Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rise Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2007

Construction projects are complex operations. For this reason your project will be managed daily by our principle, Steve Olson, as well as one of our site foremen who will be on-site full time. Steve is personally involved with each project as your single point of contact, collaborating with you and your team to ensure all material choices, orders and deliveries are executed according to your projects schedule. We recognize that construction projects involve more than our teams alone. Steve and our site foreman are particularly sensitive to maintaining good relationships with job site neighbors and other interested parties. Our focus is to minimize our presence in the neighborhood by maintaining a clean and safe project area. We are proud of the work we do and we want to make sure our clients are pleased with the improvements they have made to their neighborhoods.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Elizabeth J.
5.0
04/20/2010
It seemed like he would be very good, but was just too expensive. He also does quite a bit of interior design.
Description of Work
He provided an estimate for a remodeling job.
Category
home remodeling
Ken M.
5.0
09/30/2009
We did not choose this contractor. His bid was out of range with our budget. But I must say, if I had the budget I would definitely choose him. He was great in our consultation/bid meeting. He was Punctual, professional, and pleasant and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Bid for bathroom remodel.
Category
home remodeling
holly L.
5.0
02/24/2009
I had never done a remodel before and I had heard horror stories of huge budget over runs, time line issues and disappearing contractors. Consequently, I interviewed 4 contractors, talked to references, did site visits and bid comparisons. My experience with O D&C has been excellent and 100% consistent with my original research. My remodel was completed on time, on budget and the work is excellent. Steve(OD&C owner)kept me in the loop of with respect to the project plan and how/when things would be done. There seemed to be zero downtime from what I could see and the coordination of the subcontractors was seamless. I expected to be out of my house for three months and I got back in two weeks early(and that included Thanksgiving and Xmas holidays). If I were to do another remodel I obviously would be lining up OD&C again.
Description of Work
O D&C completely gutted my kitchen, both my bathrooms and cut holes in the ceiling and the walls throughout my apartment for new electrical/lighting. It sounds bad-but it was very organized and considering it was a construction zone it was neat and organized. In a little less than three months, it was all put back together and gorgeous. The kitchen and baths required all new plumbing, electrical, cabinetry, paint, fixtures, tile/marble/granite, etc. I also replaced my closet doors and the rest of the doors in my apartment with solid core doors. And a custom "office armoire" was built and installed.
Category
appliance repair, ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, custom furniture, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
EMILY Q.
5.0
06/11/2008
I picked the fixtures, tiles, paint, etc., and Steve made suggestions in some places, but most of the stuff he left up to me. I didn't think that I was taking advantage of his design expertise, but in retrospect I realize he made a bunch of judgment calls on his own (fortunately they were good ones). We went out of town for the remodel. When we came back the bathroom was nearing completion and looked great. Now that it is fully complete we are extremely happy with the work in the bathroom. I have gotten compliments and even gasps from everyone who goes in there (A+). The speaker and Ethernet work was not so glitch-free. We told him we planned to install Ethernet and speakers eventually and he said he had expertise in doing that kind of work, so we decided to let him do that too. I didn't notice that this work wasn't listed in the contract, however, and when we returned a lot of it was not done or was done improperly. We were going to mount speakers on our walls, but Steve convinced us it would look better to do in-walls. We bought some nice speakers for $2000, but then Steve discovered that our walls were problematic, didn't know how much it would cost to install them, and basically didn't want to bother (he was getting very busy with other projects at that point). I had to go elsewhere to get the job done. Steve did install one set of speakers, and even one that had a problem; one of the speakers was almost inaudible. They returned to fix that and now it is fine. Finally, despite our leaving diagrams showing exactly where we wanted Ethernet ports, and our insistence that we wanted CAT6 wiring, we came home to find an electrician installing only one CAT5 line, and that in the wrong place. Again, he was doing the job as it was described in the contract, not as we had later discussed, and again I take responsibility for not checking fully. In any case, I'd give the speaker and Ethernet work a C, and that might be overly generous. This is reflected in my grade for quality and responsiveness, which would have been an A if I graded only on the bathroom portion of the job. In the end we got everything the way we wanted it, so I'm happy. I will definitely use Steve again for his core competency, creating fabulous bathrooms, but I would find a specialist for wiring for Ethernet and speakers.
Description of Work
Steve expanded our small San Francisco bathroom about 1 foot into an adjacent room, re-tiled, replaced bath with a shower, replaced other fixtures, installed ceiling fan and lighting. He also wired several rooms for Ethernet and speakers and replaced our hot water heater.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, ceiling fans, home remodeling
MARK S.
5.0
03/17/2008
Went well.
Description of Work
Remodeled my office in San Francisco.
Category
remodeling
Alec M.
5.0
12/26/2007
I would recommend Steve, not just because he and his team did a great job, but because he offers both design and construction work. I have lived through a few house remodels over the years and have worked with architects, designers and contractors and I have to say that having one person handling both aspects really simplified the process for me and seemed to prevent a lot of mis-communication.
Description of Work
We started with Steve designing our new kitchen and guest bath layout. We wanted to be able to create a comfortable place for guests to sit in the kitchen while we prepared dinner. Steve came up with the excellent solution of opening a wall and installing a bar top in its place. This created a place for three bar stools as well as lots of extra prep counter space. He designed everything in a 3D computer program which allowed us to easily understand exactly how the spaces were going to look. Once the design was figured out, Steve then helped us pick out all of the materials which was a great help because we don t have a lot of extra time. When everything was finished it looked exactly like the 3D drawings we started out with so we really felt as though we knew what we were getting from the beginning.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Britton J.
5.0
04/02/2007
Steve was excellent: very professional and incredibly focused on both the big picture and the small details. His crew was highly skilled and they were on time, every day. Steve scheduled the job so well that in three months of work, there was only one day when there wasn't someone on the job. He also has a creative eye for design, which made my project turn out even better than I had hoped. Even with my 99-year-old house and the mysteries behind the walls, the final tally came in very close to his original budget. I lived in the house during construction, and every day the crew cleaned up to make it as livable as possible. Steve's original bid was higher than the others I received, but I feel pretty sure the others would have ended up costing as much through change orders. Compared to friends' experiences with contractors who stuck them with huge cost overruns and months of delays, I am thrilled with my results and will recommend Steve to anyone who asks me for a reference.
Description of Work
Steve gutted my living room and kitchen, re framed the back of the house, replaced all the windows (new sizes), added a sliding glass door and a skylight, installed new insulation & sheetrock, finished with crown molding, trim and baseboards to match the existing stuff, completely remodeled the kitchen with custom cabinets, new plumbing & electrical, and new flooring. Installed appliances, repaired the roof, installed new sheetrock, raised the ceiling, and installed new lighting.
Category
appliance repair, electrician, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors
Antoinette O.
5.0
03/24/2007
Steve s design process was very helpful - he started out by showing me several layout options, followed by photos of material options and, once we had made each of those decisions, he created a list, complete with photos, to keep a record of everything prior to ordering anything. I had heard so many awful stories about remodeling contractors not staying on schedule but Steve really seems to be committed to finishing on time and making sure that the client is happy. I was also rather surprised about the level of cleanliness throughout the project. We did have a few surprises/cost changes and I m sure that must happen with most house projects of this size. But, in these situations, Steve gave me several options and I always felt as though I was making an educated decision. I have to say that we had a great experience with Steve and his crew - they did their best to make our remodel as pleasant as possible and the quality of their work far exceeded my expectations.
Description of Work
Steve both designed and, with his crew, remodeled my kitchen. He first created drawings for several possible layouts and provided samples of many different material choices - we even went shopping together one day! Once I decided on the layout and materials I wanted, Steve created a detailed Gantt-chart schedule of the project so that everyone knew the timelines for when each of the project tasks would be completed. They started demolition work about a week later, tearing everything out down to the studs and ended up having to also repair a few surprises/dry rot. They updated all of the electrical, plumbing and installed new windows. Once that was done, they installed the new cabinets, counters and everything down to the finish details.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

2184 Sutter St. #117

San Francisco, CA 94115

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Our focus is on kitchen and bath remodeling.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Rise Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Rise Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Rise Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Rise Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Rise Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Rise Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Rise Construction offers warranties.

Rise Construction offers the following services: Our focus is on kitchen and bath remodeling.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Sky River Builder

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Sky River Builder

 

Attic Pros

5.0

(77)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Attic Pros

Attic Pros is your go-to attic insulation installation and rodent removal contractor in San Francisco Bay Area. We offer a wide range of services for rodent removal, attic cleaning, insulation replacement, and crawl space cleaning to meet all your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing you with the best possible customer service. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

Glo-Electric

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Glo-Electric

Family and veteran owned and operated company, professional trained, drug tested, background checked, electricians providing residential and commercial service, repair and new installations servicing the greater bay area with the best service in the industry.