Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FixEm Appliance Repair

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2018

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

7924 Sunkist Dr

Oakland, CA 94605

http://www.letusfixem.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

appliance repair
We repair many appliance brands and types

Description

FixEm Appliance Repair is locally owned and operated. We are committed to providing excellent quality and affordable service to our clients when they need it most! We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and responsibility in all of our repairs. 
 Our technicians are licensed, certified, and fully experienced in all kinds of residential appliance repair work ranging from Washer - Dryer - Oven - Stove - Range - Refrigerator - Freezer - and more! We do not do commercial work. We service most appliance brands as well as high-end brands such as Miele, Wolf, Subzero, Dacor, Viking, and more! Call today and let us put our experience to work for you!...
Appliance Repair project
Appliance Repair

appliance repair

Verified Reviews

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (30)small appliance repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

05/02/2022


Darrin F.

I couldn't be happier. The response was very fast and the repair technician came within that day. Don't know if I got lucky but same day service is always welcomed. Repair was great and fixed it with no issues and it's been a week. They followed up with a courtesy call which I appreciated.

Description of Work
Dryer repair for a loud squeak while drying

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

5.0

04/15/2022


Patrick J.

Perfectly. Jose had researched the problem before arriving, diagnosed the problem very quickly, ordered the parts and installed the day they arrived. Very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

12/12/2019


Rodney L.

Both appliances broke at about the same time. FixEm showed up on time and fixed both the icemaker and oven. They had to order parts for both but it didn't take long to get them and they came back right away. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Icemaker and oven repair

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

11/08/2019


Judith R.

Taken care of fast. Took time to explain everything.Stove

Description of Work
Stove / oven repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

10/16/2019


Nina B.

My fridge has a lot of problems, and I’ll have to get a new one, but for now it’s running, which gives me some time, so I was happy with the service.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review! Unfortunately sometimes there are too many things going on within the appliance and its just not worth putting more time, energy or money into it. I am happy you were satisfied with our company and wed love to help you again in the future.
5.0

09/08/2019


Ramsay M.

The repair process went smoothly. FixEm was able to do a temporary repair so refrigerator was operable until the new parts arrived 7 days later. Arrived on Labor Day to install Evaporator Cover, Defrost Sensor, Leak repair kit, and door flipper. A preventive maintenance plan was put in place to reduce the chance of repeat part failure. The two appointment labor cost was $285.00. FixEm's integrity was excellent. It is definitely added to my call list for future appliance repair or preventive maitenance.

Description of Work
Samsung upper refrigerator needed diagnosing. Previous repair vendor reported parts were no longer available. FixEM was able to accurately diagnose the part replacement needed and order parts.

Category appliance repair

Cost $812

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We go above and beyond to satisfy our client and we value your feedback. Hoping you wont need any appliance repair in the future but if you do we are here to help!
5.0

09/05/2019


Jill W.

Terrific ! Nate did a thorough job and was very reasonable ! I'll call them the next time I have a problem.

Description of Work
Washing machine checked for leaks

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks! Your good words means a lot to us and give us the drive to keep on the good work! It will be our pleasure to assist you again in the future!
5.0

09/04/2019


Stephen W.

Arrived on time. Great communication. Good prices. Expected to have to wait for parts to arrive but they were able to complete the job the same day!

Description of Work
Clothes washer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us feedback for the repair we did, your satisfaction is one of our goals here at Fixem appliance repair and it was a pleasure working with you as well!
5.0

08/31/2019


Johnny H.

Unfortunately the brand an model of my range are no longer made but repairman did everything hey could to find parts will no success. I give them high grades responsiveness, effort and advice. I would definitely higher again. Thanks JH

Description of Work
Gas range inspection and repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We know its was very inconvenience to realize that your range cannot be repaired, with that said, we appreciate your review even more, Thanks!
5.0

08/03/2019


Carol M.

It went very well. The gentleman who came to fix machine was very informative. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Washing machine broken

Category appliance repair

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us feedback for the work we did, It means a lot to us and help our business grow! Looking forward to assist you again in the future

Services Offered

Cooktop Repair / Dryer Repair / Electric Appliance Repair / Freezer Repair / Gas Appliance Repair / Oven Repair / Range Repair / Refrigerator Repair / Stove Repair / Washer Repair. Servicing Wolf, Sub-Zero, Thermador, Viking, Whirlpool, Bosch, Frigidaire, GE, Kitchen-Aid, Maytag, Miele, Samsung, and more!

Services Not Offered

We do not service hoods or microwaves. We do not service commercial appliances. We do not do appliance installations

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FixEm Appliance Repair

How is FixEm Appliance Repair overall rated?

FixEm Appliance Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are FixEm Appliance Repair open?

FixEm Appliance Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does FixEm Appliance Repair provide

FixEm Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does FixEm Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

No, FixEm Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

Does FixEm Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, FixEm Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does FixEm Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

Yes, FixEm Appliance Repair offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by FixEm Appliance Repair?

Yes, FixEm Appliance Repair offers warranties.

What services does FixEm Appliance Repair offer?

FixEm Appliance Repair offers the following services: Cooktop Repair / Dryer Repair / Electric Appliance Repair / Freezer Repair / Gas Appliance Repair / Oven Repair / Range Repair / Refrigerator Repair / Stove Repair / Washer Repair. Servicing Wolf, Sub-Zero, Thermador, Viking, Whirlpool, Bosch, Frigidaire, GE, Kitchen-Aid, Maytag, Miele, Samsung, and more!

Are there any services FixEm Appliance Repair does not offer?

We do not service hoods or microwaves. We do not service commercial appliances. We do not do appliance installations