Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brezden Pest Control

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3261 S Higuera St Ste 100

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Description

Brezden Pest Control has been a family owned and operated business since 1980, building a reputation based on trust and reliability. Brezden Pest Control provides complete residential, industrial, commercial, medical and office pest control services performed on a regularly scheduled basis. All services are guaranteed in writing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/05/2021


Tim S.

Brezden was thorough. They found things that I didn't notice. They were fast and the job was done very professionally which made the wife very happy. I have them a B on responsiveness because they are busy and it took a day or so to schedule up the work. After that they met every milestone. Hired them for them for another property. Good job!

Description of Work
Dry rot and termite damage

Category pest control

5.0

06/22/2020


Edward S.

Their service is exceptional. When I had an infestation of field rats, some of which make a next in my car, they came to the rescue. Customer friendly and courteous. Recommend them highly. Ed

Description of Work
Check traps for rodents, spray exterior for spiders, cobwebs.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

02/07/2019


Tricia W.

I have used Brezden Pest Control for over 26 years. From the front office staff to the technicians - a professional, courteous, animal loving group of folks. The service has been top-notch. Recommend! A+

Description of Work
Quarterly service

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A+ rating and the positive comments on our service and staff members. We are always happy to hear that our clients are pleased with the quality of service we provide. Thank you for continuing to choose us over the years, and we look forward to working with you again.
4.0

02/16/2018


Sharon F.

Because the house was empty at the time, it was quite easy to prepare for the treatment. The one item that was unusual was that I had to contact Southern California Gas Company in order to get the gas turned back on and be there when the gas technician was there. Friends of ours who had the treatment done by a different business quite recently didn't have to be present when the gas company came. It was all taken care of by the termite company.

Description of Work
We needed our house tented for termites.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you were having to face a termite infestation. We are so thankful that you acted fast and chose Brezden Pest to handle the situation. It is also our pleasure to read that you were impressed with the work of our team. Of course, if you ever require our services again, please do contact us again! Thank you for your review!
3.0

10/22/2016


Jan D.

I had to keep phoning Brezden to get my report. Finally received a report 3 weeks later. In the meantime I got other bids. Brezden came in the most expensive. They didn't seem to care about getting my business.

Description of Work
Termite and dry rot repair

Category pest control

2.0

07/15/2016


judith B.

The fumigation went very well. And from there it was downhill. When I asked them to come out and explain things on the report for their second return visit. I do not live at this property and they did not alert me to this second visit appointment time so I was not present and I had wanted to talk to them face to face. When I asked them to come out for a third visit to explain things the son complained to me about having to be there. The first thing he said when he arrived was, "Do you know how many times I've been out here?" I then asked him to leave. We had spent $6,000 having the house newly repainted and on their second visit they marked all over the house with a bright orange grease marker that was very hard to get off. He did this without me being there and I had requested they wait until I was present. When I asked them to come back after all the work was done for the termite work and the dry rot, they refused and said that I was outside of the time limit and I had to hire another pest control company. The second company stated to me that it was incredible that they had missed two eaves facia boards that were extremely dry rotted. It ended up costing me a lot of money. The house was being sold and this had never been pointed out to me so I had to scramble and way over pay to fix these eaves. I had to pay more than I would have to fix the dry rot on the eaves. So this pest control company comes out but doesn't advise you when they'll be there and you have to call them to come back out. They were unprofessional in that they missed two very important dry rotted areas and their son complained to me about having to come back out. It was very hard to get a hold of the principle of this company, John Sr. I asked for him a few times and my call was directed to others.

Description of Work
They did an investigative survey of the property for termite infestation and dry rot. They did a fumigation by tenting the building.

Category pest control

4.0

02/01/2016


Donna G.

Highest Praises for Brezden Inspector Ted Seeley and Coordinator Kathy Chung (give these folks a raise!) They were professional and delivered quick responding of communication and direct answers to any questions/concerns we had. We only have the highest +10/10 review for these two. Downside comment should be directed towards the sub-contractor fumigation service they used and their lack of "security" of our property - upon our return (2 days after tent removal) was the fumigation sub had left our driveway gate WIDE open and our carport contains (kayaks, power tools, etc, etc.) accessible for theft. Yikes! Fortunately we live in a safe neighborhood and nothing was lost (that we know of at this point) BUT that lack of security could have presented us w/losses upward of hundreds of dollars. Bottom line - Ted Seeley and Kathy Kung were Excellent! Fumigation Servicer scored a 3/10 for securing our property.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection and fumigation of house and carport.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the work completed by our inspector and coordinator, they are experts in what they do and it shows! As for the downside of your review, this is unacceptable on the part of our company and for that we do apologize. We take the security of your property very seriously and this should not have happened. If we get to work with you again, we will be sure to not let that happen again. To conclude, we thank you for the review and for being honest. Glad you enjoyed our service for the most part!
5.0

12/30/2014


Marshall M.

The service keeps me as a customer, they have good service.

Description of Work
I use Brezden Pest Control to spray inspectide and pesticide around the house and once in awhile on the inside. We thought we had an issue with rats so they set traps and check them.

Category pest control

5.0

08/31/2014


MICHELE R.

I called in the afternoon and they came the next morning. Gave me a two hour window and arrived within the time frame. Explained the process, sprayed the wasps and cleaned up before leaving. I had lots of questions and he patiently answered all of them. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them. I had several nests throughout the eaves and two very large and very active at the top of the roof. We looked at doing it ourselves but due to the height of the roof top, felt it was better to bring in a professional. We are glad we did and felt the cost was well worth it.

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are happy that we were able to come handle the situation so quickly. We are also pleased to hear that all of your questions were patiently answered, we like to answer any questions our clients may have! We want to thank you for choosing us as your pest control specialists. Handling such situations can be dangerous and hiring a professional such as our team is certainly the right way to go. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5.0

08/14/2014


dawn S.

It went well. The Brezden employee Theodore Seeley treated my unit and he was very professional, polite, explained the process, and answered all my questions. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Brezden treated my PUD for termites.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are happy that everything went as planned with the termite treatment! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate that! Looking forward to serving you again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    O'Connor Pest Control

    We believe in providing the best value and pest control service to our clients. Our motto is if you’re not happy we’re not happy. 60+ Years of Pest Control Service in California. We provide Same Day Pest Control. Senior Specials. We respect your property and ensure that we leave the work area clean and tidy. We also use Eco Smart Products. (available upon request) Family owned and operated Pest Control Company. We strive for client satisfaction. We Take Pest & Termite Control Seriously! We give you a fair estimate before we begin a project. We have no hidden fees or extra charges. https://bakersfield.oconnorpest.com/  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Tablepads
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest Control service programs for pests and rodents. Also Termite inspections, control programs , treatments, repairs and fumigation for all structures. Escrow inspections available. Insulation removal, cleaning and disinfecting of Attic for rodent/bat/bird debris including installing new Tap insulation. Bird control, Rodent control and Dead animal removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brezden Pest Control

    How is Brezden Pest Control overall rated?

    Brezden Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brezden Pest Control open?

    Brezden Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brezden Pest Control provide

    Brezden Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover

    Does Brezden Pest Control offer free estimates?

    No, Brezden Pest Control does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Brezden Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brezden Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brezden Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Brezden Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Brezden Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brezden Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brezden Pest Control?

    No, Brezden Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brezden Pest Control offer?

    Brezden Pest Control offers the following services: Pest Control service programs for pests and rodents. Also Termite inspections, control programs , treatments, repairs and fumigation for all structures. Escrow inspections available. Insulation removal, cleaning and disinfecting of Attic for rodent/bat/bird debris including installing new Tap insulation. Bird control, Rodent control and Dead animal removal.