Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Superior Garage Door

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2010

General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
762812
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

17130 Van Buren Blvd Ste 433

Riverside, CA 92504

Description

Family owned business in the Inland Empire Since 1983. We provide customer service the old fashioned way. Additional phone - (800) 696-0997, (951) 351-1086. Additional email - superdoor@aol.com, superiorgaragedoorofriverside@gmail.com, info@superiorgaragedoor.com. Additional DBA - Superior Garage Door Of Riverside, Matzen Garage Door Inc. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (115)door installation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
4.0

02/16/2021

The work went good. But when the rain came a few days later, the water came in under the main garage door. I have been in contact with Superior and they are supposed to be coming back sometime this week to see if they can fix the problem. I sure hope so because this was one of the main reasons plus others why we needed new garage doors.

Description of Work
New garage doors and openers

Category garage doors

Cost $3,146

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

07/21/2020

Workers did a 10 point servicing (including getting the door to close and open remotely.

Description of Work
Door would not close from remote (hand held or car) site

Category doors

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

08/19/2019

Superior Garage Door of Riverside lived up to their "superior" name. I called a number of times when planning the job, and Tisha answered the phone each and every time. Scott came out and nailed it. Perfect job at the lowest quoted price. Experience pays off! He was able to get into my broken-lock garage (with no other access) efficiently and without causing any damage. The repair was done with recycled cables from a door he had removed the evening before, so he saved me a bit on parts. Even if he wasn't able to get in with his first shot, he had a solution that was reasonable in price and scope. Great work, zero gouging - would definitely hire again. The garage lock works as expected, and he serviced all other parts while out on the call. Garage door works better than ever!

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

5.0

06/06/2019

It went excellent! The young man, a third generation in garage door! He did a superb job! I had that work done by other companies before and never got it the way I wanted! NO squiquen noise! Well, by the time he was done, no more noise! He adjusted the spring and the chain and did his work to perfection! I recommend this company and give them a well deserving 5 stars!

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance!

Category garage doors

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

12/21/2018

Excellent work. Pleasant person. Job Well Done!!!

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door springs and adjusted door movement.

Category garage doors

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

09/23/2018

Worker was knowledgeable, polite, and professional. He completed the contracted job in a short time and performed some additional maintenance on other parts of the door and opener.

Description of Work
Garage door spring had snapped

Category garage doors

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2018

4.0

08/14/2018

The staff showed up on time and took precautions to go over the material for accuracy before starting the job. The wrong hardware was delivered, so this was a good thing. The staff had the correct hardware delivered and it was installed same day. There were several items that had to be moved for them to complete the job (In the middle of a move) and they didn't put the items back - my 80 year old mother and I had to move mattresses to get to the washing machine as well as move a treadmill back into place. The clean up left something to be desired.

Description of Work
Replace garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

07/20/2018

I HAVE USED THESE PEOPLE FOR 29 YEARS AND THEY NEVER LET ME DOWN,I AM A REAL ESTATE AGENT AND PROPERTY MANAGER AND WOULD NEVER CHANGE, I BET THEY HAVE DONE 30 0R 40 JOBS FOR ME,EVERYTHING FROM REPAIRS TO NEW OPENERS TO NEW DOORS ! STEVE IN CORONA

Description of Work
NEW GARAGE DOOR

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

5.0

06/20/2018

Let me begin by stating that this review is late. Superior replaced our garage doors a few years ago. We were very happy and the doors looks great. What I am really happy about is that a several months ago a bracket broke on one doors, so the door would not open. It was really strange not something you would expect to break. We called them and they came right out. The warranty had expired but they they took a look at it and said that the bracket should not have broken, and replaced it without any charge. So they stand by their work and their product.

Description of Work
Replaced two old wood garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

05/07/2018

It went very well and I’m very happy with the repair.

Description of Work
He replaced broken stop mechanism on the opener, generally tuned up the door so now it no longer stops all the time.

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

Services Offered

Steel & Garage Doors - Installation, Repair, & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes