Browder Painting Co Inc

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2009

When you call Browder Painting Company, you’re getting the best San Luis Obispo Painters possible. Browder Painting Company understands the needs and expectations of our customers. Our interior painting services will help to keep your walls looking clean, while our exterior service will make your

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(159) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

152

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (125)interior painting (51)pressure washing (26)general contractors (18)cabinet refacing (9)deck cleaning (6)stucco (5)decks & porches (5)gutter cleaning (4)furniture refinishing (2)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-25 of 159 reviews
5.0

11/18/2022


Sean J.

I couldn’t be happier with the paint job done by Browder Painting Co. The crew I had were Uly C and Reynaldo D, they were very professional and worked very hard. They were courteous and always cleaned up the job site. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
They painted the entire exterior of the house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Uly C and Reynaldo D both enjoyed working on your home in [Member Information Removed] It was such an honor to be a part of your exterior painting project. We appreciate when our clients recommend Browder Painting to their friends and family.
5.0

10/15/2022


Michelle O.

It went so smoothly, would definitely use Joe and Joe again. Friendly daily updates so professional.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of our house with wood repairs also

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the 5 star review. We love hearing from our clients about the great job our painting crew. Joe and Joe both enjoyed working in San Luis Obispo on your home and with you. You know where to call when you are ready for your next painting project. We all look forward to working with you again. Take care and enjoy you beautiful home with its gorgeous new paint job.
5.0

09/29/2022


Sara S.

Josh M. was punctual, friendly & courteous, as well as efficient & professional in his painting! I am extremely happy with the results!

Description of Work
One 2-story wall painted on very short notice.

Category interior painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the five star review. We love hearing from our clients about the experience they had with our company. Jenn, Dirk and Josh enjoyed working with you and on your home. We love when a project comes together seamlessly. The timing of your call for an estimate just worked perfectly with our schedule to get Josh out to take care of your wall.
5.0

08/22/2022


Melissa S.

Browder was wonderful! The estimate process was easy and the office staff was helpful as we scheduled and picked colors. DJ and Jesus from the crew were incredibly professional and thorough. We could not have asked for a better team to be in our home and in high traffic areas as we lived our lives while they painted. The quality they delivered was first rate. So easy to work with.

Description of Work
Interior residential painting

Category contractors, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure working with you. We love hear from our client and about the experience they had.
5.0

07/27/2022


Adrienne F.

Excellent performance by Browder Painting's Alfonso and crew. Completed a 3-day job fixing bad paint lines on stained wood ceiliing borders and the rest of the interior. Beautiful job, finished on time and no surprises! Will hire again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the 5 star review. Happy to hear you had a positive experience. Alfonso and the crew enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

07/22/2022


heidi G.

Jen and Nick were a fantastic introduction to the Browder company. Jen answered the phone when I called! Unlike the first 6 companies I tried. She was informative, accurate and super nice. Nick arrived on time, spent an hour and a half surveying everything and gave me an estimate right on the spot. I immediately accepted and we were on our way. He color matched a house in my neighborhood that I liked, and it worked out perfectly. Carpenter Dan repaired all the exterior wood on the house prior to painting. He was extremely thorough, prompt and efficient. I can see why he's an asset to the Browder team! Arturo and his crew worked on the outside painting. I haven't seen a more professional team in all my adult life. They show up on time, no music blaring, no smoking, they review what they completed that day, they clean up after themselves everyday, they work consistently throughout the day with no strangers walking in and out, and, the result is a stunning, thorough, professional paint job. Juan E and Eric painted the inside and their work ethic was the same. They worked long days, were very flexible with any add-on's and changes, and gave me daily assessments of their progress. The professionalism, quality of workmanship and how considerate they were of my home are only some of reasons I would highly recommend the Browder company. The experience was a joy from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Inside and outside house painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the 5 star review. Happy to hear you had a positive experience.
5.0

07/21/2022


Mark W.

Took 8 days for two buildings - great communication from Browder painters and office. Uly and Erich did a great job under tough hot weather.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Images

Review for Browder Painting Co Inc - 811 Ricardo Ct, San Luis Obispo, CA - 39806728

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the 5 star review. Happy to hear you had a positive experience
5.0

06/09/2022


ALISON R.

The estimation process was thorough and explained what would be done. Any question I answered or item I requested was carried out when the paint crew arrived. They were thorough, even moved dirty away from foundation to paint all the way down. No messes in the yard, everything was put back to what it was before the painting started and no messes left anywhere. They are not the cheapest but the project was absolutely seamless from estimate to completion and that is important to me as I don't have time to project manage house painting.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of a 2 story home

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review. Happy to hear you had a positive experience with our crew.
5.0

05/06/2022


Katherine H.

Browder Painting and Joe were very professional, thorough, caring and did a great job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the Five Star review. Happy to hear you had a positive experience and are happy with the out come of your project.
5.0

04/27/2022


Gina R.

Did a beautiful job. Very professional

Description of Work
Kitchen painted

Category contractors, interior painters

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Images

Review for Browder Painting Co Inc - 811 Ricardo Ct, San Luis Obispo, CA - 39712314

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and are happy with the job are crew did.
5.0

04/27/2022


Keith R.

The Browder Painting Co. have painted our rental home and the home we occupy. Both times the crews did an excellent job. They were very professional,courteous, and careful. Allen and Jesus took ownership of our home.Moises and his crew did the same with our rental home too. The neighbors were commenting on what dedicated workers they are. I believe a couple of the neighbors had asked them for a Browder business card.I will recommend Browder Painting Co. Keith & Heather Raithel

Description of Work
House painting

Category contractors, pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience and enjoyed our crew. They all enjoyed work with the two of you.
5.0

04/13/2022

From start to finish, Browder Painting Co. was extremely courteous and highly professional. The quote was reasonable and similar to other painter estimates. Nick, the estimator, was very polite, and exceptionally knowledgeable. DJ, our painter, was particularly nice and courteous, and his work was distinctly thorough and first-rate. We strongly recommend Browder Painting Co. for your painting jobs. We have every intention of hiring them again.

Description of Work
We needed an outdoor wooden structure cleaned and stained

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

5.0

03/30/2022


Rendon H.

Positives: Uphold highest standards of business practice; friendly, clear and proactive communication at every stage, from estimate to job completion; suggest multiple options to customers, including money-saving ones; meticulous attention to detail in actual project execution. Negatives: Nothing at all to report here. A few words about our crew: Foreman Juan E and colleagues Axel and Al did a fantastic job in painting the interior and front door of our house. They were also extremely well organized and efficient, minimizing the time required to complete the work. Juan also gave us daily updates by text message, including photographs showing progress—a nice touch!

Description of Work
Painting of interior of house

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

03/11/2022


Jeanne K.

Our solid oak front door was faded and weathered. Joe from Browder Painting in San Luis Obispo, painstakingly stripped and hand sanded the old varnish off of the door, conditioned the wood, stained the door with a lovely cherry wood finish, and applied two coats of satin varnish to protect the finish. Joe was an outstanding workman. He was extremely courteous, always arrived on time, and cheerfully answered all of my questions. All of the staff and crew from Browder have been exceptional. I would highly recommend Browder Painting.

Description of Work
Oak front door was sanded, conditioned, stained, & varnished

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

Images

Review for Browder Painting Co Inc - 811 Ricardo Ct, San Luis Obispo, CA - 39655962
5.0

01/03/2022


David B.

Browder was amazing. They are really busy and we’re booked 2 months out. We purchased a home and wanted the inside painted before we moved in. Browder rearranged their schedule when it was raining to move painters assigned to outside project to work on our home. Fred was the lead on the paint job and has been great to work with. Fred is very detail oriented and the house looks great. I will definitely hire Browser again when it’s time to paint the outside of the home. Very appreciative of the work Browder has done, and for their flexibility in getting our project done.

Description of Work
Paint inside of home

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2022

5.0

11/30/2021


William B.

Our Browder crew who painted the exterior of our house completed the job on time with excellent results. They were highly efficient and productive, wasting no time. When they discovered unforeseen damage, they alerted us, discussed the work and provided a written supplemental work order. That additional work was done in a professional manner at a fair price. Browder provided us with a best-in-class crew with excellent supervision. Thank you Josh and Sergio and crew! Also, Dirk, who did the estimate for this work was extremely knowledgeable and spent considerable time discussing the estimate with me and then on developing the estimate - which he handed to me on the spot. Plus I found Dirk to be a very personable professional. The office personnel who scheduled the work kept in contact with us the whole time - from signing the contract to arrival of the crew. They initiated the contacts and also immediately responded when I called them. This was perhaps the best experience we have ever had on contracted work.

Description of Work
Exterior Residential Home Painting

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

11/05/2021


George L.

We were more than pleased with the job at our house in Arroyo Grande, CA. Everything was performed exactly as we expected and as spelled out in the cost estimate. Painters were: on time every day, clean/neat, friendly, answered questions we had as the job progressed, responsive to our suggestions, and left the premises neat and tidy each evening. Can't say enough positive things about Erik, Juan Carlos, and Al who spent six days on the project. All of Browder's employees were professional in every sense of the word.

Description of Work
Complete exterior painting of a badly weathered 60 yr-old house; stucco repair, pressure wash, scraping/sanding, caulking around all openings, seal and prime all surfaces; finish (2nd) coat of paint on walls, doors, facia, eaves, and metal garage door.

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Judith P.

They were terrific and great. Also they we're polite.

Description of Work
We have a huge house and they paint it with ease. They were neat and clean the house. They went above beyond on the service that they provided.

Category house painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Lynn S.

They were very professional. Showed up on time carefully explained every step of the process. Repaired all damage and did a beautiful paint job

Description of Work
Outside columns were repaired and painted. House was power washed

Category contractors, decks, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

08/19/2021


Rich C.

The folks at Browder do a quality and professional job. EJ, Jose, DE, Moises all did a great job, were friendly and responsive, and respectful.

Description of Work
Scheduled maintenance of trim paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

5.0

08/03/2021


Brandi M.

Freddie, Marcus, Alan and Dan did an amazing job on our exterior buildings. Not only were their painting skills exceptional, but they also replaced rotted out slabs of wood that I did NOT expect them to do!! Every day these men provided excellent service-very courteous, friendly and super professional, which I absolutely appreciated! Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
Painting Exterior

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

5.0

04/23/2021


Myki K.

Eric and his crew did an amazing job! The result was above expectation and the service was top notch! Eric was respectful, courteous, clean and conscientious of a multi-generational family living under the same roof while he and crew worked thoroughly through each room with meticulous care to detail. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Thank you Eric & Browder Painting for a job well done!!

Description of Work
Painting interior

Category contractors, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Jan N.

From the minute we called Browder Painting for a bid to the completion of the job we couldn’t have been happier! Every member of their team was professional, thorough and competent. Everything that was promised by Nick was delivered, beginning with matching our paint, to placing a work trailer for their crew to access equipment along with a portable John for them to use while on the job to a final inspection with the crew leader. Juan Carlos did an exceptional job go stucco repair on a 50 year old house. With the excellent paint job, you would never know there was ever deterioration. They cleaned up each and every day, MUCH better than I ever would, and never wasted a minute of their MORE than 8 hour day. DJ and Juan Carlos arrived each day at 7:30 with a smile and left at 5:00, still with at smile and a job exceptionally done. They were both hard working men of integrity, always friendly, approachable and upbeat. Not sure how we ended up with the best crew leader at Browder, but DJ not only had a never ending smile but also a never ending desire to make sure we were pleased with their work. Thought it would be hard to find someone more perfectionistic than I am when it comes to painting, but DJ was more than my match and was so understanding with any and everything I desired touched up or changed. He made great suggestions and deep down only wanted me to be pleased at every turn - that I was and would recommend them to any and everyone!!

Description of Work
Exterior house painted

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters