description of Work
They replaced garage door, brackets, and installed garage door opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know how we're doing, it's not everyday that we take the time to let people know they've done a great job and you did! You have made our day here at the service and repair department for Dynamic Garage Door. Thanks again!
David B.
5.0
06/07/2013
It was a great experience. Great service.
Description of Work
installed 2 new garage doors
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you for your feedback. Short, sweet and to the point, it works just the same. We appreciate your time and preference. Let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.
BARBARA K.
1.0
06/03/2013
I called them the 31st of May and I called the first of June, I didn't call Sunday. I just went to a different company today after not getting a call back. (today which is Monday)
Description of Work
I called provider to get an estimate. Left messages and someone who didn't have the information sent me to a VM.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear client, we have no record of your calls. In the future please leave a voice message whether you call us or other companies. Although we strive to answer every call it sometimes is impossible since our service department is frequently busy. We understand modern life is fast-paced and we do return calls immediately when clients leave us their contact information. Among the dozens of spam calls that we get everyday, without a voice message we don't know we're supposed to call you back. Thank you for your feedback, nonetheless, we appreciate and strive even harder everyday to avoid reviews like these that although lack foundations make us look bad without even given the opportunity to gain your satisfaction. We regret your experience and wish we could have answered your call live.
linda W.
1.0
06/02/2013
It did not go well at all. After making an appointment and arranging a time no one showed up. I waited an extra hour before calling. The appointment was on the books but they had "failed to tell the technician". They sent a technician over who siad they would have to order special springs as this was "a custom garage door" and he would call me to let me know when the springs were to arrive so we could set up an appointment. Again NO CALL . I called again and was told the service manager was out of town and therefore no work orders could be made. . I had waited a whole day and taken a day off work. I was furious. Not only that, I was later told by a responsible provider " Absolute" garage doors that the spring was not special and he carried them on his trucl because they are so common. (Our garage door is not a custom door). l can only assume that Dynamic lied to buy time as the technician could not work without the authorization of the out of town manager. Don't use them. I can't believe they have an "A" on the list.
Description of Work
Failed to show up for the set appointment as arranged. Failed to call back as they promised.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, we strive to please all our clients. Without proper information from you other than an upset, heat-of-the-moment review we are unable to respond appropriately. Please call our office promptly and ask for Fernando Gomez. Your experience and remarks are not in line qith what you are saying...thank you.
Steven K.
5.0
04/08/2013
The overall service was excellent. The sales rep was very pleasant, answered my questions completely, and gave me a good explanation of various options I might want to consider when I made my purchase. The installer arrived within the arranged time period, He was very quick and efficient. After installation was completed he spent several minutes going over the new system with us. In addition, he did a tune-up of the garage door, and helped to program a couple of devices to work with the new opener.
Description of Work
Garage door opener replaced.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. We constantly work in keeping our service and repair services up to the highest standards possible and the way we do this is by means of reviews and customer feedback. Your time is valuable and we are grateful that you invested a portion of it to writing this review. We look forward to serving you, your friends and/or family members now or in the future. Thanks again!
George L.
5.0
03/18/2013
The job went very well, quick, clean, knowledgeable and the tech spent the time answering all my garage door questions.
Description of Work
I called expecting to leave a message on Sunday Oct. 28th, I did leave a message and was surprised when the owner called me back within an hour offering to come out on a Sunday to repair my garage door, I explained the door was down and secure so no need to mess up his Sunday but would like to be put on a schedule to have my roll up door looked at as it was very hard to open. The next day the door teck came out and deterined the springs needed to be replaced along with suggesting I change a gear in my automatic door opener, I passed on the new gear as the opener worked and the cost of the gear was such that I would rather buy a new opener when the working one bit the dust. He replaced the two roller springs, lubed all the track wheels and door opener gear ad all was working as it should, alittle noisier then before but it did roll smoothly up and down. Great service, clean and professional and had the parts when he arrived .
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear client, thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your future garage door needs. Let us know when you're ready for a new automatic motor and we'll be more than happy to assist you. Thanks again!
Ryan E.
5.0
02/26/2013
Overall it was a smooth, painless experience.
Description of Work
We needed a garage door opener installed on a door that never had one in the first place. Dynamic Garage Door was prompt in sending some one out the very next day to install the opener. The technician arrived on time and had the job done quickly, way faster that I could have done it myself. He even diagnosed an issue with my other garage door, which he fixed during the same appointment. I was really happy that his service truck was fully stocked with replacement parts, saving me a trip to the home improvement store. The job was done for the price that I was quoted the previous day. I will use them again when its time to replace the other opener. Good job Dynamic Garage Door!!
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being so detailed in your feedback. We will strive to maintain our service standards and continue improving, hearing back from our customers is the best way to help us know how we are doing. Your preference is well appreciated, thanks again!
Robert P.
5.0
01/14/2013
Excellent service, from first phone call to completion of service.
Description of Work
We were having issues with our 1-year-old custom (heavy) garage doors being very noisy and not always going all the way up. Dynamic came out and did a full tune-up, including fixing an issue with the track that the original installer (a different company) had done improperly. Since then, the doors have worked flawlessly and quietly.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear your experience with our service was great. If you ever need or know someone who has a need for garage door repair we will be more than happy to provide the same quality service you received. Thank you for your feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Optimal Garage Doors

    Optimal Garage Doors is family owned & operated in Huntington Beach, with over 10 years of experience! We specialize in the repair and installation of all garage doors and openers. We guarantee 100% of our work and offer warranties as long as 10 years! Licensed(1052572), bonded, and insured.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Fast and Friendly Garage Door Service Repair and Sales

    We offer quality and affordable garage door repair and replacement and more in Corona, CA. For more information, call us now! We serve in Corona, CA, Lake Elsinore CA; Mead Valley CA; Woodcrest CA; Coto De Caza CA; El Sobrante CA; and the surrounding areas. Garage Doors, Rolling Gate Repair, Garage Door Replacement, Garage Door Opener Installation, Affordable Garage Door Repair Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Supplier, Garage Door Company, Garage Door Specialist, Garage Door Expert For more information visit our website: https://coronaca-garagedoorrepair.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Best Garage Door Repair and Service LLC

    Best Garage Door Repair and Service is a full-service garage door repair and maintenance company proudly serving the Southern California community. We are licensed, bonded and insured. We are a family-owned and operated business, so we understand the importance of building customer relationships. Therefore, our highly trained, friendly technicians are always available to answer questions you may have about our services or your garage door in general. We dedicate our time to providing our clients with the highest quality service possible. Therefore, we offer same-day service, prioritizing your garage door needs. We know your time is valuable, so we ensure we get the job done right the first time. Best Garage Door Repair and Service also offers a warranty on all of our work, so you can be confident that we will repair your garage door properly.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door Repairs, Garage Door & Opener Installation, New, Custom Wood, Designer, & Architectural Garage Doors, Garage Door Openers, Genie Garage Door Remotes, Marantec Garage Door Remotes, Liftmaster Garage Door Remotes, Broken Garage Door Spring Repair, Garage Door Off-Track Repair, Orange County Garage Doors, Same Day Emergency Garage Door Repair, Best Garage Doors, Rollup Garage Doors, Insulated Garage Doors, Garage Door Windows, & Garage Door Automation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dynamic Garage Door

    How is Dynamic Garage Door overall rated?

    Dynamic Garage Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dynamic Garage Door open?

    Dynamic Garage Door is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dynamic Garage Door provide

    Dynamic Garage Door accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Dynamic Garage Door offer free estimates?

    Ask Dynamic Garage Door for details on free project estimates.

    Does Dynamic Garage Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dynamic Garage Door offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dynamic Garage Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Dynamic Garage Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dynamic Garage Door offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dynamic Garage Door offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dynamic Garage Door?

    Yes, Dynamic Garage Door offers warranties.

    What services does Dynamic Garage Door offer?

    Dynamic Garage Door offers the following services: Garage Door Repairs, Garage Door & Opener Installation, New, Custom Wood, Designer, & Architectural Garage Doors, Garage Door Openers, Genie Garage Door Remotes, Marantec Garage Door Remotes, Liftmaster Garage Door Remotes, Broken Garage Door Spring Repair, Garage Door Off-Track Repair, Orange County Garage Doors, Same Day Emergency Garage Door Repair, Best Garage Doors, Rollup Garage Doors, Insulated Garage Doors, Garage Door Windows, & Garage Door Automation.