Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MORALES EXTERMINATING CO

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2005

Professional Termite Control

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 75 reviews
Nancy N.
5.0
10/12/2018
They are very professional, they came once a year to check if there are signs of termites.
Description of Work
They took care of termites on my house.
Category
pest control
Dexter T.
5.0
06/28/2017
Everything went well. They returned my call, came out and did the inspection at the time that was arranged. Pointed the problem areas and gave an estimate of cost. Decided to tent the house. Procedures were explained and dates arranged. Overall I was happy with the experience.
Description of Work
Tent whole house for dry wood termites.
Category
pest control
Rachel C.
5.0
04/26/2017
They assured me that the chemicals were safe and explained everything thoroughly. They also spot sprayed and were in and out very quickly. They were right on time and were a really great crew to work with!
Description of Work
Morales fumigated my home.
Category
pest control
Marvin M.
5.0
01/24/2017
I was renovating my 6 unit apartment building and during the renovation it revealed a lot of termite damage. I did not see any active termites but decided to have the building tented. Robert gave me a very good price because I have a yearly contract with them. All the damage was done before contracting with them. Very flexible with scheduling and all the info I needed. Cleaned up well afterwards. Thanks again.
Description of Work
Termite inspection and tent building.
Category
pest control
Costas P.
5.0
12/14/2015
Robert Morales performed my Escrow Termite Inspection for a property I'm buying. He was extremely thorough in his inspection, produced a report in a timely fashion, as we had a very quick turn around on our inspection contingencies 10 days. The seller agreed to pay for the Section 1 findings that he highlighted in this report. Saving us a substantial amount of money going forwards. He is going to be the one that completes the work based on this estimate, I will update my review once that work has been completed. Up until now I am extremely satisfied with his work!!
Description of Work
Escrow Termite Inspection
Category
pest control
Alex C.
5.0
08/17/2015
They were responsive on initial phone call. Great communication. Excellent customer service all around. Reasonable price. Set up tent on house and cleaned up garden/patio very well after tear down of tent. Very pleased, recommend them.
Description of Work
Spot treated for subterranean terminates then tented a small guest house.
Category
pest control
Megan P.
5.0
07/28/2015
The inspector came right on time for appointment, did a thorough inspection of house and garage and crawl space under house, marked areas of concern even beyond termite damage -- found dryrot and plumbing leak that we hadn't found yet. And then found no evidence of termites and didn't charge anything. I had one previous termite inspection with a different company and hadn't really trusted them when they said they found some evidence of termites but wanted to charge me $2,000. As for Morales -- Amazing service - extremely honest, super impressed.
Description of Work
Termite inspection
Category
pest control, home inspection
Laura B.
4.0
03/21/2015
UPDATE: May 27, 2015, Morales Exterminating returned and addressed my concerns. I am very pleased. On May 14, 2014, Morales Exterminating Co., Inc. (License #PR5232) arrived in timely manner and completed local treatment for dry wood and sub terrain termites. Everything went well. Mr. Morales guaranteed that for one (1) year if evidence of termites appeared in the areas treated he would come and reapply treatment. Appointment was made in February 2015 and the evidence was left as requested. Mr. Morales failed to keep the appointment and I have not heard from him unto this date March 21, 2015. True evidence of character regarding one?s work guarantees is when it is fulfilled ? not just lip service. Update will be posted.
Description of Work
Treatment for dry wood termites
Category
pest control
Sandra S.
5.0
12/23/2014
Arrived on time. Thorough inspection and service. Crew that came to do the work noticed additional termites in the garage and took care of them also.
Description of Work
Took care of termite issues under my home and in my garage.
Category
pest control
Na .
5.0
07/18/2014
After getting other quotes for the treatment of termites, I chose Morales because their initial inspection was more complete, everything was explained to me, more options were offered, and the price was comparable to other quotes. The work was done on time and the professional and courteous crew also treated my attic area, which was not in the original offer, but done as an extra precaution. I especially commend David Owens, the initial inspector. The whole experience, from the careful first inspection to the completed job, was a pleasant surprise. I would use this company for any future pest problem I might have and certainly recommend it highly to others.
Description of Work
Spot treated home for termite infestation.
Category
pest control
Kathryn T.
5.0
04/22/2014
They ask me if I am ready for the procedure or not. They are incredibly professional and thorough. They have been doing it for several years. They are trustworthy.
Description of Work
I have been using Morales Exterminating Co since 2008. I have an annual contract with them for inspecting the entire house for termites and for spot treatments.
Category
pest control, home inspection
CYNTHIA M.
5.0
03/03/2014
I recently had an estmate from another Termite company. I was shocked when I called Morales. They sent inspectors out the next day The cost was 1/2 of what the other company was going to charge me. Everyone was very professional |they took the time to explain things to me. Even after the treatment I was able to call for reassurance that if I came across any more droppings that they would come out again at no additonal charge. If in the future I would need to have it tented that a portion of the money I paid would count towards the job.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control, home inspection
Lorenzo V.
5.0
02/13/2014
I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends.
Description of Work
They were very punctual and performed the local termite treatment as agreed.
Category
pest control
Benjamin C.
5.0
01/21/2014
Prior to using Angie's List, we called a few companies and had two provide inspections. Both companies indicated that tenting would not be needed and said they would email us with a quote. However, neither provided us a quote for localized treatment. Did a search on Angie's List and found Morales Extermination with excellent reviews. I contacted the company and was able to schedule a free inspection with ease. The inspector (David) came out right on time and got to work going into the attic and inspecting inside and outside the home. His analysis confirmed that we had both drywood and subterranean termites and that localized treatment would be enough but he also took the time to show me the major areas of concern. He also provided me a quick tutorial on termites and the signs to look for in the future. After the tutorial David gave us a quote for both tenting and localized treatment. Based on the findings we opted to go with the localized treatment which required two different methods; one for drywood termites and one for subterranean termites. We were able to schedule the service right away. A crew of two came out to apply the treatment on time. They explained to me everything they were going to do and did their job in the most professional manner. They were very knowledgeable and took the time to point out things along the way that I should be aware of for the future. Overall a great experience with Morales Exterminating.
Description of Work
Inspection and localized treatment for both dry wood and subterranean termites.
Category
pest control
Shannon S.
5.0
11/27/2013
Robert inspected an area where termite droppings were being kicked from the wall. He provided me with a quote for local treatment and for tenting. Given that the termite damage seemed pretty localized, we opted for the local treatment but will likely tent next year. Robert followed up with me a few weeks later and we scheduled a time and day for the treatment. His team showed up exactly on time and were very professional. They laid out drop clothes and cleaned up after themselves. They were very professional. I will likely use Morales Exterminating again for both localized treatments and for the tenting we plan to do next year.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control, home inspection
Kenna H.
5.0
11/19/2013
It went so well. I had a couple of people come out and some other people were telling me that I had more expensive problems. When Morales Exterminating Co. came out, they came out twice just to let me know what kind of service I would need. We went around with the list that I got from the other companies. They had different things on their listings and that I needed other things done. He went through that list very carefully with me and explained that I didn't need those things. He also explained why. His staff was really professional and clean. They picked up after themselves. They were punctual and they did a great job. The price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
We had Morales Exterminating Co. come out for pest control.
Category
pest control
REBECCA S.
5.0
11/03/2013
I called two exterminators and he gave me the right price. They checked the garage, outside the home and the attic and set traps all over. After they left and installed the door, I noticed a rat in the outside shed. He came back and set traps there too. They said that they would come every week and monitor the property for 30 days. I was very pleased and they were prompt and very professional. I would highly recommend them, especially Joe and Raul.
Description of Work
He installed a new door to our garage which is where he said the rats were entering. There was a huge gap in our door and we replaced it and since he put rat traps we have had no rats in our garage. It was not an infestation but they/it were bothersome
Category
pest control
Dianne R.
5.0
10/23/2013
My experience with Morales Exterminating was excellent. From the first phone call through the inspection everything was done in a very professional manner. David Owens, the termite inspector, was a very knowledgeable, meticulous and courteous individual. Mr. Owens called shortly before the scheduled appointment to let me know his was on his way. When he arrived I explained our problem, we had seen termite droppings in several locations on our property, particularly in small structure behind our house. We wanted to remodel this structure, but didn't know if we should tent it before starting the project. Additionally, we had delayed tenting the house, something we were told to do a few years ago because we have a house full of pets and plants and the prospect of moving out was overwhelming. We explained to Mr. Owens that we were planning to move in about 18 months to 2 years and our BIG QUESTION was could we delay tenting until then. Mr. Owens spent about 1 1/2 hours checking the interior and exterior of all the structures and going into the crawl spaces underneath the house. When he was finished he showed us a diagram of the house with the location of all the termites he'd found. Although we did have both subterranean and dry wood termites, Mr. Owens said we were in no danger of doing extensive damage to our home (beyond what had already occurred.) He agreed the most sensible solution to our problem was to tent after we had sold the house. Something we would most likely have to do at the close of escrow anyway. So a BIG THANK YOU to Morales Exterminating and David Owens. They charged us nothing, didn't try to scare us about into tenting and gave us the peace of mind that we could delay the tenting until we move. What a relief, and you know who we'll use when the time comes.
Description of Work
A termite inspection of my home. There was no cost for the inspection, an estimate to tent the three structures on my property was approximately $2,999.00.
Category
home inspection
Kean Huat Y.
5.0
10/17/2013
I called several companies for quotes to get the work done. Robert, the owner picked up the phone right away and was pleasant to deal with. The inspector, David who came out to do the inspection was courteous and punctual. He took the time to conduct a thorough inspections around the house and provided a great detailed inspection report. Also, he was very patient when I asked about the termite damage and symptoms. The house got more serious termite damage than I expected. I'm more than happy with the great service they have provided.
Description of Work
Contacted them for termite inspection for the house we had in escrow.
Category
pest control
Ron L.
5.0
09/28/2013
. They were repaired so well that you can not see them now. The house area was inspected thoroughly including attic, under the foundation, in the garage, and around the outside of the house. Pictures were taken, a plan was developed, and treatment was done all around the outside of the house and the garage, as well as the foundation. holes were drilled in the garage floor and the front porch We were given a guarantee and year contract as part of the service.
Description of Work
Inspected and found terrestrial termites.
Category
pest control
Victoria H.
5.0
09/05/2013
My tenant was contacted to set up appointments for inspection and fumigation. Detailed inspection reports and work completion notices were emailed to me. The date for fumigation was scheduled with my tenant. No Porblem. The Morales Extermination Co. was on time and performed the tenting exactly as planned. The gas company was contacted and informed about the shutoff of the gas and an appointment date was scheduled to turn the gas back on. The Morales Exterminating Co. was professional about every aspect of the process. They communicated well, and made the fumigation process easy. They even gave me a three year guarantee for drywood termite. Their price was reasonable compared to other well known companies I've used before. I will definitely use them again if I need to and I would highly recommend them to anyone else.
Description of Work
Tented property for drywood termites
Category
pest control
Alberto O.
4.0
08/26/2013
I should preface everything by saying this is the 1st time I've ever had to fumigate a house. They answered the phone right away and had someone come out in a couple days to do a free termite inspection. I knew I was going to need to tent rather than do spot treatments since I detected termite droppings in carious areas around the house. He was very thorough and explained to me all of the treatment options as well as what type of termite I was sharing a house with. He said it would be about $1800, which was right in the middle of the 3 quotes I got. Later when they mailed me the inspection report, the price had been reduced to $1665. Woo-hoo! I called and scheduled a date for work. They came back a few days before they were to tent to walk me through all the steps in getting ready to tent (bagging food, etc) and gave me all the plastic bags I needed to protect my food and medicine. They scheduled the gas company to come and shut-off and reconnect service. I didn't realize at the time of signing the contract that the actual TENTING fumigation is contracted out to another company called Royalty Fumigation. This was never verbalized to me at the time of signing. It was fine, but I would've liked to have known ahead of time. I guess Royalty does the tenting jobs, and Morales does the others. At any rate, the lead man from Royalty was very rude and condescending. He walked through the house with me to make sure there wasn't anything left out that needed to be bagged. He caught a few items (prescriptions) that I overlooked. When I was told we had to open EVERY SINGLE door and drawer in the house and garage for air circulation, I started to get concerned. Not that these people would do anything, but I'm now making my house look like its been ransacked by thieves and its going to be unoccupied for a few days... Really put me on edge since I didn't know who these people were until they showed up to do the job. Also, I would've like to have been told that in order to tent my house, the 2 side gates would have to be open in order to get the tent around the house. I would have bought plywood or some other screening material to make a temporary wall or something to block access to the backyard. It was very unnerving having to leave my house for 2 days with full access to the backyard and the interior looking burglarized. At any rate, they finished up tenting and told me they would call me early in the morning of the day they would remove the tent. He called at 7am as was told he would be there at 8. I got to my house at 7:45 and they were already there and had begun removing the tent (they probably got there before 7:30). Normally someone showing up early would be fine with me, but again, since the backyard was completely accessible and the inside being the way it was, I was not happy that they had entered the property without someone from my family being there. Once I arrived he asked me to open the door, and I realized I didn't have a key to my front door. It was locked inside. I always use my garage door opener, which had to be disconnected. Again, not told that that would have to disconnected either. I told him I would have to go to my sister's house where I was staying and come back. A 10 min. round trip. The look of derision and eye-rolling he gave me were NOT appreciated. Since he wouldn't wait outside, I ended up climbing into my house through a window. There was NO WAY I was going to let him or anyone I don't know enter my house without anyone inside and with every single drawer and cabinet open with all their contents on display. They finished removing the tent and cleaned up. No mess left behind. The results were great and the pricing is great but the attitude of their subcontractor leaves much to be desired. I have recommended them to a neighbor but let her know about all the things that were never communicated to me that would have made for a much smoother process.
Description of Work
Tented for termites.
Category
pest control, home inspection
ANITA S.
5.0
07/12/2013
We've dealt with the inspector, David Owens, a couple of times, and we've always been happy with his work. This time he checked the house we were in escrow on, and he did indeed find termites. So once we closed escrow we hired Morales to tent the place. We were on a tight schedule, so we were happy that they could start on the day we needed them. But unfortunately when the tenting crew arrived there was a problem. No one had noticed that we needed to cute back a lot of vines covering the edge the back deck so they could properly install the tent. I was disappointed that I hadn't been told this previously, hence my score of a "B" for professionalism. But I got everything cut back that evening, and the crew cleared time to do the tent the next day so we could stay on schedule.
Description of Work
Morales tented our new house for the fumigation of drywood termites.
Category
pest control
babette K.
5.0
06/01/2013
We are very happy with the great service from beginning to end and would recommend Robert's company since they are reasonable and do a great job.
Description of Work
First and foremost, Robert Morales the owner answers his phone. Imagine that! We left messages a couple of times but many times we called and he actually answered. THen we did ask him to come out and give us a price on pest control and possible tenting for termites on a home we were in escrow on. He did not charge for the estimate and did come out and do a thorough job on inspection , getting under the house looking in teh attic etc for termites. and damage. He gave us a reasonable estimate but there were other issues with th house so we fell out of escrow. We liked Robert's good ethics and a couple of months later we did close escrow on another house that also had some terminte damage. Robert came out gave us antoher free estimate and he did do tenting of our hom and due to a difficult neighbor we could not fully access one side of our garage so Robert said they could tape all openings including the wood in the ceiing of the garage and they would use a different kind of gas. He did all of this and did not change his estimate. Now that is good business. This was more labor intensive as the gas had to run a day longer in the garage to be sure to kill all the termites without the tenting. Then Robert also had to drill to do ground pest control for subterranean termites. The house is over 3,000 SF. Robert did all of the work on time as promised and gave a warranty on his work as well.
Category
pest control
Farron C.
5.0
05/21/2013
We had a great experience with this company. We were under severe time constraints, as we were in the process of a refinance and the lender required a termite inspection and any follow-up work. Morales exterminating responded immediately to our request for inspection and the subterranean treatment and tenting was scheduled within a few days of the termite report. They were very professional, thorough and quick. We were very happy with the results.
Description of Work
Performed subterranean treatment of the garage and tented the home
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

7857 E. Garvey Ave.

Rosemead, CA 91770

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

TERMITE INSPECTIONS, TREATMENTS, FUMIGATION, WOOD REPAIRS AND ANNUAL CONTROL SERVICES.

Services not offered

Mold Remediation

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

MORALES EXTERMINATING CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

MORALES EXTERMINATING CO is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

MORALES EXTERMINATING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, MORALES EXTERMINATING CO does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, MORALES EXTERMINATING CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MORALES EXTERMINATING CO does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, MORALES EXTERMINATING CO offers warranties.

MORALES EXTERMINATING CO offers the following services: TERMITE INSPECTIONS, TREATMENTS, FUMIGATION, WOOD REPAIRS AND ANNUAL CONTROL SERVICES.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Pacific Exterminator

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Pacific Exterminator

Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

A Bee Solution

5.0

(97)

Angi Certified

A Bee Solution

(626)219-8099 (805)244-8484 (310)256-3939 Let us bee your solution! We provide professional, honest and friendly service; fast, effective and with a guarantee well stated on invoice. Over 15 years experience in Bees and Pest Control give us the knowledge to offer the best solution to your pest problem. We save bees. We relocate swarms and bee hives. Se Habla Espanol.  

Surf City Termite & Pest Control

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Surf City Termite & Pest Control

"My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262