GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc.

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2006

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified
Lanscape

Lanscape

lakefront landscaping202291911
Installation of country manor wall & artificial turf
Lanscape project
Lanscape

lakefront landscaping

202291911

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (10)lawn & landscaping (8)fence company (4)hardscaping (3)pressure washing (3)masonry (3)lawn treatment (2)lawn care (2)concrete driveways (2)concrete repair (2)landscape lighting (1)stone & gravel (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

04/18/2022


Marie B.

professional

Description of Work
Irrigation upgrade & add wood chips

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, masonry, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

5.0

03/22/2022


Amor F.

Victor Ocanas checked the timer unit and the connections and in less than 2 minutes he was able to make it work. I was very pleased that he is very knowledgeable and knew what to do..

Description of Work
re set timer

Category irrigation systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

02/16/2022


Kirk A.

They were great to work with and I'm very happy with the end product. I would recommend them to anyone. They had a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They did landscaping. They planted some trees and installed an artificial turf. They also did pavers. They installed a new irrigation system and controller.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

5.0

02/16/2022


Bob B.

They were always on time. They were neat and clean. They did a really good job. I'm very happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did yard maintenance.

Category lawn service

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Rita A.

The work was satisfactorily done. Victor has a positive attitude and has a professional dealing with customers.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category fencing, landscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Kirk A.

I gave Victor Ocanas a general idea of the work I wanted to get done — Victor then worked with us on selection of materials and layout with the final product exceeding our expectations. All work was done well, with attention to detail and with high quality materials. Further, work was completed on-time and on-budget. I highly recommend Victor Ocanas and Grand Oaks Landscaping.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

Images

Review for GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. - 1426 E 15th St, National City, CA - 39628012

+4 More

5.0

02/11/2022


Bob B.

Professional, clean, thorough work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

09/07/2019


Karl A.

Excellent! Victor and his crew did a great job. There price and professional service is unparalleled. After being scammed by 9-1-1 Tree Service and Lanscaping, Grand Oaks Landscaping Inc. has been a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair and replacement

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

08/15/2019


Sue H.

They are a pleasure to do business. I have hired them to take care of my property on a full time bases Victor & Scott are very reliable great service fair prices.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

06/18/2017


Kathy S.

Victor was the most professional company that came to give me a bid. He was the only one who gave me a detailed written estimate. He took the time to completely ck my sprinklers made sure of what exactly needed to be repaired or replaced. Planted new flowers, plants & transplanted for me. All new soil where needed. The price was good. I would have been disappointed with any other company. He's charged me a good price for my monthly service. I will only hire him to do the back 1/2 acre. I highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
Install & repair sprinklers relalandscped my front yard planted new flowers & plants + transplanted. Totally transformed my front patio & front yard

Category irrigation systems

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2017

5.0

01/08/2008


JOHANNA W.

We were extremely pleased with the entire process. Victor and his crew did a marvelous job. We were impressed in talking to Victor prior to signing a contract. We felt more at ease with him than any of the other 5 potential contractors that we talked to. His estimate seemed to be very reasonable, and he proved to be very honest. We personally visited 3 references. All of the jobs were impressive, and the homeowners were all extremely happy with the experience and the finished product. Work was started on schedule and completed in about 3 weeks. He and his crew of 2 did all of the work personally. Each day they arrived on time and always cleaned up at the end of the day. During the entire process he was very open to our suggestions and did not hesitate to make changes to the plan, without changes to the price. Victor met with us at the nursery to select all of the plantings. He was extremely knowledgeable regarding suitable plantings. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
The project involved a number of jobs including: sod and irrigation systems. Killed and removed lawn, added top soil and amendments, graded-leveled-compacted. Laid Marathon II sod. Installed irrigation system that covered entire lawn and all beds. 6 station system included timers and a drip system for beds. Concrete work. Removed bricks from entry area and poured stamped concrete. Added 2 feet of concrete on both sides of driveway. Poured concrete walk connecting patio to existing side walkway. Removed 2 sections of concrete and hauled away. Masonry wall in front yard. Removed existing rocks, cut slope and built 3 ft. high retaining wall. Rebar every 2 ft., and blocks concrete filled. Built 80 ft. cedar fence. Fence 6 ft. high including 1/2 " metal poles, and pressure treated 2 x 4s. Drainage system for backyard, and beds. Lawn area and downspouts connected and water routed to street. Trees, shrubs and flowers. Assisted w/selection. Planted.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, masonry, tree service, pressure washing

Cost $12,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/08/2008


JOHANNA W.

We were extremely pleased with the entire process. Victor and his crew did a marvelous job. We were impressed in talking to Victor prior to signing a contract. We felt more at ease with him than any of the other 5 potential contractors that we talked to. His estimate seemed to be very reasonable, and he proved to be very honest. We personally visited 3 references. All of the jobs were impressive, and the homeowners were all extremely happy with the experience and the finished product. Work was started on schedule and completed in about 3 weeks. He and his crew of 2 did all of the work personally. Each day they arrived on time and always cleaned up at the end of the day. During the entire process he was very open to our suggestions and did not hesitate to make changes to the plan, without changes to the price. Victor met with us at the nursery to select all of the plantings. He was extremely knowledgeable regarding suitable plantings. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
The project involved a number of jobs including: sod and irrigation systems. Killed and removed lawn, added top soil and amendments, graded-leveled-compacted. Laid Marathon II sod. Installed irrigation system that covered entire lawn and all beds. 6 station system included timers and a drip system for beds. Concrete work. Removed bricks from entry area and poured stamped concrete. Added 2 feet of concrete on both sides of driveway. Poured concrete walk connecting patio to existing side walkway. Removed 2 sections of concrete and hauled away. Masonry wall in front yard. Removed existing rocks, cut slope and built 3 ft. high retaining wall. Rebar every 2 ft., and blocks concrete filled. Built 80 ft. cedar fence. Fence 6 ft. high including 1/2 " metal poles, and pressure treated 2 x 4s. Drainage system for backyard, and beds. Lawn area and downspouts connected and water routed to street. Trees, shrubs and flowers. Assisted w/selection. Planted.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, fencing, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, masonry, tree service, pressure washing, hardscaping

Cost $12,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/25/2006


BARRY N.

This had to be the best contractor experience I've ever had, and I've had many since moving here in 1992. Very professional, and at a reasonable price. On time and on schedule. Very good communication. Courteous and industrious helpers. The boss was actively involved in the ongoing work daily. Cleanup at the end of the day was superb. He shared his knowledge and I feel I am well trained to care for the new lawn.

Description of Work
Sprayed with Roundup. Removed and hauled away old lawn. Removed tree. Roto tilled ground and leveled to concrete sidewalk level. Installed irrigation system. Installed root barriers where required. Added landscape mix and prepared for new lawn. Prepared a berm for planting tree and plants. Planted trees and plants. Installed sod.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1426 E 15th St

    National City, CA 91950

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc.

    How is GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. overall rated?

    GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. open?

    GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. provide

    GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc.?

    Yes, GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offer?

    GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. offers the following services: Landscaping services, lawn irrigation, lawn fertilization & treatment, roto-tilling, stone & gravel, concrete, fencing, hardscaping & pavers,

    Are there any services GRAND OAKS LANDSCAPING Inc. does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!