Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

White Glove Chimney & Duct

Founded 1977 • With Angi since January 2009

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6023 Churn Creek Rd

Redding, CA 96002

Description

You can expect happy things when we come to your home. Wood, gas, or pellet burning systems, air ducts, dryer vents, and swamp coolers sigh with relief when repaired or serviced by us. We never touch your floors - booties, drop cloths, and gloves keep your home clean. We guarantee it. Our promise is to provide a warm, secure, and healthy home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/16/2017


John F.

The technician was on time, spent his time well, and resolved the circulation problem as a clogged filter.

Description of Work
Annual evaporation cooler cleaning and service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/15/2017


Laurleen S.

We have used them for years. They are reasonably priced , are always prompt and do a great job! Their people are professional and friendly. One year, my husband had been injured and I needed to set up a bed for him downstairs. I asked if they had a couple of pallets I could buy, they not only provided the pallets, but their worker set them up in the living room for me and helped me put a mattress on them. Very kind, caring people.

Description of Work
Swamp cooler serviced and 2 story chimney cleaned.

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/12/2017


David Z.

On time, polite, thorough, and left the hearth so clean you wouldn't even know he'd been there.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection, cleaning, and reseating of spark arrester.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces

3.0

01/17/2017


Michael G.

Was told the chimney was unsafe and needed to be repaired. Lots of clunking and a very loud noise from the roof. I figured the guy had slipped or knocked his ladder but there was no sound of distress so I ignored it. The next day I discovered that one of my two small TV antennas no longer functioned. They are mounted on the roof of my patio right next to the chimney - a perfect spot to place a ladder. Nothing was said by the guy doing the inspection but it was the very next day when I tried to watch TV that I discovered I had only 2 channels. All of the channels that had normally been picked up by the other antenna were gone. Not sure what happened with the TV antenna but it definitely no longer functions. Timing is highly suggestive - especially in conjunction with the loud noise.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/18/2016


Drina V.

EXCELLENT...Professional, informative, very quick, and clean process, charming tech, and an animal lover too...

Description of Work
cleaned the dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/13/2016


Aaron S.

AWESOME..I HAVE AN OLD PELLET STOVE & DONAVEN DID A GREAT JOB & WAS A TOTAL PRO.I'M GOING TO LET THESE GUYS INSTALL A WATER COOLER..NEXT SPRING... TOO OTHER HOME OWNERS.. HEY WHEN THESE GUYS OR ANY REPAIR MAN DOES A GREAT JOB GIVE THEM A TIP $$ THANKS DOVAVEN & WHITE GLOVE

Description of Work
Pellet Stove Cleaning

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning,water delivery,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

03/30/2016


David & Lori M.

Phil worked fast & efficiently. He did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent and replaced filter.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/20/2015


Kathleen S.

Extremely well done, as usual. Thorough job, and left my house clean.

Description of Work
Cleaned my wood stove and flue pipe.

Category air duct cleaning,chimney repair

5.0

04/10/2015


David M.

Seth and Joe arrived as scheduled, and got right to work. Both were very professional and knowledgeable. Very pleasant to work with and did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Inspected, cleaned, serviced (2) evaporative cooling units. Also trained us on operation of system, as we just bought this house and were not familiar with "swamp coolers."

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/09/2015


Annarae L.

Seth was very professional. Prepared are so as to minimize any dirt or dust in the house, set the ladder, checked and cleaned pipe, both directions. Cleaned stove and checked dryer. Seth was very well prepared, explained all steps to us and was very pleasant.

Description of Work
Cleaned stove pipe top down; bottom up. Cleaned wood stove. Checked dryer vent and gave us a suggestion.

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Casa Contracting

    We are a local family owned business. We have been in business for over 20 years. We dedicate our time, so that our clients receive the utmost care and attention. Our primary goal is client satisfaction. We have a vast amount of experience in many portions of general contracting. We are basically a one stop shop. We like to offer a seamless experience. Listed below are a few things that we can assist with. - Decks - Docks - Dry Rot - Residing - Painting - Excavating/Landscaping - Building Roads - Foundations - Bathroom Remodel - Kitchen Remodel - Installation of Pre Fab Granite Slabs - Dirt Work/ Leveling - Septic - Plumbing/ Associated with Remodel - Electrical/ Associated with Remodel - Flooring/ Luxury Vinal/ Laminate - Window Install - Door Install - Concrete Patios - Pergolas - And much more. We look forward to serving our community with pride and customer service. Contact us anytime for an estimate for all your project needs.  

    Earl's Performance Plumbing

    At no charge we will come to your home and give you a free written quote. If you like the way it looks, we can begin the work immediately. Otherwise we charge you nothing. That sounds fair, doesn't it?  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney - Cleaning, Waterproofing, Crown, & Flashing Repair. Sales. Wood, gas, and pellet stove & Inserts - Installation & Repair. Air duct cleaning and decontamination. Dryer vent cleaning and rerouting. Evaporative cooler (Swamp cooler) service repair, and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Floor Cleaning, Gas Leak Repair, & Heating & Air Conditioning Service, kitchen appliance service,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about White Glove Chimney & Duct

    How is White Glove Chimney & Duct overall rated?

    White Glove Chimney & Duct is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are White Glove Chimney & Duct open?

    White Glove Chimney & Duct is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does White Glove Chimney & Duct provide

    White Glove Chimney & Duct accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does White Glove Chimney & Duct offer free estimates?

    No, White Glove Chimney & Duct does not offer free project estimates.

    Does White Glove Chimney & Duct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, White Glove Chimney & Duct offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does White Glove Chimney & Duct offer a senior discount?

    No, White Glove Chimney & Duct does not offer a senior discount.

    Does White Glove Chimney & Duct offer emergency services?

    Yes, White Glove Chimney & Duct offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by White Glove Chimney & Duct?

    Yes, White Glove Chimney & Duct offers warranties.

    What services does White Glove Chimney & Duct offer?

    White Glove Chimney & Duct offers the following services: Chimney - Cleaning, Waterproofing, Crown, & Flashing Repair. Sales. Wood, gas, and pellet stove & Inserts - Installation & Repair. Air duct cleaning and decontamination. Dryer vent cleaning and rerouting. Evaporative cooler (Swamp cooler) service repair, and installation.

    Are there any services White Glove Chimney & Duct does not offer?

    Floor Cleaning, Gas Leak Repair, & Heating & Air Conditioning Service, kitchen appliance service,