Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simple Joys Exterior Clean

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8450 Hermosa Ave

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Description

Simple Joys is a small, conscientious company offering 27 years of Quality, Value & Friendly Service. Offering Soft Washing, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, & Solar Panel Cleaning. We offer free estimates with an easy estimate form on our website, and almost always get back with an estimate with a business day or quicker....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/24/2019


ethan D.

i was spending a lot of time looking for someone to clean my roof due to excess moss but nobody wanted to or was charging a fortune. i chose simple joys because the prices were worth every penny of the work that they did.

Description of Work
roof cleaning

Category roof cleaning

5.0

06/26/2017


Sara W.

I have been using Simple Joys for years....to clean windows and gutters, and more recently, to clean my dryer vents. I can't remember how I learned about Jeremy and his crew to start out with (when I first started w/Simple Joys Jeremy was cleaning the windows himself!)...but it's been several years and I wouldn't think of using someone else! Always excellent service and work, always! I've just learned that they are now not scheduling until August (revamping business) but I love them so much I will wait for them and not look for someone else!

Description of Work
Window, gutter, and dryer vent cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence [Member Name Removed]! ;)
5.0

03/14/2016


Jane K.

I've tried other companies but Simple Joys is simply the best. I trust them to do a quality job and I love that they look out for me, letting me know about loose roof tiles even when I haven't hired them to do anything with my roof.

Description of Work
Cleaned massive amounts of gunk out of gutters and cleaned exterior windows. Took the time to call afterwards to let me know they had to charge me $20 extra because they had to dismantle a gutter that was totally backed up. Also recommended that I get some loose roof shingles repaired and sent photos of the damage.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

5.0

02/20/2016


Jane K.

Great experience. They also recommended repair of a small area of my roof and sent me a picture of the damage to some shingles that I was able to use to get a repair done quickly.

Description of Work
Cleaned exterior windows, gutters and removed moss from roof, applied zinc

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,window cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

12/21/2015


Fran P.

It took a while to get the appointment scheduled. I tried other companies but most were not equipped to handle the three story aspect of this job. When the technician came he was prepared, polite, profession and completed the job in a very timely and nonintrusive manner. Thank you for the excellent service and I plan to use this company for other services in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned out the dryer vent in a three story townhouse.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/24/2015


Titus F.

They were on-time, performed everything very well, and cleaned up when they were done. They applied a zinc powder to the roof after scraping the moss from the house - there were no skipped areas (even the hard to see / get to parts were done well). We were quite happy with the overall service and attitude of the group - thank you.

Description of Work
Simple Joys did a roof cleaning of moss and gutters for us.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

09/01/2015


Susan F.

Punctual and efficient Have called in a service request today for gutter attention after the August/ Sept. wind storm

Description of Work
Simple Joys cleaned fall/winter debris from the gutter and downspouts. Cleared the downspout basin and flow. Also washed our skylights.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/23/2015


ALISON T.

Excellent customer service - excellent quality of work. Great experience - such good people - from the initial phone calls to the actual work to the billing process. I can only wish they had even more services to offer - would love to work with Simple Joys even more.

Description of Work
cleaned gutters and washed windows

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much (removed member name)!
5.0

02/23/2015


RUTH R.

The service was good. One person came out and it took him about two to two and a half hours. He did not stop at all, he just kept working until he was done. He did an excellent job cleaning everything up. I have used them several times and have no complains. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters and roof.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

5.0

02/10/2015


Titus F.

They showed up when they said they would and did a great, quick job with the roofs (both house and detached garage). Their rates were exactly as advertised and competitive. I would recommend using them and will again for future needs.

Description of Work
Cleaned our roof and gutters, clearing a moss build up on the house and detached garage.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

11/06/2014


RUTH R.

It was an excellent job. I would use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
They did some window washing. He also did the railings around my deck.

Category window cleaning,deck cleaning

5.0

11/06/2014


RUTH R.

They come when they say they will. You hardly know it's a small company. You don't even know the guy's here. He's quiet, does what he needs to do, cleans up all the mess and he's quite nice, actually. I would use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
They did some deck cleaning. They also washed our windows.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

1.0

10/31/2014


Phu B.

I wish I could tell you how the provider did, but this provider never returned multiple phone calls from our HOA. We were interested in having the chimneys, gutters, and dryer vents cleaned. We called three times and left messages over the span of two weeks. No one ever called us back. That's too bad--we had a lot of work to do.

Description of Work
Chimney, gutter, dryer vent cleaning

Category chimney sweep,gutter cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear. I had my secretary check all our call notes and we didn't have any information for you call, so we are not sure what happened. Feel free to call my cell if you still need help. Thanks Jeremy 206-313-7720
5.0

10/28/2014


Jennifer M.

We have a two-story home and we are not equipped to attempt cleaning the roof and gutters on our own. He arrived right on time, was very pleasant and explained exactly what his process is. He cleared the roof of moss, cleaned out the gutters, and put all waste in our yard waste container. He left no mess whatsoever. He applied zinc to the roofline to kill any remaining traces of moss. We were WAY overdue for a roof and gutter clean, and the results far exceeded my expectations. The house looks so much better now. I didn't know the roof looked that good under there! Simple Joys did a great job for a very reasonable price and I will have them back again in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned our moderately mossy roof, cleared out our VERY full gutters, and cleaned two skylights.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing,roof cleaning

5.0

10/19/2014


Devon B.

He arrived right on time and worked efficiently. The moss seems to be gone almost entirely a month after his visit. We will certainly choose him to maintain our roof from now on.

Description of Work
He scraped modest amount of moss off of roof, cleaned out a downspout, and applied zinc treatment.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

09/18/2014


Christine H.

Gutters and dryer vent cleaned and exterior windows cleaned... I had asked for both interior and exterior windows to be cleaned but the worker suggested we would save money if we did interior ourselves! It didn't seem like he wanted to do them and to be honest I didn't want him to do them anyway because his company does not provide him booties for his shoes and I didn't feel comfortable with him stomping around my house with dirty work shoes and the one window he did clean inside required a ladder so when he came in to do it he tracked all kinds of dirt walking through the house and when he set up hid ladder it threw off a ton of dirt and dead bugs all over my floor!! When it came time to pay we gave him a check and he left, after he left I felt the balance just seemed to high and sure enough they charged us for cleaning interior and exterior window when he only did exterior!! We called and the receptionist to question the bill she told us she could refund $50 out of a $168. window cleaning job... So we asked for him to just come back and finish she told us that if we wanted him to come back and finish job we already paid for that we had to pay a trip fee for coming back!!! That doesn't seem fair at all!! If you use this company CHECK YOUR STATEMENT BEFORE YOU PAY OR LET THEM LEAVE Response to Simple Joys: I have just noticed your response from this service as I have not been on Angie's list for a while and I just wanted to let you know that I did tell your rep how many windows I had because I can count and I also told her the sizes of my large ones since I knew the size because we bought a bunch of blinds for them and also mentioned the tiny ones as well not all my windows are over sized just the ones in living room. When your guy came by he told my husband that we probably don't need interior windows cleaned without looking at them and my husband simply agreed, my husband did not tell him he didn't want it he just was thinking about saving money because that's what men like to do. He doesn't know the cleanliness of the windows because he doesn't clean this house and these windows have never been professionally cleaned ever so yes they needed it! Also I asked your guy if he had booties he said no he did not and he would just take off his shoes. And yes his ladder had bugs I literally watched him open up his ladder and they fell right off of it right in front of my face I specifically remember giant bugs and giant bugs don't fly around my house! I also have a very long stick purchased from Costco that I used to keep the window sill dusted soooo don't try to blame me for your mishaps! As a person who reads reviews it's not a good look for a company to leave a response blaming the consumer maybe take some responsibility for your mistakes!

Description of Work
Gutters, window washing dryer vent cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,pressure washing,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We gave a initial phone estimate of $198 not $168, $164 + 34 for exterior screens. There were more windows than we were told on the phone for the initial estimate, inside window needed a ladder (which isn’t a standard window we can estimate on the phone unless told and cost a minimum of $10 extra depending on difficulty, in this case it would have likely been $10) and oversized sliders which cost more. The exterior windows are 65% of the cost because of ladders + the full cost of exterior screens, extra windows, and inside window. In the end the initial price we charged looks more than fair and we still discounted it $50 for you. Rick asked husband if he wanted inside windows done and he told us he didn’t think the insides needed done so we didn’t do them, they don’t need to be done that often since they aren’t exposed to outside elements and much dust and bugs. You told us not to do the insides, so a trip charge to come back to cover my employees time and gas was fair & reasonable. Sorry for leaving the debris in the entry, that was a careless oversight. Rick is provided booties, but said he took his shoes off since there was only one window to do. He said he shook the ladder off before he came in. The ladder doesn’t have bugs on it, the window sill did, and he made a mistake in not cleaning up the debris that fell from it, and anything else he might have brought in, which we would have gladly discounted for you and did in the end.
5.0

09/17/2014


Jean G.

Dealing with Simple Joys was a simple joy all the way! First of all, I was struck by how pleasant Kyla was on the phone when I called. I started to describe the house, and she asked if we had used Simple Joys before. I told her we had, two years ago, and that no work had been done since then. She looked us up in her records, and found the details of the past job, so I didn't need to explain how many windows of what size, etc. Second, she was able to work with my schedule to find a date in the near future convenient to us both. The work was done with a high level of professionalism and the same pleasantness I first encountered on the phone. The person doing the work (Rick, I believe) spoke mostly with my husband. When my husband asked if he would fasten a steel plate over a bird hole in the upper story, Rick said he would be happy to do so, even though I had not discussed this with Kyla on the phone. We were amazed at the debris that fell from cleaning the roof, gutters, and drainpipes, which we hadn't had done in two years. Rick did a great job of cleaning the debris off all surfaces on which it fell. The roof looks like new, we can be confident the gutters and drainpipes will work well during the rainy season, and our windows are sparkling clean. We wish we had done all this long ago, and will definitely go to Simple Joys when we need it done again!

Description of Work
Swept the roof and applied treatment to remove moss where needed; cleaned the gutters and drainpipes, which were full of pine needles and other tree debris; fastened a small steel plate over a hole in the upper story where a swallow had pecked its way through to make a nest this spring; washed the outside of all of the windows in our two-story house with a daylight basement, including three sliding glass doors and three large bay windows; and cleaned up all the debris from cleaning the roof, gutters, and drainpipes.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

07/16/2014


Boris E.

Really nice guy (great conversations, very down-to-earth), arrived on time, did work swiftly and stayed in touch with us the whole time. He even used his blower to clean up our roof for free. Conscientious too -- reminded us to close windows due to blower/water, and was careful around the plants. Took about two weeks to get him out from the time we initially called (thus the B on Responsiveness), but that's probably because he's booked, which makes me happy, because he's totally worth it.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and Plexiglas outdoor roof.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

04/16/2014


Angela H.

Great, left a little behind after attaching gutter, so recleaned the gutters. Overall satisfied. Was fast and didn't damage roof. Did not recheck to see if the moss has died after treatment.

Description of Work
Cleaned roof and gutter, zinc treatment, reattached gutter to the roof in places as necessary.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/06/2014


Sandra M.

When I phoned to make an appointment, all steps of the process were reviewed with me. On the agreed-upon day, Rick arrived and started by scraping the larger moss chunks, then he blew off the roof. Zinc treatment was applied and then he cleaned the gutters. All the gunk from the roof and gutters was placed in our yard waste. Rick finished by cleaning up all around the exterior of our house so that no mess was left behind. Rick was very pleasant. I plan to phone Simple Joys in the future when roof and gutter cleaning services for our house are needed again.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

01/27/2014


Sharon K.

Wonderful. Prompt, courteous, honest and explained everything clearly. The first thing he did after looking at my roof was lower my estimate. My original estimate was $275-$350 plus $50 for cleaning and inspecting the skylights (very big ones). He lowered my estimate (said the moss wasn't as bad as I had portrayed and I had leaf guard gutters) and then didn't charge for the skylights. Ended up being $240 plus tax. He could have done the job and charged me $400 and I wouldn't have questioned it. His business has grown from word of mouth, and I can understand why. I will certainly be recommending Simple Joys. There was no mess left behind, in fact I am embarrassed to admit it, but where the moss mess was cleaned around the yard looks so much better than before. Definitely will use again. In fact I am calling to set up a chimney cleaning.

Description of Work
Cleaned moss off roof, cleaned skylights and inspected all for issues.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

12/22/2013


Helen M.

It all went well and according to plan. Rick was on time, he worked quickly and conscientiously, and did a good job with cleanup. Rick had come in late September to clean the chimney and do the roof. However, because of the location of the house, under a grove of evergreens, we decided to wait until the bulk of the windy season had swept past. It turned out to be a good decision because of heavy winds and lots of needle-fall in late October and early November.

Description of Work
Rick from Simple Joys cleaned the roof and the gutters. In addition, he re-attached a large drainpipe that ran from one downspout to another across the back of the house. This had been taken down by the exterioe painter a couple of weeks earlier.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

5.0

12/06/2013


Jeanne A.

Did good job. The provider was late but had called me earlier to let me know. Prior job had taken longer, When he got there he stayed until job was completed and did not rush. Felt good with the service and job provided.

Description of Work
cleaned roof and gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

11/20/2013


Christine W.

Simple Joys cleaned the moss off the roof, treated it with zinc and cleaned the gutters. The whole transaction was seamless - I made a call and they showed up when expected. I got a kick out of part of the estimate process - they looked at my house on the "street view" of Google Maps to check out the size of the roof.

Description of Work
SIMPLE JOYS

Category roof cleaning

5.0

09/22/2013


Elizabeth B.

I highly recommend Simple Joys and will be using them as our moss control and gutter cleaner company going forward. Communication was easy to setup the appointment, and the tech called us as needed with a question when he arrived on site. After having dealt with a no-show from a different company and a high quote elsewhere, Simple Joys delivered on their promise and at a good price point.

Description of Work
Moss control and gutter clean

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roofing Services Roofer Hero

    Roofer Hero has over 30 years experience in the roofing industry, specializing in emergency services, roof repairs, inspections and complete roof replacements. We offer maintenance programs on residential, Homeowners Associations, and commercial buildings. As an innovative roofing contractor serving Southern California, our main goal is to give you 100% PEACE OF MIND. To give you this 100% PEACE OF MIND, we have assembled a team of managers, technicians, and installers that have incorporated their extensive knowledge, work ethics, values and beliefs, to create a positive stress-free roofing experience. With a combination of service, professionalism and quality workmanship, we will make you feel you have chosen the right roofing contractor for your roofing needs. Our current clients will tell you, that with this winning combination, we did provide and give them 100% PEACE OF MIND.  

    California Chimney Sweep

    EXPERT CHIMNEY SERVICE SINCE 1984 (32 Years now) The chimney, fireplace, and even your dryer vent are among the most overlooked causes of home fires. California Chimney Sweep is dedicated to helping make your home safe from fire damage. We are a small, family-owned chimney service company whose mission is to provide quality service and honest advice. We have 30 years of experience, so you can trust that we will give you the best advice and service possible. California Chimney Sweep was started in 1984 by Vince McCauley when he started in 1984 he ran the business out of our VW Bus. We have grown into a professional chimney sweeping service with over 30 years experience. For 30 years we have provided superior service to our customers that keeps them coming back. Many of our long-time customers have been with us for over 25 years. We have obtained an "A" Rating on popular consumer review websites, as a result of the many satisfactory reports submitted by the customers we’ve served.  

    Clean Choice Window Cleaning

    Clean Choice Window Cleaning Has been serving Southern California Since 2021.We pride ourselves On great work so that our customers are extremely happy and satisfied, one of our main goal is to provide you with great service with a great price so that you are happy and you will call us again  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Soft Washing, Pressure Washing, Roof Treatment, window cleaning/washing, gutter cleaning, solar panel cleaning, and dryer vent cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutter & Roof & window installation, janitorial.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simple Joys Exterior Clean

    How is Simple Joys Exterior Clean overall rated?

    Simple Joys Exterior Clean is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Simple Joys Exterior Clean open?

    Simple Joys Exterior Clean is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Simple Joys Exterior Clean provide

    Simple Joys Exterior Clean accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Simple Joys Exterior Clean offer free estimates?

    Yes, Simple Joys Exterior Clean offers free project estimates.

    Does Simple Joys Exterior Clean offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Simple Joys Exterior Clean does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Simple Joys Exterior Clean offer a senior discount?

    No, Simple Joys Exterior Clean does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Simple Joys Exterior Clean?

    No, Simple Joys Exterior Clean does not offer warranties.

    What services does Simple Joys Exterior Clean offer?

    Simple Joys Exterior Clean offers the following services: Soft Washing, Pressure Washing, Roof Treatment, window cleaning/washing, gutter cleaning, solar panel cleaning, and dryer vent cleaning.

    Are there any services Simple Joys Exterior Clean does not offer?

    Gutter & Roof & window installation, janitorial.