Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zuta Appliance Repair

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
47095
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: General
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2473 Alida St

Oakland, CA 94602

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With over 10 years experience serving the Bay area, Zuta Appliance Repair prides itself on providing friendly, honest, and dependable appliance repair service. Family owned and operated, Zuta is committed to excellence in every aspect of the business and customer experience. We strive to put a smile on your face by making sure you have appliances that you can rely on. There is no job too big or too small for our team. Please call today and let us put my experience to work!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (23)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
4.0

10/22/2020

Good job repairing the dishwasher. However, a cable to garbage disposal was knocked loose. Didn’t show up the next day, but fixed it the following day.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Otavio was very pleasant and did very nice work

Description of Work
Wolf oven repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Excellent, quick service. Otavio was very knowledgeable, informative and professional. Had the part I needed and was able fix it on the spot. Really great service, I'll call on them again.

Description of Work
Oven wasnt working. Turned out I needed a new igniter.

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/01/2020

Well done. Good communication and were punctual

Description of Work
Repair of stove top burners

Category appliance repair

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

Repair person came to evaluate the problem. Very knowledgable and honest. Stated the repair would be more than a new machine.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback!
5.0

06/29/2020

The office responded immediately to my email asking for information. They sent Otavio out who was polite, professional, and carefully COVID-19 safe. He diagnosed the problems and returned in less than a week to install a new icemaker and water valve. The price was acceptable, and the invoice itemized each item, which I appreciated. So far, so good - we have ice!

Description of Work
The icemaker on my Kenmore refrigerator stopped working. It had already been replaced once less than two years after I got the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review!
5.0

05/28/2020

Otavio was great—he even wore a mask and gloves to comply with regulations regarding the Covid-19 pandemic

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback. It means a lot to us!
5.0

05/27/2020

Alex, the service technician was great. he explained and showed me the problem of the blocked frozen lines. told me what needed to be done and quoted a price. Initially I was a little disappointed since my call was directly forwarded to Zuta from Berkeley Appliance Repair without my knowledge. I questioned whether the 5* reviews were theirs or for BAP. They reassured me that they were getting all ...

Description of Work
freezer non functioning and refrigerator underperforming

Category appliance repair

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

Very good. He quickly identified the problem, ordered the part and returned to replace the part in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Fix oven controller

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

04/26/2020

My washer/dryer had too much damage. The repair technician told me that while he could fix it, the final cost would likely be greater than purchasing a new unit. I appreciate his honesty and would rely on his opinion in the future.

Description of Work
Washer/dryer repair.

Category appliance repair

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Services Offered

Repairing all type of appliances and all brands

Services Not Offered

not installing hoods

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No